W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Central London Location The W Hotel in London lives up to the chain's excellent reputation, and we had a great time here. The location by Leicester Square is very good for access to shopping, transport, bars and restaurants. The hotel has a lively, modern and funky atmosphere. Rooms are of an excellent standard, and the staff are all attentive to guest's needs. Make sure you request a room away from nightclub, or could be noisy! We were round the back, and had no problems. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WC situation is odd We loved the hotel and the room was beautifully decorated, but our main issue was the WC facilities...or lack of. The shower led directly out into the room, meaning water went everywhere in the room when we stepped out. And the toilet was behind a swinging door with spaces in it, so you could hear everything anyone was doing in there. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway, but hearing every detail of the toilet activities made it less so. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Great location for this fab hotel. Only issues were: 1 - You couldn't check in until 3pm - doesn't help customers flying in from the US whose flights almost always land in the morning. It turns out Housekeeping was slow to start - 1pm!? 2 - The sink where you would wash/shave etc had minimal water pressure and was shared with a workdesk. Rate found = $240 per night. Expect better for ths rate to 1) and 2) elsewhere in simiiar locations. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good I have stayed at W Hotels all over the world and this one is the absolute worst. Beds are uncomfortable (borderline unable to even sleep), you can hear the music from the bar late into the night (even up to the third floor), and I have found the staff to even be rude at times when you complain about anything being wrong. I have stayed here 4 times hoping it would get better but it keeps getting worse. Never again. Don't waste your money! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW... Having read most of the contradictorary reviews for this one, it was really a hard decision to make. But hey, it was the right one... Everything from the moment we stepped in was just WoW. They even upgraded us to a spa suite just because we were celebrating my wife's birthday, and i am not even a gold member... The concierge there could literally do anything, neddless to go into details, they were the best. Will definitely go back soon July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service is exceptional! I recently enjoyed a long weekend in London - I was in town to run the marathon as well I was celebrating a birthday. I chose to stay at the W as I have stayed at this chain in other cities and wanted to ensure a great stay. My stay exceeded my expectations, mainly due to the professionalism, friendliness, and generosity of the W Team! The customer service went beyond my expectations! I am already looking forward to my next visit. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avante-garde Luxury Stunning design with ultra chic bar...The rooms are very contemporary with advanced lighting system and open concept. The beds were very comfortable and great air conditioning. With black out shades and quiet room, we slept extremely well. However, as nice as the rooms are....the STAFF makes this hotel a Shinning STAR!!! Josh the concierge believes in Whatever Whenever....Everyone was friendly and effecient. Will stay here agaih; September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service/room This was my first time in London, and the W Leicester made my experience a memorable one. The hotel is centrally located, I was in walking distance to many sites, shopping, restaurants and more! The hotel staff was excellent, service was great! Had breakfast at Spice market, a massage at the spa, and there is not one bad thing I could say about this place. I will definitely recommend it to my friends & family and will be back! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where else? I took my girlfriend to London for a short visit for the Olympics, and wanted a unique and different hotel that was centrally located. I have stayed at various other W's around the world, and this one strongly felt like it had it's own unique identity. I am a SPG preferred member and had booked via the Founderscard site. Great welcome, helpful staff and a nice upgrade as I had booked a corner room - but they had no records of it. Luckily I had printed out my confirmation email. They upgraded me to a Junior Suite. The stay was perfect in all ways, staff always smiling, cool and helpful. You would never know you're in the middle of Leicester square the rooms were so quiet. Basically, If you are looking for a hip, cool, unique hotel without the usual snobbery of such "tags", come to W. I will definitely be back for my countless travels to London from New York. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! This is my second stay at the W Hotel Leicester Square and I love it even more! I requested Hypoallergenic bedding and received confirmations from the hotel that this would be sorted and it was. The afternoon rock tea is a must!! We went the hole hog and had the cocktail too, it was 2 hours well spent!! The cakes and sandwiches were excellent and very filling. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again! May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing for a hotel of its level The hotel was clean and had a great location but I did not feel the staff recognizes SPG members well at all. If you are looking for a hotel that is loud and the cool place to be with staff having that arrogance to match than this is place. If you are looking to stay in a hotel where you do not need to repeatedly make a request or speak to the front desk as a SPG Platinum member to have your needs met than stay elsewhere. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W London delivers again ! We stayed at W London for a surprise anniversary weekend recently. Upon check-in was delighted to be offered room upgrade as SPG Preferred Guest to a cool Studio Suite - all very smart & trendy and great way to start the weekend! The W London Team then went above and beyond again & even arranged for bottle complimentary Moet champers & some delicious cake to be delivered to the room - another lovely touch! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you W Insider Jessica Patman I want to extend a huge thank you for the personal VIP service that I experienced thanks to the incredible attentiveness of your W Insider Jessica. She planned my stay, pre-booked my room, managed my dinner reservations including recommendations and followed up before, during and after my stay to make sure that everything was perfect. Which, of course, it was. Thank you again W team for a wonderful stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More than a generation thing I recognize this hotel is not targeted at my demographic, but attention to the details are age/demographic independent. Room was funky but well done...but small thing missing is a coffee maker or even a tea pot. When I called the whatever line, I was told this is London, "we drink tea here" but Enrique did not even offer to send me a tea pot, much less a coffee. An attitude of "don't you know?" OK, I also did not get a welcome note or anything in my room for my Platinum status ...that I can live without but no coffee in the AM? Or even tea? Finally, Checking out in the AM, 5 people in line, one attendant who is tangled up with a client problem. No one checking on the front desk situation, we wait. One area where I can safely say the hotel met and even exceeded expectations was the restaurant where i had breakfast - but it is apparently an independently run franchise. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff ++ Infrastructure -- Warm greeting and service by staff throughout three day stay. Location is ideal for local tourist adventures. Unfortunately, we live in a world that requires connectivity. Wi-fi was inoperative for two of the three days. Staff confirmed that engineers were working on it. Not sure who was working on it, but seeing various odd log in screens or no response at all was most frustrating. I guess my SPG Welcome Amenity of free wi-fi was the wrong decision. I should have taken the cocktail I don't think you need engineers to make a cocktail. Fortunately the local coffee shops seem to have managed the complexity of wi-fi and I simply had to leave the hotel each morning to catch up on work for an hour. I repeat that the staff was very apologetic and had to face the frustration of the guests graciously. Management was not present and is responsible for engineering failures and infrastructure weakness. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High price for average service The location of the hotel is great. We had one of our 3 rooms with broken A/C for 3 days. No offer to compensate us for the problem or move rooms. Very expensive and when I pay this kind of money I expect the room to be perfect. To add insult to injury they charged me for mini bar items we never used. I am not even going to bother trying to clear this up. Dealing with the foreign hotel is challenging. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable hotel in an ideal location for shopping, restaurants and theatre. We were allocated a higher floor as I wanted a very quiet room and the staff organised a lovely surprise for my daughter's 16th birthday. Very cool hotel with fabulous cocktails and nice atmosphere in the evening. Only negative comment is the dark corridors leading to the bedrooms but luckily we didn't have far to walk. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location The W is a good hotel, but falls short of being great. This was our second stay and we would certainly stay again given the fantastic location. Not for those who expect substance over style (and expect a quiet night's sleep - please note the earplugs as room amenity!) Spice Garden good with excellent staff. First Starwood property I've stayed at to refuse a Your24 request which was disappointing. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally disappointed - Will definitely not return to this hotel! Totally disappointed with this hotel and SPG. I redeemed 2 rooms at this hotel from the 22-23 June. Requested in advance to have adjoining rooms as we were travelling with 2 young children. Arriving from a long drive from Edinburgh to London, we reached the hotel at 12:20am. Tired and exhausted, we were told by the hotel security to park our car by the road curb in front of the hotel entrance while we check-in and after check-in we can move it to a nearby car park. When we checked in, we were told that they don't have any adjoining rooms for us and only had rooms on different floors. It's so absurd that when they told us that they could have done something abt 2 hrs before our arrival. We ended up spend our last night in London - sleeping in 2 different rooms on 2 different floors. So much for a romantic night. Also our clothes were packed in the same luggage and we had to shuffle between floors to get unpacked. If that's not bad, I returned back to my car after check-in and found that received a 65pound parking fine for parking by the road curb. GOSH!! I approached the security and they said that I received a parking fine for parking there - duh! I told them that I was told to park here while I checkin, why wasn't anyone looking out for me at that time?? I didn't get a favourable reply and was even told by the hotel staff to pay the fine or write-in. What kind of service is this??? After I drop off my car at the rental, I returned to the hotel and asked to settle the parking fine by either calling the authorities to waive the fine or to pay it. It's been 2 days and I've not heard anything from the hotel about this. Also, if the fine is not paid within 14 days, the fine will increase to 130pounds. Upon returning to the room, the water tap in the room 632 was so hard to turn on - apparently the lever was missing and the blinds were unable to shut fully. I've stayed at many SPG hotels and had always requested to have 4 bottles of water in my rooms, this was not the case in this hotel. The wireless in the room were intermittent and had so much trouble getting on it. Had to go to the front desk to get it resolved. The amenities that is common for all SPG hotels were not even available at this hotel. There were no bathroom slippers (the floor was very cold), cotton buds, tooth brushes etc. It's a 5 star hotel and they don't provide even the basic amenities??? Complimentary Breakfast in the morning was pathetic, Was told that since its complimentary, we are not entitled to the hot food and only had to settle with the cold dishes, cereal and toast. The hot chocolate that we order tasted awful, definitely a far cry from Star bucks. We had one room extended to 5pm. We requested that our rooms or at least one could be extended to 6pm due to our late check-in, but was denied. This is definitely not the Platinum treatment that I would expect from a 5star SPG hotel. I get even better service at a SPG hotel in China! When I returned to the hotel at 4:30pm, I found that my card was deactivated and had to approach the front desk to get it activated again.Waited another 15mins to get it activated. Only had 15 mins left to get the entire family ready to check-out. Absolutely terrible! I've stayed at SPG hotels for all my business stays and was very happy with the Platinum status and treatment that I received in the past, this experience in W Hotel London is totally terrible. I will definitely not stay in this chain again. What's totally nonsensical was that I received a parking fine while checking-in despite the hotel security telling me that it's ok to park by the road while I check-in. I'm not going to pay the fine and want the hotel to resolve this ASAP! I demand that SPG & the hotel to resolve these issues immediately. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent addition to the London Hotel Scene The WOW suite that we enjoyed in the W was exactly as it's name implies. The W is a great new place from which to enjoy London. The location is amazing, but noise from outside ( one side of the hotel) can be an issue. Ask for a quiet room when you arrive. The decor, ambience and attentiveness of the staff was excellent and we were impressed with the eating facilities and especially breakfast. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alls Well That Ends Well This 4 day trip had a bumpy start with the hotel, but the W Insiders were fast on the issues and we ended up getting a very nice upgrade on a quieter floor. I would totally recommend this hotel. Concierge Review: Excellent attentiveness to details and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful. The property location is excellent - right next to Soho and the theater district. The bar on the check-in level is quite active and loud however, and while we did initially have a very nice room on the 3rd floor - it was clearly too loud at night from the music. Once we pointed this out to the staff, we were treated to an extra upgrade and well away from the sound. All of the staff, from front desk to the valets are well turned out, professional and responsive. The gym is very well appointed. As a Platinum SPG member, I felt they really treated me with top notch recognition and service! Well done! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Room Hotel was great and what I would expect from a W, trendy, comfortable and ultra modern. Location can't be beat with easy access to all of the important parts of London. For the price of the room and overall amenities of the hotel, WiFi should be included and not an extra $25 (approx)/day. I can walk to nearby Starbucks and get free Wifi with a $2.50 drink, it should be included. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped make a great first impression in London My boyfriend and I we traveling to London for the first time. We've stayed at most W in the US and London definitely met with the W feel. The main reason the overall was not a 5 was that the rooms are indeed unusual as was mentioned in other reviews. A special fallout to the concierges who were very helpful even in advance of the trip to set up reservations and give advice. April 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel that lost its charm I stay regularly at the W Hotel, but the cleanliness has decreased. Bathrooms are smelling, the black carpet in the standard rooms are dirty Platinum customers are not valued as in other SPG properties, upgrades are not common Nevertheless, the FO and breakfast staff are really nice and friendly being a reason to come back - I want to highlight Andrew and Bernardo here February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Drinks Schroders We were very professionally received by the hostess and doormen. After a very short wait we were escorted to a few cleared tables and very quickly served. The staff from doorman to the host and waiter in the bar were all extremely friendly, helpful and made sure that our visit truly felt like nice and fun evening out with my team. My compliments to the staff at the W! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This W-hotel contains all W aspects. bud the best thing is that the hotel is right in the heart of London. tip: visit spice market (a marvellous restrant next to the hotel) October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations. My visit to London was a short business trip. I chose the W for the location as the meeting venue was nearby. i was curious about the facilities on offer. As I wanted more options for my London stays. My expectations were surpassed in every category. Very accessable especially by train ( Tube). Cabs were also easily available. The staff were extremely responsive, from getting airtime (Top up) for my phone to posting my mails. The room was clean, pretty large ( had a a studio suit though), and the lounge was awesome; very quiet and serene during the day, great atmosphere at night. The food at the Spice Market was excellent, though the buffet choices at breakfast was poor. Best of all, Theaters were within working distance. I am struggling to find what was out of place. Vibrant as the neighborhood was; locked away in my room, It was an oasis of tranquility. A great place to stay while in London, whether for business or pleasure. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and friendly staff I am a very frequent visitor to London and (notwithstanding some early teething problems), the W has become my go-to hotel address there. I am particularly pleased (amongst other things) by the fact that staff always recognize my Lifetime Platinum status and go out of their way to find an upgrade if available. The hotel is also extremely well located. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at the W was super helpful and amazing. The location is also incredible. It's not a quiet neighborhood but if you like being where there's lots of activity and action this is the place for you. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere pleasant staff Our room was not ready until 5:15pm...we were then provided keys to a room occupied by other guests! We were finally provided a room that was designed for a disabled guest. While this service was not exemplary and pointed to an issue with maintaining security for your guests....we were compensated with a bottle of champagne. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:32:12.526-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>