W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues at the hotel, but STILL a 5 Star experience! I will try and keep this simple. For starters, I am a Platinum SPG member, in fact, I achieved Platinum for life status. I stayed at the hotel for an entire week and lets just say the "neighbors" on the same floor made my stay less than peaceful. I complained to Security and the front desk but while they did what they could, the unpleasant experience continued. The reason I give this review 5 Stars is because of the service I received AFTER my stay. Upon communicating through the appropriate channels, the follow up was impeccable! The professionalism from the staff was also excellent. I would stay here every time I visit Seattle. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to sharpen up While there seemed to be plenty of staff milling about, perhaps they need more training in customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thoughtful Staff After moving 2 months earlier and surprising my girlfriend with a trip back home. The front desk (Mitch ) sent a bottle of champagne up to our room on the house. Made a nice stay great and truely appreciated the thoughtful gesture. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Directions/Coffee I was disappointed that there was not a coffee maker in the room. The directions from the home page directed me to Spring instead of Seneca for the valet parking - rather frustrating finding where to park and check in. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have waited We were able to check in early. Early Flight. Should have waited for a different room. The room it self was just fine. Very clean. The parking garage was next door with lights on all night and our blinds did not close all the way. Trash trucks were picking up in the alley below every night. The fitness center was very dirty. The machines had not been cleaned and the TV screens were fuzzy. The free weights were sticky. We have stayed at the W before and have always enjoyed our stay. Things were just off this trip. We will be back. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience-Never W stay again! 1.Did not provide driving directions. Garage has different street address from hotel. With GPS was IMPOSSIBLE to find. 2. The staff was indifferent to insulting. 3. Bottle of wine from the mini-bar was bad. Took several calls and over an hour to receive replacement. 4. Reguest Wi-Fi and was told rudely that it would cost $14.95 PER DAY because I didn't have high enough SPG rating. REALLY! 5.Sofa was at a 90 degree angle from TV which did not move. Thus could not see TV from sofa. Was told , again rudely, that in some rooms the TV did turn. THAT NICE! 6. Tried to use Business Center but had to wait over 30 minutes for attendant. Then was charge 34cents A MINUTE for computer use. 7. Numerous times the card key would NOT work the elevator or open the room. 8. There's more but you get the picture and this review space is limiting my input. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We had asked for a king bed but there were none available so we were upgraded to the 26th floor with two doubles. The room was very nice with a great view and an awesome couch that backed up to the windowsill. The room was large and clean. The water pressure was ok but not great for a woman with long hair. The hair products just snarled my hair and the blow dryer was an old 1600 watt small dryer. Between the poor hair products and blowdryer, I had a bad hair day so take your own. More food variety in the hotel would have been nice. We had to walk in the rain to get something decent late at night after we checked in. Location is great, decor is great and if the bathroom products had been a better qualtiy and the bed a little more comfortable, I would give this a 4 1/2 star. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Home to the Trojans Love any W and this one did not disappoint. Ideal location, nice Acuras to get guests around the city, ask the concierge to make a dinner res & the restaurants gladly hook you up. Even left an item in the room and they immediately called me back and are shipping it to me- that NEVER happens in hotels when you lose something! Rooms could use a facelift but same comfy beds that make you want to always stay at W when you can. Will def come back! October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than we expected. After reading reviews for The W Seattle, we did not have high expectations. We were very surprised. This hotel is more a 4+ Star. A lovely hotel, great location, and a extremely comfortable room. Luxurious bedding, nice bath products, large flat screen, iPod dock, and high speed internet. Dark, elegant yet trendy public spaces. We have stayed at the other high end hotels in town....we have a new favorite. Only drawback was the very expensive parking garage, although the service provided there was excellent. Thanks to The W Seattle for a great stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great MGMT I had some problems with my bathroom, maintence came and fixed the problem and MGMT called back 2 times to assure everything was ok for my visit as I had some problems during my stay. It was done politely and w/profession. Thank you Sincerely, S October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money for a W Hotel This is the worst W Hotel I have stayed at. A major disappointment compared to others I have stayed at. Check in took forever as well as checking out with only 1 person working the desk.There was nothing really special about this hotel for the price, I walked into a stale hot room, grungy bleached stinky towels, blinds broken, mildew on the shower, no water pressure and said I would have city view and stared at a building. I am surprised reviews are pretty good for this hotel, so either I got jipped or no one has stayed at other W Hotels. I was excited to surprise my BF with an awesome hotel that he has never experienced before and I was highly embarrassed and bummed. Granted manager only gave back $50 bucks, woohoo for a terrible experince. Not satisfied and won't stay here again. Makes me nervous about other W hotels now October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! Great location! I was just in Seattle for one night on a business trip and wish I could have stayed longer! This hotel had a great location. Close to everything! Wonderful views of the city! Great staff and fabulous room. Next time in Seattle, I plan on staying here again! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great meal at Trace, fitness room is great, rooms and staff are exceptional I had a truly great dish at the new Trace restaurant. I have enjoyed sushi there previously, and it is very good, but ordering off the entree' menu this time I had a poached salmon on Fall vegetables that was as good as anything I have ever had. Simple, clean dish, healthy, excellent. W Seattle is a wonderful place to stay, and I always look forward to some quiet and comfort as its guest. Fitness room is essential and well done. Rooms and staff are exceptional. But the food in Trace is definitely worth dinner. I find many Seattle restaurants overrated (yes, really), but this simple dish at Trace was wonderful. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent date night We spent the night here for our anniversary, and it was a smokin hot date night. The food at Trace Restaurant was crazy good. My favorite was the awesome corn soup. And I can't remember the last time I ate the vegetables that came with my steak. The Living Room is the reason we came to party here in the first place. Kicking back on a couch, sipping awesome drinks, watching mostly beautiful people while jamming to a DJ playing great house. Then it's up to the Fabulous Corner Room to admire the floor to ceiling view from the Chaise Lounge, looking south all the way to Mount Rainier centered between two buildings. Totally cozy bed, with nice big TV and radio equals extremely good times. Don't forget the perfectly made coffee in the lobby helps with the hangover, and by the time you put the lid on the valet has your car ready. Oh yeah I will be back. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Open Room Design I have been to Seattle a number of times. but this is the first time staying at the downtown W. I was early and had a chance to go to the restaurant - it was FANTASTIC! Not a pretty good place, but an off the charts great place. When my room was ready, it had huge windows and great views to look out. I can't wait to get back there and stay again. September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service, shabby place Totally not worth the price. Incompetent staff. Not even basic in-room amenities (no internet or coffee in the room?!?). Would never stay there again, even for free. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Lobby Remodel, Front Desk is understaffed and needs training I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times and overall I have enjoyed the experience. The staff always seems to be a dichotomy. The whatever whenever and room service staff are consistenly helpful and efficient, while the front desk and valet staff lack the ability to deliver. My most recent stay was exactly the same, except the Valet Staff seemed improved. The Lobby Upgrade is a nice new touch, but the new restaurant did not impress. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay downtown perfect Location, Close to waterfront and shops, very nice stay, the beds are just dreamlike. The Service line of "tell us what you need" is really very responsive. I liked it a lot! September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed city stay On our way to check into this hotel we had tried calling the hotel to ask a couple questions. We have to call back 5 times before anyone answered. When we arrived, there was no parking at the Hotel, the lot was full. We checked back several times during our stay to see if we could leave our car and the lot was still full, even on Sunday morning at 11am. My husband and I didn’t sleep well because we heard too much street traffic although we were on a high floor. We had a corner room and there were shutters covering the windows but they allowed to much light in. All in All poor stay. I wanted to stay in the family, at a SPG property, but we should have stayed where we stayed last time. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the city My on line booking at another hotel was a mess. Luckily I could walk across the street and stay at the hotel I should have booked in the first place! As a bonus, they had the best sushi bar I have ever eaten at - and I have eaten ALOT of sushi!! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool Have stayed at the W several times now, great hotel! perfect location! friendly front desk staff. Just a few small issues, 1. showed up about 7pm and the valet informed me the garage was full, the parking in seattle is less than optimal so this was a large inconvience. 2. requested a late check out and it was granted so coming back after enjoying the day a staff member was in the process of opening my room even though the do not disturb sign was in place when i questioned him as to what he was doing he didn't make eye contact or verbal contact just walked away. This was very disconcerting. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, beautiful hotel Hotel was within easy walking distance from Pike's Place Market and the bus stopped close by, making it easy to get around. The hotel is modern and very nice, and everyone I talked to on the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again! September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Returning Home (A Very Posh Home) I try to stay at the W whenever I am in Seattle. It is very well located to a number of restaurants and clients that deal with. I always feel exceptionally valued as a customer and as a SPG member upon checkin. This past trip, they were able to upgrade me to a corner room with an amazing view of Mt Rainier. The rooms are well serviced with great amenities, the bar is a Seattle place to be, service is very good, and location is great. It's the little details that put this hotel over the top, though... I finally noticed that they change the carpets in the elevators from Good Morning to Good Evening as the day progresses. Clever. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Syle, love the location I stayed one night only, but enjoyed it thoroughly. The soap, shower gel, shampoo, etc. are from Bliss!!! The lemon scent is wonderful. Staff are friendly and super efficient. Having the Acura partnership is icing on the cake. Great idea. Ordered a pot of coffee to the room and the tray was a cut above. Even included a tiny donut, on a tiny plate. So cute. Would have been nice to have in room coffee though... Room and lobby are so nicely designed that it is a pleasure to spend time in both. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovate This W was the least "W" like - the rooms were so basic. Wont stay there again. Bar area was fun! September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by just average just average, nothing special September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home away from home I stayed here for five nights while I was testing at the Coast Guard in the Federal building on 2nd and Madison. It was great being located within walking distance from everything Seattle has to offer. This area of Seattle is very safe and within walking distance to Pike Place Market, the waterfront, and countless other attractions. Their complimentary Acura service make everything else, such as Seattle Center, easy to explore. I can think of no negative experience that I had during my stay. The one thing that I wish they had in the room was a coffee maker. In a way not having one helped expand my experience since I tried no less than five different coffee houses over my stay. The entire staff was excellent and very friendly and focused on making the stay as enjoyable as possible. Try the dessert menu at Trace - There are great things on there that you will not find anywhere else! September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but attention to detail is missing The hotel has a great location, but attention to detail is missing. room product is tired. desk was chipped, trap door on top of shower was rusted, one of the bath robes was worn out and patches of the cotton where complete see thru. housekeeping details are totally amiss. Gym area was very dirty. machines had dried sweat on them. worked out at 8 am and machines where still dirty from day before. breakfast was good and server was very pleasant. cocktail area is understaffed and the tables where always dirty. Got a great rate, so it was good, but not W standards you would expect. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and True... We have stayed here dozens of times over the years and the property is holding up well... August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG standards uphelp I am generally expectant of a great stay at a W. Seattle does not disappoint. August 24, 2012
  • 2016-02-12 T06:06:28.628-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>