W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff and location good location in downtown Seattle and great happy hour. Front desk agent Will was awesome! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fading Glory Do not stay on the 5th floor, you may end up across from the parking garage which features extremely loud trucks at 5am on a weekend. The hotel needs a refresh. It looks beat up and tired. It is still a nice hotel with good beds and attentive staff, but there are other brand new hotels in the same block that are charging similar rates for newer facilities. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will stay again Great downtown location, staff helpful and nice restaurant & bar to relax in if you don't fancy heading out. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more 1 Start Hotels! I'm a frequent W Hotel guest and have stayed in Seattle several times, plus Paris, Barcelona, New Orleans (in the Quarter), Hollywood, Silicon Valley, San Diego, New York (Times Square) and San Francisco. I live 2 blocks from the one in San Francisco, so I go there a LOT for drinks and breakfast. I also stay at there every year or two, Just for fun. I am always treated extremely well at every location, and am always surprised to find that people remember me. The uniqueness of each hotel is refreshing and I even bought the same bedding and mattress for my loft home in SF. The hotel and staff are always up to anything I want or need. I could go into details about the amazing service I've received ... from flowers in the room before I arrive to getting something from a drugstore on a Sunday night in Paris (to save me looking everywhere and wasting time). I've stayed in far more "luxurious" hotels, but I feel more comfortable in a W. It's not too anything. It's just right, at least for me. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Dark Rooms Overall the hotel was great and the staff was fantastic. My biggest complaint is that the lighting in the rooms isn't sufficient. It always felt dark. I am also not a big fan of my rewards being completely removed because I hadn't had the chance to stay at a Starwood Hotel within 1 year. That is pretty petty. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sleep in the heart of Seattle Hip lobby with live DJ, though nobody was dancing. The room was perfectly comfortable; especially liked the shower & bathroom amenities (lots of quality toiletries). September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay again! Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was not able to be set lower than 71 deg. Like to sleep in cooler temps. Clean rooms. Safe in room was available. Complementary coffee available in the lobby in the morning. Had a late flight, but the hotel was able to store our luggage until we were due to leave for our flight. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Weekend Spent at the W AWEFUL! This property needs updates! Not worth the price. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel I was very disappointed at the lack of cleanliness and very basic appearance. The rates were NOT cheap and for a considerable amount of money I expected to find a nicely appointed, clean and comfortable hotel. I was sorely disappointed. The bathtub was filthy, the faucet in the bathroom sink was way too close to the sink basin, it was almost hard to wash your hands or your face in the sink. The rooms were super small and very, very plain. There were dings, scratches, marks all over the walls. Even the fabric furniture in the lobby was tattered and worn. There was nothing special or unique about this hotel at all. I can say on a positive note, that the bed was comfortable (either that or I was exhausted). September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Downtown Experience Service and hotel design are consistent with the past experience we had with the W hotels at varies location. W is always a goof choice for chic getaways. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We had a fantastic time. It was a great room and the view was awesome. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - Good for runners Found the hotel great for walking to many of the Seattle's attractions including Mariners ballpark. Many good paths for runners along the pier. Surprised to find there wasn't a Bliss Spa Salon- which gave it an average overall rating August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Seattle at the W The staff was very friendly and knowlegable. Great recommendations for restaurants and shopping. The W is centrally located in Seattle so it's easy to walk almost anywhere in the downtown core. I would definitely return and recommend this location. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, centrally located downtown Great stay for my wife's birthday at the W hotel downtown Seattle. Got a corner room on the upper floor, great views, great retaurants nearby plus an easy spot to get to from the light rail from the airport,1 block away from a downtown station August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significantly less to offer than expected From the beginning: - The valet was always courteous and efficient. - The front desk easily checked me in and while I do not expect an upgrade being only gold, it was disappointing that nothing was offered. - Wireless should have been offered as a free choice, my only proposed choice was the green choice, with a cleaning that was supposed to be on Wednesday. When I entered my room and needed wireless, I called the desk to see if the free wireless was an option. I was told that I had selected the green choice (again, no options were presented at check-in) and then told very matter-of-factly that I must have made the choice when I reserved the room (which was not possible as the travel agency booked this hotel). Obviously, listening to the guest was not of concern any more than presenting any options. - Regarding basic room cleaning; having had checked-in on a Monday, I expected them to at least empty the trash bins and check to see if anything needed a refill by Tuesday afternoon. Although two more water bottles were placed on a table, the recycling was full, trash was not emptied and nothing else was touched. This happened again on Wednesday, when I was actually looking forward to the room being tidied-uip and nothing at all was done. It was late when I returned Wednesday and I was anticipating that Thursday would present the anticipated cleaning. This was not the case on Thursday either, when I had to ask for some more soap and the recycling was over-flowing. No one even bothered to look at a cleaning schedule apparently. The person who I asked for some soap from was very kind and helpful. It is apparent that the management just has no regard for cleanliness or guest comfort. The final night of my stay, Friday, was a surprise in that the room was actually cleaned and fresh sheets were on the bed. - MOLD. there was plenty of mold in the shower grout. It was black, obvious and I find this to be a bit of a health hazard in the year 2014 when a simply spray bottle product can fix the issue. Again, clearly a lack of conscientious management. - The bar service and restaurant were both excellent, including friendly, quality room-service. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green hotel = no comfort Our room was extremely hot every time we entered (upon check-in and every time after we left and then returned). We realized eventually that this was because the AC was on a sensor; however, when my wife and I both separate inquired about the problem at the front desk, their response was to send an engineer (who told us about the sensor) rather than just telling us that there was a sensor and there was nothing they could do about it. Not only was the room hot every time we entered but it also became extremely warm in the evenings while we were trying to sleep (again due to the sensor). Further, we opted for the Green Option upon check-in in order to capitalize on SPG points but the front desk told me that this option just meant that our sheets would not be changed...they did not mention that is also meant that we would get absolutely no housekeeping whatsoever (i.e. bed was not made, room was not cleaned, etc.). You wouldn't think being "green" meant that the housekeeping staff doesn't visit your room at all. At a very minimum, this should have been communicated to me upon check-in because I would not have opted for this "Green" option if it was made clear to us upfront. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Seattle I was disappointed in the hotel. The rooms were smaller than I expected, and the energy saving heat/air system was not easy to figure out. This resulted in the first few nights being either too hot or too cold. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst W i have ever stayed in This W shouldnt even be in the W collection, from the outdated furniture, to the sub-par beds, the list goes on and on, for the price you pay there are many other options throughout seattle that will leave you satisfied! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hits the Mark on all Counts! Incredible, young, trendy staff and quite a surprise! The buzz at this Hotel is palpable. Food and drinks are exciting and outside of the norm for 'hotel fare'. Well worth the spend! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City Break Great Location and Service from Staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Comfort This W Hotel met expectations and décor. The room was very quiet and its proximity to the Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions was ideal. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to brighten up! The Seattle W hotel was a bit disappointing. Rooms are drab and tired. Overall the hotel is too dark, and not as hip and bright as the W's sell themselves. Trace restaurant and bar was the only highlight. The food was good and the staff was excellent. Especially the breakfast manager, Krissm. She made each meal wonderful because of her positive attitude and attention to service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff was exceptional. It is also in a great location. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel...Hard to Sleep This hotel is stunning and the rooms are gorgeous. I arrived and was upgraded into a gorgeous suite. Bathroom was huge and amazing...room spacious. My ONLY issue is the room had blinds and at 6am the sun was shining in my room and I could not sleep. Hotels should all have blackout curtains. Because of this I would not return but the is my preference. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!!!! Absolutely fabulous from the time you check in till the time you check out. Rooms are first class, location is ideal and all the staff were attentive and extremely helpful. A specially call out of thanks to Alice at the front desk and Michael Embaye who always makes our stay very special. This is our home away from home and we always look forward to going back. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I was 99% happy with this hotel. It was near by everything and the room was lovely and airy. The only thing that didn't make it 100% was that by the time we got to the hotel the valet parking was full. Thought that was a bit strange. We received a complimentary upgrade and free wifi which was great, ended up parking up the road at Ace parking for less. No in and out privileges but it was still ok. The only thing that could make this place better would be access to a pool. Gym was great, but a pool would be wonderful! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Seattle Needs Improvement I'm a Starwood's lifer, throughout my work and personal trips I make it a point to stay at one of your properties....almost to a fault. We were in Seattle celebrating my wife's birthday this past weekend, and lets just say I was underwhelmed with the stay...for a couple of reasons 1)I'd requested a bottle of champagne be waiting in the room upon arrival...my wife and I checked in shortly after 4PM and there was nothing in the room...so much for my wife' s birthday suprise 2) When i tried to call the front desk to check on the status of the champagne, I couldn't becuase the phone lines were down in the hotel..what luxury hotel doesn't have a working phone system? 3)We were placed in a room near the houseckeeping closet, Ther were doors constantly slamiming and opening...to no fault of the cleaning crew, just a bad location for a hotel room to be next to their closet. 4)I've stayed in a lot of W Hotel's and it seemed like the W Seattle is due for a remodel. The AC in the room didn't work, it was very humid, the furnituture and bathroom fixtures beat up and old August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful W The design of the hotel's lobby was amazing. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and welcoming, as well as the porter who brought our luggages. I really enjoyed staying there. Only a few blocks away from the famous Pike Place Market. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SleeplessW This W Hotel needs improvements--especially needed are the following: Clear signage on Third Avenue that it is the W HOTEL--we past it twice as W flags covered by trees; Needs BLACKOUT drapes/curtains for rooms! Shutters do not block out early morning light. No room enhancement provided to me as A SPG GOLD member---Nothing else offered instead. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This W is mediocre I think this W needs updating, especially given the price. Great location and staff - as always. Go SPG. August 13, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:11.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_579, tr_579
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>