W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirment Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older for room reservations.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off experience This was a bad experience at a hotel that I normally really enjoy. I had to wait 15+ min to check in because only 1 person was working the front deck despite a long line of weary travelers. My room ended up being next to the ice machine which was ridiculously loud. When I complained the first night the staff graciously turned it off but the 2nd night I was told that it was on a timer that shut off at 11pm and there was no flexibility. Being on east coast time and traveling for work I wanted to go to sleep ahead of 11pm and found the service lacking in empathy. They were clearly booked to capacity but thats no excuse for bad service. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel / Skip the Bar We have always loved this W Hotel. The hotel staff and responsiveness is outstanding. If the bar staff took some examples of their fellow staff members, this hotel would have scored a perfect. Bar staff is poorly trained, un knowledgable of their own events. We thought we'd take advantage of their 'Happy Hour' and were informed who had to go the second floor bar for that. Upon setting down in that bar we were informed that we had entered a private event. 45 minutes from when we started we received a poorly mad Moscow Mule from the 'Happy Hour'. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by August 22 Late night stay in I was looking online for a place to stay with me and my wife. Saw the place online and it looked amazing for $219. went inside and they said that they only had the $259 available. (Why was it available online then?). Booked it anyways because it was 11:30pm at night and I just wanted to sleep. They use my credit card to put the deposit. Next morning woke up to a card about my credit card not working. I figured it is a bank problem and ill just pay when check out at 12:30am. Then me and my wife left and as we were leaving a man came across rudely. We went to the elevator and as the doors were closing for us to go to check out. The same man came back inside and said could you two come with me! Very rudely and like there was a problem. I was completely upset about the disrespect for guest staying at the W. Never explained the situation at all and treated me and my wife like were trying to chip the hotel or something. Never would recommend this hotel to anyone. I'm going to make a Yelp review on this as well. I believe the security guy that was rude and disrespectful goes by the name sean I believe. I sent an order complaint to Miguel Sunday night August 24th. Hoping to get in touch with the director Jeff. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, tired and overpriced How on earth do you have the audacity to charge almost $500 per night and squeeze your "guest" for room email access and a bottle of water? Charge for your room, which is pretty run down, but stop squeezing pennies. Also, not once but three times, housekeeping just walks into the room!!! How about a knock and an announcement of who is coming in?? (YES, 3 times). The closing insult is a $280 quote for a car to the airport. Really? A regular taxi was 80. You needed to attempt to squeeze us for another 200? The novelty of your brand has diminished, Cool vibe bar and overpriced everything only works if the quality is there. What a let-down August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I'm a big W Hotel fan and have to say the overall experience was ok. The place is stating to look run down and the staff were somewhat nice but seemed they were more worried about themselves. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction I was booked at this hotel for a business/stay for the weekend trip. Upon arrival, found out it was under construction. King bed room was not available, so my wife and I shared a "romantic" two queens. There was absolutely no floor space in the room, a cheesy lighted purple Buddha statue ( I can't make something this weird up) and pillows the size of marshmallows. But I guess the faux Buddha thing matched the weak faux asian decor sparsely applied to the walls of the room. Outside our window was a construction crew building a new structure, complete with jackhammers and welders. Finally, in the evening when going through the lobby, which had been reduced to a hallway, was a band playing music loud enough to wake the dead on the 6th floor (our floor). Ok, so would you book this hotel if you knew this going in? PS - who in corporate supply thinks you need a 4" thick comforter oover in a place where it's 70 degrees F? Maybe if we were at a cabin on a snowy night in the woods. But your covers choices are this intense thermal blanket cooking you to medium rare, or throw them off and have nothing. Layers? A sheet and light blanket, with the option of adding a second blanket please. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissapointed Our room was very loud and there was a constant beeping noise every 2-3 minutes. Engineer came to deal with it while we were at dinner. Staff told us they did not hear anything. We were tired so used ear plugs and went to bed. Construction started at 8:30am on Saturday AM. After a bad night of sleep we were woken up to men yelling at the construction site. Coffee was delivered, it was cold and they only brought 1 coffee cup. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility Worn Down It seems that The W is getting worn down. Had a room in which the bathroom lights didn't work or the fan. The breakers on the outlets kept popping, which was rather annoying. The bathroom didn't even have a real door that would shut all the way, which is terrible for a room with two double beds, obviously you are not going to stay by yourself in the room. Went through the hassle of requesting a refrigerator before check in only to have the refrigerator arrive in the room a long time after we did so all of our food went bad. I can tell you that I will not be paying for the so called luxury of The W again. August 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>