W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Registered hotel guests must be 21 years of age or older.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great staff! This was my first time staying in San Francisco and by default I stay at the W, this W though, was fantastic! Great Location! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are Excellent Stayed here last April for an extended Birthday Weekend- great stay because of the help and service from front desk and insiders. This hotel can be a very busy place with a loud bar and a "scene" on the ground on weekends (this is the negative). Rooms are "W" rooms, relatively quiet. Why come back?- Service-- simple requests before an upcoming stay handled professionally by Etsy, and insider Gordon reaches out before the stay to help plan. It's the staff that makes this place December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Reserved the W for my birthday week. Natalie at the front desk was outstanding. The entire staff and management was very attentive and they made my birthday very special. The room was great and cozy.Yes it can use a renovation but it was very clean and had a great view of the city.Keep in mind this is a older building when you try to compare it to one of the newer W locations.The price was well worth the value. The breakfast down stairs at Trace was excellent.The gym was excellent.The beds which are the most important thing to me in a hotel were very comfortable.Check out process was a breeze.The valet and taxi service was on point. My only real complaints if any would be the overnight parking cost which was over $60 a night which cost more than the rental of the car.They also need to upgrade the Ipod dock station to fit current models. There is construction going on at the museum center next door. I didnt hear any noise from the construction. If you want a view of the city without construction then get a high floor. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay enjoyed our time at the W.... great location. Staff was very friendly and met all our needs. The new gym was a great way to start the day! December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great The bellmen were very friendly and helpful. I don't like the check in. It is 2 podiums set up in a cramped entry way. It was crowded with people. The decor was modern and nice. Our room was nice but looked like it had seen better days. The most annoying thing was that at night the entire bar/lounge area turns into some kind of club that is shut down to hotel guests. It is definitely for the 20-30 year olds. They pay a cover to get in.lThat would be fine if we were informed before we got there. We asked about being aloud to go in just to get a drink after dinner and were treated like were were trying to scam them or something. I like to stay places where the answer to any request is "it's my pleasure.' This place acted like they were doing me a favor to let me stand in their lobby. I didn't eat anything there. Had breakfast around the corner at a place called the Grove that was great. I was permitted in the bar before dinner at the blue hair hour. The bartender was really good and really nice. My friends used the gym and said it was a really nice one. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised i always stay at either Westin Market St or Westin Uniion Square when in town but this time logistics did not allow it. I usually steer clear of W's due to the frequently frenetic lobby "scene" wishing to unwind in quiet comfort. I was pleasantly surprised that this W was nicely out of the way and relatively quiet. The room terrific and incredibly comfortable, staff very responsive, and the gym was terrific - spacious, well-equipped. I will most certainly return to this property when in town. Unfortunately I did not have the time to sample the wonderful Bliss Spa November 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I Paid extra 30 dollars for a room upgrade that included Internet access, but I was charged an extra 14,95 daily for Internet use, I had to call everyday of my stay to dispute it, the front desk would remove for that day, but it would showed again on the next, so it was a hassle to deal with their poor management. Also the sound proof is very poor, as we were awaken on our second night twice as security had to come to the room carol the hall, and kept us up with their talk in the hallway. Very disappointed. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We liked our room, but.... We liked our room a lot, but upon further inspection we noticed some things needed to be dusted, the light for the budha figurine didn't work, and the microwave that we requested was really dirty on the inside. We felt stupid for missing out on the 20% discount dinner at Trace. I called the hotel back to see if anything could be done. I was told someone would call back within the hour. No one called back. I called again in the evening and the operator told me that a manager would call me back in the morning, again no call back. I gave my home telephone number, The following day, my husband informed me that he received a voice message at his work. March 16, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>