Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always my NYC choice The property is located literally in the middle of Times Square making it an excellent choice if you're looking to see shows on Broadway. Given its location it can be very crowded once you step outside but it also offers convenient access to multiple subway lines which is great. The property is 57 stories so if you can score a room on a high floor it not only reduces noise from below but you have some excellent views of the city. They are fully remodeling the lobby and bar area which is good as frankly it needed it. I find the hotel to always be busy but the staff is consistently kind and I stay at this property for a few days nearly every month. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for theatres & dining This was our fourth trip to W Times Square, and we were very pleased at their staff's caring. It was our 59th wedding anniversary and my wife's 78th birthday. We were upgraded immediately from the 26th floor to the 44th, away from the noise of Times Square. When we returned from dinner and a show, there was a complementary bottle of Champagne waiting for us. A very nice, appreciated gesture. We walked to restaurant row both nights to our favorite restaurants and then to the shows. It's clean, modern and reasonable, too. June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best experience I was quite disappointed by the room that was a bit old. Moreover the fact that the bluefin is refurbishing was not pleasant at all. I must come back in october and have already reserved anotherr hotel. June 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a fine hotel and resort I booked this hotel through the Amex Plat FHR program and it was sub-standard. The lobby was small, dingy and dated. A few strategically placed lights and some music did an ok job of making the hotel seem a tad nicer. The reception area was tight and cramped feeling as was the hotel room. The walls were so thin that I could actually hear the neighbor on the phone as if he was in my room, It was unpleasant as I was constantly hushing my children as not to disturb them - at one point they even knocked on our wall as we were talking to loud for their liking. the hotel was in the heart of Times Square which certainly has its benefits but was loud 24/7 even though we were on a floor above 40. The blackout shade was cut too narrow so light was piercing in again 24/7. Would recommend this hotel for a 20 something and would classify it as a standard basic hotel. June 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel chain has a good reputation I was quite disappointed in the actual room the carpet did not look clean the bathroom looked old and dirty shower floor was grimy looking not pleased for the price we paid. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The negative reviews had me concerned that the hotel had gone downhill (I had stayed years ago). But I stayed anyway! In fact, the staff was super-friendly and the room was excellent. Really positive brief, one night experience. I'm a lifetime gold, many years platinum visitor (and consequently picky!). June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. Terrible location. Strange glass walled bathrooms. This hotel is beautiful but truly in a seedy part of town. Times Square is not a nice, nor is it a clean area of town. It is filled with street people, trash, packed full of tourists and beggars. The hotel is clean but the rooms are very small and come with a strange feature. The bathroom is completely glass, i.e..: see-through. Anyone in the room can watch you on the toilet, in the shower or changing your clothes. A bit odd, especially when your child is with you! A few semi-see-through bathrooms are available upon request. ARGH!!!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I am a lifetime platinum spg member. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past and always enjoyed my stay. I have previously recommended the hotel to other travelers. However my recent stay was not a good experience. The hotel failed at many levels: checkin... lobby...wifi... whenever wherever... was just awful. In fact, I checked out a day early. I can not recommend this hotel. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel! Wow! What an amazing hotel! And the staff, I can't say enough great things about them! I planned this weekend getaway as a surprise for my boyfriend's 30th birthday. It was also my 1st time in NYC. The staff went above and beyond for us! They put us on the 54th floor...amazing view of Times Square! They had a piece of cake & a little gift in the room when we arrived for my boyfriend! The gift bag even said "30th" on it! We had such an amazing time this weekend & will definitely stay here again the next time we come! And the sushi at Blue Fin was so fresh & delicious! Thank you so much for making our weekend so special! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome View Asked for a higher floor and Christi was able to get me a room on the 49th Floor out of 54 floors. The view was spectacular, although the outside window needed a good cleaning. The room was spacious, and the staff was exceptional. Ordered room service twice and it was delivered hot within 30- minutes. The maids kept our room clean and neat. The beds were almost too comfortable. Caught up on my sleep for sure. Everybody was more than helpful. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy New Year! Another great Stay! My favorite W Hotel in the US. This was our 8th stay welcoming in the New Year at the W Time Square. The staff is always attentive. Literally the doorstep to Town Square. Love the lobby bar! April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to Times Square Hotel The W Times Square is my go to Times Square hotel - the staff is beyond welcoming and meets and exceeds my needs everytime! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay Close to the Action Great Place to be close to time square. Excited for the bar to open back up. Should have a big promotion for members.... April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Room Condition I was content with the location and the staff. However, the room condition was in POOR shape. It seemed as though the hotel is not keeping up with the maintenance and the condition of guest rooms at all. The sink in the bathroom was cracked and the headboard had deep cuts all over. I don't expect every property to be brand new, but I did not expect to see ripped headboards and cracked sinks! You cannot charge people W prices and give them roadside motel quality!! If someone from the hotel is kind enough to reach out I will definitely share the room number and pictures that I took. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond We traveled to NYC to attend an award ceremony, 4 guests in 2 rooms. Prior to arrival we had been asked by the insider what candy or other things we liked and the purpose of the trip. We explained that we were traveling as my girlfriend was receiving a business award and that her parents came with. We were greeted and recognized as gold members at the time (am now Platnium) and welcomed and congratulated on the award (they must have a profile on us in the system). Our rooms were placed on the same floor and upon arriving in ours there was music playing (our favorite artist whom the insider must have known from a previous trip to Chicago) candy and a picture of us in a frame we had taken at a W in the past with a hand note. The night of the award ceremony we returned to the room to a bottle of champagne, 2 cokes and a note congratulating my girlfriend on her award. We may be 2 of 1000's of guests a day who stay at W's but we always seem to be treated so well. My advice is use the insiders, they are there to help and the level of service is top notch! Thank you for a wonderful stay! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Gem This hotel is great! The location is perfect, the staff is young and so friendly, the Blue Fin is a great place for a meal, etc. etc. etc. and the rooms are amazing. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Close to Time Square and local activities March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has a GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF! I have stayed at the W Times square several times. Every time the staff just gets better and better. They always go above and beyond to meet my expectations. They are absolutly awesome. As soon as i begin the process of checking and i say my name once they always remember it throughout my stay. Things like that make it such a great experience to stay at this hotel. The rooms are always super clean and smell fresh. Now that is the great part of the hotel; now here comes the not so great part..... The bar located next to the check in ... Well the staff here is the complete opposite of the front desk staff. The bartender and especially the waitress both acted like they were doing me a favor by buying overpriced drinks.... which I was willing to pay gladly but the both the waitress and the bartender both thought it was more important to talk about their personal lives instead of serving drinks. I quit on my waitress and just walked up to the bar but that was a disaster too. She was so inattentive. My party and I just decided to leave the bar and go someplace else. I still stayed at the W that night but HATED their bar staff. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Wonderful 5 days stay. I would like to mention Pamela at the Front Desk who was always taking care of us and who really made our stay especial. Thanks Pamela! Looking forward to staying again. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many SPG options in Times Square to stay here Well this is a review that is in the process. we just checked in and to say we were underwhelmed would be a gift. Major construction going on all around the hotel and the entire lobby is torn up with no mention of this on the website! No upgrade provided for Platinum actually the gentlemen at the front flat out lied and said there was nothing available (just looked online and every upgrade category is available for our stay). Then they put us in the room closest to the elevator (literally 3 feet away), and the room is dated and the furniture is broken... huge disappointment and we just left an amazing stay at another SPG property that we regret leaving but that's what we get for trying to mix it up! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice for. Times Square This property get an A+ for treating me well. Not perfect [what is] but always bending over to be helpful and trying to accommodate. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prime Location Rear Form If you are looking to stay in NYC with SPG and W Hotels I would recommend the W at Union Square. I stayed at both and the rooms at Union Square seemed to be in much better shape. The Times Square location had a bathroom that seemed "dirty". This would be an excellent location for New Year's Eve. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel but it's showing its age Wonderful hotel with great and attentive staff. I reserved a marvelous suite and was granted an early check in without issue. I never waited much more than a minute at the front desk to talk to anyone. Even the door staff at the entrance and courteous which is an asset in Times Square. My only gripes were the mysterious stains on the couch in the living area (dried blood/chocolate? Something white?) and the 1/2 bathroom door had a terrible squeal. I love the hotel but it seems like with all of the wear and tear of being in one of the busiest places on earth, some room details need some attention. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit & miss rooms I booked a cool corner room for a trip to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Very nice room on the 47th floor....but my (young) daughter was a bit overwhelmed by the height. Front desk happily moved us to another room on the 20th floor. This new room was 1.) missing furniture ie, no chaise lounge & floor lamp like in the previous room. The bathroom had a hole in the ceiling. Paint chips were missing around the room. Most certainly not worth what I paid... not even close. Windows were so dirty that you couldn't see out of them. Totally disappointed. We visit the city about 4 times a year. I would not return or recommend this hotel. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making my daughter's Sweet 16 weekend so special! Hats off to the staff at the W! Thank you for making us feel special. We had a wonderful time during our overnight stay. Beds were amazingly comfortable and our room had a fun view down Broadway. We went to 2 shows so the hotel is perfectly located near the theaters which was key as the weather was bitterly cold. An extra bonus was that Baked by Melissa store is across the street which is my daughter's favorite cupcake place. Definitely a memorable weekend to celebrate a special occasion February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC!! Great location and concierge services. The hotel was close to Broadway theaters, restaurants and cultural attractions...The hotel is truly an oasis in the center of NYC Times Square. Each and every member of the hotel staff made a great effort to be sure that my stay at the hotel was a perfect experience. BRAVO!!! Harry Freedman January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Staycation I live in Manhattan and sometimes just want to treat myself. I once again chose the W Times Square for a brief stay-cation and was not disappointed. Reception was efficient, welcoming and acknowledged my SPG Gold status with a smile. Room was spectacular, as was having a few drinks at the Living Room bar. If you enjoy cheese, you must not miss the in-room dining 6-cheese plate, which pairs cheeses with sweet/savory accompaniments that are on par with a 5-star restaurant. The gym on 10 is well equipped and very clean (and you can work off the cheese calories!). Thank you to the entire staff for yet another Wonderful stay-cation! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful way to bring in the New Year! Thank you for a fabulous stay. The whole staff was exceptionally responsive and made this trip a delight. Thank you for everything! See you soon! January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks Necessities I usually stay at the W in downtown for business travel and this location was not up to par. I was placed on a pretty low floor and there was construction right across the street that banged at all hours of the night. With the lack of sleep I was sad to find out that this location doesn’t even provide a simple cup of coffee to get me through the day (like the W Downtown does). All in all, great design/décor, but lacks necessities—sleep and caffeine. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed We paid in advance through travel agency for two "spectacular" titled rooms, asking for them to be close to each other. At check-in, I was told only rooms near each other would be on 14th floor, "wonderful" category. Asked of view, was told it would have a street view. Rooms looked at hotel across alley, airconditioning ducts, and wooden water tower. One room was not ready until 5:45 pm, not 3. When I expressed my displeasure, rep said he was sorry, offered no tangible credit. Rooms sacrifice practicality for fluff; no coffee pot but chrome paperweights, for example. Never again. December 30, 2014
  • 2016-04-30 T09:26:43.658-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_737, tr_737
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>