W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 715 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff/ Amazing Vibe! Came For a weekend with my partner and my sister. It was her First time in Manhattan. The Hotel is Gorgeous! Literally the best location in Times Square. We had an early flight into NYC and we anticipated a later check in but we were given an option to take a room that was ready for us!! We were so happy for that! Felt at home, Staff were all friendly, knowlegable and always had a smile :). Highly recommended! Would go back to check out more of the other services at the hotel! 5+ :):) Cheers !! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite! My family and I have been staying at this W for the past few years and we simply love it. Impeccable serivce and attentiveness to the smallest details. And, they make children feel so welcome and special--e.g., Allison at the front desk had a nice personal note and cookies for my kids waiting for them in the room! We will be staying again for Christmas this year! November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a place to rest The main issue with this hotel is the location and noise / light pollution from times square - I stayed for four nights on business and despite requesting a room facing away and on the top floors the noise was awful. examples include a truck with beeping noise that was fixing a light display which started at 4am and didn't stop at all and the fact the rooms have blinds only which don't block out the lights in times square what I would consider a relatively easy thing to fix. The hotel itself in terms of room comfort is ok - no bath and small bathrooms but clean - Gym is very small for size of hotel and even at 5-30 am it is very busy (probably as a result of everyone not being able to sleep due to the noise). I would not stay there again purely as I am on business trip and need to try and get some sleep...I would move a few blocks away November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location good hotel and great location November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome Took an earlier flight at last minute for our anniversary wknd, and sent email request for early check in. We arrived at 930 am and room was ready and waiting. Back to room after dinner and bottle of champagne was waiting for us. The staff exceeded our expectations and would definitely recommend. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great escape from busy Times Square Had a great stay at the W Times Square. This was my first time at a W and was impressed right from the friendly and efficient checkin to the (unfortunately too soon) checkout. The room was comfortable and had thoughtful touches but would benefit from blackout blinds as some may have a disrupted sleep from Times Square lights. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a good experience We loved the location of the hotel - walking distance to everything - and we enjoyed our stay. However, I did not like the set-up of the bathroom. The walls were practically see-through so there was virtually no privacy. I would not stay in a room like that ever again. Also, the breakfast we ordered was good but no where near worth $100! We each had 2 eggs, coffee and toast. Breakfast was completely overpriced. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lou (security) and Rene (maintenance) I stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend on the night of Saturday, November 2, 2013, because I was running the New York Marathon the following day. The stay, for the most part, was largely what I'd come to expect from the W brand. We did, however, have an issue with the door lock for our room that could have turned disastrous had it not been for two members of the W team at your Times Square location. Lou from security and Rene from maintenance were great. We'd gone to dinner with my boyfriend's parents that night and returned to our room at around 8:30 where I'd planned to make it an early night because I wanted to get plenty of sleep before the marathon the following morning. We'd had some issues trying to open the door to our room with our key card all afternoon, but the door had been opening after two or three attempts with the key card. That changed when we returned to the the room after dinner. We tried the room key 15 or 20 times with no success, so I went down to the front desk where I was told that someone from security would be coming up. Lou made his way up to our room promptly, and attempted to open the door several times, but he couldn't gain access either. So, he went to the phone by the elevator and notified the front desk (or back office, I don't know which) that maintenance would need to come up. We could hear Lou on the phone saying that "we [the W] need to do something for them. Normally, I'd send them to the hotel bar and comp their drinks, but they have a dog with them, so the can't get to the bar." Side note: we were waiting in the hallway with our golden retriever. After he got off the call, Lou walked back over to us, explained the situation and politely informed us that the hotel didn't know that we had a dog staying with us. We told Lou that this wasn't possible because: before we arrived, we called the W to let them know that we'd have a dog with us; when we got the the W we filled out and signed a pet waiver and release form; and, once we got to our room, we called down to the front desk to have a pet package (bed, bowls, and treats) sent up. After hearing this, Lou smiled, shook his head, and said, "hold on. I'll be right back." He then went over to the phone, called the front desk, and said, "we need to comp theses people's pet deposit (which the hotel did)." Lou then came back over to us, talked with us, and hung out until Rene from maintenance made his way up and got us into our room. As it turned out, Rene had to replace the whole door lock and we had to get new keys. The whole episode probably took 45 minutes to an hour to play out, and it could have been a miserable experience had it not been for the kind, polite, and professional behavior of Lou and Rene. They really should be commended. It's because of people like them that we'll continue to stay at the W. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary weekend Hotel W was great. Kind of small room but in Manhattan, that's what you get.... everything you needed was there, though. Nice little 7th floor bar. My only complaint was the room a/c - we like it cool to sleep in....maybe even cold, but the a/c never really got it down there. And if you crack the window a few inches to get some air, the street noise is a killer. Other than that, it was a secure, clean and modern room. My wife hated the opaque bathroom glass, too- not enough privacy. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location walking distance to all Theaters,restaurants, T station. W hotel located in the center of Union square, the place that never sleep, October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy, But We were very pleased with our stay at the Times Sq. W. My only concern was the lighting in the elevator. My old eyes had a problem with finding the floor numbers., On my next visit I will bring a flashlight, then everything will be perfect. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great situation This hotel is Modern, nice bar and the rooms with a view are really spectacular. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel and don't expect to feel any recognition of your SPG status Booked a full month in advance and room was still pretty expensive. When checking in on a Saturday there was only one person on the check-in desks and a line of about 20 people, took about 15 mins to check in. When checking in there was no recognition of my Platinum status, I had to remind her about my amenity. Room wasn't ready yet, which was no problem and so we used bathroom while we were there in the main lobby which was dirty, smelly and very poorly maintained. The next day we cashed in our amenity for breakfast which consisted of- now wait for it- a bread basket, cereal and a drink, no eggs and bacon here my friend. On top of that I was told by a snooty waiter that we needed our actual Platinum card. Asked to speak to manager who told us the same and said that they weren't even affiliated with the hotel so it's no skin off their nose. At that point had to explain exactly what Platinum status meant and that my card is actually electronic (don't think I have ever been asked for it before?) asked to talk to GM of hotel- still waiting for them to call back. If you frequent good hotels that are equivalent to what you spend and enjoy feeling a wee bit special because your an SPG Platinum member this is NOT the hotel for you :-) October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best W not even close Just a good location Platinum breakfast almost worthless and I was charged for coffee anyway, should not even offer should only have points it is like trying to use food stamps blue fin staff were rude and did not want to wait on us with coupon nor do they care. Blue Fin is terrible for service and atmosphere: loud rude staff The suite was a bit dirty for a W and bell and valet staff were rude and used vulgar language. Front desk staff was the hotels saving grace very nice and informed. Concierge not very knowledgeable on local events only cared about the wedding going on. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They go out of their way to help Canadians feel at home!! After losing my paper work,and standing behind an idiot guest who was giving the staff a hard time, the lady at the check in still smiled,was still happy, and even with what she had just gone through, still instantly made us feel incredibly welcome. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Great location, the staff that I could actually hear was very nice. Decibel level on the 7th floor lobby/bar at night was about 110 (I have a sound meter app on my phone). You can't beat the location if you want to be near times square. Room views were outstanding. No hot water the first night and took about 15 minutes to get to the fixtures the next 3 days after they told us to "just turn on the faucet and wait". October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable with excellent features I really found the room to be warm and comfortable. The front counter staff was very professional. The restaurant was excellent and their staff was great. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in new york city This hotel is great because of the following points: 1. Very clean, you will not have any inconvenience from "not cleanses". This hotel is always clean. 2. Location, if you want to enjoy night life in nyc and want to see musicals, W time square will provide the perfect location October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and great bar. I wish this hotel would update their rooms as the furniture was weathered a bit. We had a meeting in their conference room area and Paolo was the best. Could not of been anymore helpful. This group made the trip! October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in & Check-out speed is awesome The process fr check-in and check-out is very fast. i really like their system. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I stay at W hotels most of the time that we travel, I was surprised when I walked into the room. The desk had water rings and finger prints on it. The bathroom and shower looked like they were not cleaned (hair and dust everywhere). October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a happy experience. Primary purpose for our visit to W Hotel Time Square was my Wife’s Birthday (This choice is not in your drop down-bar) Major problems at the front desk. Very little to no interest to accommodate us, poor knowledge of the facilities and no customer service. Other areas of the Hotel are probably ok, but Front Desk people are not what a good hotel must have. Besides, when checking out, our bill did not have all deductions we were offered at the time of reservation and we had to point them all out so they could subtract them from the bill. Not a happy experience. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - comparable to a motel We booked the W Times Square for a night in the city after having heard great things about the W Brand and their hotels. We were very disappointed in our stay. The facade of the hotel had many lights broken or flickering. The lobby was dirty and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Many tiles were broken and cracked. We paid for the room upgrade to be in a premium corner view and while the view was great the room left much to be desired. The bathroom had no fan, the walls were see through, and the glass door to the bathroom didn't even close. This all made using the restroom extremely uncomfortable unless you asked all guests to leave the room entirely. Also many tiles were cracked and broken as well as a large hole in the closet door. The walls in this hotel are very thin, we received a noise complaint while having a normal conversation in our room. We ate in the hotel restaurant 'Blue Fin' and were also very disappointed. I had two sushi rolls and some nigiri and paid 40 dollars. The fish was dry and crusty on the edges and the rice was old and crunchy. We also had a 50 dollar steak that was just as difficult to swallow. I will say however, that the woman at the front desk was amazing and very friendly, that was the first and only positive experience we had at this hotel. Needless to say we will never be returning to this hotel or restaurant and cannot recommend it in any way. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little rough around the edges While the staff and service were great, the hotel looked like it was in need of a little refreshing. There were issues like scuff marks on walls, torn wallpaper and everything generally looking a bit shabby and worn out. We were on the 42nd floor, and the noise from the streets was still quite loud - in fact, there wasn't really a quiet place in the hotel except possibly in the stairwell. Our TV was broken, though it was repaired in short order. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned and I had to request that housekeeping come and dust around the baseboards. When checking in I had to ask for my Starwood Gold reward - so no, there was no recognition September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help Overall, staff was excellent, including bellman, front desk, concierge and Library. However, there was a bag of garbage left in our closet from previous guest and glasses were in halleway for an entire day. No robes in Suite? September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience... Ever. My wife and I rarely get away together and were excited about going to NYC. We've stayed in other W Hotels so we thought it would be a good choice. It was not. When we arrived and checked in we noticed immediately that the bathroom had not been cleaned and there were actually p*bic hairs from another guest all over the shower and bathroom floor. There was mold in the shower, the carpets were stained. The windows were very dirty. We asked that it be cleaned and left for several hours so it could be done. When we returned... the room had still been untouched. We left again and when we came back the room was "cleaner, so we started to unpack. When I opened the closet door to hang our clothes I was surprised to see drycleaning bags with several nice suits hanging in our closet... they had delivered another guests clothes to our room. On another day we left the room at around 8am and didn't return until almost 6pm... we walked into the room to find that they had not cleaned for the day... no towels...a mess. Overall, it was a very poor experience and we won't be back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended hotel Perfect location in the middle of Time Square, Fabulous room views. Spacious rooms for New York. Easy to get to other locations. Only complaint if I had to FIND one is, be prepared for the lobby to be loud if you check in late hours. This Hotel went above my expectations. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration get away! We decided to head to NYC to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary, and we stayed at the W - Time Square. The location is awesome, right in the middle of all the action! We walked to dinner and the theater every night, and 5th Avenue shopping is just a short walk away! The party in the 7th floor lounge raged until the wee hours, not the quietest hotel in the world, but if you are looking for a nice hotel in a great location, this one's for you! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed! Briana at the front desk, and the hotel's location are the W's best features, but we were really dissapointed about the rest. The food and service at the Blu Fin are lacking, the lobby is chic but dark, and in the evening it becomes a noisy dance club where any and everybody can come. The rooms are also dark, with only one drawer at floor level, the closet is really small, the chaise is torn and scratced, the roller shade doesn't do the job, the bathroom walls are see through and noise through, dark, not enough shelf space, and the price you pay is too high for what you get! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough light In the elevators, then the lobby, and then the room and the bathroom, the lights are very dim. The room's only curtain is a blackout, and you either open it and everyone sees you from the surrounding buildings, or you close it and even with all the light on, there is not enough light in the room. At the Blu Fin restaurant, we asked for 4 different kinds of oysters (among other things), and the server just brought them and left without telling us what each one was. There were 2 managers (a man and a lady) standing close to our table, but they never once asked us if everything was alright, and it wasn't. September 17, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:23:41.651-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_715, tr_715
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>