W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar I particularly enjoyed the dancing in the bar. I met a few fine, professional gentlemen, and even had a chance to dance with them. The informative character of the front desk staffs helped me accumulate points into my account and not forfeit those points. I look forward to making Starwood my hotel of vacation for future travel stays, especially in Broadway Times Square where world attractions are unparalleled and unmatched. Finally, I would like to herald the arrival of 2015 back in Times Square, so please reserve me a room. Maybe, a TV show with my sugar daddy, you! Irene August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience thanks to great staff and management I was traveling to take part in an SPG moment in New York. I have stayed the other W's in New York, and had less than desireable experiences, but I had heard good things about this property so I thought I would take a chance. I emailed the hotel prior to arriving on the arrival day to request they process my platinum upgrade early in the day, as I would not be arriving until about 9pm, and usualy by this time many upgrades are re-assigned and/or not available. Within minutes I recieved a personal email from the hotel manager, Jim. I was amazed at the professionalism and attention to customer service in Jim's response. He explained that due to the high number of Platinum guests, he could never promise a suite, but would make sure the upgrades went through correctly. He also offered to help us with the Acura servie and additional assistance with preparing for our event as well. When we arrived at the hotel, the valet was there waiting to take our car and we had no issues getting inside. There was no wait at the welcome desk and we were quickly checked in and given a suite overlooking broadway (facing north) on the 25th floor, room 2510. It was a great room, and HUGE for New York standards. We also had a nice note, cookies, and a bottle of wine from the hotel manager, Jim. I see this often in European properties, but rarely in the US. It was a nice touch. The concierge gave us some great information on things to do, and the Acura service to the event was wonderful. The car service alone is a major value add in New York and should be taken advantage of. This hotel has 2 car on duty so it is usualy easy to book. We did have one issue, our keys deactivated on our second evening. The replacement keys did not work either, so it took a lot of waiting outside our rooms and trips down to the desk to get working keys. The staff was confused, but very professional. Checkout early in the morning was easy and efficient and our car was waiting for us (and warmed up). The level of customer service at this hotel from the manager AND the staff was outstanding and they should be an example for the entire chain. I am in New York again next week for work, and I have already booked this hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bathroom that leaves nothing to the imagination... The hotel is certainly stylish and well located. However I’m puzzled at what kind of exhibitionist maniac of a designer would think that the bathroom should only be separated from the main room with twin sliding doors of frosted glass – creating in effect a 3rd wall of glass. Not much is left to the imagination... especially as the sound insulation is effectively zero. Unless you are staying on your own it’s worth having some music playing for a bit of sound cover and ask your lucky guest to avert their eyes.... June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View of Times Square! Tall tower facing Times Square with remarkable views. Wonderful staff that made me feel very welcome on check in. I had a Times Square view corner room with a view that made me feel like I was in a science fiction film, with all the lights and billboards below. This would be the ultimate New Year's Eve hotel. Very nice restaurant on street level and a lobby level bar that is fun with a DJ and gets hopping on weekends. Great place to stay if you want to experience NYC and be right on Times Square. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Times Square I have now stayed at the W Hotel Times Square three times. This visit met all expectations. Great Service from the moment I walked in. I had a Fantastic Suite which was great but the rooms are starting to look a bit tired. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended This Hotel is trying to be a nightclub. Getting in is difficult (due to the location) the lighting is dark and the music is annoying, The bed was comfortable but the rest of the room features were all design no function. The lights in particular were terrible, the reading lights did not provide enough light to read and the other lights were low and difficult to turn on. Only one drawer could be opend in the dresser as the rest where blocked by the legs of the tv stand. Also having a smoked glass bathroom that silhouetted your partner seemed sexy until.....well you know what is not sexy in the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible service at the from desk Mostly unfriendly/unhelpful staff, mostly at the front desk. Last day before I checked out I waited 45 minutes for front desk/security/housekeeping to locate some items colleague left behind in another room. Even though I had a claim #, each person handling it just took it and didn't follow through. Still don't know why nobody kept me posted where the items disappeared. Ended up leaving the hotel to catch the flight without any word from anyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of cleanliness was unacceptable Stayed here for long weekend/work conference with my husband. We were disappointed with the overall size of room but my main issue was the cleanliness... or lack thereof! Our bathroom floor was dirty, the bath products were half empty, saw a bug crawling on the floor, and we discovered our sheets had gross stains on them! The real kicker: we stayed 2 night and they were never changed the bed sheets after room service came the first day! I assumed bed was made up with new sheets, but double checked and saw the same stains… they simply changed pillow cases! DISGUSTING! I complained and they gave us 2 drink tickets and a late checkout. I’ll never stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Humbling Service The experience that my Fiancé and I had at the W in Times Squarel is one that we will never forget. We both work in the hotel industry and we have never experienced such warmth and service from a hotel team in any of the hotels we have worked in or stayed in as a guest. The management team at the W in Times Square should be truly proud of their staff. We look forward to our return to the W and would not dream of staying at another hotel when in New York City. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High cool factor still family friendly If cool is on your wish list consider this hotel. The conference facilities were top drawer; served breakfast was simply delicious! Staff was attentive, warm and accommodating. Rooms were ample, bathrooms were sleek and well designed. Key entry elevators enhanced security and literally just outside the door was the crazy magic tour of humanity that is Times Square. The TKTS booth for discount theater couldn't be closer. Fantastic for a weekend getaway. Enjoy! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel at a great location I'm an SPG Platinum and a top tier member at other hotel chains and I would say this one of the best. An excellent hotel at a prime location. The luxury and style is unparalleled. We wanted to check in an hour early and they had no problem accommodating us. I also told the staff my reason for NY trip and they were able to address my needs to make my trip memorable. The view from the top floors is unbelievable. We also took the hotel ride (Acura MDX) to the Empire State Building. I think this service is great for anyone who wants to visit nearby places. One aspect to improve could be to have breakfast like the other SPG hotels. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by location, service, and suites--tops! Was gold but turning platinum during stay, so Front desk upgraded us to suite. Suites are beautifully remodelled--we are repeat guests and Bliss products are a plus. Gift shop and restaurant had great selections. Need to have a coffee pot in units, but they provided one upon request. Valet unresponsive--did not offer to get cabs or open doors for us when we arrived in one. Otherwise--willing and able staff at front desk and housekeepers. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Entrance w/ Water Flowing! Great hotel. Only things I would change is that the check in agent seemed robotic. She said everything she clearly needed to say but just too robotic. Wasn't warm and welcoming. However, overall experience was great. November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but with some drawbacks While the hotel has a great location right off Times Square, some details with a hotel of this caliber need to be addressed. Upon check-in, our room did not have any literature explaining the services or restaurant located within the building. We asked a staff member and they said it would be sent to the room, which never happened. Perhaps the most troublesome part of our stay was on check-out. I found a $77.09 Mini-bar charge was added to my bill, I had not even used anything from it. It took two trips back to the front desk to finally have it removed from my bill. Needless to say I will probably not stay at this hotel again. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Really nice experience here. Friendly and welcoming (Frank!) as soon as we arrived on the curb. Excellent check in gal who gave us the best possible room for what we paid. She was so sweet! Blue Fin was great! The dance club in the Living Room didn't really get going till late so we only saw a little of it, but it looked fun. All the staff was nice and helpful and friendly. They changed the greeting rug in the elevator 3 times a day! The lights aren't very bright in the lobby or room, but I guess they do that for ambience. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch what you pay for! I am a platinum SPG member and used almost all of my point balance for the stay. I don't believe I received the room size I paid for. I did contact management and let them know of my concerns and did not receive a response. That is most frustrating to me. If I paid in points for a certain size room I should have those points reimbursed. If management is going to ask for feedback they need to respond. If they don't want to know they shouldn't ask. The hotel experience was most disappointing. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This should be your 3rd W-Hotel choice in Manhattan... based on my line of thinking! Ok, So I've been to all 4 W-New York hotels and am writing this review in comparison to each other. I've only stayed here for a couple of nights in 2011 so I don't want to talk about specific details as I don't think I interacted with the hotel long enough to form a fair opinion, however generally speaking, I don't think you should pick the W-NYC Time Square without considering the other W-hotels around. Also note I am not comparing any aspects of this hotel to the other 20 or so SPG alternatives available outside of the W-brand. Here we go. If you are staying at a W-Hotel, money should not be your primary consideration. However, of the four W's in NYC, this one is the most expensive! Also, its the best located, IF you consider the middle of Time Square where you want to be! I, personally rather stay at the other three W's because I don't want to be in tourist central. However, of the four W's this one is the most stylish and hip by far! Which means, expect it to be crowded ALL the time! As for the experience, we'll it's a W, so expect nothing other than FREE internt if you are a PLAT and expect to be upgraded only to a better room, never a suite as this is a very high traffic hotel and you'll have to dish out close to a grand for a suite at any given time, sans promos! Everything about this hotel is high end, including the price. I harp on this because unless you really need to be at Time Square and unless you are on a high floor, you don't need to be here. To be fair, there is a special feeling looking down at Manhattan from the 43rd floor! You get what you pay for! Ok, so, if you want to be in the heart of the action, in a very stylish hotel, offering the best the W has to offer, this is your hotel. However, if you are slightly budget conscious come with me downtown, you have options! This hotel meets and exceeds category 6 expectations, however, I don't think the W-brand needs to be at super touristy spots, kinda takes away from the W experience. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! Even though a hurricane came through New York during my vacation, the W New York - Times Square made me feel like there wasn't even a hurricane going on outside. The room was amazing, the food was amazing, the service was amazing, EVERYTHING was amazing!!! I can't thank the staff enough for going above and beyond to make me happy. I can't wait to come back! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the w Great Location, rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. Location is in the Heart of all the Times Square action, Friendly staff. The living room lounge was a fun place to hang out with a great mix of people. had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands birthday!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They go out of their way to help Canadians feel at home!! After losing my paper work,and standing behind an idiot guest who was giving the staff a hard time, the lady at the check in still smiled,was still happy, and even with what she had just gone through, still instantly made us feel incredibly welcome. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location My girlfriend and I were coming in to see the concert at the Today show. Having a hotel a block and half away - made getting up at 4:15 so much easier. The reception desk was superb - room very comfortable. Thanks! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, can't beat staff friendliness For my first time in NYC the location was excellent. The cool corner room was not as cool as the other cool corner suites I've stayed in, it was old & tired, with the headboard scratched to death, stains on the carpet & bathroom tiles, but that was fine the room was clean overall & the view was impeccable! The staff were beyond nice, friendly & accommodating, every single one of them!! It was my birthday & the staff ensured I had an amazing time. As the saying goes "its not your surroundings that matter its the way people make you feel that you remember". If you are not staying at this hotel you are doing yourself a big injustice. Thank you W July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of privacy in see thru loo The hotel rooms are very small and the hallways are dark. It reminded me of painful shopping days at Holister in the mall with my teen. The bath had frosted glass that you could see thru prompting us to use the toilet with lights off. Windows were so dirty that you couldn't see the sliver of a view we had of Times Square. The bed was great and the only "wonderful" experience. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel. When we entered the lobby, no one offered to direct us to correct floor for check in. We were told by one of the Managers, we were on the wrong floor. As we checked in we asked the front desk, "Where can we get some water to take some medication because we just arrived from a long flight?" The front desk receptionist was "training" and said "You can go across the street for water". As I turned around I notice a full service bar, apparently they only serve hard liquor. I reached my max it only got worse!! But after visiting other W Hotels in NY, the reps told me, we hear that alot about that hotel. hummm October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEW YORK W TIME SQUARE We had a room at the 11 th floor with a view on a buildlind with a noisy air conditionning. We had ears protection during all the time. Except this, we had free internet in the room and the bed was good. If I come back I will ask for higher floor. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst stay at an SPG property ever! Extremely rude check in agent, totally disinterested management, dirty room, bad service from start to finish. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel and don't expect to feel any recognition of your SPG status Booked a full month in advance and room was still pretty expensive. When checking in on a Saturday there was only one person on the check-in desks and a line of about 20 people, took about 15 mins to check in. When checking in there was no recognition of my Platinum status, I had to remind her about my amenity. Room wasn't ready yet, which was no problem and so we used bathroom while we were there in the main lobby which was dirty, smelly and very poorly maintained. The next day we cashed in our amenity for breakfast which consisted of- now wait for it- a bread basket, cereal and a drink, no eggs and bacon here my friend. On top of that I was told by a snooty waiter that we needed our actual Platinum card. Asked to speak to manager who told us the same and said that they weren't even affiliated with the hotel so it's no skin off their nose. At that point had to explain exactly what Platinum status meant and that my card is actually electronic (don't think I have ever been asked for it before?) asked to talk to GM of hotel- still waiting for them to call back. If you frequent good hotels that are equivalent to what you spend and enjoy feeling a wee bit special because your an SPG Platinum member this is NOT the hotel for you :-) October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My stay at the W Times Square was excellent. I stayed for seven nights and the Housekeeping and In Room Dining staff were just superb. The quality of accommodation is first class and most comfortable. The W brands "Whatever - Whenever" signature program really does work and is executed to perfection by the programs Director and her staff. I would never consider staying anywhere elase when in New York. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - Stay always excellent, especially during Christmas December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Surprise Charges We stayed here for two nights because we had family staying here from Miami. We had requested a room on the same floor which they guaranteed we would have but it wasn't ready yet. We came back later that night to pick up our key only to find out that they gave it to someone else. They then gave us a room five floors lower with "views" of Times square but all we got were headaches because of all the noise!! At checkout we discovered an additional $85 charge for parking. When I disputed the charge, they explained to me that removing the car from the garage incurred a full parking fee each time. I was told that it was written on the ticket but no one ever actually explained this to me. I will never stay here again and my family who had two suites for the week won't either. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>