W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 673 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I had a great weekend stay at the W Times Square. The room was decorated nicely and had a great view into Times Square. The room and bathroom were very clean, almost looked new. Rooms were very quiet, with almost no outside or nieghbor / hallway noise. Staff was very friendly and efficient. We had a nice meal at Bluefin, great seafood selections. The concierge was helpful with reservations. The hotel location is wonderful, lots of places to walk to. Also appreciated the Acura Experience / house car. Will stay here again very soon. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location horrible upkeep This hotel needs tons of improvement on updating and the maintenance of their rooms. The chairs were torn and scratched while the bathrooms were rusty. Service was not dependable. Had to request for items 3 times before they responded. Location of hotel is great. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, love the Bliss bath and body products, sidebar DJ music I was here because I lost my apartment in Hurricaine Sandy. The hotel was on the FEMA list and I was so grateful to stay here and still being staying at such a wonderful hotel. The entire staff has been so welcoming and accomodating, trying to help me through this horrible ordeal. The front desk managers are superb, and Scott took care of all my reservation needs, and made sure I had my same room that I love, when I had to check out one night for New Years Eve, the hotel was full, and then return on Jan. 1st. The guest comes first at this hotel and every staff member demonstrates that everday. I am so grateful and appreciative to be here, and have such a wonderful roof over my head. I LOVE this hotel. The Bliss bath and body products are fabulous, the room views are spectacular, the hotel does little extra things for guests that other hotels don't do. When my friends come to visit me, they love it here too. The DJ who mixes the music at the Sidebar is great, and it is a fun atmosphere to sit, dance, talk to other guests, and soak up the wonderful atmosphere. The hotel also smells phenomonal, and I even bought their signature scent to spray in my room. Every little bit helps when you have just lost your apartment due to a natural disaster, and this hotel and the staff have really helped me. They do many things here to make you feel special, little things that go a long way, to show and make their guests feel special and important. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgraded to Suite Upgrade was well worth the extra money. Had nice sitting area with pull out couch. Came in handy when a college friend of my niece came to visit and they stayed up late while Auntie relaxed in bedroom. Good use of space...room well designed to utilize every inch of this room. Enjoyed the stay will stay again. Did not get to see much more of the hotel thn the room and lobby. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Great staff, perfect location January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, poor concierge I have nothing but good things to say about the W Times Square. They went above and beyond to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The only negative thing about the experience was the female concierge who wasn't helpful at all. In fact, I saw her turn away guest after guest without any assistance and directed most to check "online" for items on their own. The Acura Car service fellow was super helpful as well, he should be the conceirge. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time here - can't wait to go back! After checking out of a name brand hotel in Chelsea due to a bad experience we were lucky enough to score a nice room on W's 40th floor during the busy holiday season - The only reason for 4 stars on cleanliness is because we noticed the toilet was dirty when we arrived in the room - called housekeeping they came right away and Ramon called to offer amenities for our inconvenience -the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Dinner @ Blue Fin next door was excellent and the hotel location made it within easy walking distance of 5th Ave - Time Warner - "Wicked" and so on. Thanks W ! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Times Square. Location, Location, Location. The Hotel was clean and the view from the 53rd floor was amazing. A room was ready for check in a few hours before the listed time which made my wife happy to get our day started earlier. First time at this location and will be back when we need to be in that area of NY City. Loved this Hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location! You couldn't ask for a better hotel if you want to be in Times Square. The W is centrally located and convenient to get to all of NYC hot spots! Our room was great and the staff very attentive to our needs. I would definitely recommend this trendy hotel. Our Christmas holiday in NYC was truly magical! December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Time Square The Hotel is Beautifully Decorated, and convientally located in Time Square December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Pink We visit NYC every year for my birthday. This is the first time we have stayed at the W and were very happy. We had a corner room with great views. the Bedding was fabulous. Did not like the fridge...no room for my water! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms at the W are great not the guess bathrooms at the bar. The bathrooms at the guess bar was very dirty every single night our stay.There was no attentants to clean the bathrooms. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in NYC W Times Square is our favorite place to stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a very good location every one was very nice and helpful particulary Leo at the whatever whenever desk December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional location, staff and amenities Not only was this hotel in a prime Times Square location, the staff all went above and beyond prior to and during our stay. They recommended and set up car service, gave a list of close by attractions/sites my daughter and I could enjoy and even helped bring the magic of Christmas to us during our stay. Santa "delivered" a special letter to my daughter with teh front desk staff assistance, I was ever so grateful for this as we were traveling through the holidays and this made her feel special and sassure she wasn't forgotten. Highly recommend this hotel, very clean, wonderful staff! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is Awesome My stay at the W exceeded my expectations . The Staff makes you feel like family and addressed my concerns with my room in a speedy fashion. A room was ready before check in ...and all how have stayed in NY before know how that can be. I will stay at the W Times Square when I return to NY. Location...Location....Location. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, but improvement opportunities fantastic hotel, great location, perfect service, we felt at home! a few improvement opportunities: - the room had little storage facilities (one small drawer and a small cabinet with a few cloth hangers), part of our clothes had to remain in our suit cases - there was no coffee machine in the room! - we missed a breakfast buffet, therefore went out for breakfast - ladies toilet in the lobby (7th floor) was filthy, looked like it was not being cleaned. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!! The W Hotel has and will always be my #1 choice of hotel. W's sheek and modern architecture always amazes me everywhere I go. Thank you for a lovely staff and always meeting our needs. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! This hotel has and incredible location in Times Square and staff is very helpful. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again I was disappointed in your hotel. I paid for two suites and thought we would really enjoy our stay as we have stayed at other W hotels. Your hotel was dated, old and weathered. The rooms were not nice at all or very clean. The worst part was I found someone's old socks In the bathroom and on Sunday morning we had no hot water in room 3410. The rooms were not worth the $650 a piece I paid. Very disappointing and i will not be returning ever again. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Hotel I acknowledge the great location of this hotel. However, their desire to maximize profit takes away from the experience. In today's electronic age with wi-fi available in many locations for free. The W charges $14.95 per day PER device, which is utterly ridiculous. In addition, they provided a full mini-fridge but when I requested it be emptied so we could use the fridge to store pop/food, they said it would be $50 to have it removed. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's hard to relax here The room itself was comfortable and clean, but it was facing a wall of brightly lit neon billboards. The window shades did not adequately cover the windows so the neon shined in my room and it was never really dark. This was extremely bothersome to me. By the time I noticed the problem it was late, and I didn't want to deal with trying to change rooms and moving all my things. I'm especially upset because as a gold Starwood preferred member I should have automatically been given a better room than this. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! What a great hotel. My wife and I were very impressed with the friendly staff, location and the beautiful look and feel of the hotel. We would definitely stay their again! December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed the mark this visit. Usually it's better The room smelled so heavily of the previous guests cologne. Two martini glasses remained in the hall my 24 hour stay, with fermenting fruit slices. The bar is good, and bell and curbside staff were excellent. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Once Again Used cash and points. Everything was wonderful as usual. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Experience Thanks you so much for making this such a memorable stay. I have always wanted to stay at this W hotel. This is actually our first time staying at one, and wow, do you make a great first impression. Thank you so much for the Rockettes souvenir book. We were blown away as soon as we walked in the room. Then when we got back last night and found the strawberries and champagne I said, "I think we need to make this a yearly tradition." Thank you so much for making us feel so appreciated and showing us what first class service is like! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth it! We spent $800 on this room and what a disappointment. The entrance to the hotel with its waterfall was the best part..and the elevators smell amazing...but.it goes downhill from there. the Hallways are dark and small reminding us of an old apartment building. The rooms were ultra modern... so much so that the bathroom was all glass...even though it was a cloudy glass, you could still see someone going about their business.. no privacy. I did like the funky shower stall though... We were on the 19th floor and our view was just of another building that was in close proximity (keep your blinds closed!) but the street sounds were noisy! Although this hotel had some good attributes, I just wouldn't recommend it for its rooms. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and safe. This is not my first stay at this hotel. It unddoubtedly would be my choice for any future trips. Staff was cordial and helpful. And of course the location was perfect for our needs. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs more training Let's see, previous guest's body hair on bathroom mirror. Valet who said car would be up in 30 minutes, when questioned after 45 minutes it miraculously appeared immediately. Poor security: staff member used his card to enter my floor for me, who let the after hours party get on the elevator at 3:30am? Did not provide Gold/Platinum preferred check in despite this being a firm SPG rule December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic central location Great view from corner room, but windows filthy. Very comfortable bed, but room decor tired and worn. Bathroom compact but effective. Hotel's Living Room a great space, Blue Fin served excellent breakfasts. Very convenient location but pricey for size and amenity. December 15, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T21:15:06.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_673, tr_673
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 24 next>>