W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Here Great location, wonderful staff, nice rooms August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was well used and Dirty Booked 2 corner rooms for the weekend for me and my better half to meet up with family coming from PDX. Have stayed at dozens of W's across the world and know what to expect. Asked for a upper floor view room with bay view. Was put on a lower floor with a view of a building. Road noise was very loud. Please take the time to read the reservation requests. After acknowledging the room oversight they move us a couple of floors up the second night. Here comes the WORST PART....the second room they moved us too had MOLD all over the shower, disgusting and unsanitary. Showed the "style" manger (housekeeping) and he was embarrassed, as he should be. One refreshingly good employee was Michael at the front desk. Great person, great service, great recommendations, a model employee for the W brand. He gets it and their clientele, ask for him if you want a good experience. Finally the hotel did not recognized me as a SPG Gold member, until I requested late check-out and they said there was a charge. I went to the front desk and reminded them of my status in which they were quiet rude claiming I wasn't GOLD and would normally charge me and stated "i really would hate for you to get charged, so I will do it this one time only". Thanks Crystal, what happen to the "service" in the service industry? She made no attempt to call the SPG line to confirm my status and said it was my obligation to do so, great way to treat your elite travelers. Was told the manager (Nadia) was to busy to hear my complaints in person and only offered points added to my account (value less than a third of the cost of a night) after i voiced my concerns via phone, no room adjustment was offered or made at all! March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but could be great with a few tweaks Front desk, door and valet staff were exceptional!! The location was excellent which allowed me easy walking to all of my meetings. The room was very clean and beds/linens were out of this world comfy. Window coverings allowed a lot of light in from the parking ramp across the way. There was more light in my room at night than I prefer which caused some sleep distrubances. The service in the bar/lounge was unacceptable; specifically an extremely rude, unprofessional bartender.Overall my experience was good, but for the price, I have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels that I would book again before the W. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 My "upgrade" was really a downgrade I stayed here for one night on a business trip and all I needed were two things - a good night's sleep and working internet, and unfortunately I received neither. When I checked in, I was told I was upgraded to a corner suite, which I initially thought was great. However, the front desk employee said that it looks out to a parking lot, so they would offer me wither a free movie or free internet - I took the free internet because I had no time to watch a movie. I was under the impression that "it looks out to a parking lot" meant the view wasn't that great and I there's a parking lot below. I was sorely mistaken. The parking lot is really a parking structure and towered over my 4th floor room. I was eye to eye with cars and had to close all my blinds to get any privacy. That wouldn't have been an issue until I got back late from work and couldn't sleep for hours because every few minutes there was a loud strange alarm-sounding noise coming from the parking garage, like a gate opening or a warning sound that there is a car exiting. I called the 'whenever wherever' line and they told me there were no rooms I could switch to! I had to just deal with it and not be able to go to bed until 1 am when the noises seemed to stop. In addition, all the work I had to do when I checked in and the morning after was incredibly slowed down due to the intermittent internet connection (2 bars maximum) I received in my room. Half of the time, there was no internet at all and the other half I had one or two bars and everything was painfully slowed down. This is one of the most frustrating things to deal with in a hotel you consider to be modern. My "upgrade" to a corner suite was quite possibly the biggest downgrade I could have had on this trip. The rest of the hotel seemed nice - as most W hotels do, but unfortunately, the factors I mentioned above completely ruined this hotel and trip for me. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Dark Rooms Overall the hotel was great and the staff was fantastic. My biggest complaint is that the lighting in the rooms isn't sufficient. It always felt dark. I am also not a big fan of my rewards being completely removed because I hadn't had the chance to stay at a Starwood Hotel within 1 year. That is pretty petty. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Lovely Room, But Oh, That Trashbin I arrived late Monday night ahead of a full day of business meetings. Check-in went smoothly and I headed up to my room, which was lovely. Before I went to bed, i had a bite to eat and went to throw out my trash. After looking around for a waste basket, I finally found one hidden under the desk. But that wasn't the only thing hidden. Inside the trash can was a half eaten banana that clearly the previous guest had eaten and tossed away. How housekeeping forgot to check and empty the trash between guests is beyond me. Suffice it to say, I left the waste basket out where it would be seen and emptied so the next guest won't encounter the same surprise I did. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and responsive staff The hotel was nice enough to upgrade to a Fabulous room, which is a high floor corner room with nice views of the city. The decorations are more of a hybrid of W meets Westin, both very nice options for accommodation, though the only quibble is the old school shower head (vs the nicer rainfall showerhead). The internet speed was adequate and the complimentary water for SPG Preferred+ Guests was a welcome touch. The Platinum breakfast (continental) was adequate, though the restaurant could benefit from one more staff for the dining area. The food was par for hotels. Overall, a good, comfortable stay. Of the W's its the least like the decor of a W, more of a business hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Business and Exploring Downtown Seattle The hotel rooms are beautiful! The only downfall is that the hallways in the hotel are pretty dark, I felt like I was in a nightclub. The rooms have enough light as long as you turn on every light in the room. I also wish there was a pool and/or hot tub to relax in after working. Otherwise, great hotel! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are soooo comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners provided and I rarely use hotel shampoo. Amazing location, within walking distance of pretty much everything I wanted to see/do in Seattle. Loved Wear Wednesdays, I didn't buy any of the clothes but I loved the free chocolates and gift bags! Would definitely stay again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in April I've written about 2 reviews in my lifetime but felt the need to write something for our service this past weekend. My wife and I needed a "home base" for our wedding near the W hotel in Seattle. I called and spoke to Greg Badger who took phenomenal care of us. Upgraded both of the bridal parties right when I called to explain our situation and then proceeded to upgrade my wife and I to an amazing corner suite for the wedding night. They worked around our late checkouts and "neediness." Even had a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival after the wedding. Thank you for making our weekend seamless from the start. Chad April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Returning Home (A Very Posh Home) I try to stay at the W whenever I am in Seattle. It is very well located to a number of restaurants and clients that deal with. I always feel exceptionally valued as a customer and as a SPG member upon checkin. This past trip, they were able to upgrade me to a corner room with an amazing view of Mt Rainier. The rooms are well serviced with great amenities, the bar is a Seattle place to be, service is very good, and location is great. It's the little details that put this hotel over the top, though... I finally noticed that they change the carpets in the elevators from Good Morning to Good Evening as the day progresses. Clever. September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Duplicate Charges/ Lost Reservation I booked ahead of time using the prepaid rate for a night at the W for my anniversary. I'd never stayed at the W Seattle, but live close by. Shortly before my stay I came down with strep throat and was unable to move the room. I contacted SPG Preferred and the woman I spoke to was more than helpful with moving my stay. She contacted the hotel directly and let them know the situation and helped me to move it to about a week later. She sent me a confirmation and let me know that they'd likely be able to honor my upgrade. I generally receive fantastic service from the SPG folks and was very happy with the flexibility. However, the stay became a lot worse once I got to the hotel. Upon trying to check in, the gentleman at the front desk informed me that I did not have a reservation. I provided multiple ways to pull up the reservation (SPG #, Credit Card, Confirmation #, etc.) but they were unable to find it. I assumed this must be because of the change that the SPG woman helped me with and let them know that. It wouldn't have been a big deal, but the response I got was less "we will help you sort this out" and more "you never booked a room with us". I showed them my confirmation email and forwarded it to them. The Manager had them re-book me a new reservation at the same rate to sort everything out which was helpful. After re-booking, they took my credit card for incidentals. I let them know that I had paid the prepaid rate and that it had already hit my bank statement so wanted to make sure the card was just for incidentals. He let me know he would work with the accounting folks and would get back to me as soon as he had it sorted out before my checkout the next day. Seemingly, all was worked out and I was pretty happy that they figured it all out, especially since this was an anniversary thing. The next morning however, I received my folio showing charges on my credit card for the full amount. No one ever contacted me about the double billing as had been promised. I went to the front desk to check out and informed the same gentleman that they had double charged me and that I had even checked my bank account to confirm the first charge had gone through. He let me know that they would have to leave the second charge on my account until they got it sorted out. This is understandable but very frustrating as they had told me they'd sort it out prior to my check out and now I have to float the extra charge while they research it and had never contacted me to let me know this. The man at the front desk told me they'd inform the accounting department of the issue. My checkout was on 12/28 and I didn't receive any response from the hotel until 12/30 when they informed me they received my inquiry. The double charge was not sorted out until 1/7 when I received an email from the accounting folks letting me know that everything would be reversed within a couple of days. I thought everything looked good until on 1/9, the original charge was reversed, but a new one was booked to my account for the full amount again. I've now had to re-open my ticket, leave voicemails and send emails with the hotel, and follow up with the accounting department, all for something I informed them looked like it might be an issue when I checked in. The hotel will now take 24-48 hours to respond and additionally any refund will take 5-7 business days after it is entered to hit my account. All in all this process looks like it will drag out close to a month, and require constant follow up and checking on my behalf. I'll tell you until this date, I've never had what I considered a bad experience with any SPG property. I've traveled quite a bit for work in the past and been Gold/ Preferred multiple years, but I've always been extremely satisfied with my stays, particularity the service. Of course there have been times when a staff member may have been grumpy, or things may have gotten a little turned around, but it never has impacted my stay to where I'd consider it a negative. That being said, it took quite a bit to go wrong for me to write a negative review of a brand that I've been so satisfied with. I'm confident that the SPG folks will continue to work with the hotel to help me get this sorted out, but unfortunately, I don't see myself staying at the W Seattle again which is a shame because it's a really nice property, in a good location, and convenient for me. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The W is located within walking distance from the pier and Pikes Place - as well as tons of bars and restaurants. You're definitely paying for location when you stay here. The hotel itself is nice (good bar!), however at $300/night I was expecting more. The rooms are nice, but pretty average -they are poorly lit and the towels are a bit small and scratchy (same for the robes). We stayed in 2 different rooms - both times, had a view of the building next door. (woo) The bed and pillows are comfy and the staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall - we had a good stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are noisy Spent an evening here after having dinner and seeing a show. Some of the rooms are adjoining but they have terrible sound proofing. The people next to us sounded as though they were in our room. They were up til early morning and there were no other rooms in the hotel. The window coverings are not able to keep any sunlight out so you are up when the sun is. I am sure if we didn't book using points the room would have been better. Need to question how you treat your frequent guests - there is a reason we probably won't reach platinum with Starwood. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I was 99% happy with this hotel. It was near by everything and the room was lovely and airy. The only thing that didn't make it 100% was that by the time we got to the hotel the valet parking was full. Thought that was a bit strange. We received a complimentary upgrade and free wifi which was great, ended up parking up the road at Ace parking for less. No in and out privileges but it was still ok. The only thing that could make this place better would be access to a pool. Gym was great, but a pool would be wonderful! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff This was my first time staying at the W in Seattle and I will definitely come back! The staff, especially parking/valet staff, greeted me with a smile and made me feel welcome and comfortable. One employee in particular (Deon) went out of his way to give me ideas on places to go visit around Seattle. He took the time to ask me question to uncover what I was interested in. He later provided a map with venues circled and details as to why he was recommending those spots specifically for me. He was friendly, informative, and caring. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly memorable hotel This was our first stay in a W Hotel and it exceeded all our (admittedly high) expectations. The staff was genuinely friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room was beautiful, sizable and beyond comfortable. The hotel was located in a beautiful part of the city with easy access to many attractions. All our needs were met and then some. While this hotel was not specifically geared towards children or "family fun", we found that our kids (9 & 18) enjoyed being there as much as we did. Even more notably, they were never made to feel in the least bit unwelcome by staff or other guests. Choosing the W as our home-base elevated our entire experience in the city of Seattle. It was worth every "extra" dollar spent. We will be staying with the W again…and again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sleep in the heart of Seattle Hip lobby with live DJ, though nobody was dancing. The room was perfectly comfortable; especially liked the shower & bathroom amenities (lots of quality toiletries). September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay again! Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was not able to be set lower than 71 deg. Like to sleep in cooler temps. Clean rooms. Safe in room was available. Complementary coffee available in the lobby in the morning. Had a late flight, but the hotel was able to store our luggage until we were due to leave for our flight. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute As I had stayed at the W Seattle before (as well as other Starwood hotels), I had no hesitation when it came time to book a place for my boyfriend and I to stay for Easter Long Weekend. Once again, W Seattle (and the Starwood brand) did not disappoint. Service was excellent from the moment we arrived at valet parking. Check-in was simple and easy, as was each time we called the Welcome Desk for assistance and at check-out. Our room was fantastic - clean and spacious. Of course, having stayed before, I knew the location of the hotel, and it's fantastically located downtown. It was just a short walk to Pike Place Market, and to some great restaurants. Overall, I'd stay again! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No curtains My husband and I travel quite often and we can't remember having a hotel WITHOUT curtains! Sadly, on our vacation we weren't able to comfortably sleep in because the light came through the blinds at like 6am :( And there is no coffee maker in the room. That's something that would be really nice, esp. since we're waking up with the sun. Also, we were surprised they didn't replenish body wash or shampoo, etc.. after 2 night for 2 adults...we had to ask for more. Otherwise it is a nice place and centrally located. The staff was friendly. I think for that status of hotel though there should at least be curtains. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great meal at Trace, fitness room is great, rooms and staff are exceptional I had a truly great dish at the new Trace restaurant. I have enjoyed sushi there previously, and it is very good, but ordering off the entree' menu this time I had a poached salmon on Fall vegetables that was as good as anything I have ever had. Simple, clean dish, healthy, excellent. W Seattle is a wonderful place to stay, and I always look forward to some quiet and comfort as its guest. Fitness room is essential and well done. Rooms and staff are exceptional. But the food in Trace is definitely worth dinner. I find many Seattle restaurants overrated (yes, really), but this simple dish at Trace was wonderful. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was great, but...... Well, it was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. It wasn't until I returned home from my trip that I noticed anything was wrong. I had money going in and out of my account through various holds. Not to big of a deal, but after a day and a half of being checked out I noticed I was over charged. It seems I was double charged on the hold for the hotel. But I also have another pending transaction out of no where for 300 after I've already paid and over paid. To sum everything up. The stay was great, but it seems whoever does billing needs to pay closer attention. Ill be phoning them first thing tomorrow. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vibe- Parking expensive and Beds not so comfortable Just stayed at the W - last time was probably 1.5 yrs ago. I love the "vibe" of this hotel and found staff very pleasant. My first stay here I was really "wowed" This time around I found a few things that impacted my rating: 1) Valet parking is now $55 - crazy and even asking if there was a discount for SPG members (no discount) and ended up parking next door in a parkade which wasn't ideal. 2) Beds seem a bit hard and I noticed some stains on the celing, etc. Perhaps its time for an update. All in all I still like this hotel and would stay there again. In the rooms they have a wonderful soft cushy window bench that is so inviting to sit and drink wine and look out the window. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Stay at W in Seattle The hotel sits in the middle of downtown, convenient to multiple attractions and fine dining. Hotel is upscale and appeals to the under 40 crowd, although at our age approaching 60, we felt very comfortable sans the new age music for the New Years Eve party. The hotel is staffed with willing to help folks, living up to the whatever, whenever slogan. Although downtown, it is not infiltrated with bums outside the hotel windows, which is nice to NOT see while enjoying a cocktail or cup of coffee. Overall city view from room was acceptable, inasmuch as a city view surrounded by other taller buildings can be... January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W The W Seattle, in my opinion is one of the best Ws. The service and attention to details are impeccable. As you enter the hotel, the atmosphere is calming and soothing. The new bar seating area near the fireplace is very comfortable, and the quality and variety of the appetizers are great. Location is very convenient to the pike place and to the cruises, Underground valet parking is available with prompt service, and they do have a mini limo service that will transport you for a 2 mile radius, if you prefer not to walk. Recommend the W, every time you are in Seattle. This was my 4th visit to the hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week long suite upgrade - - very rare I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and I've never been let down. When I first moved to Seattle last year, I booked a 12 night stay at the W while I was house hunting. When I checked in, they apologized because there was not a platinum upgrade that they could offer me for the entirety of my stay because of a conference that was taking place for a couple days at the beginning of my time there. Upon my requests, they happily agreed to put me in the room that I had booked for the first few days and then moved my family and I to a lovely two room suite for the remaining week or so that we were there. The suite was not a big as those that you will find at some of the other Starwood Hotels in Seattle, but they are about the same size as what you would expect to find in a W Hotel and the decor and layout of each of their rooms are stunning. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Downtown Experience Service and hotel design are consistent with the past experience we had with the W hotels at varies location. W is always a goof choice for chic getaways. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - Good for runners Found the hotel great for walking to many of the Seattle's attractions including Mariners ballpark. Many good paths for runners along the pier. Surprised to find there wasn't a Bliss Spa Salon- which gave it an average overall rating August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Weekend Spent at the W AWEFUL! This property needs updates! Not worth the price. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to brighten up! The Seattle W hotel was a bit disappointing. Rooms are drab and tired. Overall the hotel is too dark, and not as hip and bright as the W's sell themselves. Trace restaurant and bar was the only highlight. The food was good and the staff was excellent. Especially the breakfast manager, Krissm. She made each meal wonderful because of her positive attitude and attention to service. August 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>