W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip This was a lux business experience for our team. We were excited to have space to work and comfortable accommodations. I have no complaints! The gym is particularly impressive compared to some other options in the area and certainly a draw and the location cannot be beat. This was a fantastic stay and cannot wait to come back soon! November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable, great view - Parking was typical downtown Seattle - very expensive November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W always Wonderful. . .” Personally I don't know why so many people love to bash W . . .. .as this hotel and the W brand always gets bashed (i.e. this hotel should not be 60 out of 98 Seattle hotels. . . just look at some of the brands that are in front and you will see what I mean). We loved our stay as this hotel is in great location and the W staff and the W hotel once again impress! We were recognized for our SPG platinum status upon checkin and were upgraded to nice room (room 2521) high up (25 out of 26 floors) spontaneously. We chose breakfast as our SPG welcome amenity and it was $19 dollars per person (e.g. continental breakfast which is nice option at restaurant Trace includes coffee, orange juice, two eggs, and sausage or piece of ham costs $22 so you pay the difference) and you can apply to anything on menu etc. This is nice breakfast amenity as if you travel in US SPG properties you realize usually they offer a bad breakfast option especially westin which only includes cold breakfast items or W FLL which offers worst breakfast amenity. Amenities: gym, lounge and public areas are nice with W touches. We wish they had a pool etc. Love the SPG keyless option (can use your phone to open doors etc and access elevators) Rooms: The bed is super comfortable with large sofa ottoman by window and the bathroom has Bliss products (which my wife and I love and feel best products in hotel chains) Service: always exemplary with service with a smile! Location: in perfect location which is walkable to major places like Pike Market, Seattle Art Museum and many bars and restaurants Restaurant/Bars: Trace is great place to eat or have drink and they have nice daily happy hour 4 pm-7pm and 10 pm-12 am. The bartender Paul made us a nice drink on menu called Vieux Carre the first night and other nights we had wine and each night he and his fellow bartender were great and attentive. Verdict: would stay here again with no reservations October 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but could be even better The hotel, room, service, restaurant - everything here was wonderful and appreciated. My room was comped, so I need to say that. However, still paying for wifi is so 5 years ago! This is the first hotel I've stayed in in 6 months that required payment for wifi. And, though I know it's fairly standard these days. It always rubs me the wrong way to have bottles of water for "sale" in my room. Either give us the water that was probably comped to you by the manufacturer or let us buy it at a machine. Your hotel is wonderful, these are just things that rub me the wrong way when I walk in. Thanks October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Seattle Getaway Great hotel for a weekend getaway. It recently went through a renovation. The suites are huge and amazing, offering great city views! Hip to stay here during the weekends, the lobby has great music and a fun atmosphere. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic One of the best hotel experiences I've had. The room was beautiful and was very design-minded. Attention to detail was very obvious, definitely plan on staying again! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's a Charm If you don't visit Seattle often, how might you choose the right property? That was the question I had before I came, and the W answered it pretty well. I want to feel like SPG membership comes with perks that I'll value in a hotel space that's easy to access, fun, and comfortable. Done. Let's cover the basics: it's got excellent views from the higher floors, a very present and gracious staff that interact with guests in ways that make you feel valued, and a spacious lounge and lobby area. The lobby area fits big groups, small groups, fun groups, and business-minded groups, with enough seating styles and locations that allow you to enjoy the space in your own way. The bar and restaurant area have good fun options, with excellent service that leaves you feeling good. Let's talk about SPG recognition. Superb for me as a Platinum with plenty of stays, but it's true that the property doesn't have a ton of huge rooms, so I kept my expectations realistic. At check-in, some super-friendly banter with what appeared to be genuine interest in what I would want/need during the stay (as in "Can I tell you about our breakfast, bar, workout room, etc?") The hotel had read my preferences in advance (extra water, etc.) and when I went to the nicely upgraded room, it was there. While I wouldn't expect that level of attention from every SPG affiliated hotel, it seems like the W Seattle pays attention - which is great. Sure, there are reasons to critique the property. Sound from the streets did reach the 25th floor, and maybe the hallways are a little too dark. But, thanks to other reviews, I knew that going in - kept an eye out in the hallway and brought my happy sound machine to enable some good sleep. Valet parking is pricey - just like every hotel downtown hotel - but why rent/bring a car when ride-sharing companies are all over town? Finally, as far as location, it's near certain key Seattle landmarks but not others. Given that they're all within a quick bike, drive, or walk, that's not really going to be an issue during the stay. Conclusion: The W vibe, mixed with ample relaxing space, a great *and visible* staff, solid food and beverage, and great SPG recognition, not to mention much more intimate than other larger SPG properties in Seattle. I'm glad I picked it for my weekend getaway. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS! Our anticipation of yet another great stay at W Seattle was heightened by the welcoming email from Alice. Michael, as usual, gave us a warm welcome at front door - his customer service and enthusiasm are awesome! Upgrade to fabulous corner room, which had been flawlessly styled, was most appreciated. At TRACE, Lisa and Mona were pleasant, welcoming and professional, and Kay and Nuradin provided their usual brand of exceptional service. Breakfasts were delicious as always! We look forward to our early return! August 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:01:26.332-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_592, tr_592
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>