W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Facilities not up to W standard August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by would not stay again hotel was dated, no coffee in room, no upgrade for VIP offered as requested, small room August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in the heart of New York City. Just a few blocks away are Grand Central, Rockefeller Center, and Time Squarre. The hotel is very clean and has one of the best bars, Whiskey Blue, in all of Manhatten. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, just not for me Very nice attractive hotel in a good location in the City. The room/bathroom size are just too compact for me. First time in a W property, so if this is the standard, I will probably enjoy other SPG properties for my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value For a convenient Manhattan location, this hotel was a very good value. My only complaint was twice during a 3-day stay, staff attempted to enter the room in the late evening to check on the room- thinking it was vacant. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property with great amenities Loved the lobby breakfast grab and go - and of course the Bliss products in the room - the bed was super comfy too. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is okay. The cleanliness of the room was very disappointing. Hairs all over the bathroom - in the tub, in the sink, on the floor. Not what I expected of this kind of hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad AC and mattress We got to the hotel at 4pm and got a room with the nosiest AC. We tried to change, but ended up on that room and slept with the AC off during NYC summer. Not very good. The staff was nice and gave us a suite for our second night, but the suite mattress was very old. I wake up in the middle of the night and went to the sofa for the rest of the night. Not a pleasant stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled Rotten My very brief stay at the W was perfect. With only two nights and a great deal of work to do, everything was ideal, with prompt service and a location which made it very easy to arrange any meetings at the hotel. It was a gift to be able to come back to my room after the long day. I never had the chance to dine in the restaurant, but only had time for room service, but that was delivered quickly and the food was wonderful. So, I would recommend the hotel, for the service, and for the location. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is central and has good features I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Facilities were good and this time the room size was adequate. The only bad point is that housekeeping should better feedback on guest's leftovers after check out as well as the hotel's post stay service. I forgot a bottle of wine (unopened) in the room mini-bar and when I called to ask about it, there was no comment left by housekeeping. There were also no follow up from the hotel on this matter. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W New York Delivers! From the time of arrival to the end of my late check out, the staff was attentive, responsive and very pleasant. I was comforted and made to feel confident, secure and appreciated. The positive attitude was present throughout the hotel and it showed. I'd highly recommend it now...and again! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a good experience. I was upset at the cost for the internet, especially as a SPG Memeber... July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Trip We came in for a work meetings and my partner chose this W based on rate and proximity to his Corporate Offices. The staff was amazing!! Friendly, attentive, informative and accommodating. The room was lovely, however quite small, but I'm a native New Yorker so I understand the premium on space. The A/C in room 1111 was a bit too noisy for a hotel A/C but again not so much so that we couldn't sleep, but you may want to check it. Another pet peeve of mine that I hate in any hotel is that damn Mini bar.. You can't chill your own bottle of water however you can buy one out of the fridge for the price of a case of water at Duane Reade. Overall, a lovely hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty I have stayed at the W on Lex before and generally it has been a positive experience. This time, there was room for improvement. Starting with my first step into my room I was hit with an over powering musty smell. A quick search determined that this was coming from the closet. I am not sure what could cause this odor to this degree but it required the cleaning staff to come to my room at 10:30 at night to work on the closet to eliminate the odor. Not exactly the hoped for experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a W Strange W experience. Walking by Lexington, you would never know that this is a W Hotel. It is simply an old building with a W logo as a hotel July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Starwood Normally I love Starwood hotels, but this was disappointing. First, the gym had two non-working treadmills and nobody available to ask about them. Also, the gym was out of wipes to clean the machines after use. Therefore, some of the mats and exercise machines were covered in sweat with no way to clean them! Lastly, it's pretty poor not to have coffee in the hotel rooms. On the first day I called down and they offered to send me up complimentary coffee, which was great, but it took 20 minutes. On the second morning I went down to the lobby at 5:30am to get coffee only to discover it was empty. The service was really lacking at this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W on Lex is OK, not the best I'm a big Starwood fan and usually have solid experiences. This isn't the nicest W property, but a good location and nothing fundamentally wrong with it. I was put in a room that was literally in the elevator bank. Not near the elevators, across the hall. I think it was 9th Starwood stay this year, so I'm not an every week guy, but you'd think they would give that room someone who booked on cheap travel site. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! First I'd like to say whatever negative review you have read about the W Midtown, Fa'get about it! I read stuff on various travel sites and after booking I was a bit nervous. When I arrived, hardly a wait to check in, my SPG was renewed, I got a room with a view that I asked for (the Cozy is more than enough cozy for me), daily service was wonderful, lemon/lime water at the elevator nice touch, gym state of the art, getting around no problem. Definitely will recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This was the worst experience I have had with Starwood. We are elite owners and stay at various Starwood properties but this hotel's staff needs ALOT of improvement! I was hassled by the front desk staff at the time of check-in and check-out. My room was the size of a postage stamp! I cannot comment on the food as I did not use the restaurant. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect location, amazing staff, great food... Overall a great stay!! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your Suite Night Awards here! I used 3 suite awards for an upgraded experience in NYC for a recent business trip. While the room size was probably 'solid' for NYC standards, it was a total waste of points. The room decoration was sparse, the living room furniture was completely uncomfortable and the bathroom was TINY. I had zero views and no special amenity or welcome. The AC went off in the middle of the night each night (apparently to conserve) so I woke up each AM in a dead sweat with it being 90 and humid outside. Not at all what I experience at other W hotels with out without upgrades. Really shocked at what my 'suite night awards' got me here. I'm even more scared what I would have gotten without them! Had I read other reviews I would have known... so you've been warned! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing! I have never been so impressed with a hotel. The bed was probably the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. The staff were accommodating and incredibly polite. This hotel deserves an immense amount of credit. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W quality based on all the other W's Towels and eminities not up to standard Very very small and uncomfortable room sq footage. Never refilled the water in the lobby when emptied. Usually I have had complimentary coffee in lobby. Housekeeping staff did not keep rooms that clean and never left enough of the body washed we requested. Also didnt have hot water in room first day. Room we walked into was not cleaned as well as it should have. Bathroom floor was not washed properly and it wa very dusty in the room. Not what I had expected out of a W in New York especially July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing STAYcation I booked the room as a getaway for me and my new husband, married only a week :). We live in NY and decided why not stay in the city, tour the city as if we've never been here and stay at a fantastic, chic and quiet hotel right in the middle of this crazy city. We were so comfortable we did NOT want to leave the room haha. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff, Tiny Rooms During my entire stay of about 20 nights I just asked for a porter to be sent to my room while I was checking out this past Saturday. I waited for ~15 minutes and called the reception again to check up, and they informed me that the porter should be there in my room in 5 more minutes. I waited an additional 15 minutes, but the porter did not arrive. I had no other option but to carry my luggage myself, as I did not want to miss my flight. When I arrived in the lobby I was disappointed to see 2 idle porters standing there. The reception either did not inform the porters of my request or the porters simply ignored it. This form of service is not what I expect from a hotel like the W. Additionally, the staff at the main door is extremely rude and disrespectful. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Original W, Needs Some Improvement I really wanted to like this hotel. As the original W Hotel, there was an expectation of some wear and tear, but I have traveled to SPG properties all around the world, and this one fell short of my expectations. To give the hotel some credit, they upgraded my room type based on my status, but the room was in need a a deep cleaning: spots on the floor, mold growth near the snack center, weathered furniture including significant chips on the wood. The hotel was very responsive about moving me to another room, and very courteous and helpful. The second room was in much better shape, but there was a strong mildew smell coming from the bathroom and there were 5 flies flying around in there as well. Again, the General Manager and her team were very responsive, and finally moved me to my third room which was on a much higher floor and significantly better condition. I have two actionable recommendations for the hotel: (1) If the facilities cannot be renovated to the highest W standards, please at least consider a cleaning team that will focus on getting the rooms cleaned, and not just spraying with room spray to "mask odors". This may require hiring more on-site cleaning staff and changing the cleaning process. (2) Replace all towels or use a different towel cleaning service. All of the bath sized towels smell of mildew, and it could be a problem with your service or if in-house your washing machines. I expect a lot from SPG properties world-wide, and I would have expected much more from a W, the original no-less. The only reason why this review received 3 stars is the amazing staff responsiveness of the General Manager and her team. All very helpful in trying to help me feel comfortable throughout my stay. I hope to see that future travelers to this hotel will benefit from updated facilities. I personally, will be seeking another hotel to stay in the next time I am in New York. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not coming back Co-worker stuck in elevator. Staff conflicted on contacting fire department. Some said "have a policy not to all fire department immediately" because they have to attempt to reolve with the engineers. Manager said they had a "talent error" should have called the fire department immediately. Elevators are small, rooms very small and expesive for what you get. Many of the staff very nice, but would not want to be there in times of crisis. Also, internet is expensive, when many other comparable quallity hotels in NY have free internet. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay We have our semi-annual work conference there. Always a nice stay. Convenient and good service. Not overly solicitous. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD This was the first time I stayed at this property and have stayed a many Starwood properties. My primary issue was how loud the air conditioner unit was. Everytime it turned on or off there was a clunking sound that awoke me - in addition to that there was a noise that sounded like an engine or fan overheating that woudl start light then get louder and louder and loud then slowling go back to no noise - this happened every 15 minutes or so and have to admit I was awaken at lest 8 to 10 times by it. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards Great Location for Business travelers but the hotel rooms are small, the service is not W worthy, and it is a little run down. As a SPG Platinum member, spouse of a former W employee, and someone who has stayed at this particular property a number of times over the years. You would think that the property take a couple of minutes to not provide me with the worse room on the property. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:42:14.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>