W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like being home everytime By now, I have been staying at W HK more than thirty nights since it's opening. It's the place to stay in HK everytime I come back from US. The friendly staff and the comfortable room makes me feel like being home. The upgrade program for Platinum member is incredible. I was able to have the suite almost everytime I check in. I highly recommend W HK to every starwood member. This is the place you want to come back often and being treated like the real platinum member. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room view Upgraded suite has great view to the port. Hotel is next to mall and airport express train. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Views and Attentive Staff Back for the 2nd time within 2 months , and impressed with the staff attention to details... such as (i) given a high floor room with a wonderful view as my husband is an avid photographer .... and (ii) when the unavoidable situation occurred where another guest threw up in the lift we were in - there was a nice apologetic card & fruit platter sent to the room.... (iii) when I left my iphone cable in the previous visit - it was promptly sent back to me ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Rooms are modern and comfortable, great location (shopping, office and Airport express) and the view from my room was amazing. I really appreciated the staff attention, everyone seemed very intent on ensuring I had a good experience from check-in to check-out. Thanks! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dead sexy hotel What a great place to hang your head in Hong Kong. I was initially concerned about being in Kowloon instead of Central, but I have long since forgotten about that. • Super convenient. Airport Express from HK Airport stops directly under the hotel. Also the subway is one stop away from Central Hong Kong. • Great staff. Very kind to this platinum SPG member. • Great gym and spa. • Unbelievable pool. A must. Such a cool and sexy vibe. I recommend it to everyone. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, staff and great stay! I arrived from the U.S. totally exhausted and was surprised to be upgraded to a beautiful corner suite! I stayed here again on my way home and was not disappointed. The located is great, the staff was wonderful, and I highly recommend this hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels I have stayed over 100 nights this year at Starwood Hotels. This hotel is one of my favorites. Great gym, pool, service, rooms, etc. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting Hong Kong. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff, great buzz Fabulous staff who multitask, and communicate promptly with eachother if uncertain of something. Very proactive in being there to assist with ANYTHING. Great rooms, great views, amazing pool, location very convenient to the massive Elements mall, MTR Kowloon station , airport train & express check-in, making it very easy for families, too. Breakfast buffet was insanely good. Great vibe , but still friendly enough to not feel so cool as to exclude families . March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional, except for the food. Our room was very comfortable and had an amazing view. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Loved the gym and the hotel pool (would have been better if it didn't rain so much!). The only area I see for improvement is in the restaurants. Hard to get anyone's attention at breakfast and the two meals I had at the WooBar, did not meet my expectations. My Cesar salad without anchovies came with ANCHOVIES, and my request for vinegar and oil and salt and pepper took longer to fulfill than for my friend to eat an entire burger. An order of vegetable spring rolls was greasy, soggy and lukewarm. The replacement Caprese Salad was better but took a long time to arrive. Should have asked to be comped for the $20 glass of wine I consumed while waiting for it to arrive. Am hopeful the property can improve on the food because otherwise I loved it. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for Wonderful Hotel We had a lovely couple of relaxing days at the W hotel after the frenzy of visiting Disneyland. The hotel is amazing, the corner room was great, we had a fabulous view. The bathroom really was stunning, we don't have a bath as we live in Singapore so we always book a room with an amazing bath and this one fit the bill perfectly. The staff were wonderfully attentive and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay Would definitely recommend this hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like coming home I really like the style of the Hotel, staff is always extremely supporting me and are very friendly. The rooms are comfortable, especially the harbor view is relaxing for me November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary, modern hotel, with great staff Always stay at W Hotel whenever I visit HK. Friendly energetic staff members, from concierge, to reception, to housekeeping and Kitchen restaurant. Rain shower was not working well on check-in, but promptly repaired within an hour after calling the engineer. I was also impressed by staff because some medicine which was left behind during my last visit couple of months ago, was returned with a cheeky note - "Remember to bring along next time " ! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome place to stay !! I keep on coming back and back to this stunning hotel ,offering great service ,marvelous facilities and a great ambience exuding luxury comfort and wellbeing . The people working there make all the difference in the world between a good service and an outstanding one ...F & B ,Guest Experience ,Health Club,Spa ,SPG ,Woobar ..all of them contribute to shaping up the image of a caring hotel ,service oriented and customer focused !!!..thumbs up ! December 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Location. Whimsically W. No problems getting to the hotel or to the airport. Very convenient location right in Kowloon Station. Also, the Elements shopping mall is literally right at your doorstep so scratching that shopping itch won't ever be a problem.. And -- if you need to head into town -- it's just a flag down away by cab (on the taxi meter) to Tsim Sha Tsui. The "Alice in Wonderland" design theme of the hotel adds a touch of the whimsical to your stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay It was our first time in a W Hotel and the W Hong Kong, Kowloon West exceeded all our expectations. Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly and supportive staff. Only one down side - the storage facilities in the room are very limited, so we had partly to live out of a suitcase. We stayed in a corner suite with breath taking views - great recognition of my life time platinum status. Thanks to all the staff we had a great week. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good W experience I have stayed in a few W hotels around the world and i must say W Hong Kong has once again made me feel right at home..it got a little too comfortable that I was always very reluctant to leave the room :) The staff were always eager to help and I had a great time just chilling at the Living Room in the evenings. What I really liked about W Hong Kong is that I always return to a nice smelling room..which is a nice touch. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only i were 25 again... The W-Hong service was excellent. I picky about service and there were no gaps in service at all. Now, the hotel itself feels more like a night club than a hotel. If only I were 24 again. But, when I was 24, no way I could afford to stay at the W and that is the problem. If you are looking for a party atmosphere with some "fashion" so far into the future that it looks like the "Get Smart" 70's feel, this is your hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not to be missed. In a city of great hotels the W Hong Kong stands out among its competitors in nearly every coceivable category. Its proximity to public transportation, outstanding guest services and guest recognition as well as superb room comfort and amenities , a rooftop pool with stunning harbor views and a state of the art gym along with renowned culinary options make for a truly five star experience. Can't wait to return soon! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive hotel and Wonderful stay I chose this hotel for my first experience in W Hotel. It was really good as the first impression does counts. The interior of the hotel is impressive and I really felt that I have walked to a nicely decorated service apartment without the kitchen amenities. The front counter staff was friendly and helpful and they do explain the details and the requests that could not be fulfilled. Breakfast was sumptuous and a lot of variety to be chosen. But something comes to my concern, the counter meant for omelette is built a bit high and I do sense the awkwardness of your kitchen staff in preparing the omelette as they have to hold their hands very high and it is not a good ergonomic position. Your housekeeping staff have really done well in keeping my room neat and tidy after every making up of the room. Thank you for the Wonderful stay there. I Wish to be back again soon. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic and Fabulous This hotel is everything you dream about when it comes to simple, modern, and clean luxury. The staff is super friendly and responsiveness to all inquiries and will go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The pool area is fabulous! For an inner city hotel, this is probably one of the best pools you'll ever experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at within the SPG group. In fact there are miles between this and the many other hotels I have stayed at. Everbody is really nice and the service is outstanding throughout the entire hotel. But I must give Sammy Yick some extra credits - she is simply amazing and does everything to make you feel like you are at home. Many hotels can learn from W Hong Kong! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT staff. GREAT room Excellent staff. Especially SPG Specialist Sammy Yick always demonstrate what true hospitality means. Her dedication and service above self attitude put our priority and comfort in front of everything else. This makes great difference. I really appreciate Sammy's service all these year all the time. She is one of the key we choose to stay with W Hong Kong all these years. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simon Great location for this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel is the best for having great stay The hotel located in a nice place where you can meet a lot of place around. The staff over there are friendly and they provide their gust with everything needed starting with check in in door. The concierge team are amazing and they assets the gust with fully of details for what they are looking for. I strongly recommend the W hotel for who want to stay in HK and want to have an amazing trip. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Quality I was rather disappointed with my stay at the W this time round. I felt that there was a lack of cosiness during this stay and it was quite an unpleasant stay this time round as the bed linens smelled very bad. It had the smell of sweat in them. It was totally unexpected out of the W brand and I am deeply disappointed by my stay this time round. Not sure if I will like to try the W again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST IN HK THERE ARE MANY GREAT HOTELS IN HK, HOWEVER NONE HAVE THE ENERGY AND YOUTHFUL SPIRIT OF THE W. YOU GET UNPARALLELED GREAT SERVICE, BUT IT IS ALSO HIP AND YOUNG AND FUN TO STAY HERE. GREAT POOL AND BAR AND FANTASTIC HEALTH CLUB. WONDERFUL STAFF AND CONVENIENCE OF KOWLOON STATION AND ELEMENTS MALL RIGHT UNDER THE HOTEL . I STAY HERE ON EVERY TRIP, AND I COULD CHOOSE ANYWHERE. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hospitality had a truly memorable stay .upon arrival , warm welcome from team at L1 . check in was very personal and SPG specialist efficiently executed the process .the upgraded marvellous suite was spacious and chic.Loved the luxurious W beddings and full sized bliss toiletries.Overall, had a pampering stay thanks to a very dedicated GM, the director of welcome and the entire team of W HK talents . September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the hotel. Bed needs to be relooked. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff are friendly, the hotel is very cheerful and the rooms are great and well kept. Unfortunately the bed was too soft for me and I had difficulty sleeping and kept waking up at night.. The staff told me when I was checking out that they can fix it by adding a layer of mattress support. Otherwise great hotel and I will certain go back there again. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Tech Hotel I have to admit that I had to get used to the high tech room. We had been in mainland China in a more quiet setting. But once we adjusted to Hong Kong, we really appreciated the convenient and sleek room and facilities. We loved the Gym and pool area. It is invigorating to swim in the clouds. And of course raising the automatic window shade to the World of Hong Kong. What a view! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great place to stay Fantastic hotel to stay overall with great staff always striving to serve you the best. However, when making a reservation, I would appreciate that preferences (i.e. as filled out in my SPG profile) are met since the check-in. I have been obliged to change room on the second nite as booking was initially made on non-smoking. It was an easy going, but still a bit of a concern. December 12, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:29:17.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>