W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, very comfortable This hotel is very well located for exploring Seattle - we walked to the Pike St Market, EMP Museum, Underground Tour etc. The room was very comfortable and staff were extremely responsive to our needs. Would definitely stay here again. Could only be improved by free WiFi access in the guest rooms. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel as always, have been staying here for years. Room Service menu could use small bump in quality, especially the late night menu, but overall a great experience, staff was awesome as usual. Great proximity to downtown Seattle amenities. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Beautiful hotel, nicely appointed, wonderful restaurant and the service was great. Couldn't have asked for more. I will definitely stay again when my travels take me to Seattle. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed Room was average in every way. Lots of hallway noise early in the morning. Hallways had a nasty smell. Reception was understaffed and very slow. One reception employee worked hard and was quite proficient and helpful. Not overly accommodating. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location. The staff in the hotel are friendly and accomodatiing. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointing When I spend this kind of money I do expect a high level of service and facility. The W Seattle I found to be rather ragged especially in terms of the facility. Service was quite good. facility needs some upgrades and more attention to detail. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in April I've written about 2 reviews in my lifetime but felt the need to write something for our service this past weekend. My wife and I needed a "home base" for our wedding near the W hotel in Seattle. I called and spoke to Greg Badger who took phenomenal care of us. Upgraded both of the bridal parties right when I called to explain our situation and then proceeded to upgrade my wife and I to an amazing corner suite for the wedding night. They worked around our late checkouts and "neediness." Even had a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival after the wedding. Thank you for making our weekend seamless from the start. Chad April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice city hotel! The hotel is very nice, chic, they recognize SPG status, gave us a great upgrade to a Fabulous room, which was ....fabulous !! Breakfast at TRACE is great and the Lobby bar has a good vibe. The location is very central and while parking is very expensive, there is lots of cheaper parking nearby. The ONLY THING I missed was not having a pool. I was traveling with kids and they would have loved that. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sort of Lackluster The site made this hotel seemed very special. Some of the reviews I read concerned me but never the less I decided to try out of the W experience. Starting from check in, the staff was friendly and there wasn't any problems so we were able to get up to our room quickly. From there on out, we didn't communicate too much with the staff but whenever we did they were quick and courteous. When it comes to our room this is where things get a little slippery. Our room was on the 11th floor facing the Olympic Hotel across the street. The noise from the street was never unbearably bad but you could notice it sometimes. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was good too. Overall, the stay itself was great. It was comfortable and met MY expectations but there were a few things that bothered me and probably would bother others too. First of all, there were marks on the wall where I assume damage was fixed in the past that was pretty noticeable, nothing too extreme but some picky people might not like it. Then comes the IPOD clock radio, it is battery operated. Ours happened to be dead, this is something that wasn't crucial to me but I left a note for the house service about it and nothing was done. Sort of disappointing. Lastly comes the 37 in. Lcd "Hd"tv. To be honest there were probably about 5 channels max that were in HD which was terribly disappointing because I didn't have the time or desire to rent one of the movies to see if they were in HD. It just felt gimpy I suppose. I never had the time to go to the restaurant downstairs, Trace, but from the lobby it seemed like a hip place. It's definitely loud when the DJ gets in so keep that in mind. All in all, I enjoyed my experience but there were a few turn offs. So in a nutshell, if you want a downtown Seattle experience this is the place to stay, but make sure you bring some (lot of) money and don't expect much in the amenities department. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute As I had stayed at the W Seattle before (as well as other Starwood hotels), I had no hesitation when it came time to book a place for my boyfriend and I to stay for Easter Long Weekend. Once again, W Seattle (and the Starwood brand) did not disappoint. Service was excellent from the moment we arrived at valet parking. Check-in was simple and easy, as was each time we called the Welcome Desk for assistance and at check-out. Our room was fantastic - clean and spacious. Of course, having stayed before, I knew the location of the hotel, and it's fantastically located downtown. It was just a short walk to Pike Place Market, and to some great restaurants. Overall, I'd stay again! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities The hotel is so amazing and amenities in the rooms so nice but the toilet paper is awful. The gym is nice but so hot you can't work out in it. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Seattle! My wife and I were in Seattle for our anniversary and the staff at W went above and beyond. I highly recommend the Wow suites if you're staying for a romantic weekend. This is how life is meant to be lived. The staff are professional and courteous. They helped make the evening as special as it could be. Well done W! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel good and great service had no problem everyone was really nice April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Splendid Stay at this well run hotel From the moment I approach the welcome desk, I am impressed with the efficiency of the staff. My room is always as requested, and the attention paid to me is remarkably personal and caring. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Was in town for an event, looking forward to staying here again as our first trip since St. Patrick's day 2013... Arrived to find out that the parking was all full and had to park 5 blocks away at the Hilton. Checked into a 'Cool Corner' room to find there was absolutely NO VIEW and the room was not even clean (#512), probably because they tried to place someone else there and they found it as undesirable as we did. Pretty bummed. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service We have stayed at the hotel several times before, but this visit I particularly noticed the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff, not only at the front desk, but also at the doors, valet parking, and Trace. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was below W standard I truly expected an upscale experience with contemporary amenities. However I was met with subpar standard and outdated furniture. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Experience This hotel is just the right blend or W style and relaxation. Well equipped fitness center, very helpful and friendly staff, and Trace was great for brunch. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Spacious rooms. Fast elevator. Great oatmeal. Inviting lobby. Convenient to downtown, light rail. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by much better than expected This hotel was chosen for us,for a meeting my husband was attending. The hotel seems very trendy, appealing to a younger crowd. This is fine. A very attractive lobby and bar/restaurant area. I had requested a cool corner room, as I wanted a nice place to hang out if the weather wasn't great or just wanted to spend time in the room. We were shown to our room, which seemed very nice..... but the view was dreadful parking garages that blocked out any view and light. Not a pleasant place to sit. We were changed right away to a room higher up with a bit of a view ,and much brighter although is was just a regular room but it was going to be o.k. My biggest complaint was the lack of coffee in the room. I really missed this feature. There was coffee in the lobby, but i like to make a pot as soon as I get up or have one in my room later on in the day, or a decaf. Room service was not really an option for me just for a pot of coffee. I didn't like the beds as the feather toppers make it feel like you are sleeping on a wrinkly un made bed. However those a re just two things of my own opinion. The service was great!!!!! I mentioned my birthday and came back one afternoon to a tray of lovely treats. This was very nice , thanks to Mike and whom ever was responsible for that! The room was cleaned very well, room amenities were among some of the few we could actually use in a hotel. I realize rooms with a view in Seattle are rare especially for the price range of the W. So two things that could be improved, the beds and the coffee. Other than that is was a great stay, with really nice friendly staff. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great service but hotel could be better we found a great deal at this hotel and it was a convenient location. the staff was very helpful and courteous. however the hotel did not seem like a 4 star to me, it seemed more like a 3 star dressed up to be a 4 star. the lobby was small and not welcoming. the dining room at the taste was awkward, the lounge area seemed more like a casual sitting area. the room was dirty and dated. this hotel needs a major facelift. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely place to spend a few nights The rooms were comfortable and very well set up. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suprised- not in the good way I usually stay at W hotels as I have expectations of excellent service and recgonition for the amount of money I pay for the accomidatins. Unfortunately, the W seattle- besides being in a hip city- isn't special whatsoever. The lobby, lounge needs improvement- major reconstruction etc. to bar area and general decour. For some reason it doesn't really fit the seattle vibe. But the reason I am taking the time for the writing is because the room service was terrible/sub-par. Not that I want them to clean up after me, if there is a tshirt left on the ground- please move it and place it on a bag. After spending nearly 1k for my room over the last 3 days I had to call, each night, to get bedside waters and to replenish the shampoo and conditioner. Seriously? I need to micromanage someone elses job. The lease tto be done by houseceepers was gladly done. I expect them to go above and beyond. No so much... March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by saralalex wedding stay march front desk check in was very helpful. mike cook( bellman) deserves a huge raise. get rid of the concierge desk as i only saw a person once out of 20 passes by the desk in 2days.it's an insult to shuttle older people in an extremely small service elevator to the food /bar area if they are unable to walk down stairs. The food at the wedding was tasty. do not go to the bar on sunday am if you're looking for drinks, service is lacking.parking is overpriced. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle OK - business lounge has limited hors - could not print boarding pass - had to interface with fornt deswk. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an inviting lobby Love the feel of this hotel. Immediately feel like grabbing a seat and ordering a drink and snack. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome home a way from home Starwood changed my booking because I was sick and couldn't make the original booking. So accommodating and awesome service. So much so we stayed another night. Fabulous little get away from Vancouver. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Spent the weekend in Seattle for a friends birthday, and the W Seattle has it all!! I was recognized for my Platinum status at check in and was upgraded immediately! The front desk staff, concierge and lobby bar staff are just excellent. Best SPG property in Seattle. Keep up the great work!! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vibe- Parking expensive and Beds not so comfortable Just stayed at the W - last time was probably 1.5 yrs ago. I love the "vibe" of this hotel and found staff very pleasant. My first stay here I was really "wowed" This time around I found a few things that impacted my rating: 1) Valet parking is now $55 - crazy and even asking if there was a discount for SPG members (no discount) and ended up parking next door in a parkade which wasn't ideal. 2) Beds seem a bit hard and I noticed some stains on the celing, etc. Perhaps its time for an update. All in all I still like this hotel and would stay there again. In the rooms they have a wonderful soft cushy window bench that is so inviting to sit and drink wine and look out the window. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience All aspects of our stqy at W Seatttle were great. The attention to detail in the whole building is welcoming. They even change the elevator mats to welcome you at a particular time of day - never seen that in a hotel before! Nice touch and it's a small thing that ones tells others when they leave. Would highly recommend this property. (only downside is the cost of the parking - very expensive). March 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:12:06.773-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_592, tr_592
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>