W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was below W standard I truly expected an upscale experience with contemporary amenities. However I was met with subpar standard and outdated furniture. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Experience This hotel is just the right blend or W style and relaxation. Well equipped fitness center, very helpful and friendly staff, and Trace was great for brunch. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Spacious rooms. Fast elevator. Great oatmeal. Inviting lobby. Convenient to downtown, light rail. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by much better than expected This hotel was chosen for us,for a meeting my husband was attending. The hotel seems very trendy, appealing to a younger crowd. This is fine. A very attractive lobby and bar/restaurant area. I had requested a cool corner room, as I wanted a nice place to hang out if the weather wasn't great or just wanted to spend time in the room. We were shown to our room, which seemed very nice..... but the view was dreadful parking garages that blocked out any view and light. Not a pleasant place to sit. We were changed right away to a room higher up with a bit of a view ,and much brighter although is was just a regular room but it was going to be o.k. My biggest complaint was the lack of coffee in the room. I really missed this feature. There was coffee in the lobby, but i like to make a pot as soon as I get up or have one in my room later on in the day, or a decaf. Room service was not really an option for me just for a pot of coffee. I didn't like the beds as the feather toppers make it feel like you are sleeping on a wrinkly un made bed. However those a re just two things of my own opinion. The service was great!!!!! I mentioned my birthday and came back one afternoon to a tray of lovely treats. This was very nice , thanks to Mike and whom ever was responsible for that! The room was cleaned very well, room amenities were among some of the few we could actually use in a hotel. I realize rooms with a view in Seattle are rare especially for the price range of the W. So two things that could be improved, the beds and the coffee. Other than that is was a great stay, with really nice friendly staff. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great service but hotel could be better we found a great deal at this hotel and it was a convenient location. the staff was very helpful and courteous. however the hotel did not seem like a 4 star to me, it seemed more like a 3 star dressed up to be a 4 star. the lobby was small and not welcoming. the dining room at the taste was awkward, the lounge area seemed more like a casual sitting area. the room was dirty and dated. this hotel needs a major facelift. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by saralalex wedding stay march front desk check in was very helpful. mike cook( bellman) deserves a huge raise. get rid of the concierge desk as i only saw a person once out of 20 passes by the desk in 2days.it's an insult to shuttle older people in an extremely small service elevator to the food /bar area if they are unable to walk down stairs. The food at the wedding was tasty. do not go to the bar on sunday am if you're looking for drinks, service is lacking.parking is overpriced. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vibe- Parking expensive and Beds not so comfortable Just stayed at the W - last time was probably 1.5 yrs ago. I love the "vibe" of this hotel and found staff very pleasant. My first stay here I was really "wowed" This time around I found a few things that impacted my rating: 1) Valet parking is now $55 - crazy and even asking if there was a discount for SPG members (no discount) and ended up parking next door in a parkade which wasn't ideal. 2) Beds seem a bit hard and I noticed some stains on the celing, etc. Perhaps its time for an update. All in all I still like this hotel and would stay there again. In the rooms they have a wonderful soft cushy window bench that is so inviting to sit and drink wine and look out the window. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suprised- not in the good way I usually stay at W hotels as I have expectations of excellent service and recgonition for the amount of money I pay for the accomidatins. Unfortunately, the W seattle- besides being in a hip city- isn't special whatsoever. The lobby, lounge needs improvement- major reconstruction etc. to bar area and general decour. For some reason it doesn't really fit the seattle vibe. But the reason I am taking the time for the writing is because the room service was terrible/sub-par. Not that I want them to clean up after me, if there is a tshirt left on the ground- please move it and place it on a bag. After spending nearly 1k for my room over the last 3 days I had to call, each night, to get bedside waters and to replenish the shampoo and conditioner. Seriously? I need to micromanage someone elses job. The lease tto be done by houseceepers was gladly done. I expect them to go above and beyond. No so much... March 31, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>