Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 741 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's service was excellent The service at the W New york was excellent! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I traveled to NY with a group of 18, and could not find my wallet when we got there, the front desk was so nice in getting it all figured out and settled. The rooms were ready for us before the scheduled check in time, and after we stored our luggage all day after our check out, they had it stored conviently and on a separate floor so we could get all of our luggage without being in a crowded room. I was soo pleased with every aspect of our stay at the hotel! I would highly recomend for large groups or groups with teens! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms & Service Require Attention The reading light on one side of the bed was broken and neither of the lights under the bed side stands worked either (the one that have the pink tint). Bathroom towels and soap replacement were inconsistent each day. Same for trash not always being emptied. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the W I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Conveniently located in the middle of Times Sq. Great room and i loved the limelight on the 7th floor. Had a fun night at the bar and the DJ was great. Front Desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants to eat etc.Anyone looking for a fun weekend at a great hotel should book a stay at the W Times Sq. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First bad experience out of five stays I would like to begin by saying that all of the employees that I came into contact with were great. They all had a great demeanor, and were very able and willing to assist me any time I came in contact with them. While I am impressed with the level of service that I received, I am sadly quite disappointed in my room. The room that was assigned to me definitely falls way below W standards, and most certainly below the five past visits I have had to this specific property. The carpeting in the room was tattered and fraying at the edges, the living room closet was off it track, the sink in the main bathroom is cracked, and well as the tiles on the floor, the shower door did not securely fit and leaked every time the bathroom was used, the sink in the spare bathroom looked as if it was about to fall off the wall, the drawers in the living area were bent and missing pieces of the finishing as well as had metal sticking off of them, when we opened up the sofa to use the sleeper bed there was a used condom in the couch. Finally one day the shower backed up leaving my guest unable to shower, We left the hotel when the repair man was leaving, and when we arrived two hours later the house keepers were just beginning to clean the mess. Finally when I arrived back at the hotel Friday night around 2am, the lobby was packed with what appeared to be some sort of event / club. On my way to the back bank of elevators a girl threw up on the back of me as I was walking ahead of her. At that point I had enough and decided to leave the hotel on Saturday, a day early, and find accommodations elsewhere for the night. I have been to this hotel many times, and I unfortunately have a non cancelable reservation coming back for May 10, but this was not what I would consider to be a good hotel experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Location Ever A wonderful hotel, with great staff and facilities in the most prime location one can imagine. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLEASE CHOOSE THIS W IN TIMES SQUARE Amazing W. It is located right in the center of TIMES SQUARE, You can't go wrong with that. As soon as you enter this W, you are surrounded by a glass fountain of running water. Its amazing. You take the elevators to the W. lobby and just get mesmerized. The lobby is so very beautiful and a great place to hang out. The Friday and Saturday crowd is meant for adults. Beautiful elegant well dressed ladies and handsome powerful men hang out here. Great lobby for romance and dating. You will make a lot of new friends here. Its best to keep kids out of here. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and this W employs the most beautiful and friendly girls at the front desk. A true Manhattan speciality. There is a small W.Store with cool stuff to sell and then you go behind the store to access the hotel elevators. I was upgraded to a beautiful corner room with fabulous views of Manhattan. I had pure fun at this W and its a total play hotel with excellent service. I highly recommend this hotel to ALL travelers and SPG 50-75-100s you will love it here. This is one of my most favorite Ws. Ws are just amazing. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Lighting The only constructive criticisim is that the entry at G level, elevator lobby, elevators, front desk area. Very dimly lit. I understand atmosphere but a little to dark for common areas. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall satisfied with the Hotel. I have stayed in this hotel 3 x in my visits to NYC, I always enjoy my stays here, but am wondering if there is something better for the price you pay. Don't get me wrong, love lounge and the feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, there were small things that are making me feel as it maybe time to try a different hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC at its Best Had a great visit. The W was fantastic. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down W This is one of the most run down W hotels I have stayed in. In fact, from a branding perspective W should be ashamed that this hotel carries their name. It is overpriced (ok it's NYC) but for nearly $500 a night, I'd rather stay a number of other places. The rooms are definitely overused and it sounded like I was sleeping in a wind tunnel all night long. Staff is mediocre at best--my 7 am wake up call came at 7:10. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! Thanks, Jim! I was in this hotel last week and had a wonderful stay (See my previous review). This was another great stay, although shorter, just 1 night, and was just me this time. I did eat at Blue Fin this time for lunch, and was not impressed. It took a long time to get the food, and it was not very good compared with other restaurants in the area especially for the price. It is not the hotel's fault, but it should be known that there are better places to eat when you stay here. Only issue was a severe crack in the shower floor, where I stubbed my toe. I was not hurt badly, but it could badly hurt someone or even cause someone to trip or fall. If you get the Fantastic Suite on the 33rd floor (Room 3310), check to make sure it has been fixed. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!! Great Stay!! My husband and I recently stayed at the W New York for the first time this past weekend, March 8-10. I was a little skeptical about staying at a hotel I've never stayed at before, but was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is beautifual when you first walk in with the water on the ceiling in front of the main elevators. Then, you go up to the 7th floor to check in and it's just as beautiful up there. We had no problem checking in, our room was ready and all of the staff were very friendly. We had a beautiful king corner room with a view of Times Squre on one side, and a slight view of the Hudson on the other. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean (one of my biggest concerns when I go to a hotel). The rooms are a bit pricey, but we expected that in NY and I will pay the extra money for comfort and cleanliness. Also, the Acura Experience is awesome. You get what the service says it does. They will take you anywhere and its complimentary. We did tip the driver of course. The Acura took us to the 9/11 Memorial and because the downtown W hotel is right there, we were able to catch the Acura back from that hotel. It was awesome. Sometimes when hotels advertise services, there is a catch to it, but there is no catch with this service. They will take you anywhere for free. We didn't try the restaurants in the hotel, but maybe next time. We will definitely stay here again. I was very pleased!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location and even better price! The hotel was great! My kids and I loved it! The staff was great and made our stay incredible! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features This hotel is a great place to enjoy what New York City offers at it best March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience thanks to great staff and management I was traveling to take part in an SPG moment in New York. I have stayed the other W's in New York, and had less than desireable experiences, but I had heard good things about this property so I thought I would take a chance. I emailed the hotel prior to arriving on the arrival day to request they process my platinum upgrade early in the day, as I would not be arriving until about 9pm, and usualy by this time many upgrades are re-assigned and/or not available. Within minutes I recieved a personal email from the hotel manager, Jim. I was amazed at the professionalism and attention to customer service in Jim's response. He explained that due to the high number of Platinum guests, he could never promise a suite, but would make sure the upgrades went through correctly. He also offered to help us with the Acura servie and additional assistance with preparing for our event as well. When we arrived at the hotel, the valet was there waiting to take our car and we had no issues getting inside. There was no wait at the welcome desk and we were quickly checked in and given a suite overlooking broadway (facing north) on the 25th floor, room 2510. It was a great room, and HUGE for New York standards. We also had a nice note, cookies, and a bottle of wine from the hotel manager, Jim. I see this often in European properties, but rarely in the US. It was a nice touch. The concierge gave us some great information on things to do, and the Acura service to the event was wonderful. The car service alone is a major value add in New York and should be taken advantage of. This hotel has 2 car on duty so it is usualy easy to book. We did have one issue, our keys deactivated on our second evening. The replacement keys did not work either, so it took a lot of waiting outside our rooms and trips down to the desk to get working keys. The staff was confused, but very professional. Checkout early in the morning was easy and efficient and our car was waiting for us (and warmed up). The level of customer service at this hotel from the manager AND the staff was outstanding and they should be an example for the entire chain. I am in New York again next week for work, and I have already booked this hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Times Square, Perfect Location Nice Hotel, Great Location March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was disappointed in W Hotels My room-rate was with breakfast, but it is only in-room breakfast facilities and breakfast-form wasn't in my room in 2 from 3 nights I stayed there, That's why I can get my breakfast only once, but pay for 3 times. No hot water in hotel in the morning on 26 Feb. My starpoints for this stay weren't added to my SPG account including 500 points as Gold welcome award despite of the fact that I double-checked at reception at time of check-out. I stayed in W in different places and was satisfied all the times, but this time it was absolutely non-professional and unwelcome service. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The hotel was beautiful, in a great location, and very modern which fits my liking. The room was really clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful and I really truly felt that they cared. There was one individual who went above and beyond for me making my stay feel like I was a special guest in my friends home. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service Stayed here for the second time this month. Both times the staff was very accommodating and got us into a room as quickly as possible. They are always so friendly and helpful. We love staying at the W. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Great location! Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. Would stay here again! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, pathetic staff Check-in was absolutely horrible. So what if I arrived at 7:30am? I was told hotel is sold out... then when atleast 5-7 people checked out in the next 15-20 minutes, I was told the room is not ready. A couple of hours later (after checking with the staff a couple of more times), I was told the cleaning staff doesn't get in till 11am, so room will not be available till noon. Honestly... do you want me to believe that a A-grade hotel where I was staying at $350/night for 7 nights can't ensure an early check-in??? March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for girls week ends in NYC Always fun and exciting at w. and staffnis amazing February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk I was with a group but upon check in provided a credit card and instructed front desk "I pay for my own room." Upon check out was told my account was settled to the group account. The receipt I was given did not show if I indeed got my Starpoints. Small issue, and only issue in an otherwise great stay. (Also, slow service in lobby bar). February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Hot Water I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past month and both times there was no hot water for showers in the morning. This is totally unacceptable. I understand it could happen once in a long while, but twice within a month is just poor service. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desperate need of a renovation. Unfortunately this property is in desperate need of a renovation. Also the staff in the front desk could use an attitude adjustment. I stay a lot at SPG properties and this has been the worst experience ever. I must say that the housekeeper and the gentleman that brought my room service dinner were both very friendly and attentive. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive and Courteous Staff We want to compliment the management and staff at the W NY Times Square - my wife accompanied me on this trip to NY, and we had a wonderful experience; everything from the bellman, check-in at the front desk, housekeeping calling to ask if we wanted our room serviced, room service for breakfast, the Blue Fin, the Living Room, even riding down in the elevator one of the bellman engaged us in a pleasant conversation and really had no specific reason to talk to us. It was to the extent that not only was it enjoyable, it was to the extent that we noticed and commented to each other. I have lifetime Gold status with Starwood and have been Platinum a number of years so I have stayed in a lot of properties, including many stays at the W's. I cannot remember a better experience or impression than our recent stay in NY for a couple of days. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Grat hotel in an excellent location. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility, Even Better Staff, Perfect Stay I was weary of staying anywhere near Times Square because, as a former Ny'er, I avoided it at all costs. I chose it anyway because of the room sizes and overall high ratings, and was not only not disappointed, had my expectations exceeded. The check-in desk was friendly and relaxed, the first room I was in was awesome, and when I couldn't get my hot water working (which may have been user error), a friendly guy named Matt came to move me to not one, but two other rooms until I was happy (I initially asked to be moved somewhere with a tub, but that room wasn't a corner suite, so I asked to go back to the corner suite on a different floor). If he was in any way annoyed, he certainly didn't show it. He was incredibly pleasant and seemed genuinely happy to be helping out, even though it meant dragging my giant suitcase around (he refused to let me help). The room was spacious, well-appointed (though I DO wish there was a full-length mirror in there), had a fantastic view, and was surprisingly quiet for being in Times Square. The cleaning staff was equally cheery and friendly, more so than I generally experience at other hotels, and they did a really thorough job on the room. The restaurant and bar on the ground floor have both great food and a phenomenal spot for people-watching, and the staff there was also amazing. Lastly, the room service prices were steep, but the breakfast was so good that I ordered it on two separate occasions. Any time I needed to speak to someone on the phone, the Wherever Whenever people were helpful, friendly, and professional. All of this aside, I think that cleaning a room well and being nice to your patrons is pretty easy to do; this hotel did all of that, but also had a sort of undefinable quality that made it great from top to bottom. I try to stay in different Starwood properties whenever I'm in NYC for work, but I think that I'm just going to stick with this one for my upcoming trips. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 out of 5! Stayed at the W Times Square last summer with my husband and 2 kids. Kids have never been to NYC and I was concerned that the W may be too much for them but I love the hotels. We were thrilled with the property and will return this spring. Everyone was very helpful but Patrick was exceptional - within minutes of getting our room he showed up at the door with goodies for the kids, and was offering restaurant suggestions and even made reservations for us daily. We spent a week at the hotel and could have stayed longer. Highly recommend the hotel (with and without kids)! February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating When I stay in a four star hotel I expect a certain level of appearance and amenities.The furniture, carpet, and tile in bathroom worn looking.Hotel needs a major face lift.Perfect location ,staff more than accomadating to make sure my stay was pleasant.I will return to this hotel when it is updated. February 23, 2013
  • 2016-05-27 T09:52:17.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_741, tr_741
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>