W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Dark Rooms Overall the hotel was great and the staff was fantastic. My biggest complaint is that the lighting in the rooms isn't sufficient. It always felt dark. I am also not a big fan of my rewards being completely removed because I hadn't had the chance to stay at a Starwood Hotel within 1 year. That is pretty petty. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant/Bar under renovation till spring 2012 I love the W and it is my hotel of choice in every city I travel. However, I didn't realize the bar and restaurant were under renovation when I booked and when I set up meetings. Their "temporary" set up is not really functional and the service is terrible, so have your meetings, meals and social encounters elsewhere until the renovation is done. Additionally staff wasn't as responsive as usual. My safe was broken and I asked the front desk to fix it while I was gone, which they didn't. Wherever/whenever was great however. W is always a great choice, but beware the renovation. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but attention to detail is missing The hotel has a great location, but attention to detail is missing. room product is tired. desk was chipped, trap door on top of shower was rusted, one of the bath robes was worn out and patches of the cotton where complete see thru. housekeeping details are totally amiss. Gym area was very dirty. machines had dried sweat on them. worked out at 8 am and machines where still dirty from day before. breakfast was good and server was very pleasant. cocktail area is understaffed and the tables where always dirty. Got a great rate, so it was good, but not W standards you would expect. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of lounge and options Hi there, The hotel is beautiful but one thing that I really wanted to spend time at was the lounge. I booked the hotel specifically because we were taking my Mom to Seattle to celebrate Mother's Day and wanted to enjoy some drinks. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk told us about happy hour. We went down at 6 PM but were told that it was closed all night for a private party. This is ridiculous! I complained to the front desk but they did nothing to help accommodate. I travel a ton and understand that things close, but a small token of empathy would have gone a long way. Maybe two glasses of wine... That costs nothing to a hotel but turns a bad experience into a good one. I will never return to this hotel May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not great I stayed here during July 4th week. Room was good, and they switched us to twin bed room as I requested, so it was great. Room itself was good, great bed, but a bit outdated here and there... (window blind). On Friday late night, we were hungry, we decided to go to china time to eat. I was afraid it might be hard to get a taxi, therefore, I asked front desk for taxi's phone number so I can call and take cab back home. She didn't bother to give me or find me number but told me i can easily find a taxi at china town... and guess what? we ended up walking back from restaurant, because we couldn't catch any taxi in the area. Concierge was never there, or at least when I needed. Hotel is good and good location, but service is not that great. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good I enjoyed my stay, except for the faulty light switch in the bathroom which winked randomly on and off. Since I left early and returned late, I didn't have time to let Housekeeping know about the issue. I would've expected them to know anyway, since the light was a "blinker." The room was lovely and spacious. The hotel restaurant had odd choices for meals, but were able to accommodate my simpler tastes when I asked. I thought it was a bit overpriced. The staff was incredibly helpful with all my questions, from how to get to places to questions about my shuttle and more. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home! Love this hotel! I received a room upgrade and had an beautiful view of the the Space Needle. The ambiance is amazing & it is only complemented by the incredible staff who run the hotel. It is hands down my favorite SPG hotel in Seattle! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well managed, stylish and ideally located This hotel is well run- you can see it in the staff responsiveness and attitude and in the hotel which sparkles. The manager had reached out to me before I got there to ask if there was anything that could be done- I mentioned to him my wife would be in town for one day and it was the end of a cruise to mark our anniversary.....he made sure every detail was taken care of and arranged an upgrade and special amenities. As someone who stays at hotels all the time for business its nice to have a special day made memorable and its increases my loyalty and bond with Starwwod May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Nice Hotel In Seattle Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. Nice location and very friendly staff. Truly appreciated the SPG Platinum upgrade in room. This property should be viewed as the best SPG choice in Seattle. October 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but comes up short The beds are awesome, rooms are clean and comfortable, lovely toiletries, good gym. But there are a few things that keep me from recommending this hotel. 1) wifi is $14.95 per day. Ridiculous when I'm paying $375 a night. It needs to be free. 2) no in room coffee makers and the coffee in the lobby isn't out until 6:00 am. Put it out at 5 for the early birds and east coasters. 3) Puny, weak hair dryer in the room. Again, for the price, I want a high end hair dryer. Some minor changes and this could be a great hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay again! Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was not able to be set lower than 71 deg. Like to sleep in cooler temps. Clean rooms. Safe in room was available. Complementary coffee available in the lobby in the morning. Had a late flight, but the hotel was able to store our luggage until we were due to leave for our flight. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a King and Queen From the early hour we arrived until the moment we said goodbye,we were treated like royalty. The front desk staff ( each shift) was professional and warm. Whatever/whenever is a fabulous concept! We wanted for nothing. Our anniversary treats were so special! The Trace staff was exceptional. We had dinner on one occasion and a nightcap after shopping and sightseeing on another. Just outstanding. I have been in Customer Service for over 35 yrs. and this was truly CUSTOMER SERVICE at its best. Hats off to you W Seattle. You are truly the best! Mahalo from Hawaii. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel one bar of soap in bathroom was an anoyance and not up to standards of a hotel like this ; shodul be soap for th ebath plus hand basin January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sleep in the heart of Seattle Hip lobby with live DJ, though nobody was dancing. The room was perfectly comfortable; especially liked the shower & bathroom amenities (lots of quality toiletries). September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience is amazing This was our first time to Seattle and we loved every bit of it, starting with the W. The service was quick and professional, from valet, bag delivery, to room service. We travelled with our 19 month old boy, he loved the views and the comfortable accommodations. They were very flexible with our needs, including early checkin, crib in the room, and special requests in the restaurant for our son. We walked to Pikes Place and took a cab to the Space Needle, all attractions are very close! We will definitely be staying at the W on our next trip to Seattle. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is great, location good, staff great The parking is a bit expensive even for Downtown. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel was very nice. A little disappointing that there were no coffee makers in the room. I requested one and it was brought up, but after I drank all of the coffee, they took the cup and did not replenish the supplies. I did not call down to have fresh coffee and cup brought up because I thought that was something that was a given when it was all used up. Overall the stay was good. I would stay there again and recommend to others. The proximity to many of Seattle's highlights was fantastic. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than we expected. After reading reviews for The W Seattle, we did not have high expectations. We were very surprised. This hotel is more a 4+ Star. A lovely hotel, great location, and a extremely comfortable room. Luxurious bedding, nice bath products, large flat screen, iPod dock, and high speed internet. Dark, elegant yet trendy public spaces. We have stayed at the other high end hotels in town....we have a new favorite. Only drawback was the very expensive parking garage, although the service provided there was excellent. Thanks to The W Seattle for a great stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great features but wasn't very family friendly The posh, contemporary decor of this hotel was very cool indeed and the Staff was second to none. However, our room was quite small, very small refrigerator and the air conditioning worked marginally. I had to ask for a fan. There was only a small work out room with No pool and no spa area. We were told that we had to go to other hotels that they partnered with to have access to those facilities. There was no breakfast or even a continental breakfast offered, only coffee. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to brighten up! The Seattle W hotel was a bit disappointing. Rooms are drab and tired. Overall the hotel is too dark, and not as hip and bright as the W's sell themselves. Trace restaurant and bar was the only highlight. The food was good and the staff was excellent. Especially the breakfast manager, Krissm. She made each meal wonderful because of her positive attitude and attention to service. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for family This is a very nice hotel - I stayed here with small children. It is very conveniently located, clean rooms, with lots of space for luggage. The staff are very friendly and provide excellent customer service. There were a few small things that could be improved. First, the blinds in the room let in a signficant amount of light which makes it difficult to sleep. Second, the parking fees were pretty high - $45 a day plus taxes. We parked in a lot immediately behind the hotel for $37 (but no in-out privileges). And finally, we had a hard time finding the hotel because it is identified on 4th Ave by a small W which had a plant in front of it. We drove around the block about 4 times before we noticed it. The restaurant called 'Trace' is more easily identified from 4th Avenue. Overall, we had a good stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comicon let down I was actually really excited to stay at this hotel. We came down from Vancouver for Comicon. When we arrived, the parking attendants told us that the lot was full and that we'd have to park else where. The acted like it was a normal thing.... I have never heard of a downtown hotel not having parking spaces for guest separate from those of visitors. We were able to find street parking and save the $40 for the parkade...winning! We went inside and said that there is no parking for guests, and the front desk attendant just brushed it off, again like it was normal. The hotel wreaked of "trying to hard" but the planners didn't try hard enough to plan the space well. I will never stay at this hotel again. We paid good money and expected better. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Star Room I checked in after just completing a 30 mile trail race. Sore and tired I was looking forward to a warm shower and long bath in a really nice room. My room ended up being a handicap access room. The bathroom looked like it belonged in an old hospital. It had a low adjustable shower and no bath tub. Cheap tile and fixtures throughout the bathroom. I asked to move and they had nothing to offer me. For a $430 a night price and $54 a night to park it is my last stay at a W. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I love staying at the W Seattle, mainly because of the location! This stay was nice, per usual, however my sink & shower water were quite cold. The sink didn't warm up at all, and my shower water was luke warm at best. Also, I ordered room service for breakfast and the omelet was very mediocre, especially for the price! I will have to say that I've definitely had better stays at this W and I'm sure I'd stay again as long as I don't encounter these same issues. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spectacular i had never stayed at a w before, but heard great things and had high expectations. this hotel did not disappoint. nice lobby, pleasant staff. was upgraded to a corner suite on the top floor with a connecting room; this was nice since I reserved two rooms. the suite was unbelievable, with many amenities that I have never seen before in a hotel room. this hotel will be at the top of my list next time in seattle. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - Good for runners Found the hotel great for walking to many of the Seattle's attractions including Mariners ballpark. Many good paths for runners along the pier. Surprised to find there wasn't a Bliss Spa Salon- which gave it an average overall rating August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!!!! Absolutely fabulous from the time you check in till the time you check out. Rooms are first class, location is ideal and all the staff were attentive and extremely helpful. A specially call out of thanks to Alice at the front desk and Michael Embaye who always makes our stay very special. This is our home away from home and we always look forward to going back. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has a few issues After my stay , I've now found a billing error. They are now charging me for an Honor Bar item I never took. Restaurant got my order wrong. Had to ask to get my room made up. 55 dollars a night for parking and you have to wait 20 mins to get your vehicle. Tipped the guy 5 bucks to take my bag into the hotel. He pulled it out of the car and dropped it and I carried it in. Took my 5 and said Sorry I have to move cars???? I have always liked this hotel , but I will not stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Downtown Experience Service and hotel design are consistent with the past experience we had with the W hotels at varies location. W is always a goof choice for chic getaways. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel...Hard to Sleep This hotel is stunning and the rooms are gorgeous. I arrived and was upgraded into a gorgeous suite. Bathroom was huge and amazing...room spacious. My ONLY issue is the room had blinds and at 6am the sun was shining in my room and I could not sleep. Hotels should all have blackout curtains. Because of this I would not return but the is my preference. August 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>