W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many on the Staff are Rude I really don't need attitude from the staff anywhere I stay and I got tons of it as did my nephew who also was staying at this property. They seem to be mistaking putting on airs and acting arrogant with good service. This definitely isn't a Four Seasons. The Valet Staff is particularly rude. The bed was so worn out it was caved in. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some attention On arrival the parking garage was full- attendant said to go to another facility.. perhaps they could have offered to valet? Check in was a zoo. Room had marks on walls, dirty mirror.. DVD player didnt work. The staff was very good and tried to make it as good a stay as it could be.. Hotel needs "spiffing up".. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! W Seattle is a great place to stay when visiting Seattle! The lobby bar is perfect for meeting up with friends in an atmosphere that does not have the typical "hotel bar" feel. The service provided was genuine and not forced. My only suggestion is better hair dryers in the rooms...much better hair dryers. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Business and Exploring Downtown Seattle The hotel rooms are beautiful! The only downfall is that the hallways in the hotel are pretty dark, I felt like I was in a nightclub. The rooms have enough light as long as you turn on every light in the room. I also wish there was a pool and/or hot tub to relax in after working. Otherwise, great hotel! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are soooo comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners provided and I rarely use hotel shampoo. Amazing location, within walking distance of pretty much everything I wanted to see/do in Seattle. Loved Wear Wednesdays, I didn't buy any of the clothes but I loved the free chocolates and gift bags! Would definitely stay again! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is terrible The service at this hotel is terrible. The rooms are decent. Really, the best part about this hotel is that the beds are comfortable. I went to the gym (3 stars - functional but not anything great) and decided to order room service: steamed vegetables and soup. They brought me my food - just the vegetables. I mentioned that I also ordered a soup and the guy was very nice and said he would bring it right up. 40 minutes later he brought me my soup. After he left, I realized he didn't bring me a spoon. I had a fork and knife... no spoon for the soup. I called the front desk and asked for a spoon and the lady said, unapologetically, that they would bring one right up. 45 minutes later.... still waiting for that spoon. I'm guessing it isn't coming. At the very least they better reimburse my meal. I will not stay here again. It could have been rookie night with the service staff, but the bad service experience was just icing on the cake. There is nothing about this hotel I would recommend. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three issues The hotel is fine, in general, but I have three problems with it. The wi-fi signal is not strong enough so that it is difficult to pick up and sign on. I gave up and used my data plan. For the female traveler, the tiny hair-drier and the absence of a wall-mounted make-up mirror are negatives. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location good location easy to walk to attractions July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location, room not "fabulous" Plus: central location, good food and drinks Minus: cant open the window, old bathroom design, no free wifi, no swimming pool, waiters are so slow that to have a breakfast it takes an hour, sometimes a dumb receptionist at the desk, dont knowing the city at all May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be wary of what room you get never allow them to put you on room 512. Horrible room with all floor to ceiling windows facing cars in the parking garage. You can not even open the blinds or someone is staring you in the face. Paid mega dollars for this room which should be half price May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was horrible no ambience or service From point if check in where no one told me I was going to have to pay 52 dollars to go find my own parking on the street. They knew it was my anniversary too. Bellmen just chatted and ignored ss we pukked up. Overcrowded lipstick on a pig. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly staff good location, unfriendly staff July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in Seattle The staff and rooms were great. I have to say these were some of the best front desk staff I have ever encountered. Sincere about wanting to make sure we were happy .the W is my favourite Starwood hotel in Seattle. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great... The lock on one of our 2 rooms (that our children were staying in!!)would not unlock so we couldn't get into the room on the last day of our stay. We nearly missed our cruise!! The staff was apologetic but it was a stressful, awful experience. Also, after walking around the area, when we got back to the hotel the water in the lobby was never filled. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Good location. Shower has minimal water pressure. Found some random long hairs on the desk. Just OK. I find W hotels to be very hit or miss. This location was just OK. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay, but the room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very attentive. I will definitely stay here again. December 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the W experience If you are accustomed to the W experience, this hotel is not for you. I have travelled all over the country and enjoyed this brand....until i stayed in Seattle. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a refurbishment This hotel is fine.... The staff are nice and it's clean. The hotel, however, has not been renovated in years and frankly it's looking very worn out and dated. February 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The walls of the room were scuffed and dirty and the bathroom was tiny. The water pressure was pathetic and the lobby was a mess. March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. I was very disappointed. They messed up our reservation name, no parking, I had to go to a computer and prove I had reservations. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and modern facilities We stayed for our 1-year anniversary and would go back again and again. First time in Seattle, very cool city and hotel! June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Standards are Higher Having stayed in other W hotels and other SPG hotels I had higher expectations. Sorry to say they were not met. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and attention to detail We very much enjoyed the restaurant. The food was creative, fresh, and well prepared. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Here Great location, wonderful staff, nice rooms August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in April I've written about 2 reviews in my lifetime but felt the need to write something for our service this past weekend. My wife and I needed a "home base" for our wedding near the W hotel in Seattle. I called and spoke to Greg Badger who took phenomenal care of us. Upgraded both of the bridal parties right when I called to explain our situation and then proceeded to upgrade my wife and I to an amazing corner suite for the wedding night. They worked around our late checkouts and "neediness." Even had a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival after the wedding. Thank you for making our weekend seamless from the start. Chad April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel with excellent customer service As soon as you come thru the doors the staff is ready to greet you and make sure that you don't need anything. The hotel is very modern and architecturally pleasing. The rooms are simple yet elegant. The only reason I did not give the room comfort 5 stars is the room is not very dark due to the blinds letting light thru them. Otherwise, it is centrally located in the downtown area and very close to Pike's Market and other shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W Out of all of the Starwood properties I stay at, this is the best. Great staff, excellent restaurants and great rooms. You can even get Sushi via room service. A tremendous property run extraordinarilly well! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but dated The hotel seems like it is getting ready for a remodel, or at least an update. The location is great. The room had an amazing view, and was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, but 3 out of the 4 times I tried to go to the concierge desk, nobody was there. The food was about what I would expect. The hotel was OK in every way, but maybe not what I would expect for the price. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job. The guy working the front desk "Z." was great. Helpful, nice, professional....great job. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DJ in the lobby Nice downtown hotel, friendly staff, great rooms, live DJ in the lobby bar Only complaint: windows of the rooms don't open, and permanent aircon does not replace fresh air. Special praise: I loved the Sushi at Trace, the restaurant. 3 stars only because 14.95 for 24hrs WiFi is way too much. WiFi should be included in pricey hotels like this. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beyond my expectations Loved the hotel and its location, including our concierge person on Saturday. His pizza place recommendation was spot on. July 12, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>