Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy, Comfortable, Classy - Exceeds! Stay here frequently as a business traveler. It's a great place that accommodates all needs in an upscale, retro vintage kind of way. Easy access, top notch service, clean, comfortable, quiet - has all you need. Most of all, greqt value for anyone looking to get bang for buck. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay The staff was very friendly and attentive. They went out of their way to help us since we had two small children with us. We were a little disappointed in the guest services when asking about dining options and recommendations. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick weekend stay Wonderful return guest acknowledgement and follow-through. Sincerely appreciate that as an SPG member. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three issues The hotel is fine, in general, but I have three problems with it. The wi-fi signal is not strong enough so that it is difficult to pick up and sign on. I gave up and used my data plan. For the female traveler, the tiny hair-drier and the absence of a wall-mounted make-up mirror are negatives. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel One of the best for bed and room quality. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food service The sushi and ambience at Trace was excpetional. Room service was very good and efficient. The only drawback was the fitness center - it felt cluttered/cramped and the temperature in the room was uncomfortably warm. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reserved cordiality My 5 night stay was comfortable and quiet. While the staff recognized my Platinum status, I did not find any one person "sparkled". An air of quiet efficiency, perhaps? Pleasant folks. It would have been so nice to have had a coffee maker in the room. I do not care to dress early mornings to get my free coffee in the Lobby. My room had wonderful views of the bay from a distance. I would return because the location suits my interests. Well maintained and clean. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grand Entry, Lame Rooms W hotels are regarded highly, perhaps Seattle is the exception. Beautiful entry area/restaurant, but the rooms are in dire need of a makeover. Dingy low ceilinged bathroom. Low water pressure from a lousy shower head. Nice toiletries. The lauded Corner King was an exercise in wasted space with a small bedroom and large hallway. Super view of the adjacent parking garage, though. Considered ordering room service, but the selection after 11pm is very poor, and breakfast appeared to be ala carte, and quite expensive at that. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved Trace...Bed Linens and Towels Not So Much Great staff, especially at Trace bar/restaurant. Drinks, sushi and food are fantastic! Loved the "Living Room" area with the fireplace. Decor is great too. My main concern was that the bed linens could have been fresher and the towels should just be completely replaced. They seemed dingy. I didn't request new towels because each day they appeared about the same. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues at the hotel, but STILL a 5 Star experience! I will try and keep this simple. For starters, I am a Platinum SPG member, in fact, I achieved Platinum for life status. I stayed at the hotel for an entire week and lets just say the "neighbors" on the same floor made my stay less than peaceful. I complained to Security and the front desk but while they did what they could, the unpleasant experience continued. The reason I give this review 5 Stars is because of the service I received AFTER my stay. Upon communicating through the appropriate channels, the follow up was impeccable! The professionalism from the staff was also excellent. I would stay here every time I visit Seattle. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to sharpen up While there seemed to be plenty of staff milling about, perhaps they need more training in customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thoughtful Staff After moving 2 months earlier and surprising my girlfriend with a trip back home. The front desk (Mitch ) sent a bottle of champagne up to our room on the house. Made a nice stay great and truely appreciated the thoughtful gesture. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Directions/Coffee I was disappointed that there was not a coffee maker in the room. The directions from the home page directed me to Spring instead of Seneca for the valet parking - rather frustrating finding where to park and check in. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have waited We were able to check in early. Early Flight. Should have waited for a different room. The room it self was just fine. Very clean. The parking garage was next door with lights on all night and our blinds did not close all the way. Trash trucks were picking up in the alley below every night. The fitness center was very dirty. The machines had not been cleaned and the TV screens were fuzzy. The free weights were sticky. We have stayed at the W before and have always enjoyed our stay. Things were just off this trip. We will be back. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience-Never W stay again! 1.Did not provide driving directions. Garage has different street address from hotel. With GPS was IMPOSSIBLE to find. 2. The staff was indifferent to insulting. 3. Bottle of wine from the mini-bar was bad. Took several calls and over an hour to receive replacement. 4. Reguest Wi-Fi and was told rudely that it would cost $14.95 PER DAY because I didn't have high enough SPG rating. REALLY! 5.Sofa was at a 90 degree angle from TV which did not move. Thus could not see TV from sofa. Was told , again rudely, that in some rooms the TV did turn. THAT NICE! 6. Tried to use Business Center but had to wait over 30 minutes for attendant. Then was charge 34cents A MINUTE for computer use. 7. Numerous times the card key would NOT work the elevator or open the room. 8. There's more but you get the picture and this review space is limiting my input. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We had asked for a king bed but there were none available so we were upgraded to the 26th floor with two doubles. The room was very nice with a great view and an awesome couch that backed up to the windowsill. The room was large and clean. The water pressure was ok but not great for a woman with long hair. The hair products just snarled my hair and the blow dryer was an old 1600 watt small dryer. Between the poor hair products and blowdryer, I had a bad hair day so take your own. More food variety in the hotel would have been nice. We had to walk in the rain to get something decent late at night after we checked in. Location is great, decor is great and if the bathroom products had been a better qualtiy and the bed a little more comfortable, I would give this a 4 1/2 star. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Home to the Trojans Love any W and this one did not disappoint. Ideal location, nice Acuras to get guests around the city, ask the concierge to make a dinner res & the restaurants gladly hook you up. Even left an item in the room and they immediately called me back and are shipping it to me- that NEVER happens in hotels when you lose something! Rooms could use a facelift but same comfy beds that make you want to always stay at W when you can. Will def come back! October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than we expected. After reading reviews for The W Seattle, we did not have high expectations. We were very surprised. This hotel is more a 4+ Star. A lovely hotel, great location, and a extremely comfortable room. Luxurious bedding, nice bath products, large flat screen, iPod dock, and high speed internet. Dark, elegant yet trendy public spaces. We have stayed at the other high end hotels in town....we have a new favorite. Only drawback was the very expensive parking garage, although the service provided there was excellent. Thanks to The W Seattle for a great stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great MGMT I had some problems with my bathroom, maintence came and fixed the problem and MGMT called back 2 times to assure everything was ok for my visit as I had some problems during my stay. It was done politely and w/profession. Thank you Sincerely, S October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money for a W Hotel This is the worst W Hotel I have stayed at. A major disappointment compared to others I have stayed at. Check in took forever as well as checking out with only 1 person working the desk.There was nothing really special about this hotel for the price, I walked into a stale hot room, grungy bleached stinky towels, blinds broken, mildew on the shower, no water pressure and said I would have city view and stared at a building. I am surprised reviews are pretty good for this hotel, so either I got jipped or no one has stayed at other W Hotels. I was excited to surprise my BF with an awesome hotel that he has never experienced before and I was highly embarrassed and bummed. Granted manager only gave back $50 bucks, woohoo for a terrible experince. Not satisfied and won't stay here again. Makes me nervous about other W hotels now October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! Great location! I was just in Seattle for one night on a business trip and wish I could have stayed longer! This hotel had a great location. Close to everything! Wonderful views of the city! Great staff and fabulous room. Next time in Seattle, I plan on staying here again! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great meal at Trace, fitness room is great, rooms and staff are exceptional I had a truly great dish at the new Trace restaurant. I have enjoyed sushi there previously, and it is very good, but ordering off the entree' menu this time I had a poached salmon on Fall vegetables that was as good as anything I have ever had. Simple, clean dish, healthy, excellent. W Seattle is a wonderful place to stay, and I always look forward to some quiet and comfort as its guest. Fitness room is essential and well done. Rooms and staff are exceptional. But the food in Trace is definitely worth dinner. I find many Seattle restaurants overrated (yes, really), but this simple dish at Trace was wonderful. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent date night We spent the night here for our anniversary, and it was a smokin hot date night. The food at Trace Restaurant was crazy good. My favorite was the awesome corn soup. And I can't remember the last time I ate the vegetables that came with my steak. The Living Room is the reason we came to party here in the first place. Kicking back on a couch, sipping awesome drinks, watching mostly beautiful people while jamming to a DJ playing great house. Then it's up to the Fabulous Corner Room to admire the floor to ceiling view from the Chaise Lounge, looking south all the way to Mount Rainier centered between two buildings. Totally cozy bed, with nice big TV and radio equals extremely good times. Don't forget the perfectly made coffee in the lobby helps with the hangover, and by the time you put the lid on the valet has your car ready. Oh yeah I will be back. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Open Room Design I have been to Seattle a number of times. but this is the first time staying at the downtown W. I was early and had a chance to go to the restaurant - it was FANTASTIC! Not a pretty good place, but an off the charts great place. When my room was ready, it had huge windows and great views to look out. I can't wait to get back there and stay again. September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service, shabby place Totally not worth the price. Incompetent staff. Not even basic in-room amenities (no internet or coffee in the room?!?). Would never stay there again, even for free. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Lobby Remodel, Front Desk is understaffed and needs training I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times and overall I have enjoyed the experience. The staff always seems to be a dichotomy. The whatever whenever and room service staff are consistenly helpful and efficient, while the front desk and valet staff lack the ability to deliver. My most recent stay was exactly the same, except the Valet Staff seemed improved. The Lobby Upgrade is a nice new touch, but the new restaurant did not impress. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay downtown perfect Location, Close to waterfront and shops, very nice stay, the beds are just dreamlike. The Service line of "tell us what you need" is really very responsive. I liked it a lot! September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed city stay On our way to check into this hotel we had tried calling the hotel to ask a couple questions. We have to call back 5 times before anyone answered. When we arrived, there was no parking at the Hotel, the lot was full. We checked back several times during our stay to see if we could leave our car and the lot was still full, even on Sunday morning at 11am. My husband and I didn’t sleep well because we heard too much street traffic although we were on a high floor. We had a corner room and there were shutters covering the windows but they allowed to much light in. All in All poor stay. I wanted to stay in the family, at a SPG property, but we should have stayed where we stayed last time. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the city My on line booking at another hotel was a mess. Luckily I could walk across the street and stay at the hotel I should have booked in the first place! As a bonus, they had the best sushi bar I have ever eaten at - and I have eaten ALOT of sushi!! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool Have stayed at the W several times now, great hotel! perfect location! friendly front desk staff. Just a few small issues, 1. showed up about 7pm and the valet informed me the garage was full, the parking in seattle is less than optimal so this was a large inconvience. 2. requested a late check out and it was granted so coming back after enjoying the day a staff member was in the process of opening my room even though the do not disturb sign was in place when i questioned him as to what he was doing he didn't make eye contact or verbal contact just walked away. This was very disconcerting. September 18, 2012
  • 2016-05-28 T10:54:23.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_606, tr_606
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>