Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concierge team Very helpful staff-concierge and front drive April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of cleanliness was unacceptable Stayed here for long weekend/work conference with my husband. We were disappointed with the overall size of room but my main issue was the cleanliness... or lack thereof! Our bathroom floor was dirty, the bath products were half empty, saw a bug crawling on the floor, and we discovered our sheets had gross stains on them! The real kicker: we stayed 2 night and they were never changed the bed sheets after room service came the first day! I assumed bed was made up with new sheets, but double checked and saw the same stains… they simply changed pillow cases! DISGUSTING! I complained and they gave us 2 drink tickets and a late checkout. I’ll never stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is the best. I have been staying in The W for the last 5 years and would stay no where else. The staff, accomodations and location are all the best. See you next year! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is great hotel is great though room is smaller than expectation. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Times Square The W Times Square is in a great location for exploring New York. We always felt safe and comfortable during our stay and were close to everything we needed: the Metro, restaurants, Broadway shows, etc. The modern decor in the room allowed for more space than standard hotel rooms do for storing our items. However the lighting in our room was dim and the cleanliness of our bathroom could have been improved. Still, we really enjoyed our stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was terrible! NYC Times Square Something was wrong with water facet making is randomly make a sound like a fog horn and almost as loud. Woke us up about 7 times during our stay. Called them two days in a row. They came but they never fixed it. Then heat wouldn't work even though we raised to 80. They fixed that. Next day the weather was much warmer and despite putting the thermostat at 62, it was way too hot! Seems they have to mechanically set it at one temp. They did ultimately credit me 3 days of my 7 day stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel wonderfull staff, great restaurant and bar. hotel rooms could use some refurbishing!! March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billed twice for same night Unacceptable to be incorrectly billed for a stay. Just saw that I was billed twice for a recent stay and now have to go through the hassle of calling and disputing the charge. I addition, I was never e-mailed a receipt as promised. Very frustrating as a business traveler to have to deal with such a lack of attention to important details. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SMELL OF SMOKE permeates the rooms For $495 a night - it was inexcusable for the horrific cigarette smell that permeated the rooms. My colleagues and I could barely sleep due to the smell and loud parties - this hotel has really gone down and in my opinion I would never recommend it again. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W is great We love the W brand. The particular rm we were in [5303] however, was stifling. The temp was set at 65 with the fan on high but the room temp stayed in 70s March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for a first-time tourist and the rooms were clean and well-lit (though the lack of storage was a little perplexing). What I was particularly struck by was the friendliness of all members of staff. From A to Z, everyone was friendly, informative, showed great inclination to help. Even the cleaning staff would always greet us when passing through the hallways. By far, my favorites were the concierges and the door ambassadors. For a first time in New York, both "departments" were full of useful information and great guidance. In all of this, one door Ambassador in particular stands out. Frankie Shane. He was on duty every single day of our 4 day stay, He began recognizing us very early on with all our comings and goings, and often took the initiative to help direct us before leaving the hotel. He was fantastic. Overall, this hotel comes highly recommended for a first time visit, though being in the heart of Times square, you must be prepared for the noise and the crowds. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but not a great experience The facilities were clean and nice. Check in was quick but no platinum upgrade. The room was very hot and no air conditioning was available even when the outdoor temperature was in the upper 60's. The mini bar was not cooled. A call to the front desk yielded no changes. I would not recommend this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Location: Right in the heart of Times Square. The advantage is quick access to entertainment, dining and subways. The problem is too much noise (I could hear horns and sirens on 37th floor), lights and traffic. Living Room bar: Good crowds during the evening, and way past 2am on weekends. Disappointments: Gym and internet are not free, even on corporate bookings. Almost EVERY other hotel in NY gives this access free, either due to membership status or due to corporate accounts. Unlike my visit in 2012, the front desk staff was actually helpful this time. There was a very nice lady (I couldn't get her name, but I think she works morning shift) who quickly helped out during checkout and other queries. Rooms seem a little dated by now. Still trendy, but one can easily notice the signs of wear and tear on furniture, couch etc. Stayed in room 3708. Room seemed cramped as there were 2 double beds (though I usually ask for a king bed). March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was a recent guest at the W New York Times Square for two nights and three days. This was my first W experience and will not be my last. I arrived from out of town at 6am and was pleasantly amazed that my Cool Corner Room with spectacular views of Times Square was ready and awaiting my arrival. Upon entering the room I was stunned by the fabulous city lights of Times Square that lit the room – no need to turn on the lighting in the room. The room was very clean and modern (just my style). There was a handwritten note from Kristin Collura who welcomed me to New York City and wished me a “happy birthday.” A tasty cake accompanied the note. This was a lovely greeting and surprise given that I did not disclose to the front desk staff or the reservations agent that it was my birthday. (Thank you Kristin!) The common areas of the hotel were well-kept; the Living Room (i.e. hotel lobby) had an inviting NYC vibe with great music, the main entrance had a wonderful waterfall and the doormen were friendly and helpful. The furnishings throughout the hotel and in the room were modern. I was initially taken aback by the transparent bathroom door/wall. The staff was warm and accommodating; check-in and check-out was seamless. If anything could be done to make my experience better would be the check-out time; since I was traveling out of town I requested a late check out and was only granted an additional hour which was slightly disappointing as a Starwood guest member. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the W Times Square to family, friends and colleagues. I was so pleased with the service/experience that I completed a survey provided by the hotel. (I rarely complete surveys). As a born and raised New Yorker this hotel gets two-thumbs up. I plan to return this summer! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine but Never again Great Location! Our family needed 2 rooms adjoining, which they were able to accommodate w/an upgrade due to AAA membership. Upon arrival had to request that the bathroom and around the bed be vacuumed/dusted, as hair from previous guests were visible. The beds were amazingly comfortable, even my kids commented on that. Room service was quick. The bar on the 7th floor is lacking. As we had teenagers, we didn't want to leave the building for a late night drink, so we sat there several nights. The only thing on the TV at the bar was a live feed video of the construction garbage can outside the hotel. The true bummer was you could not get any food at the bar which meant you either had to leave the hotel or go back to your room and eat. Total Bummer. It just didn't seem like a Starwood Hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class Property in NYC Best W property and in NYC one of THE BEST! March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't compare to other W locations! Upon our initial arrival we were disappointed in the room size, view (roof of connected theatre) and lack of heat! Management sent a mechanic up immediately though and he was able to reset the heat. Later i realized there was mildew stains in the shower (yuck). March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are rather worn the lounges in the rooms are worn, dirty, and have holes. The rooms need to be upgraded. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is exceptional The registration girls are marvelous!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the w Great Location, rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. Location is in the Heart of all the Times Square action, Friendly staff. The living room lounge was a fun place to hang out with a great mix of people. had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands birthday!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything's good just... Everything was good just when I check in she said no suite available that's why I can't get upgrade.. I asked few more times n she said she just found suite room is available... I got suite but ... What if I did not ask to her.. What if before I ask she upgrade my room, I would more happy... February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 14th! Truly the best hotel to stay at in New York. The staff is exceptional. Special thanks to Kristin who missed no detail and Michael for making my son's birthday the best. Kristin, you went above and beyond and I can't thank you enough! We will absolutely be staying at the W the next time we are in New York! Shout out to T.J. and Pat, we love you guys! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wintery getaway Excellent service would recomend the W IN times square. A luxurious getaway from home. The cool corner room is the BEST, with perfect view of times square February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room but lacking a quiet area The hotel was in an excellent location, next to Times Square, and a short walk from the subway. A good size room with excellent, clean en-suite, but 'chaise longue' was worn out. Reception area was adjacent to the bar which was often noisey with loud music. This made checking in difficult. After a hard day sight seeing it would have been nice to relax in a quiet lounge, but we had to go out of the hotel to find this. Beware: only the first bottle of water is free. We were not made aware that subsequent bottles would be charged at over $9 each. Staff were helpful and did at least negotiate a reduction in the water bill. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissppointed Although very convenient to all that Times Square has to offer, we were extremely dissappointed in the way our complaint was handled. We had to call security in the middle of the night because the room neighboring ours was full of five teenage girls that were up all night. After calling security, not much was done to address the noise issue and we barely slept as the noise went all morning. WHen I expressed my discontent with the front desk manager, they credited us only becuase we checked out a night early, but never offered any other credits despite our horrific stay. I would not recommend staying here . February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great not so comfortable no place to put suitcase but on desk light by bed did not work lighting in general poor inconstant turn downs a maids cart was perpetually parked outside my room shower pipe stuck out wall with out a finishing piece was told there was a snack shop, never found given miss information by front desk not a good stay! February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Music and nightlife It is a hotel for night life plan something relaxing but I got it February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leo Rossini's WHATEVER / WHENEVER is truly Best Practice! Leo and his staff (Lubna) proved once again that they are Best Practice in customer excellence! I contacted Leo to let him know that I will be staying at the W Times Square to celebrate a new relationship. Leo and Lubna planned to have us walk in the room with our favorite song playing, our picture on the desk and rose petals all over the room! What a great way to spend Valentines Day! THANKS Leo and Lubna -- you've outdone yourselves! You now have a walking advertisement in how you maximize Customer Excellence in all you do! February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of disappointed When I checked in and saw my room, i was quite disappointed. The person who cleaned the room forgot to put body wash, robes, and slippers. I told the front desk and went out for dinner. When I came back, a plastic bag with ten bottles of body wash, shampoo and conditioner was put on my washbasin. It seemed to me the cleaning person was very angry, that's why he/she put everything and threw it there. Still there were no robes and slippers. I had to write a note and gave more than average tips to ask the cleaning person to give me what I was supposed to have! And this hotel charged so much! February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expectations not met Disappointing. Hoped to relax at hotel but place was cramped, shabby an dingy. Pricey. Promised much in advertising but did not deliver. February 21, 2014
  • 2016-05-01 T08:50:16.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_737, tr_737
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>