W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by You will not feel like a welcome guest here! Front desk staff is horrible. Bunch of kids that don't know what they are doing. I have checked in this hotel 3 times and they make you feel like they are doing you a favor. My coworkers agree and we will be trying to change hotels as soon as we get a chance. We are here a few months for a project. The staff needs to be reminded that they are in the hospitality business. FYI-I stayed in high end hotels over 250 nights last year. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid W enjoyed our stay and spy status acknowledged June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Staff are great, and rooms are nice (love the Bliss products) but the small and chaotic reception area is poorly designed - it is not a relaxing reception area - always crowded and cramped feeling. Overall, this hotel suffers from striving too hard to be cool instead of comfortable. The "living room" is cold and unpleasant and the corridors are always dark - fine at night not during the day. Good location though - very handy. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I have stayed here 6 times, we keep coming back here when we stay in Seattle. Modern hotel with great atmosphere both in the rooms and in the bar/lounge. Staff are very helpful when needed. With great dining within seconds outside the hotel, you really cannot go wrong. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a place I'd stay again My room was on 5th floor , had a view of the parking garage, which was not really the problem. I was awakened nightly by garbage pickup noise and the bed was very poor. The windows were covered with wooden venetian blinds which had numerous cracks so my privacy was compromised. In addition, curtains might have muffled the sound better, so I could get a good night's sleep. the staff was very nice. the restaurant was expensive and room service was outrageously priced. Not even a coffee maker in the room! I stayed in another hotel upon my return home that was priced at less than $80, and it had in room coffee, and excellent bed. The W is a mediocre hotel trying to be upscale. Give me what i need, not hipness. There wasn't even a map of the hotel in the room! i wanted to see if there was a convenience center that had some headache remedy, but couldnot find this out. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I had not stayed at a W Hotel before and I cannot compliment the staff enough. From the moment I walked in to register until I checked out they were attentive and responsive to each and every request. I also liked the nice touch of changing the mat in the elevator 3x a day (although it took me a while to notice)! In any event, I wholeheartedly endorse this hotel and will make every attempt to stay with them in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting and bathroom Did not like the lack of overall lighting. The dark atmosphere was depressing and I was uncomfortable because of it. Bathroom counter sink was way too small with minimal area to place our toiletries. No shelving underneath either to place these items. Bed was wonderful and sheets fantastic. Happy to have king sized pillows on a king sized bed. Shower was perfect too. Just unhappy with lighting and bath counter space.. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good experience Concierge was very helpful and provided us a great tour option. my only complaint really came with one request for a new blow dryer. Ours quit working so we asked for a replacement. When I received my bill I was charged $25 for the blow dryer use. It was eventually removed but irritating to have it on the bill in hte first place. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and found the location very central to what we wanted to do. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost for parking is outrageous and we were not told in advance that in addition to the $39 per day fee the hotel would add state and city parking taxes to the amount. In fact we were 'sold' on the use of the hotel valet for convenience and comparability to local rates................this is incorrect and certainly does a huge disservice to the hotel. For a walking city these costs discourage you from staying in the center at all. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trendy Hotel stayed here 4 nights and was overall a very pleasant stay. The breakfast that we got as a platinum member was very good. The hotel was a little small overall without too many facilities but the service and quality overall was excellent. The bathroom amenities were nice too. I would definitely stay again. Nothing extra or special was offered as a platinum member but the staff very friendly overall and helpful. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Upgrade the toilet paper - people will use less if it isn't thin tissue paper. What a clumsy place to put it - darn near break your arm reaching backward for it. Towels are not near the shower so.... don't forget to get the towel before getting into the shower. Water in the bath tub was almost impossible to turn on. We are bringing 5 couples in June but will not stay at the W. It is expensive for the quality. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check inTime Two weeks ahead of stay, we requested early check in. Arrived around 1pm, talked to reception and went for a walk. The room wasn't ready till 3:20, and there was no acknowledgement of the failure to meet our request. Also the shower head gasket in our room was pulled away from the wall. A little tacky! The room rate plus $38 for parking was not a decent value, in our opinion. Will go elsewhere next time. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service Stayed one night for trial in Seattle. Told front desk I might need another night Trial extended, called hotel to request another night, room rate went from $300 to $640 for same room then asked if I could leave my vehicle for an extra hour due to my scheduled, i was told i would be charged by the hour for additional time in valet parking garage Of course I booked at a different hotel for additional night May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The W was extremely comfortable the staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay met my needs. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Service.... but the rooms need an update From the minute I stepped out of the cab, to my final checkout EVERY person on staff was friendly, and up to par with what you would expect of a Starwood Property. I was offered an upgrade upon checkin, and late checkout wasn't a problem. The service was EXCELLENT. The newly remolded lobby is nice, and the gym was great. The rooms on the other hand are another story, they are very boring, colorless, and dated. Not at all what you'd expect from the W. The frustrating thing is that it is a very easy fix. Replace the hair dryer and phone (both look like they were the first models ever made) Add a splash of color to the walls or bed spreads, and replace the banged up, dated wood desks in the rooms. Easily accomplished in a couple weeks and with minimum disturbance to other guests. I cant help but feel they are milking the Hotel for every last penny before they finally redo the rooms. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location but rooms need work My first time staying at the W Seattle. Beautiful property and amazing location. The common areas are immaculate and the service from all of the staff encountered was fantastic. The rooms are also large, comfortable, and well equipped. My only concern is with the upkeep of the room itself. A little bit of work cleaning up the bathroom would go a long way. Having said that, I would stay here again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, very comfortable This hotel is very well located for exploring Seattle - we walked to the Pike St Market, EMP Museum, Underground Tour etc. The room was very comfortable and staff were extremely responsive to our needs. Would definitely stay here again. Could only be improved by free WiFi access in the guest rooms. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home away from home I stayed here for five nights while I was testing at the Coast Guard in the Federal building on 2nd and Madison. It was great being located within walking distance from everything Seattle has to offer. This area of Seattle is very safe and within walking distance to Pike Place Market, the waterfront, and countless other attractions. Their complimentary Acura service make everything else, such as Seattle Center, easy to explore. I can think of no negative experience that I had during my stay. The one thing that I wish they had in the room was a coffee maker. In a way not having one helped expand my experience since I tried no less than five different coffee houses over my stay. The entire staff was excellent and very friendly and focused on making the stay as enjoyable as possible. Try the dessert menu at Trace - There are great things on there that you will not find anywhere else! September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My husband and I stayed as Starwood members and when we asked for a higher floor with a city view for our spring break it was ignored. Disappointing. We took a chance on the W in Seattle since it was so lowly rated on Trip Advisor but I felt we should give it a chance again (stayed here once before for business with mixed results). Would not stay here again when in Seattle which we are every other week. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff and Great Location Staff was very accommodating and helpful without falling over you. I arrived late after a delayed flight and left early for an early morning flight. Check-in and check-out process was quick. Great location to the Federal office buildings and the Seattle waterfront. Did not get to do much sightseeing on this trip, but could tell from my surroundings that the W was close to may of the Seattle attractions. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stale smoke smell in room and overpriced parking I was upgraded as a gold member to a corner suite but the room lingered a stale smoke smell. The valet parking - lets just call it "there only parking available" will cost $38 which is ridiculous. The price doesn't match the experience. Trace is a good restaraunt and the food was in line with the pricing, I wouldnt recommend this hotel to colleagues or friends other than a dinner or drink meeting place. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W is W You Always know that you will enjoy your stay at any W hotel around the World and I have been to a couple of them. This was no exception, very high standard as Always! I only miss one this, one thing that I consider a small W signature and that is a roof top bar. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Seattle! My wife and I were in Seattle for our anniversary and the staff at W went above and beyond. I highly recommend the Wow suites if you're staying for a romantic weekend. This is how life is meant to be lived. The staff are professional and courteous. They helped make the evening as special as it could be. Well done W! April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Bed wasn't clean when I walked in Walked into my hotel yesterday Bed wasn't cleaned called into the front office for room service. Needed some sugar. Got a rude statement from one of the employees saying the only thing missing on top of the bed was the comforter. But when I got into the room. The entire sheets were in one pile. Not very many people in the hotel. Wouldn't recommend it to anyway. Last time ill be staying there August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Teriffic Restaurant This is a great hotel. The rooms are hip and spacious with all the "bells and whistles". My dinner at Trace was "over the top" wonderful. The Manager, Nick, and my server, Heidi could not have been better. The Chef gets it right when it comes to frest ingredients prepared on a par with some of the very best restaurants in the U.S. This hotel, staff and restaurant will amazed and impress you. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location & staff Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great. Walked everywhere. Rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tulsa guest enjoyed stay Lightning fast car parking/return. Gold member, but unfortunately no upgrades - understandable deep in the summer period. Good drinks and fair pricing. Friendly and attentive staff. VERY good Wifi in the "Living Room" GREAT coffee in the morning with attendant immediately changing out when empty. Great location with only surprise a $2.00 charge + tax for a 1-800 call to Swest Airlines. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give that man a raise! Aaron at the front desk was incredible. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and had to check in extremely early in the morning and he found me a room, helped me with parking (W's was still full) and was extremely helpful both in person and over the phone. He alone was worth the stay! The room was perfect for what we needed, and was a great place to crash after a long day on our feet. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Staff at The W bent over backwards to ensure a great stay. Everyone from the front desk to the concierge to the valets made sure I was happy, gave me directions and followed up to see how I was doing and that I was enjoying my day. They accommodated a late check out need and made me feel like they appreciated my business. Room was fine, Bliss products ALWAYS a plus! Great location. April 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room did not live up to expectations I always look forward to staying here, but I was suprised this time by the lack of attention to detail. After dealing with electrical and heating issues in our room, we were moved to another suite only to find the bathroom lights burned out and crusty stains on the furniture. It seems like quality control has been relaxed. I'd think twice about returning next year. February 10, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>