Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with excellent service Stayed on the 30th floor with an incredible view of San Francisco. Especially appreciated the window seat so I could look outside in comfort and luxury! The room was beautiful with tons of personality that I expect from W. Ordered room service for both dinner and breakfast several times and was impressed with the quality and speed of service. The gym was beautiful, clean, and had nice Bliss products for use. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME EXPERIENCE What a great experience, used my platinum member ship and got upgraded to wow Suits room. The room was huge ! plus a great view of Downtown San Francisco. I stayed for 5-6 nights. But the experience was amazing. The music at the elevator, lobby, atmosphere at the gym. Every thing is so excited about it. Breakfast was also great. You get around 20$ coupon everyday, if you are platinum member. And its super tasty ! I will for sure come back again. June 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by W SF Staff was knowledgeable and quick to check me in. May 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure how they can continue to call this location a W Shockingly below W standards. Nothing has been kept up at this location. In major need of an overall. From worn our fabrics, style to SHOWER CURTAIN/tub combo's that look like an airport Sheraton , you really don't feel the W WOW factor at this location. No effort by staff to go above and beyond to make stays here special in any way. Truly a disappointment and well below expectations for the price they charge. I would highly consider shopping around and staying somewhere else in the area. May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, excellent service Solid W Hotel in a very central location in SF. The Wonderful room is spacious, except for the bathrooms, which are a bit small. I am an AmEx Starwood cardmember, and when I booked this hotel, I mentioned that this was an anniversary trip for my gf and I. The host upgraded our Wonderful Room to one with a city view and also had a bottle of champagne delivered to us later that evening. We really appreciated the gestures. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, for work or pleasure. May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with excellent location! Recently stayed in this hotel on a business trip for two weeks. The W is centrally located in the SOMA neighborhood near the Moscone conference center, many great restaurants, and a short walk from the BART station. It is a newer building with modern decor and fits the bill as a "W" hotel - fun, young, hip, etc. with,24-hour room service,24-hour gym with modern equipment The staff were very friendly - at check-in and at the lobby-level bar. The room was very spacious, comfortable, and had an excellent view (I had a 22nd floor room). My bed/linens were clean and very comfortable. I had a very comfortable stay and I would definitely return. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suite with fantastic view SPG status acknowledged - As a platinum member, I started by booking a standard room. They first upgraded me to a fabulous room, which I found too small. After a brief negotiation phone call, one of the manager managed to further upgrade us into a suite. Cute decor - I love the window blinders and the sky blue decor throughout. Cute little cloud shaped mirrors add hints of fun. City view - Of course you are going to have city views situated in the financial district. But the corner view room did amplify the grandness of SF City, especially with a top down view of Yerba Buena Park. Some other random points: - Convenient location - Expensive valet parking - B&O loudspeaker in suite living room March 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms too old to be a W room I wasn't pleased with this room. Since it was the W I was expecting a more modern and chic room. However, I found a couple issues with this. First, the bathroom was more like the Sheraton than the W. Instead of a standing shower it had an old bathtub/shower setup. Second the carpet was old and stained. This W is not on the same level as other Ws I've stayed at. March 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Upgrade, Great Location I'm a platinum member when I book this hotel. I booked the highest standard room for 2 and I also expected an mild upgrade. But the staff is rude and simply tell me that there is no suite left. Breakfast is not totally complementary, there is only one kind of breakfast you can get which is free for platinum. Anything else just cost me money. St Regis is right beside the street. So id like to choose Regis next time. March 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-rated and over-priced The W San Francisco appears fun in decor but you can see that it is a bit dated. Everything was just that, at first glance looks cool but soon you'd realize that it is actually old and tired. The entire experience was really just lackluster. The bed was not that comfortable as compared to Westin or Sheraton beds. Bathroom amenities were fine and the water pressure was great, but for some reason you just feel that it was not the wonderful place it once was. December 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by sad customer 'service' Customer service at the reception desk is in a sad state. They have you wait, while not doing anything in particular. One time they started serving folks who had arrived after me - when I stepped up and said, I was waiting for longer, I got very aggressive and rude response from two desk agents. This was quite a shocking experience. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip I have been a SPG Gold member for several years and have traveled to many locations. Although I have enjoyed other locations, W San Francisco has delivered everything I expected from category 6 hotel and more. I was little concerned afierce reading negative reviews but loved the location and the brand. I was connected by hotel staff several days before the arrival and was able to arrange some details prior to arriving. Early check-in, dinner reservations and very thoughtful note/gift. Restaurant staff were excellent with my two boys (5 & 7), my 7 year old loved Opah! Every request made to "Whatever/ Whenever" was followed by a call to make sure the request was completed. I look forward to returning. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in SF W SF is the place to be. From excellent food and drinks to amazing bed and room comfort. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway We enjoyed our stay at the W Hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. The corner suite in our room worked out well for a small gathering to drink champagne and take in the city views. Football was enjoyed on the TV. The bed/pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with a space saving sliding door. Breakfast was also very good. The hotel Is well situated for visiting several museums in the area. Highly recommended. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View! A few days before arrival, Sara was great at informing me the events occurring at the hotel. Kevin was great at check in. He gave us several options for overnight parking. Loved the city view from our room. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Wow Although a long time Starwood user, this was my first W stay. I absolutely loved the hotel: the location, the room, the quirky approach to customer service, the obvious passion of the staff !! It is a short walk to downtown shopping and 15 minutes walk to the Caltrain station. I had a minor problem with the in-room coffee machine and it was attended to immediately and cheerfully. Will definitely return to the W next time I'm in San Francisco :) October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service ! Intuitive and courteous service from Wheels, Welcome, and Concierge! Great location within walking distance to shopping, dining, arts and entertainment. One of the Welcome Agents overheard me asking about restaurants in Sausalito for our post-ceremony lunch - she came over afterwards and had jotted down some of her favorite local spots based on what we were looking for. It was one of the best meals I have ever had! Thanks for the Insider tip! October 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok I just feel like if I'm paying this much for a hotel, I should be completely satisfied, but I wasn't. We came in to check in, thinking we would get a King size bed, but we ended up getting 2 doubles instead. That honestly ruined the rest of our stay here. The concierge didn't really do much to apologize for the inconvenience. And at check out, I felt like they should've printed out all the charges for the room, but instead they just gave me a number for me to charge and just said 3 items on the list. When I received the email, there were a lot more charges (taxes and fees), but I would've wanted to see them in advance. September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge staff was awesome! We recently got back from a week long stay at the W San Francisco. The hotel was centrally located with easy walking access to the AT&T Park, Union Square and even the Ferry Building. The room was a little small but quite comfortable. All that was good but what made our stay absolutely wonderful was the awesome Concierge staff. Jaime and Tanielle (hope that is spelled correctly) went above and beyond to help us with EVERYTHING from booking tours to giving us tips on where to eat to making reservations and even getting us a car to take us there. Wonderful people who obviously love their jobs. Can't say enough! September 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Michael the Style Manager could learn a little respect Everything about our stay was wonderful, the only problem we encountered was with The Style department. I am 10 weeks pregnant with twins, had been out of the hotel for 7 hours, and upon returning my room had still not been serviced. I felt very insulted when I spoke with the Style Manager Michael. He said I should have informed the hotel I was pregnant in order to get priority. He proceeded to give me excuses as to why it wasn't cleaned. Ouch. I don't want excuses, I want genuine empathy. Offering me a late check out was hardly even an offer, it felt forced. Plus we were leaving early in the morning. Call me crazy, but as someone who worked in management for Starwood in the past, 7 hours on a Saturday should be plenty of time to get your room services. If you know you are fully committed, hire more people to get the job done. I shouldn't need priority just because I'm pregnant. I felt like he didn't care, especially because he didn't try to correctly pronounce my last name. I have a difficult last name to pronounce and everyone else we worked with made some attempt for respect. I realize I was staying on a discounted rate, but I felt like a task on a list that he needed to complete before the end of his work day. Positive remarks to Kenneth at the Front Desk who checked us in, Damian Rodrigues and Rocio at F&B. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has poor customer service We just so many issues with the staff regarding on issues and they just don't have the same level of customer service as many other starwood properties I have stayed at over the years. The first time I stayed here I had no issues 2 years ago, but after this past recent stay I would stay at another spg property nearby next time. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for short stays The W is a lovely Hotel for short stays unless you are the "artsy" Musician type who loves this type of atmosphere. The staff are lovely as are the room but the entire vibe is Thumpiddy Thumpiddy! I would not recommend this hotel to friends who are a bit more of the classic and conservative side. But having said this - it is a fun Hotel and quite stylish July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The W San Francisco exceeded our expectations. Modern and classy, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was outgoing, friendly and eager to assist June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but take not of room issues! The hotel overall was great. Great food, drinks, music, and overall ambience. I used to stay at the W in Seattle a lot and love music and the vibe in a W. We had two big issues with our room at this hotel that went unaddressed during our 8 night stay. 1) Room 2612 is right by the hotel door that hides the service elevator and other doors. Starting at 6AM, it closed loudly continuously over and over, until we decided we should just get up. It was so loud that the first day I jumped out of bed thinking someone was coming into the room. I am a very deep sleeper so it's unusual for anything to wake me up. I talked to the front desk twice and they assured me that they were talking to everyone who uses that door to be considerate as well as to engineering to see if they could install a 'soft close'. We never heard back on this issue. On the second discussion, after four nights, they offered us another room. The issue is that we fully move into our room and that would of been a big undertaking that may or may not have been to a better room. You absolutely must solve this issue as it erodes the comfort of the room. 2) Air conditioner is set to go on / off by movement. We talked to front desk twice on this as well. The lady assured me that it would not go off when we were in the room. Well it does. So in addition to being awaken by the service door starting at 6AM, we find ourselves half awake waving our arms to get the air back on, etc. On our second conversation, the lady assured me that they set it to 'vip mode' so that it will never go off unless we turn if off. Well that didn't happen. There was no change. I understand that stuff happens, but you have to get more attentive service people working at this hotel. They did not take any real action to alleviate our concerns. Thanks! June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service Stayed at the W San Francisco for the second time. We like it a lot. This time I left my cell phone in the room and didn't discover it was missing until I got home in Monterey 2 hours later. I called and got hooked up with lost and found. Talked to Will and he said he'd check around for the phone. I then called the phone and Will picked it up and said" I have it!" He overnighted it to my house, charged it to my room. Happy to have the phone back, happy to pay the postage, and a shoutout to Will for taking care of business for me in a very timely manner. As we all know, losing your phone is a MAJOR problem! Thanks W, and Will. Gary May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W San Francisco I've had the pleasure of staying at the W on several occasions. Today, was again no exception s Melanie was great at check-in the room amazing. I would like to point out the reason I routinely stay at the W however. There is a manager named Vikram who is flat out spectacular. Several months back, my admin had scheduled my arrival for another week. I was in SF on one of the busiest convention weeks of the year with no room. Vikram apologized (even though he and his amazing staff had nothing to do with the error) and then proceeded to call around and then PERSONALLY BOOK me a room at a competitor's hotel. Further, he called me once there to ensure I had arrived safe and that all is well. You just don't see that level of customer service anymore and that is why I and my entire firm only stay at the W when in SF. Thank you Vikram and amazing W staff! May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rate in the heart of San Fran Excellent location and Value, especially given how chic the hotel is. Great for couples and young ppl. Good bar scene and excellent cocktails for a hotel bar April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for travel overall a great experience. accommodations were nice, gym was clean and restaurant had good food. For the business traveler, a few suggestions: 1) Coffee/tea selection should be improved. Located in dark bar area 2) Concierge desk was often empty. or the business center needs someone on staff. For the business traveler who both had a local copy package delivered and needed a fedex package sent, it was very long and tedious process in both instances. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on site staff I look forward to returning to the W for a week thanks to Nate at inside sales/reservations who was able to bridge a few sold out nights so that I can stay the week without changing hotels....Loyalty cemented! Coincidentally I will be celebrating lifetime platinum with the SF team- after 500+ stays; as happy as ever with SPG! April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I arrived at 2:30 hoping I might be able to get into my room a little before the 3pm check in to nap and have more time to get ready before a long evening out. I was told the room would be ready in 30-45 minutes and that I would receive a call when the room was ready. I waited 40 minutes before approaching the desk and was informed that the room would not be ready for anther 30-45 minutes. I was told I could have a room immediately if I were willing to accept a lower, construction facing view. I asked the staff member if it would be worth the wait and she intimated that I would have a much better view of the city on a higher floor. I decided to wait and stalked off into the city having already sat in the hotel bar for the better part of an hour. I didn't receive a phone call telling me my room was ready for a full hour and 20 minutes, double the quoted time. When I finally got into my room the view I had waited for was the windowless brown facade of an adjacent building. If I leaned to one side I could catch a little bit of the city reflecting off of it. Fully obstructed view. I was now running late, having waited triple the quoted time to enter my room and the better part of my afternoon was lost to the process. There was no acknowledgement of inconvenience save for a brief "sorry for the wait" from the second of three separate staff members I dealt with at check in. March 30, 2015
  • 2016-08-29 T12:44:48.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_1153, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>