W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel great location and great service. Super location, great staff November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kinsey Stay W Hotel Hotel was well-maintained which contrasted with the dirty furniture I encountered at the W South Beach a few weeks ago. Staff was friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, Great location! Between the lighting, colours and Vegas style music in the elevators, it is unique!Certainly not a Westin style lobby. Nice touches like the elevator matt's that say Good Morning and a super responsive staff.Seattle also has a great location October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy a new car for what it costs to valet park $55 per night for valet parking is more than exorbitant. Staying 4 nights it gets expensive. And to top it all off, $40 for a grilled cheese sandwich and glass of Orange Juice through room service is even worse. These things leave a bad taste in my mouth. (Pun intended). October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W made it special Our 20th annivarsary was supposed to be in Cabo San Lucas, but couldn't because of the hurricane. The staff at the W were wonderful to us. Talkative and friendly from the check in, the resturaunt, the bar or the lobby. When we got back to our room that night and a plate of chocolate covered strawberrys were there with a note saying sorry about Cabo.It made us fell like they really cared. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual! Very nice accommodations and excellent staff! October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accessible Room I was assigned an accessible room. I am a frequent guest of this hotel (probably stay at 1x per month) and I would hope that you remember me. I have Gold status with SPG, not from anything other than frequent, one-night stays (earning it the hard way). I was assigned an accessible room because a conference was in town. Not sure how rooms are assigned, but in my mind I would think the frequent guest would receive priority over the conference attendee. Maybe you have a different idea. If your view is different than mine, I would like to know because my future visits could be influenced by your response. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars We had a great stay at the W that began with Zachary at the front desk. He was helpful in getting us an early check in and answering our questions about the downtown Seattle area as well as dining options. He offered us reservations and information about local favorites and in general could not have been more helpful. One minor hiccup was with the cab service outside the hotel and being unable to get service (three empty cabs waiting during a very slow part of the morning) because we were not going to the airport, only a few blocks away, but that lack of service was not due in any part to the hotel. I'm sure they would have been helpful if they had known we were refused service. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff and location good location in downtown Seattle and great happy hour. Front desk agent Will was awesome! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fading Glory Do not stay on the 5th floor, you may end up across from the parking garage which features extremely loud trucks at 5am on a weekend. The hotel needs a refresh. It looks beat up and tired. It is still a nice hotel with good beds and attentive staff, but there are other brand new hotels in the same block that are charging similar rates for newer facilities. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will stay again Great downtown location, staff helpful and nice restaurant & bar to relax in if you don't fancy heading out. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more 1 Start Hotels! I'm a frequent W Hotel guest and have stayed in Seattle several times, plus Paris, Barcelona, New Orleans (in the Quarter), Hollywood, Silicon Valley, San Diego, New York (Times Square) and San Francisco. I live 2 blocks from the one in San Francisco, so I go there a LOT for drinks and breakfast. I also stay at there every year or two, Just for fun. I am always treated extremely well at every location, and am always surprised to find that people remember me. The uniqueness of each hotel is refreshing and I even bought the same bedding and mattress for my loft home in SF. The hotel and staff are always up to anything I want or need. I could go into details about the amazing service I've received ... from flowers in the room before I arrive to getting something from a drugstore on a Sunday night in Paris (to save me looking everywhere and wasting time). I've stayed in far more "luxurious" hotels, but I feel more comfortable in a W. It's not too anything. It's just right, at least for me. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Dark Rooms Overall the hotel was great and the staff was fantastic. My biggest complaint is that the lighting in the rooms isn't sufficient. It always felt dark. I am also not a big fan of my rewards being completely removed because I hadn't had the chance to stay at a Starwood Hotel within 1 year. That is pretty petty. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sleep in the heart of Seattle Hip lobby with live DJ, though nobody was dancing. The room was perfectly comfortable; especially liked the shower & bathroom amenities (lots of quality toiletries). September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay again! Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was not able to be set lower than 71 deg. Like to sleep in cooler temps. Clean rooms. Safe in room was available. Complementary coffee available in the lobby in the morning. Had a late flight, but the hotel was able to store our luggage until we were due to leave for our flight. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Weekend Spent at the W AWEFUL! This property needs updates! Not worth the price. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel I was very disappointed at the lack of cleanliness and very basic appearance. The rates were NOT cheap and for a considerable amount of money I expected to find a nicely appointed, clean and comfortable hotel. I was sorely disappointed. The bathtub was filthy, the faucet in the bathroom sink was way too close to the sink basin, it was almost hard to wash your hands or your face in the sink. The rooms were super small and very, very plain. There were dings, scratches, marks all over the walls. Even the fabric furniture in the lobby was tattered and worn. There was nothing special or unique about this hotel at all. I can say on a positive note, that the bed was comfortable (either that or I was exhausted). September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Downtown Experience Service and hotel design are consistent with the past experience we had with the W hotels at varies location. W is always a goof choice for chic getaways. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We had a fantastic time. It was a great room and the view was awesome. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - Good for runners Found the hotel great for walking to many of the Seattle's attractions including Mariners ballpark. Many good paths for runners along the pier. Surprised to find there wasn't a Bliss Spa Salon- which gave it an average overall rating August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Seattle at the W The staff was very friendly and knowlegable. Great recommendations for restaurants and shopping. The W is centrally located in Seattle so it's easy to walk almost anywhere in the downtown core. I would definitely return and recommend this location. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, centrally located downtown Great stay for my wife's birthday at the W hotel downtown Seattle. Got a corner room on the upper floor, great views, great retaurants nearby plus an easy spot to get to from the light rail from the airport,1 block away from a downtown station August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significantly less to offer than expected From the beginning: - The valet was always courteous and efficient. - The front desk easily checked me in and while I do not expect an upgrade being only gold, it was disappointing that nothing was offered. - Wireless should have been offered as a free choice, my only proposed choice was the green choice, with a cleaning that was supposed to be on Wednesday. When I entered my room and needed wireless, I called the desk to see if the free wireless was an option. I was told that I had selected the green choice (again, no options were presented at check-in) and then told very matter-of-factly that I must have made the choice when I reserved the room (which was not possible as the travel agency booked this hotel). Obviously, listening to the guest was not of concern any more than presenting any options. - Regarding basic room cleaning; having had checked-in on a Monday, I expected them to at least empty the trash bins and check to see if anything needed a refill by Tuesday afternoon. Although two more water bottles were placed on a table, the recycling was full, trash was not emptied and nothing else was touched. This happened again on Wednesday, when I was actually looking forward to the room being tidied-uip and nothing at all was done. It was late when I returned Wednesday and I was anticipating that Thursday would present the anticipated cleaning. This was not the case on Thursday either, when I had to ask for some more soap and the recycling was over-flowing. No one even bothered to look at a cleaning schedule apparently. The person who I asked for some soap from was very kind and helpful. It is apparent that the management just has no regard for cleanliness or guest comfort. The final night of my stay, Friday, was a surprise in that the room was actually cleaned and fresh sheets were on the bed. - MOLD. there was plenty of mold in the shower grout. It was black, obvious and I find this to be a bit of a health hazard in the year 2014 when a simply spray bottle product can fix the issue. Again, clearly a lack of conscientious management. - The bar service and restaurant were both excellent, including friendly, quality room-service. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green hotel = no comfort Our room was extremely hot every time we entered (upon check-in and every time after we left and then returned). We realized eventually that this was because the AC was on a sensor; however, when my wife and I both separate inquired about the problem at the front desk, their response was to send an engineer (who told us about the sensor) rather than just telling us that there was a sensor and there was nothing they could do about it. Not only was the room hot every time we entered but it also became extremely warm in the evenings while we were trying to sleep (again due to the sensor). Further, we opted for the Green Option upon check-in in order to capitalize on SPG points but the front desk told me that this option just meant that our sheets would not be changed...they did not mention that is also meant that we would get absolutely no housekeeping whatsoever (i.e. bed was not made, room was not cleaned, etc.). You wouldn't think being "green" meant that the housekeeping staff doesn't visit your room at all. At a very minimum, this should have been communicated to me upon check-in because I would not have opted for this "Green" option if it was made clear to us upfront. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Seattle I was disappointed in the hotel. The rooms were smaller than I expected, and the energy saving heat/air system was not easy to figure out. This resulted in the first few nights being either too hot or too cold. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst W i have ever stayed in This W shouldnt even be in the W collection, from the outdated furniture, to the sub-par beds, the list goes on and on, for the price you pay there are many other options throughout seattle that will leave you satisfied! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hits the Mark on all Counts! Incredible, young, trendy staff and quite a surprise! The buzz at this Hotel is palpable. Food and drinks are exciting and outside of the norm for 'hotel fare'. Well worth the spend! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City Break Great Location and Service from Staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Comfort This W Hotel met expectations and décor. The room was very quiet and its proximity to the Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions was ideal. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to brighten up! The Seattle W hotel was a bit disappointing. Rooms are drab and tired. Overall the hotel is too dark, and not as hip and bright as the W's sell themselves. Trace restaurant and bar was the only highlight. The food was good and the staff was excellent. Especially the breakfast manager, Krissm. She made each meal wonderful because of her positive attitude and attention to service. August 20, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:17:09.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_587, tr_587
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>