W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good not great Thge W Hotel staff did not go above out of the way to please as expected. Service level was moderate as I did not feel like a valued customer each time I needed assistance. Room/Bed was super comfy and housekeeping was great. Lounge area was great also. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent The hotel service was excellent. They accommodated my request for no feathers and many other requests without second reminders. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience Clean, modern, great sushi. It would be great if there was a sauna and/or hot top for relaxing after a long working day. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice loacation, very helpful staff nice hotel in and excellent location. Our room was very comfortable with just a hint of a water view. One points off though for our room being a little noisy. The noise coming from the hallway. Overall though a very nice and comfortable stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in Seattle The staff and rooms were great. I have to say these were some of the best front desk staff I have ever encountered. Sincere about wanting to make sure we were happy .the W is my favourite Starwood hotel in Seattle. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room Very posh and I liked it a lot. Thanks for having me. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was great, but...... Well, it was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. It wasn't until I returned home from my trip that I noticed anything was wrong. I had money going in and out of my account through various holds. Not to big of a deal, but after a day and a half of being checked out I noticed I was over charged. It seems I was double charged on the hold for the hotel. But I also have another pending transaction out of no where for 300 after I've already paid and over paid. To sum everything up. The stay was great, but it seems whoever does billing needs to pay closer attention. Ill be phoning them first thing tomorrow. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Only one con - returned from sightseeing to get ready for dinner and our room was not cleaned. However, when we called the maid did bring up clean towels within a few minutes. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Great location andsocial atmosphere along with great food! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I will never recommend this hotel, the room was dirty the lock on the door did not work, there were stains on the chair yuk! The windows were not clean could see spray marks. When I brought it to the managers attention all se said was sorry and was dismissive. When in Seattle stay at an other property. No whiskey bar and the room looked dated. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and overpriced The service we recieved was subpar. We were not met at the entrance when we pulled up and had to find a valet. Our room was not ready at 4:00 because they "had been full the night before" - really, they do not know how to handle a "full hotel". Our bags were checked while we waited for our room to be ready and then they were not delivered to our room as promised - had to return to the lobby and retrieve them myself. My wife used the ladies restroom while we were wating for our room and it was absolutley filthy - 2 out of the 3 toilets were unusable. Final bill for room was $330 - way overpriced. Will never return.n August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blissful in Seattle! This was my first visit to the W Seattle. I always enjoy visits to W Hotels, being a highly frequent traveler. It’s so nice to step into a hotel that is not stogy or filled with stressed out travelers. The W instantly puts you at ease. I had a great room and was upgraded without asking. The front desk staff consisted mostly of 20 something’s – which was perfect for the high-energy vibe the W has. If you are traveling to Seattle with teens – they will love the W. But I must say, I think this hotel will appeal to most travelers. It’s clean, nice and you feel well taken care of as a guest here. Overall, I like the more relaxed vibe you feel every time you step into a lobby of a W. The service was very good and I will absolutely stay there again and recommend it as a stop for anyone visiting Seattle. It is good for business and vacation. The lounge area offers a nice happy hour with food and drink specials. I dined at Trace the restaurant off the lobby. It unfortunately was closed for dinner on Sunday night, but I ate there for breakfast the next day. It was a nice hotel with good restaurants within walking distance nearby. Starbucks is across the street – Capital Grill is about a block away if you are looking for a high-end steakhouse experience. Other places nearby include Purple and Shuckers. My advice for you – make it a point to stay with at the W Seattle, you will be glad you did. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Day Parking Disaster We stayed there last Saturday on our wedding night, and all in all it was not a bad experience. However, there was one interaction that I really didn't appreciate and wanted to bring to your attention. I called in a day or two before the wedding and asked if I could drop my truck off in your garage around noon, even though we wouldn't be back to the hotel until around midnight. I was told that would not be a problem, and my room may or may not be ready at noon. I showed up and tried to park in the garage in my Toyota Tacoma, not a huge truck. I was told all of a sudden that I couldn't park in the garage. At first I was told the oversized parking was full, and then the same parking attendant told me that you did not actually have oversized parking and I wouldn't be able to park at the W no matter what. The attendant then had the nerve to let a Ford Explorer pull in right behind me, which was probably 4 inches shorter than my truck. When I asked what the alternatives were I was told in a pretty rude manner that the parking garage behind me would have to work. I was not happy with the fact that I couldn't park at the W, but I really was not happy with the attendant's lack of interest in helping me solve the problem, despite the fact it was our wedding day and we were in a hurry to get to the venue. Once inside it was not a bad stay, but my first impression when I pulled up was not a good one. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but dark We were pleased with the room and amenities. Cleanliness was excellent. Our only complaint was that we should have had the opportunity to turn up the lights when more brightness was needed. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Very Average overall the hotel was average. Parking is a huge issue as there is no lot only a garage that you must use the valet service at 38 dollars a night. The room was very nice however they could not upgrade us from two doubles to a king size bed, even though we were staying 4 nights mid week, which I thought was odd. The staff were friendly for the most part but the gal who checked us in I found to be quiet smug and not as friendly as I am accustomed to, being a SPG member. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster From the start the hotel stay started off without much WOW factor. I typically stay at SPG hotels, specifically W's because I get the WOW factor. Seattle W, disappointed right from the start. The staff seemed unenthusiastic to be working at the hotel. Check-in service did not provide the usual information other than here's your room number. The staff rarely interacted with us at check-in, check-out, entering and leaving the hotel. The Bar staff all kept with the theme, with long wait times to get a beverage in a seemingly empty hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not so great I have been wanting to stay at this hotel for years. I wanted to stay here for my high school prom and I couldn't because you have to be over 21 to rent a room. My husband turned 26 this year so I thought it would be nice to take him down town and stay for a night. I was really excited for our visit. The hotel looked nice upon arrival and the desk staff was nice enough but when we got up to our room I was extremely disappointed. I was expecting a lot more. The room looked very old and running run down. Scratches and scuffs all over the walls the furniture was all dinged up and the TV was tiny. When we got to the room we quickly changed and went down to the bar because they told us happy hour was starting. We sat at the bar for 20 minutes and not one time did someone come to take our order. We ended up leaving and going across the street to the Purple Wine Bar where we got excellent service. Next time I will definitely not pay "W" prices to stay in a subpar room. We will be going elsewhere August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is was great Great location and great Staff, our stay was great. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Welcome Congratulations on having our W Hotel room appear to be a hotel room and not a store. Even in some "fine" hotels, rooms are packed with items to purchase. This practice is offensive; so I congratulate W Hotels for concentrating on a guest's feelings of welcome, instead of trying to sell the most possible bags of chips. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A very nice hotel but not extraordinary compared to other luxury hotels Pro: This is a very nice and clean hotel and bar with a friendly staff. This is my choice hotel whenever I visit Seattle. Cons: My cons are mostly logistical. Was expecting a package that I needed urgently that was addressed to the hotel and I requested to be called once it arrived. The package was delivered at 1pm and I was not called till after 5pm. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was not up to W standard and not worth the $'s 1) On check in the front desk staff gave us the wrong room number. When I went down to check she offerred no apology and barely acknowledged me. Her comment "its been a long day". 2) The bed was extremely uncomfortable and offerred no support. It is definitely time to replace the mattress. Both my husband and I woke up several times each night. At the end of the weekend we were more tired than when we arrived. 3) Hotel is not very soundproof. We stayed on an upper level floor and could hear all street sounds. As well, we could hear the phone ringing in another room. 4) Maid service was substandard. We used the ice bucket the first night and it was not cleaned once the entire time we were there. The bag and water was left in the bucket and it was not returned to its original location. One day we returned to our room at approx 4pm and it still wasn't cleaned. We had to tell them to clean the room while we were out at dinner. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Bed wasn't clean when I walked in Walked into my hotel yesterday Bed wasn't cleaned called into the front office for room service. Needed some sugar. Got a rude statement from one of the employees saying the only thing missing on top of the bed was the comforter. But when I got into the room. The entire sheets were in one pile. Not very many people in the hotel. Wouldn't recommend it to anyway. Last time ill be staying there August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Upgrade the toilet paper - people will use less if it isn't thin tissue paper. What a clumsy place to put it - darn near break your arm reaching backward for it. Towels are not near the shower so.... don't forget to get the towel before getting into the shower. Water in the bath tub was almost impossible to turn on. We are bringing 5 couples in June but will not stay at the W. It is expensive for the quality. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing location and then some Had a wonderful time. The hotel offered everything we needed as a family in the city. Certainly my preferred SPG hotel in downtown. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay the maid was a little slipshod. came late every day and not very thorough. But still great hotel August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I had not stayed at a W Hotel before and I cannot compliment the staff enough. From the moment I walked in to register until I checked out they were attentive and responsive to each and every request. I also liked the nice touch of changing the mat in the elevator 3x a day (although it took me a while to notice)! In any event, I wholeheartedly endorse this hotel and will make every attempt to stay with them in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary hotel We only stayed one night but it was great, wish it was for longer. Great view of downtown, close to all amenities, nice young contemporary feel. Great bar off lobby with good food and drink menu. Will book again! August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept A Lot in Seattle An amazing room - great size, great layout, very comfy bed! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience!! This W hotel not only met but exceeded my expectations! From the first hello, my every need was satisfied and with a smile. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for "Without" My stay at W Seattle started with a bad welcome by the duty manager, with absolutely no enthousiam and without consideration for my Platinum status. Room was quite big, and thus quite empty, without real "W touch". It is just a standard Westin-style room with an additionnal colorfull cushion to call it W (and request a higher price). There is no service available (no wet, small sweat, no real lobby...) and no interest to stay at this "Without" hotel. August 6, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:27:01.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>