W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Loved everything at this hotel! I did a last minute reservation and got a good deal online. Even though i'm an employee at another starwood property, the rate was fabulous for me! I got to check in with Alex at the front desk, and he was definitely preofessional and kept me entertained! Very polite and showed consideration! Loved the restaurant TRACE! i had the steak with spinach i believe it was served with, but it was amaziinnggggg!!!!!!!! They have two bars in the hotel and a very modern look! I can't imagine anyone saying anything negative about this hotel! it definitely met my expectations and i would love to visit again!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What Ever & When Ever Enjoyed SF! Our room was fantastic, the staff was a big plus, Special thanks to Brian. Class Act! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great environment The bar and Trace are a great please to grab a drink or food. Friendly staff who make efforts to make things better even when mistakes are made. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W_SANFRAN sleek hotel, trendy given nighttime crowd in lobby bar. locaton across from Museum (but closed for now), else not ideal location. extra perk from Acura giving (limited) free xport to local spots (RESERVE, else you won't get ride at time you need). front desk and bellhops very nice. concierge nice but said Acura ride didn't need advance rez...couple issues w/ 1st room were addressed immediately with energy & interest. overall, rooms nicely appointed and staff responsiveness made for a great stay. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not up to par with Westin Resort/Hotel In my previous experiences with W Hotels in the past, which was usually for a special occasion or anniversay, the manager/customer services have always emailed me or contacted me prior to arrival or at the very least, AT arrival, and asked if we were celebrating anything special. This W Hotel NEVER asked me a thing. I was pretty disappointed, and would have stayed at the Westin up the street had I know that there wouldnt be anything "special" added customer service at the W. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!! Loved everything about this Hotel!! Just Awesome... September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst. Place. Ever. Come on! Years of running the extension of a club/bar into a hotel has worn on you. Time to re-group and clean up a bit and get your hotel hat in-order. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personal attention Really made me feel welcomed. Rooms are small and modern but very comfortable September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and nice treat for kids The rooms are very nice-- the views are tremendous. Thanks to Priya for the special treat for the kids-- they loved it. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the W I stayed here recently for one night because I like the location of the hotel. Bedroom decor was nice and peaceful and the room smelled really good. The pool and hot tub are small but are nice. I do not like however how they charge for every single thing. Parking is very expensive if you decide to do the valet option, so we decided to park in the nearby garage. The minibar inside the room is very expensive (prices were listed thonso no surprises there) but apparently they charge tax on the items. Also apparently you are charged for local calls from your room even though it's in the same city. The hotel also has many taxes making my total bill very very expensive. It's a nice hotel and convenient but don't think I'd be staying there again anytime soon. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst stay ever Demanded for tip only without serving breakfast promptly. very very rude... never want to stay in this hotel again August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Receipt Noisy room, and no attention to details from receptionists. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treat Loyalty Members Like Gold Beautiful hotel however did not have rooms ready for me or another gold member. Regular guests were being checked in and we were told to wait because our room was being cleaned. Left hotel for a couple of hours and came back and our room was still not ready! After waiting longer I insisted on seeing a manager who checked my family and I into a room immediatley. As a gold member I expect to get better service from a hotel, certainly not worse! I was told by another gold member that if booked on points it it Starwood's policy to only allow members on their lower floors!!?? Why not give the best to people who routinley spend money with Starwood? Very disapointed in Starwood's attitude towards guests in their loyalty program. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall, but .... We had a nice time at the W Hotel. The location was wonderful. It is right across from the Moscone Convention Center. The Valet people were efficient and friendly. Everyone was very courteous with one exception. At the front desk , there was a young Asian girl who never smiles to customer and were not courteous at all. (By the way , I am Asian also) We had a view room on the 14th floor. The room was clean and the decoration was contemporary and very comfortable. The King size bed was so comfortable that I search up the online store to purchase another one for my house. I love the fact that the W Hotel San Francisco was a LEED certified building. The air is so fresh and clean as you walk into any LEED certified building. Another minor problem during our stay was the elevator. One needs the room key to operate the elevator and in 2 different occasions , I had to come back out from the elevator because it wasn't working. Not only was my key not working , 3 different people in the same elevator had the same problem. When I went to the front desk to ask about the problem with the key in the elevator situation, I had the bad luck to be assisted by the same Asian girl who was not very nice. When I told her about the issue, she immediately replied in a rude voice, " The elevator was working all day , we didn't have any complain. Are you sure you know how to operate the key?" I told her I had no problem with the key the whole day yesterday. Then she reluctantly re-programmed my room key. I think the only reason that would deter me from any future stay with this W Hotel San Francisco would be that Asian girl. Even during check out, my husband made a comment to me that he thinks the Asian girl was pretty rude to me even though I have not complain to him about the Asian girl. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Outstanding !!! Every staff member I encountered was outstanding. I really felt special. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Plöace to stay Booked a Fabulous Suite and got an UG to Extreme Wow! It was WOW indedd August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a few things need improvement - cleaning stuff needs to do better job, especially on glass surfaces - air conditioning temp is way off - bedding comforter too heavy and feels like plastic August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was nice, but not worth the price. Definitely not for family's, but for young adults. We had points, but did not have enough for the entire trip. we had to buy one additional night. The hotel was nice, but not worth the price. There was poor communication between staff members and lack of follow through. We ordered tickets and were told they would be ready when we arrived and to please bring cash. We brought cash, but the tickets were not ready until the following morning. Again we asked to be notified when the tickets would arrive, we were not and waited. We choose to get extra star points and only have our room cleaned once during our trip, when we came back at 8 p.m., it was not. They could see it was scheduled on the computer, but no one followed up. For the price you pay, these things should be taken care.of. There were many instances like this throughout our short stay. I'm sure many people do not use the pool, but it only has 4 chairs. One group of people and there is nowhere for anyone else to sit. Disappointed in the hotel, but love the city. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hip place Good location to Moscone center and not too far from downtown. Nice modern room design - fun place. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel rooms are very small I originally booked a room and used my hotel suite upgrade due to being Platinum and no suite was confirmed nor did the staff at the hotel want to upgrade me to a bigger room since I had my mom and 2 little brothers with me. It was a very small room that I got that didn't have enough pillows or towels when I had emailed the hotel before my stay. The folio was never emailed to me and it seemed like the staff didnt seem to care about my experience and didnt try to do anything for me other than saying they were sorry and I'm platinum on spg. The hotel could have offered points or something to make up for it. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Fran Although we did like the hotel we felt the staff was really not all that friendly other than the bellman or valet's.(which they needed more help) No one mentioned SPG nor was there a desk for SPG preferred guests. Being a part of this program we expected a bit better service. We did like how the rooms connected, very nice for families traveling. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unisolated Business center It was the most awful experience at business center in hotel I have ever had. There was not isolated business centre. I had to use Business Centre in the middle of night and had a lot of problem with noise coming from the bar and restaurant on the floor below. Additionally, in that night, a sanitary engineer came and started to work at toilets near by. While I was in net conference with people abroad, he kept making big noise and spoiled the conference. A time when I need to use business centre is either early in the morning or late in the night. That is before or after normal business hours. Business centre should be designed for quiet environment. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff! We were pleasantly surprised at the helpfulness and dedication of the staff. In general, the San Franciscans are very friendly, which for us New Yorkers was a novelty! I did find the room to have an odd smell, probably because the windows are sealed so it never gets any fresh air. We enjoyed the heaven jacuzzi on the fourth floor, the adorable and comfortable window seats in our room, and the location of the hotel is also terrific! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing staff seemless process from before we even arrived. check in team was swift and helpful with the check in process, they even texted me when the room was ready. concierge was A+++, everything from alcatraz tickets to a car rentalall the way to top notch restaurant suggestions..... great lobby bar scene on the weekends! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and impressive The building itself is in a great neighborhood and has a fun bar for meeting up with friends or making new ones. The rooms are very modern, but comfortable for their size. I was very happy with the stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We were here for our anniversary and from the attentive service from Jen at check in to the wonderful meal at Trace, it was wonderful. Special thank you to Richard and Nicole at Trace for outstanding service. So memorable. Thank you for the welcome dessert for our special day! July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing With all the construction going on, the hotel was rather disappointing. As well, there were long waits for the elevator at an odd time (10pm??). A friend also got stuck in the elevator for two hours. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor management of services/collaboration on reservations, etc. When I made the reservations, I made reservations through the website, and I asked for specific things such as late check-in, late check out, putting all charges on my account instead of my guest's account. I asked that the guest not be asked for his credit card. He was asked for his credit card, and I had to speak with a manager to insure all of this was annotated on his record, and they still asked for his card. Didn't seem like the reservations and the hotel itself were in sync with each other's systems. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Great Great time, Great staff, great hotel July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average stay The location is great for access to the town, but even though I am eligible for early check-in and room upgrades, the early check-in was delayed and that was after I agreed to a room downgrade where the pricing was never adjusted. Very disappointed. July 17, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:02:38.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_487, tr_487
  • loc_en_US, sid_1153, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>