W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features The hotel was terrible--there are no circumstance under which I would recommend it June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Spectacular Hotel! We stayed post hurricane Sandy and the staff were incredibly helpful before (thank you Anna), during and after our stay. Not a problem at all in the aftermath...The staff at front desk as well as concierge -Jarrod in particular, were outsanding and extremely helpful! Thankyou for our upgrade to a spectatcular corner room, the wonderful service and after service support with our transfers. Great location, Fantastic hotel room, Great vibe, Lovely bar and restaurant. HIGHLY recommended and a must stay again! November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's hard to relax here The room itself was comfortable and clean, but it was facing a wall of brightly lit neon billboards. The window shades did not adequately cover the windows so the neon shined in my room and it was never really dark. This was extremely bothersome to me. By the time I noticed the problem it was late, and I didn't want to deal with trying to change rooms and moving all my things. I'm especially upset because as a gold Starwood preferred member I should have automatically been given a better room than this. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location...hotel ok The helpdesk provided us with incorrect information twice on our first day. Unfortunate that we could not rely on this as a good source of information as this was our first trip to NYC. These staff members are key and need to be better informed to adequately serve guests. The Blue Fin Restaurant was very disappointing. Although the sushi was very good, the tuna was fine, but the halibut was way over cooked and very dry. Did not go back and would not go back. Service was also lacking at this restaurant. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location I stayed in the W Times Square and I loved the hotel. It is a bit expensive but that is due to the location. I personally love staying in the middle of Times Square so if you want a Times Square location this is definitely the hotel. I loved the decor, the rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The only negative I thought was the wifi isn't free in the rooms,, there is a charge per day and per device. But all in all great hotel. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Time Square Hotel is outdated. Not as posh as other W's I've stayed at. Location is fantastic, if you want to be in the center of the action. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the BEST Hotel Experiences EVER! First of all, the location is AMAZING! For shopping, Broadway shows, restaurants, etc. Second, we loved the Vibe,the Chill, the cool contemporary feel of every facet of this Wonderful Hotel. Cool Bar, Lobby is simply amazing with an incredible water feature. And the best part, our Wonderful Suite was roomy by NYC standards! And unbelievably quiet, we were on the 21st floor and south side. The bed was the closest comfy bed I've ever slept on outside home! And my partner and I were immediately recognized as a male partnered couple from check-in to check-out, that really impressed me. The whatever/whenever service was just superb and super-fast with whatever request we had made: turn down, extra towels, etc. Our first time at a W branded hotel. And we can't wait to stay again, and again!! June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff/ Amazing Vibe! Came For a weekend with my partner and my sister. It was her First time in Manhattan. The Hotel is Gorgeous! Literally the best location in Times Square. We had an early flight into NYC and we anticipated a later check in but we were given an option to take a room that was ready for us!! We were so happy for that! Felt at home, Staff were all friendly, knowlegable and always had a smile :). Highly recommended! Would go back to check out more of the other services at the hotel! 5+ :):) Cheers !! November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We have stayed ar this hotel several times during the last 7 months, using the Amex Platinum promotion, but have never been offered an upgrade and on our first stay, had to request the perks included in the promotion. The rooms have a musty smell and the bathrooms need better cleaning.Housekeeping left a cart with trash, which smellled awful on the corridor and was only removed when I called late at night. The location is convenient to the theatre but otherwise, is a crowded area, best avoided April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday review Good location, helpful staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Times Square A family trip during the second weekend in January 2013 was quite enjoyable. Found our rooms to be clean and in working order; elevators always quick. While the lobby lounge is frenetic and loud at night, it may as well be on another planet as far as noise is concerned in any of the rooms. The best part of the trip was the staff. I was contacted in advance to ask of any special requests, and all staff were pleasant and professional during our stay. Great location for a Broadway weekend. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tough Experience Noisy, small, lumpy bed, dark January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary weekend Hotel W was great. Kind of small room but in Manhattan, that's what you get.... everything you needed was there, though. Nice little 7th floor bar. My only complaint was the room a/c - we like it cool to sleep in....maybe even cold, but the a/c never really got it down there. And if you crack the window a few inches to get some air, the street noise is a killer. Other than that, it was a secure, clean and modern room. My wife hated the opaque bathroom glass, too- not enough privacy. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a refresh The hotel's location is amazing and interactions with the staff were good but if the room I stayed in is any indication, this hotel is desperately in need of a refresh. Of note, the bathroom was shockingly undermaintained - mildew on the tiles, dirty walls, and the handle for the pull on the sink plug was missing with only an exposed screw where the handle was supposed to be, Considering the reputation of Starwood hotels and what this place charges per night, color me unimpressed. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bucket list weekend We choose this hotel for an NYC bucket list weekend for my sister. The staff was so fantastic, making things easy and adding special touches . Truly, the attentive staff made this weekend. New York was great but the W staff really made it happen. I recommend this hotel very highly. Ask them for almost anything and they will make it happen for you. If you go to NYC stay here for an extra special experience! Good staff are hard to find, because they are all here, not anywhere else. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice A nicely designed space in a convenient location. The service was absolutely terrific. I booked my room through a travel agent, and there was no record of my reservation when my plane landed and we were headed to dinner. I called to confirm my reservation, and Joe politely and quickly booked my room when we determined that my agent had not done so. Ashley at the front desk when we did check in was kind, helpful and a joy to talk to. The rest of our stay (4 nights) was great too. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great central location, room needs updating Location and staff is good. Room decor looking tired in need of updating and window could do with a good wash. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helpful staff Just took my family to New York and stayed at the W for the night. I was very impressed with the overall condition of the hotel and the responsiveness of the staff. Brian, one of the bellmen, was very accommodating when we arrived. Kelly, one of the concierge staff, found a fabulous place to have our dog bathed when we went to the show. Even the bar staff were super efficient and very friendly. Being right in the heart of Times Square is a great location and room stayed quiet. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Amazing Welcome Desk Agent I had to write to let W Hotels know about how their desk agent Briana went above and beyond to make our stay special, especially for our 5-year-old son. He met her at check-in, and after seeing our room, went back to the front desk to tell her enthusiastically that it was "the best hotel ever." On the last night of our four-night stay, we got back to our room after a long day to find a note to our son from Briana, along with a cold glass of milk, a plate of fresh cookies, a small New York snow globe, and a Statue of Liberty key ring with his initial (which he has since fashioned into a medallion he can wear). When my wife thanked her the next morning, she said that she was unable to find him a souvenir with his not-so-common name so she had to settle for his initial. She really put a lot of effort into his gifts. And we think that she bought these souvenirs with her own money. It was such a warm, caring note on which to end our wonderful stay. Thank you Briana and the W Hotel Times Square! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but not worth the $. After valet parking our car, at check-in, they charged us $60 for the parking. Bathroom door had no lock. Rooms advertised as having down comforters. Ours did not. Had to call twice to have them brought up. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay at the Westin Times Square We are making regular trips to NYC for opera, theatre and museums and are staying at this hotel for our trips. This is a great location, near to everything and the accommodations are excellent, as are the staff. We had a corner suite on the Atrium floor which was spacious and well laid out. Only (very small) gripe was that interior lighting is inadequate for everyday tasks, especially when the sun is not out. Best hotel in the area from our experience with several stays. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Times Square The W Times Square is in a great location for exploring New York. We always felt safe and comfortable during our stay and were close to everything we needed: the Metro, restaurants, Broadway shows, etc. The modern decor in the room allowed for more space than standard hotel rooms do for storing our items. However the lighting in our room was dim and the cleanliness of our bathroom could have been improved. Still, we really enjoyed our stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little noisy, but comfortable and satisfactory This hotel was very clean and modern. The room was a bit smaller than I had anticipated, but I was still comfortable. The incoming light at night was too much for me as it was nearly the same at 3 a.m. as it was 9 a.m. and I need my room dark. Also, since it was situated right at Times Square, it was pretty noisy all night (sirens, cars, garbage trucks, etc.). Lots of activity. However, the overall experience was satisfactory and I would stay there again. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful WOW! Came to W with a few friends to celebrate my retirement. I cannot say enough about Patrick and Katiana. Patrick greeted me and my guests when we arrived and escorted us to our room that Katiana had so thoughtfully decorated for us. My friends and I felt like we were somebody special. Our room and view was amazing - we even gave up a couple of hours of roaming the city just to spend time in our room. Comfort level was fantastic. Entire staff was so friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time in NYC, made only better by our choice of staying at the W. My family has stayed here in the past and will continue to do so but I think I have a few friends that will be planning a stay here again in the near future. Thanks again for making a great time even better and I can't wait for my return stay. I know it will be soon!!!! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Features with caring staff An excellent hotel facility with all that one could want and in the perfect location. Polite and courteous staff who constantly care about the guests comfort and well being. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great weekend in Times Square My wife and I had a great time celebrating our anniversary in NY. The W Times Square makes the perfect home base. There is plenty of activity within steps of the hotel including theatre, restaurants shopping and people watching. Major attractions are blocks away and an easy walk from the hotel. Staff was terrific from the front desk, concierge, Acura Experience and - of course the Blue Fin and Whiskey! We plan to return for years to come to celebrate in November! November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, getting a little tired around the edges We love the W Times Square. We stay there several times a year, and its a been a regular spot for us to use as HQ when visiting NYC for years now. The last renovation really freshened up the rooms, but it is definitely time for another round. It's clean, for sure, but the top of our desk chair was peeling back, there were cracks all over the chaise in the room, and the closet rocked back and forth every time you opened and closed it. Time for an update, guys. December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised - not very good I like SPG properties but didn't find the W to be very good, and that was a surprise. Seems unusually low quality to qualify for an SPG property. Although the lobby was very very good for a drink, the rest of the hotel and services didn't meet expectations. The room was old, the lounge chair in need of overhaul - with scuff marks on it - seemed like a second hand buy. The low water pressure in the shower made it unsatisfying and gave the feeling that water supply was about to get shutoff. Housekeeping didn't replenish bathing supplies for 4 days, didn't clear the paper/boxes from dry cleaned clothes from the closet, one day, simply left the iron and ironing board out in the room instead of the closet...and needless to say, the 1 small complementary bottle of water seems to indicate cost-cutting at the expense of quality and customer satisfaction. I don't think i will return to that property given so many other options in New York. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in the Theater District We have stayed at many hotels in the Times Square area but this was our first visit to the W Times Square. The W is now our first choice for future trips into the city. The staff of the hotel is first rate and engaging from the street to the desk to the bell staff to management. Every single member of the staff made our needs their business. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location Service leaves a lot to be desired. As a platinum member entitled to a suite upgrade they always say it isn't available until you tell them you just called the 800# and they say it is. Also, as a platinum amenity we requested breakfast but the server told us we could have one small box of cereal or yogurt or pastries. She said everyone complains about it but that is all they are allowed to give. Seems pretty silly to treat the top tier spg members like this. February 11, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>