W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXPECTED MORE THE VALET STAFF WAS AMAZING October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and well located Excellent location Modern furnishings Lively bar and lobby Awesome soaps and amenities October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a good location. Staff was not particularly friendly. Very used to being greeted by front desk staff upon leaving and arriving but that was individualized and apparently not set as an expectation for staff. Restaurant and bar staff very nice and helpful. Room service very disappointing. Delvery person did not inform that gratuity was included and I am very used to them doing that. Asked for ice for the drinks that were delivered, never arrived. The service was OK but not exceptional and did not exceed expectations at all which is what most "luxury" hotels strive for. Also room did not have enough storage for clothes. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacked attention to details. The W hotels are supposed to be at the upper end of the Starwood-affiliated hotels. While the staff at the Seattle W was certainly friendly, the following shortcomings were noted during my recent stay: (1) there was no bottled water in my room upon arrival, (2) one of two exercise bicycles in the gym was broken, (3) there are no coffeemakers in the rooms - there is coffee in the lobby for persons who wish to parade in their pajamas - this is not a good standard, and (4) I was printed an incorrect bill when I checked out, so had to telephone to get it corrected and sent to me. I should note that when I spoke with the manager after my stay, he accepted the feedback graciously and sought to retain my business in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Seattle As a SPG Gold member this was our first stay at a W hotel. We were impressed with the attentive staff and facilities. The attention by staff to meet our needs was truly outstanding. This will be our SPG hotel of choice in Seattle. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Staff and Ambiance! This hotel is very centrally located in downtown Seattle, which made it great for us to be able to visit local sites and get places quickly. The overall ambiance of the hotel is awesome! We felt like were were in Vegas! It was great! The decor is awesome, there are lots of nice places to sit in the lobby and it is very open and inviting yet very posh at the same time. We also used the gym "Sweat" while we were there and were impressed with the facilities and equipment that it had to offer. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready and staff did not respond to request for more towels and shaving kit Room was great when we finally got in (and the staff did give us a free drink card), but when phone did not work and no one actually brought us more towels and/or a shaving kit, it fell a bit below what we expected. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful !!! "W"hile in Seattle I got engaged and once the Staff got wind of it they made us feel like part of the Family! A surprise delivery from the Hotel included champaign and wonderful desserts which we enjoyed as part of our celebration of love ! Thank you so much for enhancing our "W"onderful Seattle experience and we may be back for the honeymoon !!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I truly enjoyed my time at the W in Seattle. The staff were great; the room extremely comfortable and I loved the spacious bathroom. 100% recommend! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting Company business meeting. Nice facility. Close to most dining and shopping. Nice bar. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Wifi/ no coffee mkaer Charging for Wifi? And no coffee maker in room? Very upscale and artsy hotel with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms but I would expect free Wifi and a coffee maker. Luckily there is a Starbucks across the street. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by no store in the hotel Its unusual not to have a store in the hotel in case you need something. So that was a bit of an inconvenience. but overall the hotel is very nice. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Fun getaway. Great view from our corner room. Nice to be "above" it all. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room Overall a very pleasant experience. Highly recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback The Front Desk was professional, especially the gentleman with a beard. Unfortunately, - It took more than 2 hours to get additional 2 towels - Dust all over the top of the mirror in bathroom - Dirt all around the sink drainage area - Noisy at night, could clearly even hear the "sea bird" sound generated from the cross walk, not to say the traffic September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Standards are Higher Having stayed in other W hotels and other SPG hotels I had higher expectations. Sorry to say they were not met. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first visit Friendly staff, located a block away from train to airport (very convenient), and comfortable beds. Enjoyed my stay very much. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Had a wonderful four days at the "W". The staff were always extremely helpful and pleasant when asked for help. The lady who cleaned our room , 517, was wonderful and left it spotless each day. A fabulous first time visit to Seattle. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Sushi at Trace is great. Room comfort is ideal. Very highly recommended from a jaded business traveler. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Lot Views and No Coffee for You "Whatever, whenever" is the motto on the Seattle W's website, which indicates a willingness to accommodate their guests. I made a reservation a month prior to arriving. I called the day of my arrival at about 1pm requesting an early check-in rather than the traditional 4pm time. That request was denied--I understand, they were busy. Upon arrival we were informed that we had a "wonderful room" on the 8th floor. Unfortunately when we got to our room it had a view of the neighboring parking lot (literally 15 feet away at eye level. When I asked if we could get a different room, the staffer indicated she could not accommodate the request as they were fully booked up. When I asked if there was any way to get a discount, she said unfortunately no. Why would I want to pay the same amount for a room that has a horrible view? She then offered to give us free wi-fi, which we didn't want or need. She then gave us two "free drink tickets" for the inconvenience. Those drinks cost the W essentially nothing, so again why would I want to pay the same amount for my room as someone with a nicer view. Oh and no cofee maker in the room, isn't that standard nowadays? When I called to ask where it was in the morning, the staff indicated they had complimentary coffee in the lobby. When I went down there at 10:45am, it was gone. They stated that I only provide the coffee until 10:30am. It would have been nice if the person on the phone when I called would have let me know. Again, really no coffee? Just seems unfair. "Whatever, whenever?" The motto does not fit the experience. I was truly disappointed. I NEVER take time to write reviews, but I just had to with this experience. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting and bathroom Did not like the lack of overall lighting. The dark atmosphere was depressing and I was uncomfortable because of it. Bathroom counter sink was way too small with minimal area to place our toiletries. No shelving underneath either to place these items. Bed was wonderful and sheets fantastic. Happy to have king sized pillows on a king sized bed. Shower was perfect too. Just unhappy with lighting and bath counter space.. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good not great Thge W Hotel staff did not go above out of the way to please as expected. Service level was moderate as I did not feel like a valued customer each time I needed assistance. Room/Bed was super comfy and housekeeping was great. Lounge area was great also. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent The hotel service was excellent. They accommodated my request for no feathers and many other requests without second reminders. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience Clean, modern, great sushi. It would be great if there was a sauna and/or hot top for relaxing after a long working day. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice loacation, very helpful staff nice hotel in and excellent location. Our room was very comfortable with just a hint of a water view. One points off though for our room being a little noisy. The noise coming from the hallway. Overall though a very nice and comfortable stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in Seattle The staff and rooms were great. I have to say these were some of the best front desk staff I have ever encountered. Sincere about wanting to make sure we were happy .the W is my favourite Starwood hotel in Seattle. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room Very posh and I liked it a lot. Thanks for having me. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was great, but...... Well, it was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. It wasn't until I returned home from my trip that I noticed anything was wrong. I had money going in and out of my account through various holds. Not to big of a deal, but after a day and a half of being checked out I noticed I was over charged. It seems I was double charged on the hold for the hotel. But I also have another pending transaction out of no where for 300 after I've already paid and over paid. To sum everything up. The stay was great, but it seems whoever does billing needs to pay closer attention. Ill be phoning them first thing tomorrow. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Only one con - returned from sightseeing to get ready for dinner and our room was not cleaned. However, when we called the maid did bring up clean towels within a few minutes. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Great location andsocial atmosphere along with great food! September 2, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:01.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_587, tr_587
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>