W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 673 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help Overall, staff was excellent, including bellman, front desk, concierge and Library. However, there was a bag of garbage left in our closet from previous guest and glasses were in halleway for an entire day. No robes in Suite? September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience... Ever. My wife and I rarely get away together and were excited about going to NYC. We've stayed in other W Hotels so we thought it would be a good choice. It was not. When we arrived and checked in we noticed immediately that the bathroom had not been cleaned and there were actually p*bic hairs from another guest all over the shower and bathroom floor. There was mold in the shower, the carpets were stained. The windows were very dirty. We asked that it be cleaned and left for several hours so it could be done. When we returned... the room had still been untouched. We left again and when we came back the room was "cleaner, so we started to unpack. When I opened the closet door to hang our clothes I was surprised to see drycleaning bags with several nice suits hanging in our closet... they had delivered another guests clothes to our room. On another day we left the room at around 8am and didn't return until almost 6pm... we walked into the room to find that they had not cleaned for the day... no towels...a mess. Overall, it was a very poor experience and we won't be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended hotel Perfect location in the middle of Time Square, Fabulous room views. Spacious rooms for New York. Easy to get to other locations. Only complaint if I had to FIND one is, be prepared for the lobby to be loud if you check in late hours. This Hotel went above my expectations. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration get away! We decided to head to NYC to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary, and we stayed at the W - Time Square. The location is awesome, right in the middle of all the action! We walked to dinner and the theater every night, and 5th Avenue shopping is just a short walk away! The party in the 7th floor lounge raged until the wee hours, not the quietest hotel in the world, but if you are looking for a nice hotel in a great location, this one's for you! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed! Briana at the front desk, and the hotel's location are the W's best features, but we were really dissapointed about the rest. The food and service at the Blu Fin are lacking, the lobby is chic but dark, and in the evening it becomes a noisy dance club where any and everybody can come. The rooms are also dark, with only one drawer at floor level, the closet is really small, the chaise is torn and scratced, the roller shade doesn't do the job, the bathroom walls are see through and noise through, dark, not enough shelf space, and the price you pay is too high for what you get! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough light In the elevators, then the lobby, and then the room and the bathroom, the lights are very dim. The room's only curtain is a blackout, and you either open it and everyone sees you from the surrounding buildings, or you close it and even with all the light on, there is not enough light in the room. At the Blu Fin restaurant, we asked for 4 different kinds of oysters (among other things), and the server just brought them and left without telling us what each one was. There were 2 managers (a man and a lady) standing close to our table, but they never once asked us if everything was alright, and it wasn't. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was all I expected, and more. Very happy with our stay. Great location, the room..AMAZING, view of Broadway and Hudson River. I have to say that the staff was very helpful. I want to point out a few key people that made my stay incredible. Briana and Suzanna at the front desk, they should be the face of your hotel. They went above and beyond to make my stay as remarkable as it was. JAred, Concierge, was extremely helpful and nice to my wife as we peppered hiom with questions. Great job. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well located, but....... The hotel was obviously very worn. The furniture in the room was ratty and worn out, particualry the lounge seat located to left of the bed. It was really just a nasty cracked leather. It looked like a the seat in a 40 year old unrestored car. Nasty.... Check in was a hassle and took way to long mainly because there was only one person behind the counter. He did his best, but couldn't keep up. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Although I frequently visit NYC on business I can never resist to be a tourist in that city and stay at "Touristy" hotels. W is located right at the heat of Times Square which is perfect for a part-time tourist like myself. It is modern yet very elegant. Perfect combination of both worlds and I truly enjoyed my stay. It can be a bit pricy but what isn't pricy in NYC, right?! September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, got a bad room that reeked of puke I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times before and it's usualy good, but the last stay was less than stellar. I booked a night to celebrate my wife's birthday. I even booked a more expensive room (Cool Corner)... Unfortunately, after we checked in and arrived in our room it reeked like someone had puked all over the room the night before. We had to call the front desk and they sent someone up to room to confirm the smell...and yes they said it was bad and needed to be thoroughly cleaned. We were moved to another comparable room, but the memory of the puke smell put a sour note on our evening that we couldn't forget. I would expect better of the staff to allow someone to enter that room under those conditions. Next time, I will choose a different Starwood hotel in NYC. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky and Posh boutique hotel atmosphere This room was by far the best room I have stayed in the NYC Times Square area. The hotel is a great place if you are young, beautiful and trendsetting. I love the fact that they are pet friendly. They brought my little Cotton (white teacup pom) a puppy bed, food and water dishes and puppy training pads. If you want an amazing view be ready to squeeze your bank account, so i do not suggest this hotel for anyone on a budget. My only complaint is that the temperature is kept too high. My husband and I were hot and somewhat uncomfortable our entire stay. It was not just my room but the entire floor-even after I called to complain, the temp never got any better. They have the ac's limit set to 65 inside of the rooms. Also there are motion detectors for the ac so that it wont run while you are out of the room, you come back to a hot humid room every time you leave! September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not our favorite "W" The staff was very friendly. Concierge was happy to make recommendations and reservations but knowledge of restaurants was lacking. The restaurants he recommended were mediocre. The quality and appointment of rooms were less than what we've encountered in other W hotels. Accessing the gym took two separate elevator rides -but it was very clean but equip well maintained . Times Square NOT my fav place to stay in NY! September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better The hotel was in a great location, but the room was not very clean. It was neat but stuff on the carpet that could have been picked up. The bathroom and carpet had not been cleaned well and the next day, we saw the same things after the room was cleaned and the linen was not changed. No refrig/microwave. Old furniture & the cash bar in the room was a joke.For the price/points, it should have been much nicer. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great night life, food and drinks The W Times Square is a very exciting Hotel. It offers terrific night life and a couple great restaurants to choose from. The location is in the heart of New York in the theater district which is very busy so make sure that's the type of stay you're looking for - this is not a relaxing get away location - it's vibrant and pulsating! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual!!! Trendy, best location, friendliest staff!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment we entered hotel we felt taken care of September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Perfect for catching a play! Staff is ultra friendly- everyone from the valet to the front desk went out of their way to make our stay exceptional! The restaurant is awesome! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs maintenance I'm a W fan but the mouldy smell of the shower and the worn out chair in the room just doesn't cut it for me.... No coffee in the hotel and the lack of free wifi in the room at that cost just doesn't work for me. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property and Location My favorite place to stay in NYC. Great locatin, wonderful staff and always something happening! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince Wonderful hotel and staff. We were only there for one night but we were treated like family. Thank you! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION IS EXCELLENT location is great. however be ready for some noise and refurbishing rooms (furniture - bathroom) would be advisable August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was perfect My daughter was married in the Edison Ballroom just down the block.This hotel was perfect for the location. 47TH and Broadway not too bad. I plan on coming in for weekends and this is the place i will stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is exceptional Overall the staff from men out front of building to staff in lobby (check-in) to support staff (especially Carmen from Peru) were first class. We will definite return to this property on our future trips to Manhattan. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Imagine living in an observation deck... seriously... we stayed on the 51st floor... it was a live experience... i even slept slept on the chair next to window... it was an experience... I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to NYC... i still cant believe that I slept while I was overlooking the Times square,and Manhattan - New York streets... August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The hotel was central for our purposes. We could comfortably walk to all our destinations August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from the TSQ W W TSQ hotel review As a platinum member of Starwood, I often stay at their hotels and overall am very pleased with the many locations I have stayed. The W line is marketed as a posh, jet setting, party loving, hotel. I enjoy them and would highly recommend them. However, the Times Square location was a big disappointment. I have stayed at nearby SPG Time Sq location, and so would expect the W to be above those standards (they market as such). However, they did not meet my expectations. Let me start with the positives. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Alex and Alison at the front desk were very helpful. From the front desk clerks to ambassadors, good attitude and service. The day door men could do more helping out than hanging out, but the night door men did a great job keeping attentive and keeping out the thugs. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The location is great (you’re in TSQ, get over the noise!), and views are amazing. Unfortunately, the room we were in was disappointing. We had a "Wonderful" room on the 55th floor. It was not wonderful. The best thing was the bed and view. The furniture was cheap, no dresser, broken glass (beer bottles?) in the window sill, and room service neglected to restock the room. I felt like I was staying in an overpriced budget SPG hotel. With no dresser my wife and I used luggage racks to keep our clothes accessible... wouldn't bother me if I was solo, but as a weekend getaway I would think most customers don't want to stare at their suitcases, awkwardly taking up space. There were very little in case of amenities, especially for elite status members. No pool, no platinum member lounge, etc. In addition, the club/lounge area was in the lobby check in area. Great music and design, but perhaps a better location? With the choices of locating the lounge overlooking times square, or perhaps even on the roof, who chose the check in lounge? Strange. The Hoboken location for example has a great view of the river and city skyline. To sum up, for the price point and W brand the TSQ location was disappointing. It’s not a bad hotel, it simply did not meet my expectations and that of the W brand. I will save my money next time and stay at a nearby SPG hotel, which are quite nice in comparison. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Square trip W is perfectly located for easy access to everything. We had a great time. And, it's right across the street from Starbucks! What more could you need? August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but . . . I've never been in a hotel where the cleaning staff was as consistently loud and talkative in the hallways throughout the day as they worked. Obviously, Manhattan is an international destination and guests may be sleeping during odd daytime hours. It is one thing for guests to be loud in the hallways but it is another for staff to be loud day after day. Otherwise, this hotel is excellent. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very warm and friendly. Took care of your every need. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W experience in the heart of Times Square Have stayed at this W many a times and enjoyed it. Good SPG benefits, awesome location, highly recommended. August 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T21:14:58.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_673, tr_673
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 24 next>>