W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I had not stayed at a W Hotel before and I cannot compliment the staff enough. From the moment I walked in to register until I checked out they were attentive and responsive to each and every request. I also liked the nice touch of changing the mat in the elevator 3x a day (although it took me a while to notice)! In any event, I wholeheartedly endorse this hotel and will make every attempt to stay with them in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary hotel We only stayed one night but it was great, wish it was for longer. Great view of downtown, close to all amenities, nice young contemporary feel. Great bar off lobby with good food and drink menu. Will book again! August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept A Lot in Seattle An amazing room - great size, great layout, very comfy bed! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience!! This W hotel not only met but exceeded my expectations! From the first hello, my every need was satisfied and with a smile. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for "Without" My stay at W Seattle started with a bad welcome by the duty manager, with absolutely no enthousiam and without consideration for my Platinum status. Room was quite big, and thus quite empty, without real "W touch". It is just a standard Westin-style room with an additionnal colorfull cushion to call it W (and request a higher price). There is no service available (no wet, small sweat, no real lobby...) and no interest to stay at this "Without" hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location we were so well taken care of that we would definitely return location was amazing. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tulsa guest enjoyed stay Lightning fast car parking/return. Gold member, but unfortunately no upgrades - understandable deep in the summer period. Good drinks and fair pricing. Friendly and attentive staff. VERY good Wifi in the "Living Room" GREAT coffee in the morning with attendant immediately changing out when empty. Great location with only surprise a $2.00 charge + tax for a 1-800 call to Swest Airlines. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Birthday celebration My wife and I purchased a one weekend night room certificate at a charitable auction and decided to use it for my birthday celebration. The hotel provided us with a fabulous upgraded room. The hotel staff was very attentive to our requests and even provided a birthday surprise desert in our room after dinner. Although a short stay, we would love to go back for our Christmas shopping weekend. A definite recommendation for anyone trying to enjoy Seattle. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience! The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Michael and Tom were very attentive. The Acura experience was an added bonus. We will reccomend your Hotel to our friends and family. Mahalo! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Highly recommend this hotel. I stay for business. The local cuisine/food source in Trace (the restaurant) is great. Rooms are very comfortable and staff is great. Fitness center is great. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual Typically a very nice hotel but fell a bit short this trip. Room was not fully cleaned after my first night. Toiletries were not re-stocked in the bathroom and neither was the minibar. Lots of noise through the door adjoining another room. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay in the city The W Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very nice and we had a great view. The service is unparalleled. When the concierge found out it was my birthday, he surprised us by having a cake waiting in our room after dinner. Amazing service, wonderful atmosphere and a great location central to the sights. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Seattle. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good & Bad of my Stay I spent 7/18 - 7/21 at another SPG property, the Sheraton Downtown Seattle, and the feel (boutique), and service at the W FAR outpace that of the Sheraton, AND the per night rate was lower! I stayed from 7/28 - 7/29, and while the room was nice in size, it did lack a view. I was not recognized as as SPG member upon checkin. The one downside to the room was that I could not get it to stay cold. I set the temp at 65 degrees, but every time I would go downstairs, or leave the room for a short amount of time, the AC would shut off, bringing the temp back up. The staff, on the other hand, was amazing. They bent over backwards to help me with my luggage, both, between the time I checked out in the morning, and when I left for the airport, around 5 pm. It was nice to know I could go sightseeing without having to worry about my bags. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility wonderful staff! The room and view were great; The breakfast we had was delicious The whole team made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we left four days later! July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Everything in this property was average. Front desk was typical. Concierge was not helpful. Doormen were permanently absent. Service,with the exception of housekeeping that was efficient and speedy,was low quality for a W hotel. A kids ice cream took 30 minutes to appear.... Breakfast had limited choice,a small buffet would be much more welcome. Definitely I do not recommend this hotel. Location is good downtown and design not bad,but for the rest is not a W property July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Amazing service that accommodated our every need. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely start to a vacation We stayed here for two nights in mid-July. Booked a Wonderful (standard) room and received a Platinum upgrade to a Cool Corner Room. While we would have appreciated one of the W's legendary suites, the room was remarkably comfortable. The "W Signature Bed" was the plush kind, not a pillow top, but we found it the perfect mix of plushness and firmness. There was also a chaise lounge chair near the window, which is probably the most comfortable piece of non-bed furniture I've ever sat upon in a hotel. Many reviewers have commented unfavourably on the wooden blinds provided instead of curtains. Our room had a southwest view, so light wasn't a problem in the mornings with the blinds closed. We did find, however, that the room was uncomfortably warm in the afternoon and we had to crank up the air conditioning. The rooms do not come with an in-room coffee maker, but I used the W iPhone app to request one, which was delivered within ten minutes. It was a Keurig model and came with four Cariboo Coffee K-Cups. Later in the evening, I called the "Whatever/Whenever" line to order turndown service, and the call was picked up immediately, and I was greeted by name. A nice touch. We went down to the "Living Room" (lobby) for happy hour, which goes until 7pm, and had the signature cocktail and a couple of the $4-6 appetizers. The portions were small but the food was delicious. Platinum SPG members can choose complimentary continental breakfast as a "welcome gift," and at the W Seattle this results in coupons for use at Trace, the hotel restaurant. We were very pleasantly surprised that the restaurant allowed us to use these to order any breakfast item on the menu at no charge. Breakfast was delicious, both days. The coffee, "Fonté" brand, was probably the tastiest hotel coffee I've ever had. It tasted like it had come from a French press, and certainly put the in-room Keurig to shame. The fitness centre was well-equipped, although it would have been nice to have access to a pool and hot tub as well. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W Seattle Our Stay at The W in Seattle was very comfortable. We were impressed with one employee Michael who found my sweater that I had left in the bar the night before. He took extra time to look in several areas in order to find the lost item. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I really loved the view and the room. The staff was very accommodating. My wife and I had a meal in the restaurant and loved it. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! When staying at a hotel, I always look for comfort, cleanliness and a professional staff as well as location. The W in Seattle far exceeded all my expectations and it will be the only place we are going to stay at when we travel back to Seattle. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and safe I've stayed in several hotels in downtown Seattle, and will definitely stay here again. The staff was phenomenal. The location is convenient for shopping and business, and it was quiet. My room was very clean (and I'm picky), and the bed was comfortable. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with this visit My husband and I have stayed here before and loved it. We were back in town for our annual trip and excited to be back at the W after a stay elsewhere last year. I don't know of they were overbooked or what, but they continually missed the mark. I specifically asked that my husband's name be added to the registration, which it was not, causing embarrassment when he went to settle a tab in front of clients. Our room was never really "cleaned"--more tidied--and not once in 3 days were amenities replaced, despite being out. There were dirty cocktail glasses in our hall for 2 and a half days, until I finally called and asked that they be removed (they weren't ours). We weren't informed of the "green" program at check in, though someone was nice enough to mention it mid-trip. Finally, there were only 3 small drawers for clothing--a little frustrating if you'll be there more than one night. That said, the staff itself was fantastic--Tom at Concierge couldn't have been more helpful, and Lauren at Trace was very gracious when we ran into a problem with name on the room. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Underwelming I ordered 2 cool corner king rooms for my customer and myself. I specifically arranged to have early check ins for both rooms at 2:00. Neither was ready ... and both $300 a night rooms had a great view of a parking garage. Parking attendant called my customer an idiot as he was taking the keys... compensatory gifts were offered (in-room movie) to some what compensate...but then I had to get the bill changed. I will probably never stay in a W again...and I travel far and often. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check inTime Two weeks ahead of stay, we requested early check in. Arrived around 1pm, talked to reception and went for a walk. The room wasn't ready till 3:20, and there was no acknowledgement of the failure to meet our request. Also the shower head gasket in our room was pulled away from the wall. A little tacky! The room rate plus $38 for parking was not a decent value, in our opinion. Will go elsewhere next time. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations To Whom It May Concern: We have stayed at many Starwood Hotels, and several times at the W, we unfortunately were extremely disappointed with this experience. Our booking was last minute, however to charge a total of over $500 for the room we received including parking is unacceptable and was extremely disappointing. We have no problem paying that kind of money if it is worth it, but in this case it was NOT. The room was small with double beds, no view, 1 robe, 2 towels, and no toiletry kit to indicate a few items. I’m not sure if it was a room that doesn’t get used often, but that was the feeling that we got upon entering and I can certainly see why it doesn’t. There is just no way that amount should be charged for a room of that quality or should even be offered in a hotel of your quality and stature. With that said, we have learned our lesson that paying premium dollar in a prominent hotel chain does not entitle you to a Starwood experience. It was an unfortunate experience, and not one we will return to anytime soon. Casey & Hatfield June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No curtains My husband and I travel quite often and we can't remember having a hotel WITHOUT curtains! Sadly, on our vacation we weren't able to comfortably sleep in because the light came through the blinds at like 6am :( And there is no coffee maker in the room. That's something that would be really nice, esp. since we're waking up with the sun. Also, we were surprised they didn't replenish body wash or shampoo, etc.. after 2 night for 2 adults...we had to ask for more. Otherwise it is a nice place and centrally located. The staff was friendly. I think for that status of hotel though there should at least be curtains. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Dark I thought the hotel staff was excellent. But the Hotel itself is too dark for my taste. Halls are dark, Room is dark, bathroom is dark. No fan in bathroom made getting ready after a shower very difficult. Full beds instead of queens was cramped. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location! Very friendly staff! The location is great. It's downtown and close to the waterfront. The lobby is a bit small. The staff is very friendly. I would like to commend Bryant, the Welcome Agent who really took the time to make sure my departure was far better than my arrival. He was very nice, helpful and informative. Unlike my check in process which seemed a bit rushed, my check out with Bryant really helped to my overall stay enjoyable. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Lovely Room, But Oh, That Trashbin I arrived late Monday night ahead of a full day of business meetings. Check-in went smoothly and I headed up to my room, which was lovely. Before I went to bed, i had a bite to eat and went to throw out my trash. After looking around for a waste basket, I finally found one hidden under the desk. But that wasn't the only thing hidden. Inside the trash can was a half eaten banana that clearly the previous guest had eaten and tossed away. How housekeeping forgot to check and empty the trash between guests is beyond me. Suffice it to say, I left the waste basket out where it would be seen and emptied so the next guest won't encounter the same surprise I did. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best hotel to stay in as a tourist This hotel is below average in comparison to all other W hotels I have stayed at or visited. The customer service was not the best and the rooms were just average. There were not a lot of extra amenities in this hotel and everything was priced as if we were in NYC. June 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:31:49.267-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_563, tr_563
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>