纽约 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • 邮政编码 10022
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 21 周岁方可预订客房并办理登记入住手续。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room is too small and uncomfortable For dollars spent you can find a much better hotel in NY. Room, shower is too small and unlivable October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the price, I expect more I'm a big W fan. However, this location doesn't meet my expectations. Air conditioner unit is extremely loud. Even on auto, it pretty much runs all night long. Requested a new room, which I got, but the second room had the same AC unit that's just as loud. The room key readers in the elevators are a pain. They don't read most times so you'll be sitting there along with a whole elevator of guests trying to get to your floor(s). The wifi speed is a joke. I'm a SPG platinum member so I get wifi for free. If I was to pay for that, I would demand a refund. Half the TV channels probably run off the same network because most were pixelated and weren't watchable. Skip this property and go elsewhere. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel NYC Lexington This is my second or third time staying at W on Lexington (previously arranged by my company when travelling on business several years ago). It is a great property with great location and decoration, however it was very noisy on my last night with a lot of banging from either outside in the hallway or above my room, and a lot of talking in the hallway at 4:30AM which woke me up. I was also told they were out of extra blankets when I called for one which upset me. I was also upset when I checked out at 8AM and there were no apples (I was told they hadn't arrived yet) as it was one of my favourite parts to grab a fresh apple in the morning. Knowing that many guest check out early, you should try to keep some on hand from the day before or get a company who will arrive earlier in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I brought a friend and her daughter to New York for their first visit. They loved the hotel. Even though our check in time was at 3PM, we were allowed to go to our rooms at 11AM. On top of that , we both got upgrades, which was fantastic. The staff is very professional and friendly. Derrick at the Acura desk was very accomodating and friendly. Our rooms were great and we had a great view. I've already recommended the hotel to several of my travelling buddies. I would absolutely stay there again, and plan on doing so in March of next year for my birthday. Thank you for an enjoybale stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Staff helpful. felt safe at hotel and in area. would stay again if back in area. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgraceful service, and we never even set foot into the hotel... I am saddened to be even writing this review, but I feel I have no choice. Last night (8 hours before our scheduled departure) American Airlines cancelled our flight to NYC for "reasons they could not disclose," with no possible chance of rebooking a flight until after may initial scheduled return flight--essentially my trip was ruined. Naturally I called the W Hotel to explain that due to circumstances out of my control I was not going to make it to Manhattan and that I needed to cancel the reservation. And then it began: talking to clerk after clerk, like being passed around like a hot potato (while waiting on the other line with American Airlines) for 30 mins, until I reached the hotel manager. The hotel manager, Jason, was incredibly flippant, and unsympathetic to my current situation. I was told that it is company policy and that I would NOT be getting a refund (complete or partial). As a long time lover and patron of W Hotels, I was appalled, particularly seeing as how, as a student in a professional field, money is not a thing that I can simply waste. I know this review focuses less on the hotel stay itself, but I believe it does speak volumes about the W's commitment to (or lack there of) customer service. For a 4-4.5 star hotel, it sure doesn't have the customer care of anything better than a Howard-Johnson. As a frequent traveller to NYC, I have stayed in many fantastic hotels there, and so my advice to you, my peers of TripAdvisor, skip the W Hotel (no matter how good the deal). Believe me, you will thank me later. Thank you, W Hotel New York, for ruining my Christmas holiday. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great night The air conditioning in the room was extremely noisy. It sounded like an airplane filling the cabin with air prior to take off, shutting on and off throughout the night. Also, there is no curtain or door on the shower which is very strange and cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not choose this hotel again. The hotel hallways were dark and the room was dark, even with the blind open; there was an overall lack of lighting. There was no outlet near the large mirror in the room which was extremely inconvenient. The front mirror in the bathroom is placed so high that an ave. height woman can only see the top of her forehead; therefore, make-up & hair are extremely difficult. The cleaning team uses some kind of air fresh spray which smells horrible and I imagine would cause problems for some with allergies. The shower was very nice; the towels and bedding were nice. The bed was not uncomfortable but it was not one of the best hotel beds I have experienced. The mini bar was nicely stocked, yet pricey (to be expected). The phone charger was a great addition to the mini bar; however, the 1st charger I opened didn't work at all & the 2nd one only charged my phone a small amount after an entire night causing me to go without a phone in the City for an evening (not a good feeling). The next day I found an AT&T store & purchased a charger. Management kindly removed both of those charges. Management sent maintenance right away to repair my blind upon arrival, as it wouldn't rise. Management sent a roll away bed promptly and extended our checkout time which was helpful. Management was efficient, but the lack of light & mirror placement are a deal breakers for someone who is serious about hair and make-up; it makes for a nearly impossible situation for 2 women to get ready in this room at the same time. The spa was great and the massage was the best I have ever experienced (and I have been to many wonderful spas.) One morning at appox. 2am there were loud obnoxious guests in the hallway & you can hear every word (I realize this is not controllable). It is a great location, but not worth the price considering the deficiencies when there are more attractive options available. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plat disappointment Regular (small)n room next to elevator. No Plat amenities - even water. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I came for business to NYC and chose to stay at the W Hotel. They started off by losing my reservation, then telling me I needed to leave since I couldn't provide them with a confirmation number. I asked to see a manager and she was extremely rude to us. They finally found our reservation and with no apology, handed over our room key. We were put on the 10th floor and when we got to the room there were dirty dishes set outside the door. Once inside it was very apparent the room had not been cleaned. So we called for a manager and room change and no one would answer the phone. After about an hour we were moved to the 8th floor directly across from the elevators. I am the customer, which they must have forgotten, because they treated me like scum off the street. I am a business woman that knows the value of a business lies with the clients, unfortunately the W Hotel does not. I will never stay there again and will discourage all others from doing so, as well. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Category 6 hotel I travel to New York for business every week and have been systematically going to each Starwood property to find which hotel will best suit my long term needs. The W New York unfortunately does not seem to fit. I checked in on a Friday night with my wife for a weekend stay. I called in earlier and Friday and the staff was great. They found my reservation and went ahead and secured my upgrade to a fantastic suite. The recognition of status and the courtesy of securing the upgrade over the phone were greatly appreciated. I was told my room would be available at 4pm. Upon arriving around 4:30pm I was told my room was not available, but that wasn't a big issue as they gave me gym access in the interim. When I finally check into our room around 6pm, the disappointment began. The room was not properly cleaned. The fantastic suite size, layout, and furnishing were sub-par compared to similar suites at the W Times Square. Still it was a free upgrade so I did not have any grounds to complain (except for the cleanliness, which I let pass). The shower drain was clogged and the shower flooded, thus I called maintenance Friday evening to get it resolved. They said they would send someone up. I left and came back a couple of hours later with my wife who used the same shower and told me it was clogged still. I went down to the front desk and asked in person to have it resolved. The next morning we find that the drain was still clogged as the bathroom started flooding. This time I went to speak with a manager (Tim or Tom) and he was extremely apologetic. He offered free breakfast/drinks which I turned down as that wasn't my objective. Within an hour someone came to fix the issue. It is sad that at a category 6 property it takes 3 requests and an interaction with manager to get a service call addressed. That being said I am appreciative of the manager's responsiveness and professionalism. Beyond the service issue the property itself leaves much to be desired. Within our suite you can hear the plumbing of our neighboring room. The noise is so loud it wakes you up. Add that to the fact that the building itself does not insulate street noise well at all. Obviously these are issues the staff can't compensate for, but still should be noted. Upon check out I expressed my disappointment to the front desk they apologized and offered me 5000 points for my inconvenience (which I haven't seen yet). Overall I felt that for a hotel that is designated a Category 6 hotel, that it did not meet up to the expectation. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed ! Room needs to be spruced up, very, mildew, musty smell! Had to keep windows open just to get some relief. Bed lumpy and seemed old. Requested extra pillows and never received them. The lobby bar was a disgrace! The couch was extremly uncomfortable, ripped and dirty. The chairs across from the hidious couch were stained and filthy. The cushions were actually black in color. We were uncomfortable just sitting there having a drink, did not even think about ordering food since it was so dirty. On a better note, concierge, baggage claim, desk clerk, and valet were very professional, helpful and pleasant. I don't think I will stay at another W in NYC ( possibly elsewhere as well) until I hear the hotels have been updated. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! From the moment my taxi let me off I front of the hotel to the time I left 3 days later, the staff and my stay were wonderful. I swear that Carmen (front desk) and Furman (bellman) must live there, because they were always present and available with help and advice, no matter what I needed or when. They both made my stay exceptional. The accommodations were clean, modern, and comfortable, the food and drink were good, and the star watching was a treat as well. My stay was for business, but I will be back with my spouse for pleasure. Thank you for a spectacular stay! June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful!!!! Dear W New York, Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Everyone there is so amazing! I appreciate all your efforts. Can you please say thank to Alex Salamanca in your restaurant? He was our server there and made us feel at home everyone morning. He remembered us and provided attentive service.He served us fresh decaf coffee with a smile and prompt service. I hope he gets some sort of recognition for his effort in making sure all guests are well taken care of. I saw him serving other tables and he was very caring and attentive. Thank you again for this memorable experience! Sincerely, Juan Manuel Marquez and David Silverman July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable Comfort Definition of HOSPITABLE 1 a : given to generous and cordial reception of guests b : promising or suggesting generous and cordial welcome c : offering a pleasant or sustaining environment W New York Hotel - (Lexington Ave) - exceeded my expectations! My first ever visit to NY, the W New York general manager promptly responded to communications prior to my visit. All of my inquiries were answered and my stay at the W felt like my comfort zone in unchartered territory. All points of contact with the hotel staff exemplified conscientious, competent results. I am grateful and I look forward to future accommodations with W New York and I encourage others looking for a place of excellence to make this their comfort zone too! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time Though being on a business trip, the only expectations i had were to get a room for a good sleep, and the hotel did offer more than that. The location is in the heart of the city and all necessary needs, though available in hotel as well, are placed near by. Is walking distance from Rockefeller, Grand Central, Bryant Park, etc. which also make the hotel nicely located for travelers visiting for touring. In all a very nice experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Stayed at W's many times. Disappointed in this one. No electrical outlets outside of bathroom. The one that was visible was behind a glass top desk which couldn't be accessed. Heating, A/C unit very loud - couldn't use it at night. Lighting was not acceptable. Had to read newspaper in bathroom. View through filthy windows was into another hotel room. Carl Carran Elm Grove, Wisconsin August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled Rotten My very brief stay at the W was perfect. With only two nights and a great deal of work to do, everything was ideal, with prompt service and a location which made it very easy to arrange any meetings at the hotel. It was a gift to be able to come back to my room after the long day. I never had the chance to dine in the restaurant, but only had time for room service, but that was delivered quickly and the food was wonderful. So, I would recommend the hotel, for the service, and for the location. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but lacking basic comfort We were excited to stay at this W because of the location and have had great experiences in other cities. However, our room was incredibly hot and stuffy, and the air conditioning was broken. We asked them to fix it before we went to dinner, but when we got back after midnight it still was broken. We had to have another maintenance member come in the middle of the night to fix it. I was very disappointed they did not move us to another room or provide better accomodations. The location is great, but I wouldn't stay here again. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean The W always provides a clean comfortable room and the service is excellent. A couple of things with the 49th and Lexington location: The lobby needs a serious overhaul, the lounge area looks dirty. (which I can kind of understand in a snowstorm...) But what's up with no Christmas decor - no wreaths or a sprinkling of lights, or a tree? And PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD get rid of that awful techno beat soundtrack that is constantly playing - it's a horrible vibe for your hotel and it makes me want to go elsewhere. NOT GOOD. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Perhaps I am use to a little bit more customer service when it comes to W hotels. I just expected a little bit more in the area of customer service and friendliness from security staff and front desk. For example the room wifi was down for the majority of my 10 day stay. I called to get if fix but it was not up and running by the time I left. I will say that the cleaning staff was very customer service oriented and made my stay comfortable. I also appreciated the staff at the cafe during the morning breakfast. More attention can be made at the entrance of the hotel in greeting hotel guests. To often people were talking and not paying attention who was entering the hotel. Greeting hotel guests Is being courteous but also paying attention to security matters. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs better maintenance Bathrooms are tiny and poorly maintained. Tub was backed up and room smelled like mildew. Bar is decent but lobby has a weird smell like an airport or train station that has been cleaned with harsh chemicals. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by do not like the updated foyer there has been a change in the bar area in the foyer since I was last there and I find it less friendly. Other than that, it remains a favourite. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing one night stay The hotel was relaxing and perfectly air conditioned. Their bed was luxurious and the bliss products were amazing. Room service was delicious and prompt. . Will return again soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your Suite Night Awards here! I used 3 suite awards for an upgraded experience in NYC for a recent business trip. While the room size was probably 'solid' for NYC standards, it was a total waste of points. The room decoration was sparse, the living room furniture was completely uncomfortable and the bathroom was TINY. I had zero views and no special amenity or welcome. The AC went off in the middle of the night each night (apparently to conserve) so I woke up each AM in a dead sweat with it being 90 and humid outside. Not at all what I experience at other W hotels with out without upgrades. Really shocked at what my 'suite night awards' got me here. I'm even more scared what I would have gotten without them! Had I read other reviews I would have known... so you've been warned! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever I happened to be looking on the SPG site and out of curiosity looked at the reviews at this W since I still recall this as being the worst hotel stay I ever had and I am still unhappy about it. Great place to be part of the NY scene, but do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. I have stayed at many NY hotels and I know rooms are small, but even by NY standards, this place was a cross between a cheap student dorm and a prison cell. Barely big enough for one person, and we were a party of two. Not even sure why they bother to have a hotel there. I would not stay there even if the room was free. I guess the staff gets this allot since they could have cared less when I asked about a better room. I have visited nearly 100 countries and have a large tolerance for hotel variations, but this place still gets me mad just thinking about it. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at good W Have stayed here several times... Is the least good w in the system... rooms are small, service is OK not terrible... gym is good Zero recognition or platinum status, very unpersonal overall May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel...small rooms I may not be "hip" enough to appreciate the guys in black tee shirts parking the cars and working the front door. It confuses me, because I'm not sure if they are guests are employees of the hotel. Once I got through this initial reaction, they actually did a pretty good job. The check in process is flawless and the staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms, while small, are comfortable and the beds are great; and let's face it....we stay in hotels to sleep. I like this hotel, but I don't love it. March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Very attentive staff, received our room hours earlier than expected, made our trip that much better. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W quality based on all the other W's Towels and eminities not up to standard Very very small and uncomfortable room sq footage. Never refilled the water in the lobby when emptied. Usually I have had complimentary coffee in lobby. Housekeeping staff did not keep rooms that clean and never left enough of the body washed we requested. Also didnt have hot water in room first day. Room we walked into was not cleaned as well as it should have. Bathroom floor was not washed properly and it wa very dusty in the room. Not what I had expected out of a W in New York especially July 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>