W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 703 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great situation This hotel is Modern, nice bar and the rooms with a view are really spectacular. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel and don't expect to feel any recognition of your SPG status Booked a full month in advance and room was still pretty expensive. When checking in on a Saturday there was only one person on the check-in desks and a line of about 20 people, took about 15 mins to check in. When checking in there was no recognition of my Platinum status, I had to remind her about my amenity. Room wasn't ready yet, which was no problem and so we used bathroom while we were there in the main lobby which was dirty, smelly and very poorly maintained. The next day we cashed in our amenity for breakfast which consisted of- now wait for it- a bread basket, cereal and a drink, no eggs and bacon here my friend. On top of that I was told by a snooty waiter that we needed our actual Platinum card. Asked to speak to manager who told us the same and said that they weren't even affiliated with the hotel so it's no skin off their nose. At that point had to explain exactly what Platinum status meant and that my card is actually electronic (don't think I have ever been asked for it before?) asked to talk to GM of hotel- still waiting for them to call back. If you frequent good hotels that are equivalent to what you spend and enjoy feeling a wee bit special because your an SPG Platinum member this is NOT the hotel for you :-) October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best W not even close Just a good location Platinum breakfast almost worthless and I was charged for coffee anyway, should not even offer should only have points it is like trying to use food stamps blue fin staff were rude and did not want to wait on us with coupon nor do they care. Blue Fin is terrible for service and atmosphere: loud rude staff The suite was a bit dirty for a W and bell and valet staff were rude and used vulgar language. Front desk staff was the hotels saving grace very nice and informed. Concierge not very knowledgeable on local events only cared about the wedding going on. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They go out of their way to help Canadians feel at home!! After losing my paper work,and standing behind an idiot guest who was giving the staff a hard time, the lady at the check in still smiled,was still happy, and even with what she had just gone through, still instantly made us feel incredibly welcome. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Great location, the staff that I could actually hear was very nice. Decibel level on the 7th floor lobby/bar at night was about 110 (I have a sound meter app on my phone). You can't beat the location if you want to be near times square. Room views were outstanding. No hot water the first night and took about 15 minutes to get to the fixtures the next 3 days after they told us to "just turn on the faucet and wait". October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable with excellent features I really found the room to be warm and comfortable. The front counter staff was very professional. The restaurant was excellent and their staff was great. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in new york city This hotel is great because of the following points: 1. Very clean, you will not have any inconvenience from "not cleanses". This hotel is always clean. 2. Location, if you want to enjoy night life in nyc and want to see musicals, W time square will provide the perfect location October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and great bar. I wish this hotel would update their rooms as the furniture was weathered a bit. We had a meeting in their conference room area and Paolo was the best. Could not of been anymore helpful. This group made the trip! October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in & Check-out speed is awesome The process fr check-in and check-out is very fast. i really like their system. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I stay at W hotels most of the time that we travel, I was surprised when I walked into the room. The desk had water rings and finger prints on it. The bathroom and shower looked like they were not cleaned (hair and dust everywhere). October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a happy experience. Primary purpose for our visit to W Hotel Time Square was my Wife’s Birthday (This choice is not in your drop down-bar) Major problems at the front desk. Very little to no interest to accommodate us, poor knowledge of the facilities and no customer service. Other areas of the Hotel are probably ok, but Front Desk people are not what a good hotel must have. Besides, when checking out, our bill did not have all deductions we were offered at the time of reservation and we had to point them all out so they could subtract them from the bill. Not a happy experience. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - comparable to a motel We booked the W Times Square for a night in the city after having heard great things about the W Brand and their hotels. We were very disappointed in our stay. The facade of the hotel had many lights broken or flickering. The lobby was dirty and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Many tiles were broken and cracked. We paid for the room upgrade to be in a premium corner view and while the view was great the room left much to be desired. The bathroom had no fan, the walls were see through, and the glass door to the bathroom didn't even close. This all made using the restroom extremely uncomfortable unless you asked all guests to leave the room entirely. Also many tiles were cracked and broken as well as a large hole in the closet door. The walls in this hotel are very thin, we received a noise complaint while having a normal conversation in our room. We ate in the hotel restaurant 'Blue Fin' and were also very disappointed. I had two sushi rolls and some nigiri and paid 40 dollars. The fish was dry and crusty on the edges and the rice was old and crunchy. We also had a 50 dollar steak that was just as difficult to swallow. I will say however, that the woman at the front desk was amazing and very friendly, that was the first and only positive experience we had at this hotel. Needless to say we will never be returning to this hotel or restaurant and cannot recommend it in any way. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little rough around the edges While the staff and service were great, the hotel looked like it was in need of a little refreshing. There were issues like scuff marks on walls, torn wallpaper and everything generally looking a bit shabby and worn out. We were on the 42nd floor, and the noise from the streets was still quite loud - in fact, there wasn't really a quiet place in the hotel except possibly in the stairwell. Our TV was broken, though it was repaired in short order. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned and I had to request that housekeeping come and dust around the baseboards. When checking in I had to ask for my Starwood Gold reward - so no, there was no recognition September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help Overall, staff was excellent, including bellman, front desk, concierge and Library. However, there was a bag of garbage left in our closet from previous guest and glasses were in halleway for an entire day. No robes in Suite? September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience... Ever. My wife and I rarely get away together and were excited about going to NYC. We've stayed in other W Hotels so we thought it would be a good choice. It was not. When we arrived and checked in we noticed immediately that the bathroom had not been cleaned and there were actually p*bic hairs from another guest all over the shower and bathroom floor. There was mold in the shower, the carpets were stained. The windows were very dirty. We asked that it be cleaned and left for several hours so it could be done. When we returned... the room had still been untouched. We left again and when we came back the room was "cleaner, so we started to unpack. When I opened the closet door to hang our clothes I was surprised to see drycleaning bags with several nice suits hanging in our closet... they had delivered another guests clothes to our room. On another day we left the room at around 8am and didn't return until almost 6pm... we walked into the room to find that they had not cleaned for the day... no towels...a mess. Overall, it was a very poor experience and we won't be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended hotel Perfect location in the middle of Time Square, Fabulous room views. Spacious rooms for New York. Easy to get to other locations. Only complaint if I had to FIND one is, be prepared for the lobby to be loud if you check in late hours. This Hotel went above my expectations. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration get away! We decided to head to NYC to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary, and we stayed at the W - Time Square. The location is awesome, right in the middle of all the action! We walked to dinner and the theater every night, and 5th Avenue shopping is just a short walk away! The party in the 7th floor lounge raged until the wee hours, not the quietest hotel in the world, but if you are looking for a nice hotel in a great location, this one's for you! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed! Briana at the front desk, and the hotel's location are the W's best features, but we were really dissapointed about the rest. The food and service at the Blu Fin are lacking, the lobby is chic but dark, and in the evening it becomes a noisy dance club where any and everybody can come. The rooms are also dark, with only one drawer at floor level, the closet is really small, the chaise is torn and scratced, the roller shade doesn't do the job, the bathroom walls are see through and noise through, dark, not enough shelf space, and the price you pay is too high for what you get! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough light In the elevators, then the lobby, and then the room and the bathroom, the lights are very dim. The room's only curtain is a blackout, and you either open it and everyone sees you from the surrounding buildings, or you close it and even with all the light on, there is not enough light in the room. At the Blu Fin restaurant, we asked for 4 different kinds of oysters (among other things), and the server just brought them and left without telling us what each one was. There were 2 managers (a man and a lady) standing close to our table, but they never once asked us if everything was alright, and it wasn't. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was all I expected, and more. Very happy with our stay. Great location, the room..AMAZING, view of Broadway and Hudson River. I have to say that the staff was very helpful. I want to point out a few key people that made my stay incredible. Briana and Suzanna at the front desk, they should be the face of your hotel. They went above and beyond to make my stay as remarkable as it was. JAred, Concierge, was extremely helpful and nice to my wife as we peppered hiom with questions. Great job. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well located, but....... The hotel was obviously very worn. The furniture in the room was ratty and worn out, particualry the lounge seat located to left of the bed. It was really just a nasty cracked leather. It looked like a the seat in a 40 year old unrestored car. Nasty.... Check in was a hassle and took way to long mainly because there was only one person behind the counter. He did his best, but couldn't keep up. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Although I frequently visit NYC on business I can never resist to be a tourist in that city and stay at "Touristy" hotels. W is located right at the heat of Times Square which is perfect for a part-time tourist like myself. It is modern yet very elegant. Perfect combination of both worlds and I truly enjoyed my stay. It can be a bit pricy but what isn't pricy in NYC, right?! September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, got a bad room that reeked of puke I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times before and it's usualy good, but the last stay was less than stellar. I booked a night to celebrate my wife's birthday. I even booked a more expensive room (Cool Corner)... Unfortunately, after we checked in and arrived in our room it reeked like someone had puked all over the room the night before. We had to call the front desk and they sent someone up to room to confirm the smell...and yes they said it was bad and needed to be thoroughly cleaned. We were moved to another comparable room, but the memory of the puke smell put a sour note on our evening that we couldn't forget. I would expect better of the staff to allow someone to enter that room under those conditions. Next time, I will choose a different Starwood hotel in NYC. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky and Posh boutique hotel atmosphere This room was by far the best room I have stayed in the NYC Times Square area. The hotel is a great place if you are young, beautiful and trendsetting. I love the fact that they are pet friendly. They brought my little Cotton (white teacup pom) a puppy bed, food and water dishes and puppy training pads. If you want an amazing view be ready to squeeze your bank account, so i do not suggest this hotel for anyone on a budget. My only complaint is that the temperature is kept too high. My husband and I were hot and somewhat uncomfortable our entire stay. It was not just my room but the entire floor-even after I called to complain, the temp never got any better. They have the ac's limit set to 65 inside of the rooms. Also there are motion detectors for the ac so that it wont run while you are out of the room, you come back to a hot humid room every time you leave! September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not our favorite "W" The staff was very friendly. Concierge was happy to make recommendations and reservations but knowledge of restaurants was lacking. The restaurants he recommended were mediocre. The quality and appointment of rooms were less than what we've encountered in other W hotels. Accessing the gym took two separate elevator rides -but it was very clean but equip well maintained . Times Square NOT my fav place to stay in NY! September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better The hotel was in a great location, but the room was not very clean. It was neat but stuff on the carpet that could have been picked up. The bathroom and carpet had not been cleaned well and the next day, we saw the same things after the room was cleaned and the linen was not changed. No refrig/microwave. Old furniture & the cash bar in the room was a joke.For the price/points, it should have been much nicer. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great night life, food and drinks The W Times Square is a very exciting Hotel. It offers terrific night life and a couple great restaurants to choose from. The location is in the heart of New York in the theater district which is very busy so make sure that's the type of stay you're looking for - this is not a relaxing get away location - it's vibrant and pulsating! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual!!! Trendy, best location, friendliest staff!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment we entered hotel we felt taken care of September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Perfect for catching a play! Staff is ultra friendly- everyone from the valet to the front desk went out of their way to make our stay exceptional! The restaurant is awesome! September 2, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:13:49.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_703, tr_703
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>