W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit We visit a couple of times each year for a little stay-cation. Usually summer and the holidays. The place is quite hip, but the staff makes it seem really warm and welcoming. There was a warning on the web registration site that the restaurant and bar are under remodeling. They have tried to make a space for a bar but it is not well organized -- very limited liquor choices, not a great bartender -- but the surrounding bars and restaurant opportunities are endless. It sounds like the new bar and restaurant will be first class. This is a great hotel but the staff makes it fabulous. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed... As a Platinum member that more or less always stays at W properties, I have come to expect a certain level of chic coolness at these hotels. Unfortunately, the Seattle property is way below the bar. I will start with a few positives: fantastic location, very nice front desk staff, the lobby was definitely a scene at night which was fun. Our room also had a greet view of the Space Needle. Now the not so great aspects of my stay: I was upgraded to a Fabulous room as my Suite Night request could not be confirmed. The rooms are worn, drab and poorly decorated. Looks like the property used to be a three-star hotel and was given a low-grade face-lift. My guest and I got a drink before dinner at the lobby bar and they were out of both Kettle and the whiskey my guest wanted. We both settled, but the bartender seemed more annoyed with us than empathetic. Lastly, I had requested a 4PM check-out so that we could explore the city the following day. This must not have been communicated as housekeeping started knocking at our door starting at 9AM. Overall, an OK but disappointing stay. Will probably look to the Westin next time I return. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacked attention to details. The W hotels are supposed to be at the upper end of the Starwood-affiliated hotels. While the staff at the Seattle W was certainly friendly, the following shortcomings were noted during my recent stay: (1) there was no bottled water in my room upon arrival, (2) one of two exercise bicycles in the gym was broken, (3) there are no coffeemakers in the rooms - there is coffee in the lobby for persons who wish to parade in their pajamas - this is not a good standard, and (4) I was printed an incorrect bill when I checked out, so had to telephone to get it corrected and sent to me. I should note that when I spoke with the manager after my stay, he accepted the feedback graciously and sought to retain my business in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few minor issues Wonderful hotel, great restaurant, comfortable beds and room, helpful staff, and convenient location. This hotel sets ths standard for customer assistrance and comfort. Couple of minor irritants that makes you wonder why: Only providing one bar of soap, when you need to wash your hands you have to share the soap with the shower. When you charge $15 a day for internet access it should include all devices you use in your room, lesser hotels provide it free!! In the bar, a house wine should not cost $15 for a 6 oz pour. Come on the wine was not that great. If you're going to compete with the high quality hotels don't go cheap on the small stuff. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv the Dub! This was my first stay at The W and I was very pleased with the facility. The staff was very helpful and the location was perfect - just a few easy blocks from Columbia Tower and an easy walk to Pike Place Market, the water taxi and the Space Needle. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed Never felt comfortable and why would I have to go into a crowded noisy lobby to get free WIFI?? Dining area never looked inviting or comfortable - room service was too expensive. Room was basically comfortable but when sitting at the desk you are only 2 feet away from the TV - I had a room on the 6th floor and got to look at a very UGLY building next door or should I say had my blinds closed for 4 days :( June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Upon arrival we were disappointed to find out that we were rooming next to dogs. Dogs that did a whole lot of yapping when they heard something, anything, a cough, a door closing someone in the hall. We brought this to the attention of a person at the front desk, who said it would be dealt with. Although, we still heard them. Another disappointment? We wanted room service but couldn't call them because our phone didn't work. So we called the front desk from our cell and no one seemed to mind that our phone didn't work. I don't have the opportunity to travel much. I was looking forward to this trip. I booked a hotel that had great ratings and was happily willing to pay the price for a great hotel. Unfortunately this wasn't my experience. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few problems with this hotel Room wan't ready at checkin. Front desk agents seemed frantic with a busy saturday night. Room was dirty and needed dusting. Found a dirty q-tip on the floor in front of the bed. Counter in bath room was scratched and not wiped down properly. Door handle in bath room was falling off. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do yourself a favour - AVOID AT ANY COST!!! My family and myself got verbally abused and insulted by the staff member at W Seattle. I brought it to attention of the General Manager of the hotel. He absolutely ignored our concern and brushed us off without even an apology. General manager of this hotel is absolutely unprofessional shob who ignoring customers needs and concerns. Do yourself a favour, stay somwhere else. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Few Issues I normally stay at the Westin or Sheraton when in Seattle, but ended up staying at the W this trip (business). As such, I expected a little more and was very disappointed that I actually received less than the other properties. Specifically, my room #1503 was very nice, however I could hear the person next door talking very clearly on the morning of the 23rd, even with my own TV on. Also, there are no black-out shades on the windows, just blinds that let quite a bit of light into the room. The lack of in-room coffee pot is also problematic, as I am unable to make my way down to the lobby until after I'm ready to leave for the day which is after having been up for over an hour. When I did come down to check out and get my first cup of coffee for the day, both pots were empty and I had to notify the desk and wait another 5 minutes until new pots were delivered. Another issue in the room relates to the stacked shelves on top of the bureau/dresser which block the TV from the bathroom while getting ready. Not an ideal design. And, the cheap iron with the setting print worn off so that you can't tell how you have it set to iron your clothes. Not huge issues individually, but collectively for the price ($230/nt plus $$45 parking)), I was very disappointed and would be hard-pressed to stay here again. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Business and Exploring Downtown Seattle The hotel rooms are beautiful! The only downfall is that the hallways in the hotel are pretty dark, I felt like I was in a nightclub. The rooms have enough light as long as you turn on every light in the room. I also wish there was a pool and/or hot tub to relax in after working. Otherwise, great hotel! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are soooo comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners provided and I rarely use hotel shampoo. Amazing location, within walking distance of pretty much everything I wanted to see/do in Seattle. Loved Wear Wednesdays, I didn't buy any of the clothes but I loved the free chocolates and gift bags! Would definitely stay again! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only issue I had was that the shutters on the windows did not block out the sunlight. Even when closed a substantial amount of light shined in at 6:00 a.m. I would prefer if there had been some curtains or other window covering that allowed me to sleep in without the sun shining directly in my face. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have waited We were able to check in early. Early Flight. Should have waited for a different room. The room it self was just fine. Very clean. The parking garage was next door with lights on all night and our blinds did not close all the way. Trash trucks were picking up in the alley below every night. The fitness center was very dirty. The machines had not been cleaned and the TV screens were fuzzy. The free weights were sticky. We have stayed at the W before and have always enjoyed our stay. Things were just off this trip. We will be back. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Follow Through Great location. Close to local activities. The facility met expectations although exercise equipment was not very high quality. Had miscommunications regarding payment of bill related to my other guests who were staying. Although discussed multiple times it still required for me to call after I checked out to fix the bill. I hope that this is finalized but the email response was not completely consistent so I think I will need to do more follow up. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedded Bliss at the W We felt like royalty all day! From getting ready in the luxurious WOW suite with my bridesmaids to coming back late after our wedding and finding champagne and strawberries waiting for us. Greg Badger deserves special thanks for making this dream a reality for us. Thank you W! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The fitness room is larger than the one in westin June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Room was ready early as requested. Only issue was that I selected WIFI as my status amenity and was billed for it anyway. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor view from room I reserved a room for 4 nigths with points months ago. My flight to Seattle didn't arrive until 9:00 p.m. PT so I called at 1:30 p.m. PT to confirm the late check in and request a room with a view. Ultimately, I was able to check in but I was told I got the last room in the hotel. It was a comfortable room but it had a poor view from the 9th floor. Trace was excellent as always, but my in-room breakfast order was not filled properly. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale, Comfortable Hotel I was in town (June 2012) for a conference at the Convention Center and decided to stay at the W. The hotel lobby/living room area recently completed a renovation and it was looking good! The hotel is convenient to the convention center (8 min walk) and only a 2 block walk from the Light Rail from the airport. There were many great restaurants around the hotel that you could walk to for dinner. I enjoyed my room and they hotel was very well maintained. I would stay here again when in Seattle. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly, a let down I am a big fan of the lobby design and hip, energetic vibe and frequent the bar often, as a local. I was excited to stay overnight and scout the place for potential bookings for visiting clients and meetings. I was quite disappointed with the condition of the room. Not only was I surprised that the room lacked the appeal of the lobby and modern design elements, but the room was in poor condition with a very subpar view into a parking garage next door. The furniture looked old and chipped and there were dents and scuffs on almost every wall, including the baseboards. Not what I had expected from a W property at this price point. Perhaps it was just my room, but if that's the case - this room (1010) needs to be touched up! Overall, the stay left me wishing I had booked somewhere else and I am not inclined to recommend this hotel to any clients, except to frequent the bar! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We could walk everywhere from here. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Underwelming I ordered 2 cool corner king rooms for my customer and myself. I specifically arranged to have early check ins for both rooms at 2:00. Neither was ready ... and both $300 a night rooms had a great view of a parking garage. Parking attendant called my customer an idiot as he was taking the keys... compensatory gifts were offered (in-room movie) to some what compensate...but then I had to get the bill changed. I will probably never stay in a W again...and I travel far and often. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in was difficult I had 3 rooms reserved for one night. We were able to get into one room on time, the second room later but the 3rd room was not ready until after 4:30. We do not know when it was actually ready because we left for the evening and did not actually check in until after about 11:30 pm. Also I was expecting a 4 star bathroom in the room. The room was comfortable and clean but the bathroom was very MEH. The staff was friendly and I give my best shout out to the consierge! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Everything in this property was average. Front desk was typical. Concierge was not helpful. Doormen were permanently absent. Service,with the exception of housekeeping that was efficient and speedy,was low quality for a W hotel. A kids ice cream took 30 minutes to appear.... Breakfast had limited choice,a small buffet would be much more welcome. Definitely I do not recommend this hotel. Location is good downtown and design not bad,but for the rest is not a W property July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh - Probably a Nice Room in the 90s Overall this hotel is in a good location and the room was comfortable to warrant a stay. That being said I did not feel that this particular W meet the standards I have come to expect from the W name. Room - Overall Overall the look of the room was washed in browns, which is not necessarily a bad thing provided the accompaniments provide some pop or texture but this room was just drab. Pros * Spacious * Quiet * Comfortable Bed * Decent Soaps Cons * Drab and lacking in design * Shower Curtain was of dime store quality, shower hooks rusted. * The Bathtub could be found in any budget hotel * Chipped Glass Lighting * Stained Bathroom Sink * Craptacular Electronics * No Coffee Maker Room Amenities What really got me about this room is the electronics in the room were probably a decade old. The TV was not of the HD variety, did not have a HDMI port and was relatively small. There was a DVD player, yes DVD, an ugly little cheap plastic silver contraption made by a brand long gone which did not include a HDMI port either. The mini bar and snacks were nothing special and were a little on the light side as far as what was stocked. No Coffee Maker in the room, I guess they would prefer you go experience the Seattle coffee birthing spots instead of powering up in your room. They did provide coffee in the lobby, but I like a head start. Lobby The lobby and bar were the only places that felt like any effort was made to stay fresh and alive. The bright colors coupled with the fireplace and modern furniture was definitely the place to be, especially with the low key music subtly rolling through the space without intruding on conversation too much. Staff The staff were hit and miss. The woman who checked me in was wonderful, bright and engaged in just the right amount of friendly conversation to make me feel welcome but not to hold me up in getting to my room. After that, passing through the lobby I was generally met with surly staff who almost seemed to be avoiding any acknowledgement of another presence if possible. There were some exceptions to that, but not many. Closing I would stay at this hotel again if it were my only option but it is not the place I would choose given other options. I would prefer to say that I would not deter anyone from staying here if they just needed a comfortable nights sleep but I would not make it my first recommendation. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Seattle This is my second time to the W in Seattle. Both stays were excellent. Room and Floors are very quiet and comfortable. Room is clean with good amenities. Didn't eat here this time but did the last stay. The food was good as were the drinks. The local shuttle to sights is helpful. One tip is that the Light rail station is two blocks away and provides easy and inexpensive transport to the airport. Easy to navigate the light rail, even for a novice. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money for a W Hotel This is the worst W Hotel I have stayed at. A major disappointment compared to others I have stayed at. Check in took forever as well as checking out with only 1 person working the desk.There was nothing really special about this hotel for the price, I walked into a stale hot room, grungy bleached stinky towels, blinds broken, mildew on the shower, no water pressure and said I would have city view and stared at a building. I am surprised reviews are pretty good for this hotel, so either I got jipped or no one has stayed at other W Hotels. I was excited to surprise my BF with an awesome hotel that he has never experienced before and I was highly embarrassed and bummed. Granted manager only gave back $50 bucks, woohoo for a terrible experince. Not satisfied and won't stay here again. Makes me nervous about other W hotels now October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this hotel It was our first time to Seattle and the location of the W Hotel was fantastic. We liked the early and late Happy Hour and our waitress Colby was Fantastic! She did have to put up with the 4 of us Texans and did such a great job. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for "Without" My stay at W Seattle started with a bad welcome by the duty manager, with absolutely no enthousiam and without consideration for my Platinum status. Room was quite big, and thus quite empty, without real "W touch". It is just a standard Westin-style room with an additionnal colorfull cushion to call it W (and request a higher price). There is no service available (no wet, small sweat, no real lobby...) and no interest to stay at this "Without" hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This is truly a beautiful hotel in an ideal location in Seattle. I have stayed at other W's and they are all very nice. A couple complaints- $38 to park overnight seems a bit high, but it is the city so you have to expect it. The room service food wasn't great. I did go a Sunday so Sushi from Trace wasn't available but the burger was mediocre for $40. Beautful, clean room. Great views from the higher floors, very nice. November 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>