W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by View from the 22nd floor Magnificent day or night with beautiful views. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms great staff exceptional! The room was wonderful and of course the location is perfect. The front desk staff, particularly Bryant at the Concierge desk/front desk. They all went out of their way to make us feel special and Bryant even had a special gift sent to our room. Thanks for a perfect shopping weekend! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I travel a lot for work and I usually book SPG hotels when they are close enough to my projects or meetings because they are an upgrade compared to other hotels. I usually don't write reviews but this W hotel in Seattle is exceptional. I only wish I had a longer stay. When I arrived I felt welcomed and well attended to. I asked about after hours food and I was referred to multiple places to order food, which i did. in my room I had a hand written note addressed to me welcoming me with a beer and a complimentary snack. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. I ordered breakfast at 645am and it was there with a light knock on the door right on time like a wake up call and breakfast all in one. Maybe the stars aligned but I would like to believe this hotel is well managed and hires impressive people. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip Hotel, But...... The hotel staff was very helpful, the location was great and the vibe in the lobby was great because of the cool music playing. The only bad experience we had was with the cleanliness of the room. At first glance it was clean, but the shower walls needed to be wiped down, as I could see handprints and dirt. The wall next to the toilet was dirty. The towels were various shades of white / grey and could use some bleach and fabric softener. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and professional staff My stay was pleasant. Staff were nicer than most Ws i have stayed so far. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun hotel this hotel is lovely, the beds are comfortable, the service wonderful and we had a great stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The friendliness of the staff All staff were very kind expecially Lizy in the business center. She was wonderful and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for a very nice experiance. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Seattle...! The staff was extremely helpful and made it a really great experience overall. My hotel of choice for fun and business travel in Seattle. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very Nice front desk staff We arrived late at night with our service dog and the gentleman at the front desk was super nice and cheery for 2am. Very accommodating and helpful. It was only a brief stay but overall very nice indeed. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This is truly a beautiful hotel in an ideal location in Seattle. I have stayed at other W's and they are all very nice. A couple complaints- $38 to park overnight seems a bit high, but it is the city so you have to expect it. The room service food wasn't great. I did go a Sunday so Sushi from Trace wasn't available but the burger was mediocre for $40. Beautful, clean room. Great views from the higher floors, very nice. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W stands for Whenever, Whatever!! Excellent place, location, service, ambiance. Just wish it had a more full service restaurant and an indoor pool. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad View down 4th street was fantastic, furniture, bedding, great. Service from Brian, Director of Style - Fantastic! Service from the gentleman working the check-in desk on Thursday, November 18 - deplorable. Valets need to be considerate to drivers with short legs and return the driver's seat position to where it was when the vehicle is dropped off. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Personnel was rude The front desk personnel was very rude and un friendly. I had to eventually work with another rep and then a manager. For this to be an upscale hotel the front desk treat you as if you are at a one star hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel - GREAT staff! The hotel was nice but I expected a little more from a W. The room had the typical cherry furniture that was a little beat up...the cushion they put under the fitted sheet is too big for the bed so it was doubled at the edges which made it lumpy. The bathroom was wonderful and the amenities top notch. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant and drinks in the bar were good. The lobby was the typical W vibe. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, city noise very loud This is a fave hotel I stay at when heading to Seattle, I get a corner room facing 4th ave, but this past time the noise on the streets was LOUD, kept me up 2 nights in a row, I felt like I was on a freeway. The room was clean, the staff is great, love the hotel, the noise from the city was insane. :( November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff were unhelpful I have stayed at a number of W Hotels and I felt the Seattle hotel let the Brand down. It didn't have a WOW factor and the rooms were what I would expect in a reasonably good 3 star hotel. The biggest downside was the staff - I have previously found W staff to be upbeat and happy and very helpful. The opposite was true in Seattle. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle This was my first time staying at the W Seattle and I was very impressed. Every staff member from the valet to the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. All of my requests were met and every call to the whenever/whenever team was pleasant. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Seattle, just a few blocks from shopping centres and Pike Place Market. The rooms were extremely comfortable, well furnished, and the Bliss toiletries were great. Highly recommended! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Seattle. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service We made 2 room service orders and they were both messed up. Staff was friendly which is very nice but execution was a little lacking. Also, we found the restaurant was very uninviting, it looke dlike a cafeteria, very cold. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! W Seattle is a great place to stay when visiting Seattle! The lobby bar is perfect for meeting up with friends in an atmosphere that does not have the typical "hotel bar" feel. The service provided was genuine and not forced. My only suggestion is better hair dryers in the rooms...much better hair dryers. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a King and Queen From the early hour we arrived until the moment we said goodbye,we were treated like royalty. The front desk staff ( each shift) was professional and warm. Whatever/whenever is a fabulous concept! We wanted for nothing. Our anniversary treats were so special! The Trace staff was exceptional. We had dinner on one occasion and a nightcap after shopping and sightseeing on another. Just outstanding. I have been in Customer Service for over 35 yrs. and this was truly CUSTOMER SERVICE at its best. Hats off to you W Seattle. You are truly the best! Mahalo from Hawaii. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel staff was Fantastic! Arriving at the W Seattle, we were met by the Concierge, Bryant.. He was friendly, welcoming and accommodating in the way we've come to expect from W Hotels...but, went way beyond and made our brief stay Outstanding! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloha in seattle the staff here at the W Seattle are fabulous! From the minute i arrived, i was greeted with smiles and hospitality throughout my entire stay. The food here is incredible too, top notch!...not too sure who the chef is but his talent definitely makes the food shine! i'll definitely be back November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've appreciated a lot my stay. It would be perfect if I had had a humidifier inside the room. In my case I cannot be in a very dry environment. I did not worry about that this time because I stayed just 3 days. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by my room was terrible ithe room was noisy. in particular, it was very noisy from traffic outside. even more anyoing was the fact that my bed was very close to the weight roon at the health center. i was woken by people dropping weights with a huge thud. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Very nice room upgrade, fantiastice desk serivce, and amazing bar service. Drew and Paul are amazing! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Enhoyed the stay, staff was great. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXPECTED MORE THE VALET STAFF WAS AMAZING October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and well located Excellent location Modern furnishings Lively bar and lobby Awesome soaps and amenities October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a good location. Staff was not particularly friendly. Very used to being greeted by front desk staff upon leaving and arriving but that was individualized and apparently not set as an expectation for staff. Restaurant and bar staff very nice and helpful. Room service very disappointing. Delvery person did not inform that gratuity was included and I am very used to them doing that. Asked for ice for the drinks that were delivered, never arrived. The service was OK but not exceptional and did not exceed expectations at all which is what most "luxury" hotels strive for. Also room did not have enough storage for clothes. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacked attention to details. The W hotels are supposed to be at the upper end of the Starwood-affiliated hotels. While the staff at the Seattle W was certainly friendly, the following shortcomings were noted during my recent stay: (1) there was no bottled water in my room upon arrival, (2) one of two exercise bicycles in the gym was broken, (3) there are no coffeemakers in the rooms - there is coffee in the lobby for persons who wish to parade in their pajamas - this is not a good standard, and (4) I was printed an incorrect bill when I checked out, so had to telephone to get it corrected and sent to me. I should note that when I spoke with the manager after my stay, he accepted the feedback graciously and sought to retain my business in the future. October 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:11:47.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_583, tr_583
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>