W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Business and Exploring Downtown Seattle The hotel rooms are beautiful! The only downfall is that the hallways in the hotel are pretty dark, I felt like I was in a nightclub. The rooms have enough light as long as you turn on every light in the room. I also wish there was a pool and/or hot tub to relax in after working. Otherwise, great hotel! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are soooo comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners provided and I rarely use hotel shampoo. Amazing location, within walking distance of pretty much everything I wanted to see/do in Seattle. Loved Wear Wednesdays, I didn't buy any of the clothes but I loved the free chocolates and gift bags! Would definitely stay again! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Occupied already room My husband and I were given a room on 23 floor, but when we got there, someone already was in that room. We had to go all the way back, stay in line and complain. Then, they told us that we would get for there mistake 2000 extra SPG points. BUT WE NEVER GOT THEM!!! No coffee in a room either May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great locations and friendly staff its location is convenient and the staff is really friendly and willing to help you. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by paper thin walls lots of road noise and listened to a couple next door argue scream and cry for an hour at 2am. Finally called front desk and security was quick to respond. Couple stopped screaming but continued to argue and could hear mumbling for another hour. I know this isn't the hotels fault but the walls are so thin you can hear a lot. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I have stayed here 6 times, we keep coming back here when we stay in Seattle. Modern hotel with great atmosphere both in the rooms and in the bar/lounge. Staff are very helpful when needed. With great dining within seconds outside the hotel, you really cannot go wrong. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of lounge and options Hi there, The hotel is beautiful but one thing that I really wanted to spend time at was the lounge. I booked the hotel specifically because we were taking my Mom to Seattle to celebrate Mother's Day and wanted to enjoy some drinks. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk told us about happy hour. We went down at 6 PM but were told that it was closed all night for a private party. This is ridiculous! I complained to the front desk but they did nothing to help accommodate. I travel a ton and understand that things close, but a small token of empathy would have gone a long way. Maybe two glasses of wine... That costs nothing to a hotel but turns a bad experience into a good one. I will never return to this hotel May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W is W You Always know that you will enjoy your stay at any W hotel around the World and I have been to a couple of them. This was no exception, very high standard as Always! I only miss one this, one thing that I consider a small W signature and that is a roof top bar. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel I arrived early before the check-in time and the clerk was able to get me right into a room. The Hotel was right downtown within walking distance of other restaurants. Was very close to where my conference was so was great to walk. Had no fears of walking in this area in the evening. Unfortunately my schedule did not allow me to make use of the exercise facility. Food was great and service was exceptional, also room service was very prompt and food was hot. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I was supposed to have a package delivered to the hotel for me....I called down and got someone at "whatever, whenever" he told me he would look into it and call me back. And hour and a half later after not hearing from him or receiving the packages, I called him back and he said "oh no, did security not bring the package to your room" so I said, "no" he said, " I will have them bring it right up. After 45 mins, no package no call.....I called back again and he said "oh, I was just about to call you....there are no packages here for you" at this point it was after 10pm, which now made it to late for me to even call the sender to find out what happened to it. Horrible customer service......Then I ordered room service, chicken soup, tasted like it was freezer burnt, disgusting, the caesar salad was terrible, the dressing was not caesar dressing, it was something slimy and with no taste whatsoever. I thought I would finally find some taste in the $10 cupcakes I ordered.......GROSS! The worst cupcake I ever had, mainly because it had to have been 5 days old. Then, I call down when I am checking out for a bellman.....after 20 mins the bellman never came and I carried all of my luggage and boxes down to my car myself, as I am approaching my car(which was pulled around after I called down) Your pathetic excuse for a valet watched me struggle with a suitcase a box and a briefcase and the only thing he did was press the button on the keychain to open the trunk, never helped me with one article I was carrying or that I had to put into my own trunk, he just stood there....I had to go back to my room for yet another box, and the same thing happened, but this is the funny part, after I put the 3rd box into the trunk, your valet had the nerve to open the car door and stand there waiting for a tip!!! HA! I will never stay at the Seattle W hotel EVER AGAIN! And I am seriously considering ever staying at another W hotel, and by the way, I work for a large company and I travel 250 days out of the year. To top it all off, your valet charges to park my car $54. it is almost funny. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few problems with this hotel Room wan't ready at checkin. Front desk agents seemed frantic with a busy saturday night. Room was dirty and needed dusting. Found a dirty q-tip on the floor in front of the bed. Counter in bath room was scratched and not wiped down properly. Door handle in bath room was falling off. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, very comfortable This hotel is very well located for exploring Seattle - we walked to the Pike St Market, EMP Museum, Underground Tour etc. The room was very comfortable and staff were extremely responsive to our needs. Would definitely stay here again. Could only be improved by free WiFi access in the guest rooms. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel as always, have been staying here for years. Room Service menu could use small bump in quality, especially the late night menu, but overall a great experience, staff was awesome as usual. Great proximity to downtown Seattle amenities. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Beautiful hotel, nicely appointed, wonderful restaurant and the service was great. Couldn't have asked for more. I will definitely stay again when my travels take me to Seattle. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed Room was average in every way. Lots of hallway noise early in the morning. Hallways had a nasty smell. Reception was understaffed and very slow. One reception employee worked hard and was quite proficient and helpful. Not overly accommodating. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location. The staff in the hotel are friendly and accomodatiing. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointing When I spend this kind of money I do expect a high level of service and facility. The W Seattle I found to be rather ragged especially in terms of the facility. Service was quite good. facility needs some upgrades and more attention to detail. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in April I've written about 2 reviews in my lifetime but felt the need to write something for our service this past weekend. My wife and I needed a "home base" for our wedding near the W hotel in Seattle. I called and spoke to Greg Badger who took phenomenal care of us. Upgraded both of the bridal parties right when I called to explain our situation and then proceeded to upgrade my wife and I to an amazing corner suite for the wedding night. They worked around our late checkouts and "neediness." Even had a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival after the wedding. Thank you for making our weekend seamless from the start. Chad April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice city hotel! The hotel is very nice, chic, they recognize SPG status, gave us a great upgrade to a Fabulous room, which was ....fabulous !! Breakfast at TRACE is great and the Lobby bar has a good vibe. The location is very central and while parking is very expensive, there is lots of cheaper parking nearby. The ONLY THING I missed was not having a pool. I was traveling with kids and they would have loved that. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sort of Lackluster The site made this hotel seemed very special. Some of the reviews I read concerned me but never the less I decided to try out of the W experience. Starting from check in, the staff was friendly and there wasn't any problems so we were able to get up to our room quickly. From there on out, we didn't communicate too much with the staff but whenever we did they were quick and courteous. When it comes to our room this is where things get a little slippery. Our room was on the 11th floor facing the Olympic Hotel across the street. The noise from the street was never unbearably bad but you could notice it sometimes. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was good too. Overall, the stay itself was great. It was comfortable and met MY expectations but there were a few things that bothered me and probably would bother others too. First of all, there were marks on the wall where I assume damage was fixed in the past that was pretty noticeable, nothing too extreme but some picky people might not like it. Then comes the IPOD clock radio, it is battery operated. Ours happened to be dead, this is something that wasn't crucial to me but I left a note for the house service about it and nothing was done. Sort of disappointing. Lastly comes the 37 in. Lcd "Hd"tv. To be honest there were probably about 5 channels max that were in HD which was terribly disappointing because I didn't have the time or desire to rent one of the movies to see if they were in HD. It just felt gimpy I suppose. I never had the time to go to the restaurant downstairs, Trace, but from the lobby it seemed like a hip place. It's definitely loud when the DJ gets in so keep that in mind. All in all, I enjoyed my experience but there were a few turn offs. So in a nutshell, if you want a downtown Seattle experience this is the place to stay, but make sure you bring some (lot of) money and don't expect much in the amenities department. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute As I had stayed at the W Seattle before (as well as other Starwood hotels), I had no hesitation when it came time to book a place for my boyfriend and I to stay for Easter Long Weekend. Once again, W Seattle (and the Starwood brand) did not disappoint. Service was excellent from the moment we arrived at valet parking. Check-in was simple and easy, as was each time we called the Welcome Desk for assistance and at check-out. Our room was fantastic - clean and spacious. Of course, having stayed before, I knew the location of the hotel, and it's fantastically located downtown. It was just a short walk to Pike Place Market, and to some great restaurants. Overall, I'd stay again! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities The hotel is so amazing and amenities in the rooms so nice but the toilet paper is awful. The gym is nice but so hot you can't work out in it. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Seattle! My wife and I were in Seattle for our anniversary and the staff at W went above and beyond. I highly recommend the Wow suites if you're staying for a romantic weekend. This is how life is meant to be lived. The staff are professional and courteous. They helped make the evening as special as it could be. Well done W! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel good and great service had no problem everyone was really nice April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Splendid Stay at this well run hotel From the moment I approach the welcome desk, I am impressed with the efficiency of the staff. My room is always as requested, and the attention paid to me is remarkably personal and caring. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Was in town for an event, looking forward to staying here again as our first trip since St. Patrick's day 2013... Arrived to find out that the parking was all full and had to park 5 blocks away at the Hilton. Checked into a 'Cool Corner' room to find there was absolutely NO VIEW and the room was not even clean (#512), probably because they tried to place someone else there and they found it as undesirable as we did. Pretty bummed. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service We have stayed at the hotel several times before, but this visit I particularly noticed the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff, not only at the front desk, but also at the doors, valet parking, and Trace. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was below W standard I truly expected an upscale experience with contemporary amenities. However I was met with subpar standard and outdated furniture. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Experience This hotel is just the right blend or W style and relaxation. Well equipped fitness center, very helpful and friendly staff, and Trace was great for brunch. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Spacious rooms. Fast elevator. Great oatmeal. Inviting lobby. Convenient to downtown, light rail. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by much better than expected This hotel was chosen for us,for a meeting my husband was attending. The hotel seems very trendy, appealing to a younger crowd. This is fine. A very attractive lobby and bar/restaurant area. I had requested a cool corner room, as I wanted a nice place to hang out if the weather wasn't great or just wanted to spend time in the room. We were shown to our room, which seemed very nice..... but the view was dreadful parking garages that blocked out any view and light. Not a pleasant place to sit. We were changed right away to a room higher up with a bit of a view ,and much brighter although is was just a regular room but it was going to be o.k. My biggest complaint was the lack of coffee in the room. I really missed this feature. There was coffee in the lobby, but i like to make a pot as soon as I get up or have one in my room later on in the day, or a decaf. Room service was not really an option for me just for a pot of coffee. I didn't like the beds as the feather toppers make it feel like you are sleeping on a wrinkly un made bed. However those a re just two things of my own opinion. The service was great!!!!! I mentioned my birthday and came back one afternoon to a tray of lovely treats. This was very nice , thanks to Mike and whom ever was responsible for that! The room was cleaned very well, room amenities were among some of the few we could actually use in a hotel. I realize rooms with a view in Seattle are rare especially for the price range of the W. So two things that could be improved, the beds and the coffee. Other than that is was a great stay, with really nice friendly staff. April 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:03:50.092-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_564, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>