W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice A nicely designed space in a convenient location. The service was absolutely terrific. I booked my room through a travel agent, and there was no record of my reservation when my plane landed and we were headed to dinner. I called to confirm my reservation, and Joe politely and quickly booked my room when we determined that my agent had not done so. Ashley at the front desk when we did check in was kind, helpful and a joy to talk to. The rest of our stay (4 nights) was great too. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helpful staff Just took my family to New York and stayed at the W for the night. I was very impressed with the overall condition of the hotel and the responsiveness of the staff. Brian, one of the bellmen, was very accommodating when we arrived. Kelly, one of the concierge staff, found a fabulous place to have our dog bathed when we went to the show. Even the bar staff were super efficient and very friendly. Being right in the heart of Times Square is a great location and room stayed quiet. July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great not so comfortable no place to put suitcase but on desk light by bed did not work lighting in general poor inconstant turn downs a maids cart was perpetually parked outside my room shower pipe stuck out wall with out a finishing piece was told there was a snack shop, never found given miss information by front desk not a good stay! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but not worth the $. After valet parking our car, at check-in, they charged us $60 for the parking. Bathroom door had no lock. Rooms advertised as having down comforters. Ours did not. Had to call twice to have them brought up. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay at the Westin Times Square We are making regular trips to NYC for opera, theatre and museums and are staying at this hotel for our trips. This is a great location, near to everything and the accommodations are excellent, as are the staff. We had a corner suite on the Atrium floor which was spacious and well laid out. Only (very small) gripe was that interior lighting is inadequate for everyday tasks, especially when the sun is not out. Best hotel in the area from our experience with several stays. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It !! Amazing staff who returned a lost backpack to Scotland thank you Seth. Beds are so comfortable and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Smells amazing too and you can buy the signature room spray so now my home smells like the W. Staff friendly and car service available from hotel at reasonable prices. We had young children and no one minded at all. Very central, accessible to what you want to see and do in NYC. Thanks again we will be back. x January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't compare to other W locations! Upon our initial arrival we were disappointed in the room size, view (roof of connected theatre) and lack of heat! Management sent a mechanic up immediately though and he was able to reset the heat. Later i realized there was mildew stains in the shower (yuck). March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always an enjoyable stay I always enjoy staying at the W in Times Square. The service is very good and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel has a fun young atmosphere. I note, however, as a minor detail that all of the electric sockets do not work either in the room, nor in reception. Please pay attention to small details that can end up making a stay difficult. Otherwise, I was very pleased with my stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful WOW! Came to W with a few friends to celebrate my retirement. I cannot say enough about Patrick and Katiana. Patrick greeted me and my guests when we arrived and escorted us to our room that Katiana had so thoughtfully decorated for us. My friends and I felt like we were somebody special. Our room and view was amazing - we even gave up a couple of hours of roaming the city just to spend time in our room. Comfort level was fantastic. Entire staff was so friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time in NYC, made only better by our choice of staying at the W. My family has stayed here in the past and will continue to do so but I think I have a few friends that will be planning a stay here again in the near future. Thanks again for making a great time even better and I can't wait for my return stay. I know it will be soon!!!! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great weekend in Times Square My wife and I had a great time celebrating our anniversary in NY. The W Times Square makes the perfect home base. There is plenty of activity within steps of the hotel including theatre, restaurants shopping and people watching. Major attractions are blocks away and an easy walk from the hotel. Staff was terrific from the front desk, concierge, Acura Experience and - of course the Blue Fin and Whiskey! We plan to return for years to come to celebrate in November! November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything's good just... Everything was good just when I check in she said no suite available that's why I can't get upgrade.. I asked few more times n she said she just found suite room is available... I got suite but ... What if I did not ask to her.. What if before I ask she upgrade my room, I would more happy... February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, getting a little tired around the edges We love the W Times Square. We stay there several times a year, and its a been a regular spot for us to use as HQ when visiting NYC for years now. The last renovation really freshened up the rooms, but it is definitely time for another round. It's clean, for sure, but the top of our desk chair was peeling back, there were cracks all over the chaise in the room, and the closet rocked back and forth every time you opened and closed it. Time for an update, guys. December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location Service leaves a lot to be desired. As a platinum member entitled to a suite upgrade they always say it isn't available until you tell them you just called the 800# and they say it is. Also, as a platinum amenity we requested breakfast but the server told us we could have one small box of cereal or yogurt or pastries. She said everyone complains about it but that is all they are allowed to give. Seems pretty silly to treat the top tier spg members like this. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment Location is great but... As a Starwood Platinum member, I was expecting something special.What a disappointment. My room was small, tired and sadly in need of refurbishment. To make matters worse, it was not clean and there was a musty odour in the bathroom. Since the staff made a point of telling me this was the only available room when I checked in, switching was not an option. To add insult to injury, the shower was lukewarm. All this for $700. Really? December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! I had a corner room which offered a lot of light and was quite spacious. Bathroom lighting was good and shower pressure was wonderful. Lounge is great for low key cocktails in the early evening hours, and "hopping" as the night wears on ~ great for impromptu dancing with friends. Will definitely recommend! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive and Courteous Staff We want to compliment the management and staff at the W NY Times Square - my wife accompanied me on this trip to NY, and we had a wonderful experience; everything from the bellman, check-in at the front desk, housekeeping calling to ask if we wanted our room serviced, room service for breakfast, the Blue Fin, the Living Room, even riding down in the elevator one of the bellman engaged us in a pleasant conversation and really had no specific reason to talk to us. It was to the extent that not only was it enjoyable, it was to the extent that we noticed and commented to each other. I have lifetime Gold status with Starwood and have been Platinum a number of years so I have stayed in a lot of properties, including many stays at the W's. I cannot remember a better experience or impression than our recent stay in NY for a couple of days. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, but improvement opportunities fantastic hotel, great location, perfect service, we felt at home! a few improvement opportunities: - the room had little storage facilities (one small drawer and a small cabinet with a few cloth hangers), part of our clothes had to remain in our suit cases - there was no coffee machine in the room! - we missed a breakfast buffet, therefore went out for breakfast - ladies toilet in the lobby (7th floor) was filthy, looked like it was not being cleaned. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Spent a wonderful 4 nights at The W - Times Square ... in spite of some cold and wet weather, the weekend trip from South Texas to the frozen North was perfect .. staff friendly and helpful ... rooms well appointed with a fabulous view of the City ... Lobby Bar perfect place to stop after a long night out ... will definitely be back !! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are better SPG hotels in NY The rooms are small, very modern, but not very well furnished. The rooms need to be updated, carpet torn and full of spots. The bathroom is tiny and not very practical. Faucet is difficult to use. The vanity is rusty.The rooms are noisy to the outside and inside. Room staff was very nice. SPG recognition ... not really. The lounge is at night not useable since it is turned into discotheque. Food and service at the Blue Fin restaurant was very good. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location My teenage daughters and I loved this hotel. It was right in the heart of time square and close to everything. The bar area was fun and lively and the rooms were cosy. They weren't very big and the hotel room was slightly tired but I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again, should I ever return to New York. The concierges were brilliant and really helped to make our stay memorable. January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again I was disappointed in your hotel. I paid for two suites and thought we would really enjoy our stay as we have stayed at other W hotels. Your hotel was dated, old and weathered. The rooms were not nice at all or very clean. The worst part was I found someone's old socks In the bathroom and on Sunday morning we had no hot water in room 3410. The rooms were not worth the $650 a piece I paid. Very disappointing and i will not be returning ever again. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by still good, but getting old it's a classic in a very central location, but could do with a renovation soon. Location is just off time square and quite good for first time visitors who want to be in the middle of all the main action and the shows. The park is also quite near. However, I personally prefer Union Square W which is smaller and has recently been renovated. A final tip is to get rooms high up as street noise is quite strong. Even on 57th floor where I stayed. . April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not easy to get the transportation from the hotel Me and my wife feel not satisfy with the transportation provided by the hotel even we ask to take us only to a Hermes store in 62nd street and medison. The transportation is always not available. very different service compare with other 4 stars hotel that we stay in new york. The front door staff also not very helpful. Not for the 4 stars hotel services that we expecting. That is why finally we decide to move to other hotel in the next day... October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for $500/night I found this hotel to be alright, and for the price, average isn't good enough. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shades didn't block out all of the Times Square light so if you want total darkness you are out of luck. I ordered room service and it was ludicrously expensive and again, just average. The $18 bowl of chicken noodle soup I ordered was not at all good. The grilled cheese and fries were decent. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TEN STAR hotel! From the moment I made my reservation, to checking in, WHILE staying in the hotel and after checkout, service has been top knotch. The manager even sent me an e-mail DURING my stay to ensure that I have all I need and contact him if there is anything else I need to ensure an awesome stay. ALL other hotel chains need to take W's (and SPG's) lead on customer service. I'm coming back SOON! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the Heart! Cool hotel right in the Heart of Times Square! Fun place to stay when you want to experience NYC as the quintessential tourist. Very cool vibe and excellent staff-- from the doormen to the front desk, to the housekeepers, to the bartenders in the Living Room. We have stayed for quick trips to the city many, many times, but I am sure it is also the perfect spot for business. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, poor concierge I have nothing but good things to say about the W Times Square. They went above and beyond to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The only negative thing about the experience was the female concierge who wasn't helpful at all. In fact, I saw her turn away guest after guest without any assistance and directed most to check "online" for items on their own. The Acura Car service fellow was super helpful as well, he should be the conceirge. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Hotel I acknowledge the great location of this hotel. However, their desire to maximize profit takes away from the experience. In today's electronic age with wi-fi available in many locations for free. The W charges $14.95 per day PER device, which is utterly ridiculous. In addition, they provided a full mini-fridge but when I requested it be emptied so we could use the fridge to store pop/food, they said it would be $50 to have it removed. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Arrived very late, 1:30 am from west coast. Desk staff was not friendly or helpful, clearly not what I expect for the price of the room. Was not warned about light from Times square, blinds to not block light, windows are not very sound proof. I'm been Platimum and Gold over the past 5 years so I know what to expect from Starwood. This W Hotel was the biggest disapointment of all the stays in the past 5 years and the worst value. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk I checked in on Friday, June 21st and was promptly greeted by a courteous, professional and outgoing front desk agent named Seth. Seth and the staff at the W checked us in, and gave us useful information about the area. We were from out of town, and appreciated the effort to go above and beyond to make sure we knew the sights, restaurants and other places of interest. Seth puts the "W" in wow!!! Thanks for making our stay so great. June 23, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>