W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and True... We have stayed here dozens of times over the years and the property is holding up well... August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG standards uphelp I am generally expectant of a great stay at a W. Seattle does not disappoint. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location We stay five nights there.room is comfortable and staff is very helpful. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for Valet Erroneously I was charged for valet parking erroneously. I did not have a car with me. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Here Great location, wonderful staff, nice rooms August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel This was a very nice hotel. This is second W I have stayed at. It was centrally located easy to get everywhere. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the usual W experience We have stayed at a number of W Hotels and love the vibe and generally exceptional service and style of W Hotels. The "Spectacular" room we reserved was underwhelming and two desk clerks declined to show us a different room, the second explaining that the Hotel was already fully booked that night (we stayed eight nights). I know I could have and probably should have called the manager but I just didn't need the aggrevation. Sadly, I think that the initial display of disinterest colored our impression of the entier stay. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I travel frequently for business. It is rare that I find the layout of a hotel as poorly thought out as this one. The lobby area is too small to accommodate a large group that was departing as I was arriving. Also, there was no easy access to the restaurant at the ground floor level when you have luggage with you as the elevators do not stop there. On top of that the hotel restaurant doesn't open until 6:30 and the room service's first delivery time is 6:15-6:45 so for those with an early morning meeting there is no easy way to get breakfast. The restaurant had delicious food but was also very expensive. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful but their check-in computers were not all working so check-in was slow and frustrating for the staff and the guests. Also, if you want a room with two doubles, you can't get an upgraded room. Not sure why. All in all, not my top hotel experience. I expect more from a W. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't know what the complainers are complaining about! My wife and I usually stay at Westin properties. We heard about the W through folks at the Westin in Boston. Thought we'd give it a try. The staff at the W Seattle coud not have done a better job. From the manager on down the customer service was fantastic! Tom went out of his way to set up a 't' time for me at a local course! He should be commended! The fact is, everyone made us feel welcome. No one was rude or out of line in any way! The location is wonderful! We opted out of a rental car, usually we don't, and were happy with our decision. Everything is either within walking distance or is a short cab ride away. Great restaurants. Great people. Impecable service at the W! We'll be back! Were there a few chips in the edges of furniture? Sure! It's a hotel and some of the guests at any hotel are idiots! Overall it was a great experience! Our sincere thanks to the management and staff at the W Seattle for making our stay that much better! You're doing a GREAT job! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, perfect service Fast check-in/check-out, perfect room service, easy to reach with SeaLink (University Station). July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trendy Hotel stayed here 4 nights and was overall a very pleasant stay. The breakfast that we got as a platinum member was very good. The hotel was a little small overall without too many facilities but the service and quality overall was excellent. The bathroom amenities were nice too. I would definitely stay again. Nothing extra or special was offered as a platinum member but the staff very friendly overall and helpful. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept very well in Seattle! W is in a perfect location- walking distance to all tourist attractions. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Attended to all requests promptly and with s smile. Car service in town a plus. Comfortable and well appointed room. Good cocktails and small plates at bar. Breakfast was limited and expensive. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and atmosphere You really can't beat the central location. Stayed here for business meetings, and the facilities were great for that purpose. Room was nice and clean, fantastic bed as expected at a W. Only thing that didn't meet my expectations was the water pressure in the shower. Otherwise a 5 star stay. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, Amazing Stay. I love checking into the W. Every time its a positive experience. Good energy, everyone is very happy and friendly. Its just a very good time. We were upgraded but to a room with 2 bedds. I asked to please be put in a bed with a king and they immediatly took care of us. Everyone was very happy and friendly and this is how a hotel should be. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and attention to detail We very much enjoyed the restaurant. The food was creative, fresh, and well prepared. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with one major issue. I love this hotel and stay there every time I travel to Seattle (several times a year), but the water pressure/shower heads totally suck (which is the only thing preventing me from giving the hotel 5 stars). The trickle of water you get from their showers is just plain awful, and it needs to be addressed (hopefully before my next visit haha). It's great to have a refreshing night of sleep in their awesome beds but when you wake up you want a nice powerful refreshing shower and you can't get that here. Please fix this ASAP!! Also, the pillows are somewhat of a disappointment given how Starwood hotels are generally well known for their high quality beds. Not nearly as big of a deal as the showers but they should replace all of the flat, lack of firmness pillows at some point. I do want to close by saying EVERYTHING else at this hotel is awesome, from the staff to the decor to the ambience and everything in between the W rocks... July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall stay Great stay, as always, at the W Seattle. Friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful fresh room with terrific views, and great upgrade as a Platinum SPG member. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best example of a W Hotel The Ws normally pride themselves on providing Wow service and this hotel does not. From the very beginning they had chances to help me have a great stay but just declined. Starting with an inability to park at the hotel. I ended up paying a bunch more money in parking plus having to self park with out in and out ability generated a difficult time. As compensation the hotel provided me with 2 free drinks at the bar, where the staff basically made a comment when I did not tip in cash right when my drinked arrived. The managers could have cared less about helping me out. I will not stay at this W again unless it is my only option. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay in Seattle! It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is very well located and comfortable! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W The W Seattle, in my opinion is one of the best Ws. The service and attention to details are impeccable. As you enter the hotel, the atmosphere is calming and soothing. The new bar seating area near the fireplace is very comfortable, and the quality and variety of the appetizers are great. Location is very convenient to the pike place and to the cruises, Underground valet parking is available with prompt service, and they do have a mini limo service that will transport you for a 2 mile radius, if you prefer not to walk. Recommend the W, every time you are in Seattle. This was my 4th visit to the hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't cope with demand Arrived at 5.30pm after terrible border crossing. No car park spots..had to go look for one.No rooms available despite the hour. Unhelpful at desk, wouldn't accept collleagues overseas card. We were trying to get to the baseball and didn't need this. When we did get rooms it wasn't cleaned properly with hair in sink etc. Partial redemption next day when things quieter - allowed late check-out and actually friendly at desk. Dont go there on a long weekend or other busy period. July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by discusting experience I checked into the W seattle att approx 6pm to be told room was not ready and will have to wait. I waited in lobby whilst other customers proceeded to check in and recieve room keys. I then approached the staff and asked why I havent got a key at almost 7pm at night, to which miraculously they found me a room. I then had another issue where I did not have a credit card to put on file for the $150 security, so offered to pay cash for them to hold and my passport. I was told they cant do that and I would either have to produce a credit card or loose my room without a refund as I was on a non refundable deal. This was absolutely rediculious, I even offered to pay double the bond in cash, and was told this also was not allowed. Luckily I had friends staying in hotel and had to politely ask them if I could use their card for security. The front desk staff member claire was the rudest and most sarcastic person I have ever been served by. When i finally got to my room I discovered bathroom toilet was soiled and there were hairs on the tiles, so had to request for cleaners to come back. My only good experience of this hotel was the beds were so comfortable. I never would recommend to stay there and as the staff knew I was upset, they did not even ask how my stay was on check out, though did ask my friends, which they aslo had the same experience of room not being ready at 5pm. very dissapointed as I am a travel agent and always have had good experiances at other W hotels, but certainly will not be returning to the W seattle. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Staff are great, and rooms are nice (love the Bliss products) but the small and chaotic reception area is poorly designed - it is not a relaxing reception area - always crowded and cramped feeling. Overall, this hotel suffers from striving too hard to be cool instead of comfortable. The "living room" is cold and unpleasant and the corridors are always dark - fine at night not during the day. Good location though - very handy. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W always delivers w great locations We travelled w 2 young kids. Location is within 5 minutes walk from pike place market, arcades for the kids, best oysters ijust a few steps or few blocks away, products fr the Bliss smell great...will be buying them for our regular use. Sine we r on a road, good night of sleep is a must. W always deliver with quiet room AMD excellent bed. The valet guys put 2 lollipops on the seas for the kids. Made their day. Little things go so far. We often don't see that kind of service anymore. Thanks guys...you guys deserve applauses!!! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel in a great location Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious. Room Service was excellent and delivered so quickly we weren't even ready. This hotel is in a perfect location for easy access to Pike Place Market, the Aquarium, and an easy monorail ride to the Space Needle. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Everything was great. Nice views from room. Very good ametities from Bliss. But: some furniture in my room needs to restauration, and no lift from entrance to lobby (half a floor). June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale, Comfortable Hotel I was in town (June 2012) for a conference at the Convention Center and decided to stay at the W. The hotel lobby/living room area recently completed a renovation and it was looking good! The hotel is convenient to the convention center (8 min walk) and only a 2 block walk from the Light Rail from the airport. There were many great restaurants around the hotel that you could walk to for dinner. I enjoyed my room and they hotel was very well maintained. I would stay here again when in Seattle. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and modern facilities We stayed for our 1-year anniversary and would go back again and again. First time in Seattle, very cool city and hotel! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Seattle = gets its right check in was a breeze with a friendly greet and explanation of facilities. In room dining was quick with delivery and tray pick up. the bar staff made you feel like you were at home and the sushi in Trace is mouthwatering to say the least. this hotel makes it look easy to run one. seamless. great location and inviting living room. will always stay here for my trips to seattle. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do yourself a favour - AVOID AT ANY COST!!! My family and myself got verbally abused and insulted by the staff member at W Seattle. I brought it to attention of the General Manager of the hotel. He absolutely ignored our concern and brushed us off without even an apology. General manager of this hotel is absolutely unprofessional shob who ignoring customers needs and concerns. Do yourself a favour, stay somwhere else. June 1, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T18:28:52.330-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>