W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by courteous and truthfulness Requested to switch room, however, instead of upgrade, my room got downgraded. When I asked not to switch anymore, the frontdesk told us the original room had new guest before we pointed out our luggages were still in the room. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic!!!!!! This was our first time to new York and you can not find a better hotel or location then the W hotel in time square. The staff was amazing - the cleaning staff were outstanding!!!! you will not be disappointed if you stay here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Visited the W for my wife's birthday and the staff was wondeful. Thye took the extra time to make our visit special and added the little touches that will amke us wnat to come back as well as recommend the W to friends and family February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is beautiful the hotel staff was wonderful. My only concern was that the lighting in the rooms was too low by the beds to enjoy any type of reading. the little light is a good idea if it is late at night. but lamps would be a big improvement. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday review Good location, helpful staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W stands for WONDERFUL!! My husband and two children stayed in a Spectacular room for four days in August. We loved the location, right in the middle of Times Square. The staff at this hotel go far and beyond to make sure that your stay is nothing short of spectacular!! From the minute we checked-in, the concierge (kudos to Kelly for helping us out on a daily basis), the doormen to the administration. They make you feel like VIPs. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the linens on the bed are so soft. Housekeeping came on a daily basis and did a great job keeping our room organized. If you want to take in a Broadway show, the Tkts booth is literally outside the door. There are restaurants galore and so much to see. The hotel bar was always a cool place to wind down and it was always very lively. The W puts you right in the centre of the action. The W offers a chauffeured test ride in an Acura SUV, which we took advantage of to take us to the 9/11 memorial. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel. It's a Wonderful place to come home to when out and about in New York City!! August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help Overall, staff was excellent, including bellman, front desk, concierge and Library. However, there was a bag of garbage left in our closet from previous guest and glasses were in halleway for an entire day. No robes in Suite? September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation took the wife and kids for the 1st time to NYC!!! thank GOD we stayed there - walk to everything and even with the construction - it was an awesome room and the staff and Audi drivers were fantastic good dinner and fun bar! April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good night life. The air conditioning system was not working properly, did not sleep well. Hotel is nice, rooms need upgrading. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary Service - ok facility This was my first stay at a W Hotel and I wasn't sure what to expect except for very friendly service, which I did receive in abundance. The staff is simply superb, from the doorman, the desk, the Concierge, room service and the maintenance staff to the bartender at the Living Room. All great attitude and trained to go out of their way to make me happy...they succeeded. The room and hotel were well maintained and clean but could use a little refreshing. The room was neat but the décor seemed cheap (a lot of plexiglass) the bed was super comfortable and our view of the sunset...simply romantic. We had an issue with heat and the front desk dispatched maintenance to the room within 5 minutes and had the solution within 15...a temporary heater. Since the system had been switched to AC mode our room wouldn't heat... Room service was equally as impressive and brought our order within 10 minutes...simply unheard of. If this hotel had been updated more recently it could garner 5 stars easily...if you're looking for a romantic and sexy place this hotel is it...just don't look too closely at the décor... April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! This hotel rocks! From Mary at the Front Desk, 'GodBless' in the living room to the Concierge named Molly, everyone went out of their way to make me feel like I was being welcomed home. Fantastic staff and beautiful decor. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The front desk agents as well as the ambassadors were great, I was surprised that 4 days after checking in, I was pleasantly surprised that Susanna remembered my name, Thank you everyone for making our stay very pleasant. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Pink We visit NYC every year for my birthday. This is the first time we have stayed at the W and were very happy. We had a corner room with great views. the Bedding was fabulous. Did not like the fridge...no room for my water! December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a makeover This property is really sad these days. The wear and tear on all the furniture and walls and tiling is horrible. You can't beat the location and the staff are still great, but come on starwood, invest a little cash here. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great stay We had a great stay at the W Times Square. It is steps awy from Times Square but the rooms are amazingly quite and relaxing. Patrick contacted us before our stay and made sure everything was perfect. I highly recommend! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent Staff We stayed again for my wife's birthday and the service provided was excellent. Fantastic location, and yes there is noise from Times Square, but not a big deal. The staff made the trip well worth while. Thank You January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is exceptional Overall the staff from men out front of building to staff in lobby (check-in) to support staff (especially Carmen from Peru) were first class. We will definite return to this property on our future trips to Manhattan. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Location This hotel is in a very busy location, however enter the lobby and you feel calm and welcomed. Very energetic and "cool". The staff is extremely pleasant and wants to to whatever it takes to may you content and happy. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very expensive for an average stay Room cleanliness was very average. Mattress cover was stained. The doormen spent all their time talking to one another and no time helping guests. Unsure of what their role was. Messed up billing at time of check out. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & great features Every time when I go to NY, I always picked this place. This hotel is in the heart of Times Square with excellent services and wonderful staff. The place is very trendy and stylish. I just love the atmosphere here. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay the stay was wonderful. 2 things: 1. the GPS can't find you with the brodway adress. 2. i thinks that you have to give privilage inqout parking' at least as # of nights. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay overall good stay, checking in was easy, liked to have 24 hour access to the gym. Did not appreciate loud staff in the hallways in the morning. Also I went to use the gym equipment and the eliptical was broken. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs maintenance I'm a W fan but the mouldy smell of the shower and the worn out chair in the room just doesn't cut it for me.... No coffee in the hotel and the lack of free wifi in the room at that cost just doesn't work for me. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement The bellboys and the taxi staff were all callous and unprofessional. They seemed more interested in gossiping and posing around than getting their job done. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room noisier than the plane! Stayed in room 1203. Right above a huge air conditioning unit on the building next door. The noise was not pleasant. And the room was not cheap... Your staff seem to be well aware of the issue - no apology... March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed the mark this visit. Usually it's better The room smelled so heavily of the previous guests cologne. Two martini glasses remained in the hall my 24 hour stay, with fermenting fruit slices. The bar is good, and bell and curbside staff were excellent. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Location I can't say enough about this lovely hotel... The staff was very attentive. The property was immaculate. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square. Just perfect !!! A must stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was perfect My daughter was married in the Edison Ballroom just down the block.This hotel was perfect for the location. 47TH and Broadway not too bad. I plan on coming in for weekends and this is the place i will stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice close to Times Square A very polite and efficient staff, confortable and modern rooms. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. Also the bar is very charming and have nice drinks. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was perfect for our Yankees game. The staff was very nice, location was great, and the room was perfect. Took some time for our room to be ready at check in, but other than that no complaints. June 18, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 23 next>>