W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgraded to Suite Upgrade was well worth the extra money. Had nice sitting area with pull out couch. Came in handy when a college friend of my niece came to visit and they stayed up late while Auntie relaxed in bedroom. Good use of space...room well designed to utilize every inch of this room. Enjoyed the stay will stay again. Did not get to see much more of the hotel thn the room and lobby. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy construction going on right now The all-night construction outside of the hotel is mind-numbing. I hardly slept at all with the noise level. The rooms are average and clean, but I would recommend going with a different location within Starwood if you can...maybe the W on Lexington? Or, bring noise canceling headphones... June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I spend 3 nights at the W together with my Daughter last week. It was an early birthday present for her 16th birthday and I wanted to show her around NY. The hotel location in the middle of Times square is great, it is close to everything. Rooms are very nice and staff very helpfull and attentive. We have enjoyed our stay in NY very much and W was an important contributor. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City Hotel Great central location right in Times Square. Fantastic service, great staff, modern clean comfortable room. Will absolutely stay here any time I'm in NYC. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Comfort First, I should say I'm extremely sensitive to noise. However, although this hotel faces right smack onto Times Square, it is so well insulated that only the minimum of noise reaches the room. The bed was so unbelievably comfortable, I slept right through. And even though my room was right next to the ice machine and elevator bank, I never heard a thing. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleep Frequent Starwood client...worse experience I've had to date at a Starwood property. Constant construction throughout the night keep us awake throughout. Needed a hotel the next morning to get the sleep I didn't get that night. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite! My family and I have been staying at this W for the past few years and we simply love it. Impeccable serivce and attentiveness to the smallest details. And, they make children feel so welcome and special--e.g., Allison at the front desk had a nice personal note and cookies for my kids waiting for them in the room! We will be staying again for Christmas this year! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel always gets the job done Good not great. Staff was professional and polite. Room was solid. Service was good too. I don't normally give great reviews unless I get upgraded to a small suite, so that's my issue. And if you don't upgrade me because of the corporate rates negotiated, it's not my fault. The airlines always upgrade me, regardless. I'm rarely disappointed when I come to the W. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room andlocation The staff from the doorman to receptionist and wherever whatever group were exceptional. It was my first time at this W Hotel and I liked it the best. It was centrally located and easy to find everything. I will definitely stay again, They made you feel like they knew you and we felt at home. We were celebrating my grand daughter's 15th birthday. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W NYC Times Square Excellent property with courtous and helpfuil staff who made my visit very pleasurable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Location: Right in the heart of Times Square. The advantage is quick access to entertainment, dining and subways. The problem is too much noise (I could hear horns and sirens on 37th floor), lights and traffic. Living Room bar: Good crowds during the evening, and way past 2am on weekends. Disappointments: Gym and internet are not free, even on corporate bookings. Almost EVERY other hotel in NY gives this access free, either due to membership status or due to corporate accounts. Unlike my visit in 2012, the front desk staff was actually helpful this time. There was a very nice lady (I couldn't get her name, but I think she works morning shift) who quickly helped out during checkout and other queries. Rooms seem a little dated by now. Still trendy, but one can easily notice the signs of wear and tear on furniture, couch etc. Stayed in room 3708. Room seemed cramped as there were 2 double beds (though I usually ask for a king bed). March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Imagine living in an observation deck... seriously... we stayed on the 51st floor... it was a live experience... i even slept slept on the chair next to window... it was an experience... I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to NYC... i still cant believe that I slept while I was overlooking the Times square,and Manhattan - New York streets... August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the W I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Conveniently located in the middle of Times Sq. Great room and i loved the limelight on the 7th floor. Had a fun night at the bar and the DJ was great. Front Desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants to eat etc.Anyone looking for a fun weekend at a great hotel should book a stay at the W Times Sq. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Amazing Welcome Desk Agent I had to write to let W Hotels know about how their desk agent Briana went above and beyond to make our stay special, especially for our 5-year-old son. He met her at check-in, and after seeing our room, went back to the front desk to tell her enthusiastically that it was "the best hotel ever." On the last night of our four-night stay, we got back to our room after a long day to find a note to our son from Briana, along with a cold glass of milk, a plate of fresh cookies, a small New York snow globe, and a Statue of Liberty key ring with his initial (which he has since fashioned into a medallion he can wear). When my wife thanked her the next morning, she said that she was unable to find him a souvenir with his not-so-common name so she had to settle for his initial. She really put a lot of effort into his gifts. And we think that she bought these souvenirs with her own money. It was such a warm, caring note on which to end our wonderful stay. Thank you Briana and the W Hotel Times Square! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really? I had a nice enough room, although I've always gotten better upgrades at this hotel when I've stayed there in the past. The bathroom wasn't great. teh sink had very little water coming out of it, and the shower never got hot. There was also no room to put anything on the sink - it was small, and there was no counter space in the bathroom whatsoever. . April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billed twice for same night Unacceptable to be incorrectly billed for a stay. Just saw that I was billed twice for a recent stay and now have to go through the hassle of calling and disputing the charge. I addition, I was never e-mailed a receipt as promised. Very frustrating as a business traveler to have to deal with such a lack of attention to important details. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stayed in "Cool Corner" Room. Made reservations in September. Requested view and highest floor. Placed at one of lowest floors and on the side, barely a view of Times Square. Ate at two Five Star Resraurants and they were lower priced than two sandwiches and dessert from room service on night of arrival. It was "okay", but I will look more next trip. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommadating We were impressed by the staff especially the ladies that worked in Housekeeping. We traveled with a four year old and they were so nice and such a pleasure. The concierge service was impeccable as well as all the employees at this hotel. Location was fabulous for going to theatre and easy access to anything you want to do while staying in New York. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant, Exclusive, but Expensive Need to put coffee pots in the room; that should be a given. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special Care We really enjoyed our stay at the W Hotel in Times Square. Being in the middle of the action goes without saying. The staff were attentive to our needs...from the fan for noise to help sleep at night to the "little Anniversary extra" it made us feel special. We loved the party in the lounge each night. Thank you for a memorable stay in the Big Apple January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel is in a pime Time Square location. It is very on trend and we had a blast. This was a girls' weekend trip but I would suggest this hotel for couples as well. The bar was lots of fun at night. There was a dj. Blue Fin restaurant is located downstairs. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would absolutely recommend it to family and friends. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Possibly the best location you can get! Great location, right in TImes Square. I thought the hotel met my expecations of a W. My only complaint was that I checked in and was sent to a room that was dirty and had not yet been serviced. I had to wait an extra 20 mins in order to have someone come clean it. This is the last thing a traveler wants to deal with when just arriving at a hotel. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay We are always pleased to stay with the Whotel. The staff is friendly and attentative. The rooms are spacious and comfy. We certainly will be coming back! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is no better location than w Times Square The W has exceptional service with a friendly, personal staff that made our trip worry free. If you want to be pampered then The W is the place to be. Easy access to great theaters, restaurants and one of a kind sights! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern place, good location We liked the design of the hotel a lot, beds were surprisingly comfortable -even though they were just double beds - it will be nice to have queen size beds instead -we had our 6 year old with us. Housecleaning was impeccable, room service fast -even though they forgot tea I have ordered. The front desk is the main minus. We were charged and requested to pay despite the fact that we had paid already (was part of the flight and hotel package) Only upon arrival to our hometown we verified that it was paid upfront and we had to request a refund -which proceeded smoothly. The bar was noisy and I got a broken champagne glass where I cut my lip on , the waitress promised discount- which never came. The next evening we were significantly overcharged in the bar -it was rectified the next they at the front desk thanks to persistence of my husband. So overall the hotel has a great location, nice decor, just the people training should probably improve. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Get Away The staff was absolutely perfect from dinner reservations to helping me find a store for a suit to finally allowing me to extend my stay when a meeting came up on Monday. They are detailed oriented and very professional. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the staff! I have stayed at the "W" Times Square half a dozen times in the past three years. I look forward to my stay each time. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the hotel is conveniently located for my business needs, and I have never experienced a more wonderful and efficient staff. I recommend the hotel to friends and business associates often. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location Hotel was close to many important attractions such as Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Theater district , ect. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Spent a wonderful 4 nights at The W - Times Square ... in spite of some cold and wet weather, the weekend trip from South Texas to the frozen North was perfect .. staff friendly and helpful ... rooms well appointed with a fabulous view of the City ... Lobby Bar perfect place to stop after a long night out ... will definitely be back !! February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not ready at 4 PM We arrived to the hotel at 4PM but our room was not yet ready. July 17, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next>>