W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be wary of what room you get never allow them to put you on room 512. Horrible room with all floor to ceiling windows facing cars in the parking garage. You can not even open the blinds or someone is staring you in the face. Paid mega dollars for this room which should be half price May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was horrible no ambience or service From point if check in where no one told me I was going to have to pay 52 dollars to go find my own parking on the street. They knew it was my anniversary too. Bellmen just chatted and ignored ss we pukked up. Overcrowded lipstick on a pig. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel I stayed for two nights on business and enjoyed the hotel very much! Staff was very friendly and responsive. The food in the dinning room was excellent. I had a great stay and would come again. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to pay for the internet. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Business and Exploring Downtown Seattle The hotel rooms are beautiful! The only downfall is that the hallways in the hotel are pretty dark, I felt like I was in a nightclub. The rooms have enough light as long as you turn on every light in the room. I also wish there was a pool and/or hot tub to relax in after working. Otherwise, great hotel! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are soooo comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners provided and I rarely use hotel shampoo. Amazing location, within walking distance of pretty much everything I wanted to see/do in Seattle. Loved Wear Wednesdays, I didn't buy any of the clothes but I loved the free chocolates and gift bags! Would definitely stay again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in Seattle The staff and rooms were great. I have to say these were some of the best front desk staff I have ever encountered. Sincere about wanting to make sure we were happy .the W is my favourite Starwood hotel in Seattle. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Good location. Shower has minimal water pressure. Found some random long hairs on the desk. Just OK. I find W hotels to be very hit or miss. This location was just OK. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay, but the room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very attentive. I will definitely stay here again. December 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the W experience If you are accustomed to the W experience, this hotel is not for you. I have travelled all over the country and enjoyed this brand....until i stayed in Seattle. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a refurbishment This hotel is fine.... The staff are nice and it's clean. The hotel, however, has not been renovated in years and frankly it's looking very worn out and dated. February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seattle W Great location with friendly staff. But, the hotel needs to invest in new beds and bedding. The bedding was terrible with old pillows, one flat sheet, no blanket and you expect your guests to use the dirty comforter that who knows how often they are dry cleaned or washed. The mattresses need to be replaced with the newer pillow tops. Until we can confirm that this issue has been remedied, we will book our stay elsewhere. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The walls of the room were scuffed and dirty and the bathroom was tiny. The water pressure was pathetic and the lobby was a mess. March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. I was very disappointed. They messed up our reservation name, no parking, I had to go to a computer and prove I had reservations. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and modern facilities We stayed for our 1-year anniversary and would go back again and again. First time in Seattle, very cool city and hotel! June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Standards are Higher Having stayed in other W hotels and other SPG hotels I had higher expectations. Sorry to say they were not met. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and attention to detail We very much enjoyed the restaurant. The food was creative, fresh, and well prepared. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Here Great location, wonderful staff, nice rooms August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel This has been my hotel for business whenever coming to Seattle. It is close to my office, shopping and public transportation. It is very comfortable and the staff is outstanding. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in April I've written about 2 reviews in my lifetime but felt the need to write something for our service this past weekend. My wife and I needed a "home base" for our wedding near the W hotel in Seattle. I called and spoke to Greg Badger who took phenomenal care of us. Upgraded both of the bridal parties right when I called to explain our situation and then proceeded to upgrade my wife and I to an amazing corner suite for the wedding night. They worked around our late checkouts and "neediness." Even had a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival after the wedding. Thank you for making our weekend seamless from the start. Chad April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Restaurant Nice stop over in Seattle while departing for cruise. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. No coffee pot in room but brought one up for us. Would like to recommend safety bars in bathtub. Also maybe a van to pick up at airport. So expensive for taxis for such a short drive. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Standard in Customer Service Excellence I had the best experience EVER with the personnel who helped me with my room reservation. Specifically, the reservation had inadvertently closed not allowing me to register myself. Eric did what was necessary to confirm the reservation and provided me a wonderful treat upon my arrival. I'm a W fan!! Thanks! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I was part of a conference. My visit was pleasurable and the Staff were very nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was well used and Dirty Booked 2 corner rooms for the weekend for me and my better half to meet up with family coming from PDX. Have stayed at dozens of W's across the world and know what to expect. Asked for a upper floor view room with bay view. Was put on a lower floor with a view of a building. Road noise was very loud. Please take the time to read the reservation requests. After acknowledging the room oversight they move us a couple of floors up the second night. Here comes the WORST PART....the second room they moved us too had MOLD all over the shower, disgusting and unsanitary. Showed the "style" manger (housekeeping) and he was embarrassed, as he should be. One refreshingly good employee was Michael at the front desk. Great person, great service, great recommendations, a model employee for the W brand. He gets it and their clientele, ask for him if you want a good experience. Finally the hotel did not recognized me as a SPG Gold member, until I requested late check-out and they said there was a charge. I went to the front desk and reminded them of my status in which they were quiet rude claiming I wasn't GOLD and would normally charge me and stated "i really would hate for you to get charged, so I will do it this one time only". Thanks Crystal, what happen to the "service" in the service industry? She made no attempt to call the SPG line to confirm my status and said it was my obligation to do so, great way to treat your elite travelers. Was told the manager (Nadia) was to busy to hear my complaints in person and only offered points added to my account (value less than a third of the cost of a night) after i voiced my concerns via phone, no room adjustment was offered or made at all! March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by seattle w Clean rooms, friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 My "upgrade" was really a downgrade I stayed here for one night on a business trip and all I needed were two things - a good night's sleep and working internet, and unfortunately I received neither. When I checked in, I was told I was upgraded to a corner suite, which I initially thought was great. However, the front desk employee said that it looks out to a parking lot, so they would offer me wither a free movie or free internet - I took the free internet because I had no time to watch a movie. I was under the impression that "it looks out to a parking lot" meant the view wasn't that great and I there's a parking lot below. I was sorely mistaken. The parking lot is really a parking structure and towered over my 4th floor room. I was eye to eye with cars and had to close all my blinds to get any privacy. That wouldn't have been an issue until I got back late from work and couldn't sleep for hours because every few minutes there was a loud strange alarm-sounding noise coming from the parking garage, like a gate opening or a warning sound that there is a car exiting. I called the 'whenever wherever' line and they told me there were no rooms I could switch to! I had to just deal with it and not be able to go to bed until 1 am when the noises seemed to stop. In addition, all the work I had to do when I checked in and the morning after was incredibly slowed down due to the intermittent internet connection (2 bars maximum) I received in my room. Half of the time, there was no internet at all and the other half I had one or two bars and everything was painfully slowed down. This is one of the most frustrating things to deal with in a hotel you consider to be modern. My "upgrade" to a corner suite was quite possibly the biggest downgrade I could have had on this trip. The rest of the hotel seemed nice - as most W hotels do, but unfortunately, the factors I mentioned above completely ruined this hotel and trip for me. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Lovely Room, But Oh, That Trashbin I arrived late Monday night ahead of a full day of business meetings. Check-in went smoothly and I headed up to my room, which was lovely. Before I went to bed, i had a bite to eat and went to throw out my trash. After looking around for a waste basket, I finally found one hidden under the desk. But that wasn't the only thing hidden. Inside the trash can was a half eaten banana that clearly the previous guest had eaten and tossed away. How housekeeping forgot to check and empty the trash between guests is beyond me. Suffice it to say, I left the waste basket out where it would be seen and emptied so the next guest won't encounter the same surprise I did. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location good location easy to walk to attractions July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great... The lock on one of our 2 rooms (that our children were staying in!!)would not unlock so we couldn't get into the room on the last day of our stay. We nearly missed our cruise!! The staff was apologetic but it was a stressful, awful experience. Also, after walking around the area, when we got back to the hotel the water in the lobby was never filled. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly staff good location, unfriendly staff July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel with excellent customer service As soon as you come thru the doors the staff is ready to greet you and make sure that you don't need anything. The hotel is very modern and architecturally pleasing. The rooms are simple yet elegant. The only reason I did not give the room comfort 5 stars is the room is not very dark due to the blinds letting light thru them. Otherwise, it is centrally located in the downtown area and very close to Pike's Market and other shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>