W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay on Points We booked a room with points. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to a suite because of our SPG status. The room was amazing! We were very happy with the accommodations. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of Time Square The views from the room were amazing. It is convenient to just about anywhere in manhattan. Lobby is removed from the ground floor, so not a lot of people. It was nice not feeling crowded. Reception, bell men and other staff were friendly. Not a cheap hotel, but well worth it. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for a first-time tourist and the rooms were clean and well-lit (though the lack of storage was a little perplexing). What I was particularly struck by was the friendliness of all members of staff. From A to Z, everyone was friendly, informative, showed great inclination to help. Even the cleaning staff would always greet us when passing through the hallways. By far, my favorites were the concierges and the door ambassadors. For a first time in New York, both "departments" were full of useful information and great guidance. In all of this, one door Ambassador in particular stands out. Frankie Shane. He was on duty every single day of our 4 day stay, He began recognizing us very early on with all our comings and goings, and often took the initiative to help direct us before leaving the hotel. He was fantastic. Overall, this hotel comes highly recommended for a first time visit, though being in the heart of Times square, you must be prepared for the noise and the crowds. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect location especially for the first time visitor. Modern vibe,subdued lighting and trendy background music. Bathroom strange,but works once you are used to it! Staff are friendly nd helpful. Room not ready at 3, had to wait to 4..tiresome after a transatlantic flight. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended hotel Perfect location in the middle of Time Square, Fabulous room views. Spacious rooms for New York. Easy to get to other locations. Only complaint if I had to FIND one is, be prepared for the lobby to be loud if you check in late hours. This Hotel went above my expectations. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel, Times Square Would like to especially thank the staff on the forecourt of the hotel and the emergency / medical team for their help and support as I badly cut my head on the taxi door when arriving at the hotel at lunchtime on January 20th. Appreciated the concern and attention January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We visit NYC at least twice a year and this was our first stay at a W. Great location, clean confortable room even though we used Aeroplan points to book (usually get stuck with worst room the hotels have to offer). Will definitely try to stay at the W on our next visit. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly environment This W hotel room was very spacious and clean. Peolple were very friendly. They had my room ready to check in at 10 am and let me check out 4 pm next day. I didn't feel like I was in busy manhattan area. It was very comfortable stay and I will stay in this hotel again. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff This was our first time in New York City and we came for New Year's Eve. The hotel is beautiful and all of the staff was extremely professional and attended to our needs in a pleasant and expeditious manner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to NYC. Thanks! January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic central location Great view from corner room, but windows filthy. Very comfortable bed, but room decor tired and worn. Bathroom compact but effective. Hotel's Living Room a great space, Blue Fin served excellent breakfasts. Very convenient location but pricey for size and amenity. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location horrible upkeep This hotel needs tons of improvement on updating and the maintenance of their rooms. The chairs were torn and scratched while the bathrooms were rusty. Service was not dependable. Had to request for items 3 times before they responded. Location of hotel is great. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and has everything What a perfect place to stay with my son and his family. Staff could not be more helpful and welcoming. We had multiple arrivals and children and everyone was treated with grace and professionalism. Rooms were perfectly taken care of. We will definitely be back. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location I always stay here because the staff meets all our needs and were centrally located to all points of interest. The Wheels staff works hard to keep you moving and its always a pleasure to look at the city at night. Make sure you get a high floor! And SPG status! June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Nice hotel in a great locations, but the rooms are very small and "cozy". Your Starwood Gold status doesn't mean anything here, the front desk staff wasn't very friendly nor accomodating at check in and didn't really seem to care about my Starwood Gold status. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms & Service Require Attention The reading light on one side of the bed was broken and neither of the lights under the bed side stands worked either (the one that have the pink tint). Bathroom towels and soap replacement were inconsistent each day. Same for trash not always being emptied. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement The bellboys and the taxi staff were all callous and unprofessional. They seemed more interested in gossiping and posing around than getting their job done. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary Service - ok facility This was my first stay at a W Hotel and I wasn't sure what to expect except for very friendly service, which I did receive in abundance. The staff is simply superb, from the doorman, the desk, the Concierge, room service and the maintenance staff to the bartender at the Living Room. All great attitude and trained to go out of their way to make me happy...they succeeded. The room and hotel were well maintained and clean but could use a little refreshing. The room was neat but the décor seemed cheap (a lot of plexiglass) the bed was super comfortable and our view of the sunset...simply romantic. We had an issue with heat and the front desk dispatched maintenance to the room within 5 minutes and had the solution within 15...a temporary heater. Since the system had been switched to AC mode our room wouldn't heat... Room service was equally as impressive and brought our order within 10 minutes...simply unheard of. If this hotel had been updated more recently it could garner 5 stars easily...if you're looking for a romantic and sexy place this hotel is it...just don't look too closely at the décor... April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC's BEST LOCATION This hotel is superior! The lounge is very festive and the rooms at this hotel are larger than most W Hotels. The location is perfect to discover all of NYC. The staff at the Lobby Bar are superior and very nice and friendly. It is the essence of NYC! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy New Year W Times Square! My decision to stay at the W New York Times Square during the busy New Year's week was perfect. The location of the hotel provides nearby access to all the theatres (very convenient when you are battling crowds). The location also proved a bonus for New Year's Eve. Although I did not have access to Times Square from the hotel during the evening, standing outside the hotel was the next best thing because I could hear all the festivities and feel the excitement but I could also return to the comfort of my room at any time throughout the night. In addition to location, the hotel is warm and inviting. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Although a busy and crazy time for the staff, I always received service with a smile. The room was very comfortable and anything you need is delivered to your room quickly. The breakfast at Blue Fin was delicious with many healthy food choices. Congratulations to the Hotel Manager and his staff for creating such a welcoming environment. Happy New Year to everyone at the W! Hope to see you soon in 20014. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay the stay was wonderful. 2 things: 1. the GPS can't find you with the brodway adress. 2. i thinks that you have to give privilage inqout parking' at least as # of nights. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and great bar. I wish this hotel would update their rooms as the furniture was weathered a bit. We had a meeting in their conference room area and Paolo was the best. Could not of been anymore helpful. This group made the trip! October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Hot Water I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past month and both times there was no hot water for showers in the morning. This is totally unacceptable. I understand it could happen once in a long while, but twice within a month is just poor service. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Excellent staff! Scott at the front desk was so helpful to attend all my needs/ request! The room was great pretty spacious for a hotel in New York, although the A/C can't get any lower. Beautiful location!! :) All in all it was very good!!!! December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect staff to match a perfect location The staff at the W Times Square was second to none. Their attention to detail and condition of the property was outstanding! The perfect location for catching any broadway show and any of the action the city may have to offer. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice close to Times Square A very polite and efficient staff, confortable and modern rooms. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. Also the bar is very charming and have nice drinks. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Thanks so much for your attention to details to make our visit a great one! The staff members were especially helpful and made us feel welcome! We look forward to visiting New York City again! We will certainly recommend your hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great experience Can't thanks these guys enough. I book about 100 nights a year and the W is at the top of the list the proactive nature of the staff is unbelievable. Never overpowering, but you really feel valued and know they appreciate your business. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Security I was ok with the stay until I was acosted by the prostiture getting on to the elevator when I returned from dinner. I know it is a difficult challange to handle but I would have thought there would have been a little tighter security March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by courteous and truthfulness Requested to switch room, however, instead of upgrade, my room got downgraded. When I asked not to switch anymore, the frontdesk told us the original room had new guest before we pointed out our luggages were still in the room. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by January in NYC Thank you for your attentiveness during our stay at the W Hotel in Times Square. Your concierge Patrick was great as well as all the upstairs bellmen. We usually stay at the Lexington location but would stay here again in a heartbeat January 10, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 next>>