W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto ou para fazer o check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at good W Have stayed here several times... Is the least good w in the system... rooms are small, service is OK not terrible... gym is good Zero recognition or platinum status, very unpersonal overall May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Original W in NY and now the worst I've stayed here many times - the rooms are so small its crazy. Most rooms can only fit queen beds not sure if they even have a king bed unless you get the highest upgrades. Most rooms have SINGLE beds yes thats right SINGLE so if you are taller than 5'4" you won't fit on the bed The gym is crappy - I only stay here when they have a great rate and nothing nice is November 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed - Would never plan another company event here again Hello - I am in charge of organizing my company's recruiting events. We were excited about moving our event from New York to Atlanta. However, we were so disappointed with the service. The staff at check-in was rude and the rooms were dirty. At our Thursday dinner, we had terrible service. Overall, I was very disappointed with the service. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff Needs Work I was actually very disappointed given this was my first stay at a W Hotel. Around 2AM I brought take out back to my room and realized that the vendor did not include utensils with my order. I took the elevator down to the lobby to grab a set of utensils from the restaurant when the front desk stopped me and offered to send a set to my room. I said "okay" and waited in my room for 30 minutes without anyone showing up, finally frustrated I went down to the lobby and grabbed a set of utensils from the restaurant. Oh, and when I made the hotel manager aware of the situation, he did NOTHING. Only offered his apologies. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues I booked this hotel for one evening, however I was willing to extend my stay an additional evening at the same rate. I mentioned this upon checkin, and the receptionist indicated that they were sold out. I went to my room and logged on to SPG and discovered that they had plenty of rooms available. I called down and mentioned what happened. This new person indicated that they were sold out of the rate that I paid, but the hotel still had rooms. I indicated that if they wanted my business I would be happy to stay another night at my current rate. I am really surprised that they would not negotiate with me, as rooms were available. I checked the next day on my check-out and they still had rooms available - so they clearly lost an opportunity. Finally, I came back to check out around noon, and I surprised the employee who was in my room watching tv who jumped up claiming he was checking the mini bar. FYI, in the suite the mini bar is not near the TV. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff too cool for "service" Nice hotel, but every time I stay there is no recognition of my Platinum status, rarely an upgrade, but if I get an upgrade its because I ask several times. Front desk staff is far too cool to care about serving customers. Perhaps this hotel is so consistently full with tourists that they don't need to concern themselves with service. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... Overall, the stay was ok. Could have been better though. Check in on a late Sunday night took 30mins. There was a line of 6 folks waiting to check in and only one desk clerk. The room was missing tissues during the entire stay. Floor mats were also missing. At this type of property, I expect things to be a lot more buttoned up. April 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark, small rooms - poor temp control The hallways are poorly lighted as are the rooms. The thermostats do not respond and I had a 76 degree room - the engineer's solution was to open a window, which is not ideal in a big city in winter (noise and cold0. The shower did not have hot water at all - nor did the sink, even after 5 minutes of running it. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is in poor condition There was a steam pipe in the bathroom that made a clicking noise all night. I was up most of the night, 2 nights in a row. The street noise was terrible. The room is a shoebox, exacerbated by the fact that you virtually have to keep the blinds closed or have people stare at you. December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The W has such a great reputation so I was excited when good friends booked a block of rooms at the one on Lexington in NYC for their wedding. Though the lobby was small, it was ok from afar. Upon closer inspection, the furniture was dated, stained, and worn. There was a bar and cool music in the lobby lounge and that was a very nice touch. However, that was where the good feelings ended. The drinks were overpriced. Our standard king room was tiny and bordered on claustrophobic. The bed was very comfortable but the AC unit was unresponsive, the iPod docking station was broken and remained so even after calling the front desk for assistance. The bathroom was tiny and the decor was cheap and dated. There were no extra pillows or blankets and the lighting in our room was horrible! Our friends' suite had dings and dents in the walls, a tacky and uncomfortable couch, tiny and was overall totally unimpressive. Not much of a suite! I just hadn't realized that the W was a micro hotel. Not sure I will try it ever again. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location The hotel was great. Great price for a Sat. night too!! Perfect location, close to 5th avenue and Rockefeller Center. The hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant. I would definitely stay there again! January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small rooms, cheap-feeling property The lobby was vibrant and hopping, but the elevators felt ancient, room was miniscule even by New York standards, and it felt like an old property with a thin veneer of modern decor shellacked on top. Definitely not a property I would choose in NYC again. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 hotel W lexington april 2013 especially disappointed in the front desk people and their service/ knowledge/ aggressive attitude (even for NY standards). doesnt meet the 4 star credits... had to explain issues several times before they grasped it and then did nothing about it! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal experience WOW is right for this W. I booked 4 rooms for a 50th Anniversary weekend for my partner's parents and family. What a great experience. The staff here could not have been more professional, from check-in with Kevin who helped coordinate with Darryl a special treat for the anniversary couple,to the front desk staff who very efficiently handled our check in and check out. Also, the breakfast and lounge food was great. Try the turkey meatball sliders and phuket chicken wings. The level of service could not have been better! Well done W Lexington June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend My room (# 822) smelled like a gym. I complained to Housekeeping and the Front Desk and NOTHING. It was a miserable expercience and I will never stay at your hotel again. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely filthy room!! BE WARNED - Stay far away from this W. It is not like any other. It has been several years since I have stayed at the W on Lexington. It has always been one of my favorites- well- at least until this last stay. I was truly shocked and disgusted by the condition of my room. All 4 of my drinking glasses and ice bucket were filthy. I could feel the dirt in the glasses when I ran my finger along the inside bottom of the glass. Additionally, the tray the glasses and bucket were sitting on was covered with dust and 2 curly hairs (GROSS!!!). When I reported this to the "whatever/whenever" desk they immediately brought clean glasses up to me. When the employee arrived with the glasses I asked him to come in so I could show him the multiple stains on the carpet, numerous black marks on all of the walls and a place on the corner of one wall where a chunk of the sheetrock was missing. He seemed very surprised by the condition and told me he would make the manager aware of the situation and to expect a phone call following up. However, I never received a call from anyone. Later that evening I began sneezing and my eyes began to tear up. That's when I discovered the multiple inches of dust built up on the top of the TV and inside the cabinet containing the mini fridge, in addition to the top of the refreshment center (yes- the same place where they are trying to sell you food was covered in dust). I want to stress that the amount of dust in these areas was not an amount that would have accumulated over a couple of days or even a couple of weeks. I venture to say it had been a couple of months since anyone from housekeeping touched these areas in the room. HONESTLY, NEVER IN MY 20+ YEARS OF STAYING IN HOTELS HAVE I EVER ENCOUNTERED A ROOM THIS FILTHY!!! Unfortunately, the list goes on and on. The fabric on the desk chair was ripped on both front corners with the padding on one of the corners completely exposed. The bathroom was beyond disgusting. The shower tile was mildewed and most of the grout for the floor tiles was black from who knows how long without a good scrubbing. The bathroom door molding was yellow- not from age but from dirt. I know this because I soaped up a bath cloth and wiped it down to reveal its true white color. I have no idea when the last time this room was adequately cleaned or when any member of the W Staff had inspected it for routine maintenance. I dare say it had been quite some time. SHAME ON THE GM FOR NOT KEEPING A MORE WATCHFUL EYE ON HIS PROPERTY AND ALSO SHAME ON THE MANAGEMENT TEAM FOR NEVER FOLLOWING UP WITH ME ESPECIALLY WHEN THE COMPLAINT WAS RELATED TO THE CONDITION OF THE ROOM! I took many pictures of the issues I have referenced in my review. I will be providing similar reviews with my pictures to substantiate my complaints on every online travel website that includes reviews and travel blog I can find. Hopefully, my actions will help others make an informed choice and prevent them from having the experience I did with this property. I also plan to lodge a formal complaint with SPG so Corporate is aware of the damage this hotel is doing to the otherwise sterling reputation of the W Hotel Chain. Run from this W- there are so many better hotels (SPG and otherwise) in NYC. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience A tiny room for a fortune, with false alarms going off in the early morning hours and staff knocking on the door at 7am. Worst hotel experience in a long time. November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has no business being called a W I was very dissappointed in the room decor and the cleanliness of the room. The linens on the bed were old and ripped and the rug was very dirty. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed Our Problem... The staff here is amazing. We had a little issue on our first night, the fire alarm went off. After sending up an engineer to fix the issue two times, we gave ended up unplugging it and going back to sleep. The following day, I let the front staff know about our problem, and after apologies, they sent up an engineer again to fix the problem, this time it worked. The were very sorry about the problem and gave us tickets for drinks at the bar and they also gave us some points for our SPG membership.This staff is excellent and we will be staying here in our future travels to NYC and elsewhere. Thank you. March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Senior Director Rooms very small, much more than exected. did not feel comfortable at all, but more like I was in a college dorm December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room is too small and uncomfortable For dollars spent you can find a much better hotel in NY. Room, shower is too small and unlivable October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectation I was a little worried when I read not so great reviews about this hotel. But the hotel has a lot to offer in terms of location, service, and amenities. Particularly the house keeping staff was fantastic. My only suggestion is about the engineer (I don't know his name). When our toilet was clogged, he came over to deal with the problem. He brought a snake like equipment to clear up the clog. After finishing his work, he did not put the equipment in a cover so he remained water drippings all over the bathroom and the bedroom on the way out. I don't think it is a proper and sanitary way. I hope that it will be changed. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the price, I expect more I'm a big W fan. However, this location doesn't meet my expectations. Air conditioner unit is extremely loud. Even on auto, it pretty much runs all night long. Requested a new room, which I got, but the second room had the same AC unit that's just as loud. The room key readers in the elevators are a pain. They don't read most times so you'll be sitting there along with a whole elevator of guests trying to get to your floor(s). The wifi speed is a joke. I'm a SPG platinum member so I get wifi for free. If I was to pay for that, I would demand a refund. Half the TV channels probably run off the same network because most were pixelated and weren't watchable. Skip this property and go elsewhere. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! The W on Lexington Ave. had exceptional service. From the second we walked in the door, we were greeted and all of our needs were met. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This hotel has it all...great business rooms, trendy bar, all night room service, a spa, and comfortably modern rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel 49th and Lex Excellent hotel with a staff that was very helpful. Great bar in lobby and club attached The quick easy coffee/breakfast option in the lobby each morning was excellent...good coffee Only negative was that the rooms were a little small but minor inconvenience Beds were very comfortable June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I brought a friend and her daughter to New York for their first visit. They loved the hotel. Even though our check in time was at 3PM, we were allowed to go to our rooms at 11AM. On top of that , we both got upgrades, which was fantastic. The staff is very professional and friendly. Derrick at the Acura desk was very accomodating and friendly. Our rooms were great and we had a great view. I've already recommended the hotel to several of my travelling buddies. I would absolutely stay there again, and plan on doing so in March of next year for my birthday. Thank you for an enjoybale stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgraceful service, and we never even set foot into the hotel... I am saddened to be even writing this review, but I feel I have no choice. Last night (8 hours before our scheduled departure) American Airlines cancelled our flight to NYC for "reasons they could not disclose," with no possible chance of rebooking a flight until after may initial scheduled return flight--essentially my trip was ruined. Naturally I called the W Hotel to explain that due to circumstances out of my control I was not going to make it to Manhattan and that I needed to cancel the reservation. And then it began: talking to clerk after clerk, like being passed around like a hot potato (while waiting on the other line with American Airlines) for 30 mins, until I reached the hotel manager. The hotel manager, Jason, was incredibly flippant, and unsympathetic to my current situation. I was told that it is company policy and that I would NOT be getting a refund (complete or partial). As a long time lover and patron of W Hotels, I was appalled, particularly seeing as how, as a student in a professional field, money is not a thing that I can simply waste. I know this review focuses less on the hotel stay itself, but I believe it does speak volumes about the W's commitment to (or lack there of) customer service. For a 4-4.5 star hotel, it sure doesn't have the customer care of anything better than a Howard-Johnson. As a frequent traveller to NYC, I have stayed in many fantastic hotels there, and so my advice to you, my peers of TripAdvisor, skip the W Hotel (no matter how good the deal). Believe me, you will thank me later. Thank you, W Hotel New York, for ruining my Christmas holiday. December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by most overprized hotel in terms of value for money It is a hotel only for midgets and the bathroom is smaller than a prison cell May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not choose this hotel again. The hotel hallways were dark and the room was dark, even with the blind open; there was an overall lack of lighting. There was no outlet near the large mirror in the room which was extremely inconvenient. The front mirror in the bathroom is placed so high that an ave. height woman can only see the top of her forehead; therefore, make-up & hair are extremely difficult. The cleaning team uses some kind of air fresh spray which smells horrible and I imagine would cause problems for some with allergies. The shower was very nice; the towels and bedding were nice. The bed was not uncomfortable but it was not one of the best hotel beds I have experienced. The mini bar was nicely stocked, yet pricey (to be expected). The phone charger was a great addition to the mini bar; however, the 1st charger I opened didn't work at all & the 2nd one only charged my phone a small amount after an entire night causing me to go without a phone in the City for an evening (not a good feeling). The next day I found an AT&T store & purchased a charger. Management kindly removed both of those charges. Management sent maintenance right away to repair my blind upon arrival, as it wouldn't rise. Management sent a roll away bed promptly and extended our checkout time which was helpful. Management was efficient, but the lack of light & mirror placement are a deal breakers for someone who is serious about hair and make-up; it makes for a nearly impossible situation for 2 women to get ready in this room at the same time. The spa was great and the massage was the best I have ever experienced (and I have been to many wonderful spas.) One morning at appox. 2am there were loud obnoxious guests in the hallway & you can hear every word (I realize this is not controllable). It is a great location, but not worth the price considering the deficiencies when there are more attractive options available. April 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>