W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster From the start the hotel stay started off without much WOW factor. I typically stay at SPG hotels, specifically W's because I get the WOW factor. Seattle W, disappointed right from the start. The staff seemed unenthusiastic to be working at the hotel. Check-in service did not provide the usual information other than here's your room number. The staff rarely interacted with us at check-in, check-out, entering and leaving the hotel. The Bar staff all kept with the theme, with long wait times to get a beverage in a seemingly empty hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Spent the weekend in Seattle for a friends birthday, and the W Seattle has it all!! I was recognized for my Platinum status at check in and was upgraded immediately! The front desk staff, concierge and lobby bar staff are just excellent. Best SPG property in Seattle. Keep up the great work!! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bed was comfortable and the overall layout was cute. the embedded sofa was awesome and also very comfortable. it wasn't terribly impressive but it was still better than a motel. there was black mold on the tiles in the bathroom and my shower head was semi-broken so it was half spout/half shower head... the water took only ten minutes to warm up! i was mostly satisfied and willing to dismiss the black mold but as i packed my stuff I noticed some suspicious white stains on the bed skirt and on the sides of the night stands... it was a little disgusting February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you!!! I booked The W for Operation "Nutcracker Surprise"!! I had to make this surprise special for my girlfriends 11 yr old daughter. My girlfriend and I were walking one day and I said "You know, I want to take you both to see the Nutcracker this year!!" She stopped in her tracks and said "My daughter said to me yesterday "Mommy, I've never seen the Nutcracker."" So, I knew I had to make that day special. Everything went off without a hitch. After dropping them off near a shopping area, so I could 'look for parking', the valet staff were very quick, as was the reception staff. I was able to get the bags upstairs to the 21st Floor (Thank you for special upgrade!!) and the room was fantastic!! As was the surprise cheese/cracker plate!! I ran back down and met them. Then 'dropped' some papers and her daughter opened it to read the tickets!! Then back to the 'parking garage' (The W) to open the door and show her her dress laid out!! She was terrified that we didn't have 'fancy clothes'!! Both her and her Mom loved the room, were REALLY REALLY surprised, enjoyed the cheese plate, and we just had a wonderful overnight for to prep for the upcoming holidays. I truly have to say that the valets were exceptionally helpful. Parking the car, helping with bags, directions and hailing a cab. The room was warm, clean, plenty of towels and essentials. The beds were fluffy and sheets very crisp. If I had to 'nickpick' it would be the lack of a coffee maker in the room. Having a morning cup in the room instead of going to the lobby or across the street to McTullyBucks is always nice. But really, I'm being seriously nickpicky with that one. I'd stay at The W anytime in the future for such a special evening. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W always delivers w great locations We travelled w 2 young kids. Location is within 5 minutes walk from pike place market, arcades for the kids, best oysters ijust a few steps or few blocks away, products fr the Bliss smell great...will be buying them for our regular use. Sine we r on a road, good night of sleep is a must. W always deliver with quiet room AMD excellent bed. The valet guys put 2 lollipops on the seas for the kids. Made their day. Little things go so far. We often don't see that kind of service anymore. Thanks guys...you guys deserve applauses!!! July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Seattle Let Down The coffee in the morning was constantly empty. I tried getting a "Acura Experience" ride and was told it would be over an hour wait on 4 seperate occasions. When I tried to reserve the transportation I was disconnected 3 times and was never told Sorry. The concierge attendant was rude and condescending. She tried to make me feel stupid for taking the water taxi to Alki Beach and not the Acura experience. When I tried taking the Acura experience I was told it was booked for the rest of the day. Nice hotel, but needs work. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely place to spend a few nights The rooms were comfortable and very well set up. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gem in Seattle, maybe too loved Some good and some improvement. I waited 12 mins at the front desk to get a replacement key to my room. (Understanding there were three staff at desk and large group checking in). Also it took all of the 12 mins to check one group in. With the popularity of the hotel and bar, it shows it use a bit. The room was big for a W and well appointed. It would be nice to have a small store if only for toiletries and gum. The decor in the lobby is fantastic And the vibe is cool, warm and young. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the usual W experience We have stayed at a number of W Hotels and love the vibe and generally exceptional service and style of W Hotels. The "Spectacular" room we reserved was underwhelming and two desk clerks declined to show us a different room, the second explaining that the Hotel was already fully booked that night (we stayed eight nights). I know I could have and probably should have called the manager but I just didn't need the aggrevation. Sadly, I think that the initial display of disinterest colored our impression of the entier stay. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Venue for a Large Wedding The W Hotel in Seattle is a great venue for a wedding if you're planning on having 200+ guests. The staff is excellent. A special shout-out to Kristin Newton for her attention to detail and wonderful personality! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome home a way from home Starwood changed my booking because I was sick and couldn't make the original booking. So accommodating and awesome service. So much so we stayed another night. Fabulous little get away from Vancouver. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by much better than expected This hotel was chosen for us,for a meeting my husband was attending. The hotel seems very trendy, appealing to a younger crowd. This is fine. A very attractive lobby and bar/restaurant area. I had requested a cool corner room, as I wanted a nice place to hang out if the weather wasn't great or just wanted to spend time in the room. We were shown to our room, which seemed very nice..... but the view was dreadful parking garages that blocked out any view and light. Not a pleasant place to sit. We were changed right away to a room higher up with a bit of a view ,and much brighter although is was just a regular room but it was going to be o.k. My biggest complaint was the lack of coffee in the room. I really missed this feature. There was coffee in the lobby, but i like to make a pot as soon as I get up or have one in my room later on in the day, or a decaf. Room service was not really an option for me just for a pot of coffee. I didn't like the beds as the feather toppers make it feel like you are sleeping on a wrinkly un made bed. However those a re just two things of my own opinion. The service was great!!!!! I mentioned my birthday and came back one afternoon to a tray of lovely treats. This was very nice , thanks to Mike and whom ever was responsible for that! The room was cleaned very well, room amenities were among some of the few we could actually use in a hotel. I realize rooms with a view in Seattle are rare especially for the price range of the W. So two things that could be improved, the beds and the coffee. Other than that is was a great stay, with really nice friendly staff. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle OK - business lounge has limited hors - could not print boarding pass - had to interface with fornt deswk. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We had asked for a king bed but there were none available so we were upgraded to the 26th floor with two doubles. The room was very nice with a great view and an awesome couch that backed up to the windowsill. The room was large and clean. The water pressure was ok but not great for a woman with long hair. The hair products just snarled my hair and the blow dryer was an old 1600 watt small dryer. Between the poor hair products and blowdryer, I had a bad hair day so take your own. More food variety in the hotel would have been nice. We had to walk in the rain to get something decent late at night after we checked in. Location is great, decor is great and if the bathroom products had been a better qualtiy and the bed a little more comfortable, I would give this a 4 1/2 star. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not treated like a Platinum Not only was I not offered anything other than points for being a Platinum member, I wasn't even offered a bottle of water. The only bottle in my room was $3. I even called the front desk the next morning and asked about a lounge or breakfast for Platinum members and was told "we have coffee downstairs until 10". Really? The hotel was clean, the room was nice and the staff was friendly but I earn my platinum status and expect better than a free cup of coffee after I workout in the morning. I won't be back. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Festive Fun The Seattle W has a great staff, who was attentive to my needs during my 3-day stay. The bar/restaurant was very lively during the evenings and made for a festive atmosphere. I enjoyed my time and will defintiely stay at the W again in the future. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff.... aging infrastructure Staff was great. Room was so-so. In Seattle, coffee capital.... no coffee in room. Other Seattle hotels....french press in room. High tech hotel image.... horrible(basically non-functional) internet access, <1.5 megabit. It's OK but certainly nothing special. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an inviting lobby Love the feel of this hotel. Immediately feel like grabbing a seat and ordering a drink and snack. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Extra Fees The desk person, Tom was a great help and super generous. He gave my daughters and me drink vouchers for Happy Hour worth $15 each, but when we went to Happy Hour, the waitress did not accommodate our dollar amount. she took the vouchers and said they applied to one round of drinks (even though the wines we ordered were $6 a piece). Then when I checked out there was an extra $100 added to my bill in taxes, tourism fees, and parking. I was so frustrated. The rooms are only okay, and not completely clean. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAR better than the reviews lead to believe... So, either this property has gone through major changes, or everyone else's reviews are off kilter. I had no problems circling the block for the valet entrance. I, like many people, drove in via GPS on 4th - but I also noticed a HUGE bus lane outside the front door. A quick circle around the block brought me to the very courteous valet. Check-in was quick, and very professional (not to mention VERY friendly). As I arrived to my room, I had a very nice note from the concierge. Truly far more than I was expecting. In room dining was decent (it was a grilled cheese, so nothing too exciting). Checkout was a breeze, and again the staff and valet were efficient. The condition of the elevators was a little dated looking and the bathrooms weren't what I would expect from an otherwise nice hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I travel a lot for work and I usually book SPG hotels when they are close enough to my projects or meetings because they are an upgrade compared to other hotels. I usually don't write reviews but this W hotel in Seattle is exceptional. I only wish I had a longer stay. When I arrived I felt welcomed and well attended to. I asked about after hours food and I was referred to multiple places to order food, which i did. in my room I had a hand written note addressed to me welcoming me with a beer and a complimentary snack. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. I ordered breakfast at 645am and it was there with a light knock on the door right on time like a wake up call and breakfast all in one. Maybe the stars aligned but I would like to believe this hotel is well managed and hires impressive people. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Staff and Ambiance! This hotel is very centrally located in downtown Seattle, which made it great for us to be able to visit local sites and get places quickly. The overall ambiance of the hotel is awesome! We felt like were were in Vegas! It was great! The decor is awesome, there are lots of nice places to sit in the lobby and it is very open and inviting yet very posh at the same time. We also used the gym "Sweat" while we were there and were impressed with the facilities and equipment that it had to offer. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Syle, love the location I stayed one night only, but enjoyed it thoroughly. The soap, shower gel, shampoo, etc. are from Bliss!!! The lemon scent is wonderful. Staff are friendly and super efficient. Having the Acura partnership is icing on the cake. Great idea. Ordered a pot of coffee to the room and the tray was a cut above. Even included a tiny donut, on a tiny plate. So cute. Would have been nice to have in room coffee though... Room and lobby are so nicely designed that it is a pleasure to spend time in both. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very unimpressed I stay a lot at the W Hotels and never experienced this. I got attitude from the gentleman at the front desk when i went up to my room and smelled smoke in my room. He basically gave me a hard time to get a new room. I also requested a king size bed and was told there was none when in fact a business colleague of mine made the same reservation later in the day and was granted a king size bed! I am not one to complain but will guarantee you that i won't use another W hotel or my SPG card. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Play To Stay In Seattle When you step into the perfectly located W Seattle you step out of the noisy downtown and into a vibrant but settling atmosphere that pleases the senses. The Living Room is appointed for relaxing and the Living Room lounge for a nice escape. The room views downtown are nothing short of spectacular as the room name implies. The staff are very warm and welcoming and ready to please. Try the Acura service for a wonderful way to get where you are going and be prepared to be impressed! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new lobby and restaurant The lobby and restaurant have just been completely redone, and it shows. This is always a great hotel, but it got even better. Rooms are comfortable, location is great, but now Trace, the new restaurant perfectly complements the redone lobby lounge and seating area. The design is uniquely W, and reminds me why W Seattle is where I stay. Fitness center is great, Trace does good sushi, and the new lobby lounge hosts and bar staff are great. Thank you for the update to this property April 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Had a meeting with 20 participants over two days. Hallways are dim and room numbers do not stand out. The meeting room chairs had clouds of dust which caused at least one member of the party to have an allergic reaction. To their credit, staff replaced the chairs with plasitic ones - not as comfotable but no dust issues. Signage is hard to find or read. For example, meeting room 2A is on the 3rd floor but at the elevator it doesn't say left or right. I would not stay there again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful hotel I did not realize the other destinations where there were W hotels. I will definitely be booking a trip when I can and am thrilled to use the new membership benefits. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay Absolutely no complaints. Stayed at The W for business for a couple nights and was very pleased with the staff, overall cleanliness, and room comfort! March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't cope with demand Arrived at 5.30pm after terrible border crossing. No car park spots..had to go look for one.No rooms available despite the hour. Unhelpful at desk, wouldn't accept collleagues overseas card. We were trying to get to the baseball and didn't need this. When we did get rooms it wasn't cleaned properly with hair in sink etc. Partial redemption next day when things quieter - allowed late check-out and actually friendly at desk. Dont go there on a long weekend or other busy period. July 4, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>