W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle This was my first time staying at the W Seattle and I was very impressed. Every staff member from the valet to the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. All of my requests were met and every call to the whenever/whenever team was pleasant. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Seattle, just a few blocks from shopping centres and Pike Place Market. The rooms were extremely comfortable, well furnished, and the Bliss toiletries were great. Highly recommended! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Seattle. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service We made 2 room service orders and they were both messed up. Staff was friendly which is very nice but execution was a little lacking. Also, we found the restaurant was very uninviting, it looke dlike a cafeteria, very cold. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! W Seattle is a great place to stay when visiting Seattle! The lobby bar is perfect for meeting up with friends in an atmosphere that does not have the typical "hotel bar" feel. The service provided was genuine and not forced. My only suggestion is better hair dryers in the rooms...much better hair dryers. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a King and Queen From the early hour we arrived until the moment we said goodbye,we were treated like royalty. The front desk staff ( each shift) was professional and warm. Whatever/whenever is a fabulous concept! We wanted for nothing. Our anniversary treats were so special! The Trace staff was exceptional. We had dinner on one occasion and a nightcap after shopping and sightseeing on another. Just outstanding. I have been in Customer Service for over 35 yrs. and this was truly CUSTOMER SERVICE at its best. Hats off to you W Seattle. You are truly the best! Mahalo from Hawaii. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel staff was Fantastic! Arriving at the W Seattle, we were met by the Concierge, Bryant.. He was friendly, welcoming and accommodating in the way we've come to expect from W Hotels...but, went way beyond and made our brief stay Outstanding! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloha in seattle the staff here at the W Seattle are fabulous! From the minute i arrived, i was greeted with smiles and hospitality throughout my entire stay. The food here is incredible too, top notch!...not too sure who the chef is but his talent definitely makes the food shine! i'll definitely be back November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've appreciated a lot my stay. It would be perfect if I had had a humidifier inside the room. In my case I cannot be in a very dry environment. I did not worry about that this time because I stayed just 3 days. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by my room was terrible ithe room was noisy. in particular, it was very noisy from traffic outside. even more anyoing was the fact that my bed was very close to the weight roon at the health center. i was woken by people dropping weights with a huge thud. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Very nice room upgrade, fantiastice desk serivce, and amazing bar service. Drew and Paul are amazing! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Enhoyed the stay, staff was great. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXPECTED MORE THE VALET STAFF WAS AMAZING October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and well located Excellent location Modern furnishings Lively bar and lobby Awesome soaps and amenities October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a good location. Staff was not particularly friendly. Very used to being greeted by front desk staff upon leaving and arriving but that was individualized and apparently not set as an expectation for staff. Restaurant and bar staff very nice and helpful. Room service very disappointing. Delvery person did not inform that gratuity was included and I am very used to them doing that. Asked for ice for the drinks that were delivered, never arrived. The service was OK but not exceptional and did not exceed expectations at all which is what most "luxury" hotels strive for. Also room did not have enough storage for clothes. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacked attention to details. The W hotels are supposed to be at the upper end of the Starwood-affiliated hotels. While the staff at the Seattle W was certainly friendly, the following shortcomings were noted during my recent stay: (1) there was no bottled water in my room upon arrival, (2) one of two exercise bicycles in the gym was broken, (3) there are no coffeemakers in the rooms - there is coffee in the lobby for persons who wish to parade in their pajamas - this is not a good standard, and (4) I was printed an incorrect bill when I checked out, so had to telephone to get it corrected and sent to me. I should note that when I spoke with the manager after my stay, he accepted the feedback graciously and sought to retain my business in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Seattle As a SPG Gold member this was our first stay at a W hotel. We were impressed with the attentive staff and facilities. The attention by staff to meet our needs was truly outstanding. This will be our SPG hotel of choice in Seattle. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Staff and Ambiance! This hotel is very centrally located in downtown Seattle, which made it great for us to be able to visit local sites and get places quickly. The overall ambiance of the hotel is awesome! We felt like were were in Vegas! It was great! The decor is awesome, there are lots of nice places to sit in the lobby and it is very open and inviting yet very posh at the same time. We also used the gym "Sweat" while we were there and were impressed with the facilities and equipment that it had to offer. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready and staff did not respond to request for more towels and shaving kit Room was great when we finally got in (and the staff did give us a free drink card), but when phone did not work and no one actually brought us more towels and/or a shaving kit, it fell a bit below what we expected. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful !!! "W"hile in Seattle I got engaged and once the Staff got wind of it they made us feel like part of the Family! A surprise delivery from the Hotel included champaign and wonderful desserts which we enjoyed as part of our celebration of love ! Thank you so much for enhancing our "W"onderful Seattle experience and we may be back for the honeymoon !!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I truly enjoyed my time at the W in Seattle. The staff were great; the room extremely comfortable and I loved the spacious bathroom. 100% recommend! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting Company business meeting. Nice facility. Close to most dining and shopping. Nice bar. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Wifi/ no coffee mkaer Charging for Wifi? And no coffee maker in room? Very upscale and artsy hotel with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms but I would expect free Wifi and a coffee maker. Luckily there is a Starbucks across the street. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by no store in the hotel Its unusual not to have a store in the hotel in case you need something. So that was a bit of an inconvenience. but overall the hotel is very nice. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Fun getaway. Great view from our corner room. Nice to be "above" it all. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room Overall a very pleasant experience. Highly recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback The Front Desk was professional, especially the gentleman with a beard. Unfortunately, - It took more than 2 hours to get additional 2 towels - Dust all over the top of the mirror in bathroom - Dirt all around the sink drainage area - Noisy at night, could clearly even hear the "sea bird" sound generated from the cross walk, not to say the traffic September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Standards are Higher Having stayed in other W hotels and other SPG hotels I had higher expectations. Sorry to say they were not met. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first visit Friendly staff, located a block away from train to airport (very convenient), and comfortable beds. Enjoyed my stay very much. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Had a wonderful four days at the "W". The staff were always extremely helpful and pleasant when asked for help. The lady who cleaned our room , 517, was wonderful and left it spotless each day. A fabulous first time visit to Seattle. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Sushi at Trace is great. Room comfort is ideal. Very highly recommended from a jaded business traveler. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Lot Views and No Coffee for You "Whatever, whenever" is the motto on the Seattle W's website, which indicates a willingness to accommodate their guests. I made a reservation a month prior to arriving. I called the day of my arrival at about 1pm requesting an early check-in rather than the traditional 4pm time. That request was denied--I understand, they were busy. Upon arrival we were informed that we had a "wonderful room" on the 8th floor. Unfortunately when we got to our room it had a view of the neighboring parking lot (literally 15 feet away at eye level. When I asked if we could get a different room, the staffer indicated she could not accommodate the request as they were fully booked up. When I asked if there was any way to get a discount, she said unfortunately no. Why would I want to pay the same amount for a room that has a horrible view? She then offered to give us free wi-fi, which we didn't want or need. She then gave us two "free drink tickets" for the inconvenience. Those drinks cost the W essentially nothing, so again why would I want to pay the same amount for my room as someone with a nicer view. Oh and no cofee maker in the room, isn't that standard nowadays? When I called to ask where it was in the morning, the staff indicated they had complimentary coffee in the lobby. When I went down there at 10:45am, it was gone. They stated that I only provide the coffee until 10:30am. It would have been nice if the person on the phone when I called would have let me know. Again, really no coffee? Just seems unfair. "Whatever, whenever?" The motto does not fit the experience. I was truly disappointed. I NEVER take time to write reviews, but I just had to with this experience. September 17, 2013
  • 2016-02-11 T06:06:40.178-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>