W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Business and Exploring Downtown Seattle The hotel rooms are beautiful! The only downfall is that the hallways in the hotel are pretty dark, I felt like I was in a nightclub. The rooms have enough light as long as you turn on every light in the room. I also wish there was a pool and/or hot tub to relax in after working. Otherwise, great hotel! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are soooo comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners provided and I rarely use hotel shampoo. Amazing location, within walking distance of pretty much everything I wanted to see/do in Seattle. Loved Wear Wednesdays, I didn't buy any of the clothes but I loved the free chocolates and gift bags! Would definitely stay again! May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great features but wasn't very family friendly The posh, contemporary decor of this hotel was very cool indeed and the Staff was second to none. However, our room was quite small, very small refrigerator and the air conditioning worked marginally. I had to ask for a fan. There was only a small work out room with No pool and no spa area. We were told that we had to go to other hotels that they partnered with to have access to those facilities. There was no breakfast or even a continental breakfast offered, only coffee. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I love staying at the W Seattle, mainly because of the location! This stay was nice, per usual, however my sink & shower water were quite cold. The sink didn't warm up at all, and my shower water was luke warm at best. Also, I ordered room service for breakfast and the omelet was very mediocre, especially for the price! I will have to say that I've definitely had better stays at this W and I'm sure I'd stay again as long as I don't encounter these same issues. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but comes up short The beds are awesome, rooms are clean and comfortable, lovely toiletries, good gym. But there are a few things that keep me from recommending this hotel. 1) wifi is $14.95 per day. Ridiculous when I'm paying $375 a night. It needs to be free. 2) no in room coffee makers and the coffee in the lobby isn't out until 6:00 am. Put it out at 5 for the early birds and east coasters. 3) Puny, weak hair dryer in the room. Again, for the price, I want a high end hair dryer. Some minor changes and this could be a great hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average W I travel a lot and love to stay at W hotels because they are always a little more trendy. This one lacks the wow factor. I visited Seattle during a busy time and unfortunately I don't think the hotel was prepared for such a busy weekend as there was definitely a lack of personalization and long waiting times to check-in and get assistance. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Star Room I checked in after just completing a 30 mile trail race. Sore and tired I was looking forward to a warm shower and long bath in a really nice room. My room ended up being a handicap access room. The bathroom looked like it belonged in an old hospital. It had a low adjustable shower and no bath tub. Cheap tile and fixtures throughout the bathroom. I asked to move and they had nothing to offer me. For a $430 a night price and $54 a night to park it is my last stay at a W. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was well used and Dirty Booked 2 corner rooms for the weekend for me and my better half to meet up with family coming from PDX. Have stayed at dozens of W's across the world and know what to expect. Asked for a upper floor view room with bay view. Was put on a lower floor with a view of a building. Road noise was very loud. Please take the time to read the reservation requests. After acknowledging the room oversight they move us a couple of floors up the second night. Here comes the WORST PART....the second room they moved us too had MOLD all over the shower, disgusting and unsanitary. Showed the "style" manger (housekeeping) and he was embarrassed, as he should be. One refreshingly good employee was Michael at the front desk. Great person, great service, great recommendations, a model employee for the W brand. He gets it and their clientele, ask for him if you want a good experience. Finally the hotel did not recognized me as a SPG Gold member, until I requested late check-out and they said there was a charge. I went to the front desk and reminded them of my status in which they were quiet rude claiming I wasn't GOLD and would normally charge me and stated "i really would hate for you to get charged, so I will do it this one time only". Thanks Crystal, what happen to the "service" in the service industry? She made no attempt to call the SPG line to confirm my status and said it was my obligation to do so, great way to treat your elite travelers. Was told the manager (Nadia) was to busy to hear my complaints in person and only offered points added to my account (value less than a third of the cost of a night) after i voiced my concerns via phone, no room adjustment was offered or made at all! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in April I've written about 2 reviews in my lifetime but felt the need to write something for our service this past weekend. My wife and I needed a "home base" for our wedding near the W hotel in Seattle. I called and spoke to Greg Badger who took phenomenal care of us. Upgraded both of the bridal parties right when I called to explain our situation and then proceeded to upgrade my wife and I to an amazing corner suite for the wedding night. They worked around our late checkouts and "neediness." Even had a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival after the wedding. Thank you for making our weekend seamless from the start. Chad April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel was very nice. A little disappointing that there were no coffee makers in the room. I requested one and it was brought up, but after I drank all of the coffee, they took the cup and did not replenish the supplies. I did not call down to have fresh coffee and cup brought up because I thought that was something that was a given when it was all used up. Overall the stay was good. I would stay there again and recommend to others. The proximity to many of Seattle's highlights was fantastic. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was nice and everything you would expect from a W. The standout was the staff here. Anybody we encountered was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Like the "anything and everything" line which we used a couple times...and always received a quick and welcoming response! August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 My "upgrade" was really a downgrade I stayed here for one night on a business trip and all I needed were two things - a good night's sleep and working internet, and unfortunately I received neither. When I checked in, I was told I was upgraded to a corner suite, which I initially thought was great. However, the front desk employee said that it looks out to a parking lot, so they would offer me wither a free movie or free internet - I took the free internet because I had no time to watch a movie. I was under the impression that "it looks out to a parking lot" meant the view wasn't that great and I there's a parking lot below. I was sorely mistaken. The parking lot is really a parking structure and towered over my 4th floor room. I was eye to eye with cars and had to close all my blinds to get any privacy. That wouldn't have been an issue until I got back late from work and couldn't sleep for hours because every few minutes there was a loud strange alarm-sounding noise coming from the parking garage, like a gate opening or a warning sound that there is a car exiting. I called the 'whenever wherever' line and they told me there were no rooms I could switch to! I had to just deal with it and not be able to go to bed until 1 am when the noises seemed to stop. In addition, all the work I had to do when I checked in and the morning after was incredibly slowed down due to the intermittent internet connection (2 bars maximum) I received in my room. Half of the time, there was no internet at all and the other half I had one or two bars and everything was painfully slowed down. This is one of the most frustrating things to deal with in a hotel you consider to be modern. My "upgrade" to a corner suite was quite possibly the biggest downgrade I could have had on this trip. The rest of the hotel seemed nice - as most W hotels do, but unfortunately, the factors I mentioned above completely ruined this hotel and trip for me. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Lovely Room, But Oh, That Trashbin I arrived late Monday night ahead of a full day of business meetings. Check-in went smoothly and I headed up to my room, which was lovely. Before I went to bed, i had a bite to eat and went to throw out my trash. After looking around for a waste basket, I finally found one hidden under the desk. But that wasn't the only thing hidden. Inside the trash can was a half eaten banana that clearly the previous guest had eaten and tossed away. How housekeeping forgot to check and empty the trash between guests is beyond me. Suffice it to say, I left the waste basket out where it would be seen and emptied so the next guest won't encounter the same surprise I did. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Greeting, Landing at 1 AM and checking into a hotel is not almost ever as pleasant as checking into the W, with Willie greeting and helping me. At 1 AM, that extra amount of pleasantness was most welcome and I appreciate it. Also, very positive impression from Brian, the gent who helped us with our food and room during our meeting. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for family This is a very nice hotel - I stayed here with small children. It is very conveniently located, clean rooms, with lots of space for luggage. The staff are very friendly and provide excellent customer service. There were a few small things that could be improved. First, the blinds in the room let in a signficant amount of light which makes it difficult to sleep. Second, the parking fees were pretty high - $45 a day plus taxes. We parked in a lot immediately behind the hotel for $37 (but no in-out privileges). And finally, we had a hard time finding the hotel because it is identified on 4th Ave by a small W which had a plant in front of it. We drove around the block about 4 times before we noticed it. The restaurant called 'Trace' is more easily identified from 4th Avenue. Overall, we had a good stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not ready until late For a hotel that I paid over $350/nt, I would have expected my room to be ready when I arrived at 3:45. Had to wait until 4:30 to get a room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Returning Home (A Very Posh Home) I try to stay at the W whenever I am in Seattle. It is very well located to a number of restaurants and clients that deal with. I always feel exceptionally valued as a customer and as a SPG member upon checkin. This past trip, they were able to upgrade me to a corner room with an amazing view of Mt Rainier. The rooms are well serviced with great amenities, the bar is a Seattle place to be, service is very good, and location is great. It's the little details that put this hotel over the top, though... I finally noticed that they change the carpets in the elevators from Good Morning to Good Evening as the day progresses. Clever. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not great I stayed here during July 4th week. Room was good, and they switched us to twin bed room as I requested, so it was great. Room itself was good, great bed, but a bit outdated here and there... (window blind). On Friday late night, we were hungry, we decided to go to china time to eat. I was afraid it might be hard to get a taxi, therefore, I asked front desk for taxi's phone number so I can call and take cab back home. She didn't bother to give me or find me number but told me i can easily find a taxi at china town... and guess what? we ended up walking back from restaurant, because we couldn't catch any taxi in the area. Concierge was never there, or at least when I needed. Hotel is good and good location, but service is not that great. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Duplicate Charges/ Lost Reservation I booked ahead of time using the prepaid rate for a night at the W for my anniversary. I'd never stayed at the W Seattle, but live close by. Shortly before my stay I came down with strep throat and was unable to move the room. I contacted SPG Preferred and the woman I spoke to was more than helpful with moving my stay. She contacted the hotel directly and let them know the situation and helped me to move it to about a week later. She sent me a confirmation and let me know that they'd likely be able to honor my upgrade. I generally receive fantastic service from the SPG folks and was very happy with the flexibility. However, the stay became a lot worse once I got to the hotel. Upon trying to check in, the gentleman at the front desk informed me that I did not have a reservation. I provided multiple ways to pull up the reservation (SPG #, Credit Card, Confirmation #, etc.) but they were unable to find it. I assumed this must be because of the change that the SPG woman helped me with and let them know that. It wouldn't have been a big deal, but the response I got was less "we will help you sort this out" and more "you never booked a room with us". I showed them my confirmation email and forwarded it to them. The Manager had them re-book me a new reservation at the same rate to sort everything out which was helpful. After re-booking, they took my credit card for incidentals. I let them know that I had paid the prepaid rate and that it had already hit my bank statement so wanted to make sure the card was just for incidentals. He let me know he would work with the accounting folks and would get back to me as soon as he had it sorted out before my checkout the next day. Seemingly, all was worked out and I was pretty happy that they figured it all out, especially since this was an anniversary thing. The next morning however, I received my folio showing charges on my credit card for the full amount. No one ever contacted me about the double billing as had been promised. I went to the front desk to check out and informed the same gentleman that they had double charged me and that I had even checked my bank account to confirm the first charge had gone through. He let me know that they would have to leave the second charge on my account until they got it sorted out. This is understandable but very frustrating as they had told me they'd sort it out prior to my check out and now I have to float the extra charge while they research it and had never contacted me to let me know this. The man at the front desk told me they'd inform the accounting department of the issue. My checkout was on 12/28 and I didn't receive any response from the hotel until 12/30 when they informed me they received my inquiry. The double charge was not sorted out until 1/7 when I received an email from the accounting folks letting me know that everything would be reversed within a couple of days. I thought everything looked good until on 1/9, the original charge was reversed, but a new one was booked to my account for the full amount again. I've now had to re-open my ticket, leave voicemails and send emails with the hotel, and follow up with the accounting department, all for something I informed them looked like it might be an issue when I checked in. The hotel will now take 24-48 hours to respond and additionally any refund will take 5-7 business days after it is entered to hit my account. All in all this process looks like it will drag out close to a month, and require constant follow up and checking on my behalf. I'll tell you until this date, I've never had what I considered a bad experience with any SPG property. I've traveled quite a bit for work in the past and been Gold/ Preferred multiple years, but I've always been extremely satisfied with my stays, particularity the service. Of course there have been times when a staff member may have been grumpy, or things may have gotten a little turned around, but it never has impacted my stay to where I'd consider it a negative. That being said, it took quite a bit to go wrong for me to write a negative review of a brand that I've been so satisfied with. I'm confident that the SPG folks will continue to work with the hotel to help me get this sorted out, but unfortunately, I don't see myself staying at the W Seattle again which is a shame because it's a really nice property, in a good location, and convenient for me. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had Many Issues The following items need to be improved: - A/C did not cool below 73 deg F, hallway was cooler - Tub drain was plugged - Window did not have curtain to block light - Bed was hard and pillow top was smaller than mattres - August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute As I had stayed at the W Seattle before (as well as other Starwood hotels), I had no hesitation when it came time to book a place for my boyfriend and I to stay for Easter Long Weekend. Once again, W Seattle (and the Starwood brand) did not disappoint. Service was excellent from the moment we arrived at valet parking. Check-in was simple and easy, as was each time we called the Welcome Desk for assistance and at check-out. Our room was fantastic - clean and spacious. Of course, having stayed before, I knew the location of the hotel, and it's fantastically located downtown. It was just a short walk to Pike Place Market, and to some great restaurants. Overall, I'd stay again! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has a few issues After my stay , I've now found a billing error. They are now charging me for an Honor Bar item I never took. Restaurant got my order wrong. Had to ask to get my room made up. 55 dollars a night for parking and you have to wait 20 mins to get your vehicle. Tipped the guy 5 bucks to take my bag into the hotel. He pulled it out of the car and dropped it and I carried it in. Took my 5 and said Sorry I have to move cars???? I have always liked this hotel , but I will not stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why? I understand parking charges at hotels, but why do you need to charge $55 to park per night for guests? and for Starwood Members? on top of that another $35 for internet? seems a bit outrageous. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid but not business friendly Solid hotel, staff and location, but they are clearly targeting partiers at the expense of business travelers and families. DJs blaring techno in the lobby?! Not the best atmosphere to relax and unwind after a long day at the office. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No curtains My husband and I travel quite often and we can't remember having a hotel WITHOUT curtains! Sadly, on our vacation we weren't able to comfortably sleep in because the light came through the blinds at like 6am :( And there is no coffee maker in the room. That's something that would be really nice, esp. since we're waking up with the sun. Also, we were surprised they didn't replenish body wash or shampoo, etc.. after 2 night for 2 adults...we had to ask for more. Otherwise it is a nice place and centrally located. The staff was friendly. I think for that status of hotel though there should at least be curtains. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vibe- Parking expensive and Beds not so comfortable Just stayed at the W - last time was probably 1.5 yrs ago. I love the "vibe" of this hotel and found staff very pleasant. My first stay here I was really "wowed" This time around I found a few things that impacted my rating: 1) Valet parking is now $55 - crazy and even asking if there was a discount for SPG members (no discount) and ended up parking next door in a parkade which wasn't ideal. 2) Beds seem a bit hard and I noticed some stains on the celing, etc. Perhaps its time for an update. All in all I still like this hotel and would stay there again. In the rooms they have a wonderful soft cushy window bench that is so inviting to sit and drink wine and look out the window. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently GREAT! This hotel is consistently great, and I always know that I will be well taken care of and comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great meal at Trace, fitness room is great, rooms and staff are exceptional I had a truly great dish at the new Trace restaurant. I have enjoyed sushi there previously, and it is very good, but ordering off the entree' menu this time I had a poached salmon on Fall vegetables that was as good as anything I have ever had. Simple, clean dish, healthy, excellent. W Seattle is a wonderful place to stay, and I always look forward to some quiet and comfort as its guest. Fitness room is essential and well done. Rooms and staff are exceptional. But the food in Trace is definitely worth dinner. I find many Seattle restaurants overrated (yes, really), but this simple dish at Trace was wonderful. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was great, but...... Well, it was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. It wasn't until I returned home from my trip that I noticed anything was wrong. I had money going in and out of my account through various holds. Not to big of a deal, but after a day and a half of being checked out I noticed I was over charged. It seems I was double charged on the hold for the hotel. But I also have another pending transaction out of no where for 300 after I've already paid and over paid. To sum everything up. The stay was great, but it seems whoever does billing needs to pay closer attention. Ill be phoning them first thing tomorrow. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy this hotel Haven't been to W Seattle for several years. We really enjoyed our stay, and the friendly staff. Will definitely recommend to friends and family looking for a great location to explore downtown Seattle. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a great stay at the W for business. Great location, walking distance to a lot of attractions/restaurants and great food and drinks at Trace. Only complaint would be the pillows provided. July 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>