W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 710 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff The W Hotel is a beautiful hotel but even more important is the quality of your Employees.From check in to check out,perfection.I must single out Leo who in all my years of travel provided the singular most memorable moment for my Husband and I.There are some things that I would like to see change.Additional shelves and hooks in bathroom, blackout curtains and higher drawers would make it perfect.Thank you W for a wonderful stay in the CITY that never sleeps. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming ... Had a minor complaint on an earlier stay ... this time a coffee service was awaiting me! Convenient to banquets around the city. Also, had user events for my company here ... until I sold the company. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Whatever and Whenever Katiana Vega and Robert Vergara could not have been more responsive and helpful with all of the contract printing, scanning and distribution to a number of parties. They were outstanding! The room itself was a bit tired; the carpeting, the bed and particulary the lounge, which is severely worn. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Business Stay I found the hotel to meet all of my expectations. The only thing that could have been better would be to inlcude curtains in the room. My room faced part of times square and even with the blind down light leaked all around the edges making it quite bright in the room to sleep. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The W was a great location to walk to theaters, restaurants, and bars. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The layout of the hotel lobby and check in is not the most welcoming, however. You are required to take an elevator to the 7th floor to check in to get to the lobby, lights appear to be dimmed most of the time, and the registration desk is tucked away a bit. Don't expect to find a place to purchase water, (though the room provides 2 bottles daily), snacks, magazines or mints. Those would be for purchase in your room. No hotel guest store to provide those items. The hotel store only has clothing, jewelry, etc. (It is open 24 hours a day). THere is no coffiee pot in the room, nor is there a refrigerator to store your leftovers from dinner or your water. The room has a refrigerator but it is stocked with items for purchase. So, not very convenient for families or for the senior population. The contemporary feel to the hotel has a very clean look, however, the glass in the rooms that seperate the bedroom/bath/living area are see-through, so getting dressed in the bathroom while the in-room dining person is delivering your morning coffee is not a good idea, or using the toilet off the living area while someone is visiting your room is embarrassing. So odd. Overall it was a wonderful place to be and we were pleased with our stay, but would not choose this hotel for a return visit. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisy I spent two days at W hotel at Timesquare. There was heavy construction just beside hotel, I could not sleep at all. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience The first room we were put into smelled really bad. The second one was not as bad smell wise. There was a lot of noise from construction with a lot of drilling and hammering over night, we barely slept one hour. It was terrible. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not match a W's standard It seemed like the last room they have available for me to book on the spot. Even so, my room smells like staled socks and while the floor was not fully vacuumed. The curtains of the room could not fully cover the lights shining from Time Square as they weren't designed to have this type of functionality. Overall, its nothing like a luxury W hotel should be. I could understand if it is a four point type level... September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, very modern furnishings Hotel was very clean, but noisy due to construction outside. I thought being on the 30th floor would cut most of this noise, but it did not. Going to the off broadway side of the hotel worked somewhat. The lobby and elevators were dark, and better lighting would of helped. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lowest quality SPG hotel I travel to NYC often for work. This was the first time I opted for the Times Square W. The lobby seemed nice - staff was relatively friendly. When I got to my room that's where I realized I either was out up in the worst possible room available or this hotel has major issues. The furniture was the most dated, and absolutely ratty I've ever been to with SPG. The room was small but that didn't bother me too much because it's Times Square. The bathroom allowed for zero privacy - you basically have a see through closet door with no sink. There were no curtains - just a window which made the room either pitch black via the card board pull down chain drape or super bright and see through so that the high rise office next door was glaring in at you. The real joke though was this couch chair in the window. I took pictures of it bc it was so funny. It was something you get for free at a garage sale. The surface texture was so beat up and faded. Then there were hundreds of carve marks in it. I don't even think a motor lodge would opt to keep this thing laying around. Last thing to complete my awesome experience was the ice machine literally right next door to my door. That thing going off all hours of the night - with paper thin walls - over the top. Overall for 400 plus a night I will certainly find another (ie; any other) hotel to hit up next time I'm here. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room clean the room has not been clea up to stander even one day has not been clean at all September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sister's Wedding in NY The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The only thing we found unacceptable was that the windows in our room 29th Floor) was very dirty, it made the view very unappealing. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Pleasure The hotel was very accommodating and couldn't have been more responsive to all of our needs and wants. Our room overlooked Times Square, so it was a bit noisier than desirable, but we expected that and requested that view. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Special Day We were in NYC for our Wedding. The Hotel was very helpful and very respectful to our requests. The construction noise was a bit much at night. If you need a dark room to sleep in, this may not be the hotel for you. Every member of the staff we dealt with was confident and helpful and very friendly. The bar lobby / bar area is very loud in the evening. It is in the heart of Times Square and within walking distance to all that is Times Square. Overall we had a great experience !!! September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Fan Based on my work and travel schedule, I ended up arriving at the hotel on Wednesday evening rather late -- almost 10pm. The front desk representative had informed me that despite being the last guest to arrive, they were still able to upgrade me to a nicer room, however, it was a handicap accessible room. At first I wasn't a fan, but I was reassured that the room was not that much different than the regular rooms. So I accepted and went to my room. At first glance, the room was decent. Unfortunately, I ended up having several issues with the room: 1) the telephone made several loud noises throughout the night which prevented me from getting a good night's rest. At around 5am, I ended up disconnecting the phone, but by then, my sleep had been so interrupted that I was not fully refreshed for the long day that was ahead of me. Next, the shower tub had a drainage problem such that by the end of my shower, the water was almost up to my knees! When I left for work on Thursday, I had expressed my distaste for the room and was promised to be switched by the time I returned. When I returned after work on Thursday afternoon, I went to the new room and it immediately smelled of cigarette smoke. Additionally, my suitcase was not in the room despite being promised it would be waiting for me. At this point, it is now 5:30pm and I had a 7pm meeting combined with dinner in Brooklyn, so I thought I would have enough time to freshen up. After a quick call to the front desk, they agreed to move me again. They only had a room on a lower floor facing Times Square. I expressed concern about the noise and lights but they reassured me not to worry as the curtains can block out the light. By the time I got to my new room with my luggage, it was 6:30pm and I ended up getting there late as traffic had gotten really bad by then. To make matters worse, the curtains did not do a good job of blocking out the light and I again was not able to have a nice sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff.... I truly enjoyed my stay at WTS...the staff is one of a kind and truly made me feel at home! Loved being on the 50th floor where my sleep was never interrupted... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W New York on Times Square does not disappoint This W Hotel is at the epicenter of the universe (a.k.a. Times Square). Its location is ideal for entertainment, culture and business and within walking distance to many local attractions and great restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed in the fact that there was no coffee maker in the room but was not informed until checkout that I could have requested one. That was not on the list of Anything/Anytime options. It should have been! Room view was a huge disappointment especially for SPG member - rooftop and back of billboards. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Times Square I have now stayed at the W Hotel Times Square three times. This visit met all expectations. Great Service from the moment I walked in. I had a Fantastic Suite which was great but the rooms are starting to look a bit tired. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Times Square New York needs many improvements 1) At check-in I didn't find the room that I reserved! 2) very small room 3) no space for two luggages 4) no drawers for storing clothes 5) very noisy and too bright room ( too much light by night through the window) 6) it's really ridiculos not to have free wi-fi all time (lobby and room) in a City like New York where in every space (pubblic or private) it's free!!!! The most Starwood Hotels ( even no Starwood) offer to guests free wi-fi all time and everywhere in the world. 7) The concierge refused to call for me 21277... taxi to airport! It's a shame! 8) Thanks only to Frank ( manteinemence's men) very polite with me! August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my expected W Experience The location of the Hotel is Fantastic... can't be better. But, it is a VERY busy area, so you are continuously bothered by the Police sirens all night. Hotel has only 1 restaurant, on the ground floor, which serves great food, but it is the only place to eat. Bar in the reception doesn't open till 5PM or something like that, which means you have no place to sit all day if you don't feel like going out. WORST of all is the billing. They charge you all day for estimations, for stuff you may think of using, they even over charge you and take 7 days to refund you only after checkout...etc. Worst hotel billing system i have ever seen. I probably would not be staying in any future W Hotels unless they fix this. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible service at the from desk Mostly unfriendly/unhelpful staff, mostly at the front desk. Last day before I checked out I waited 45 minutes for front desk/security/housekeeping to locate some items colleague left behind in another room. Even though I had a claim #, each person handling it just took it and didn't follow through. Still don't know why nobody kept me posted where the items disappeared. Ended up leaving the hotel to catch the flight without any word from anyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Humbling Service The experience that my Fiancé and I had at the W in Times Squarel is one that we will never forget. We both work in the hotel industry and we have never experienced such warmth and service from a hotel team in any of the hotels we have worked in or stayed in as a guest. The management team at the W in Times Square should be truly proud of their staff. We look forward to our return to the W and would not dream of staying at another hotel when in New York City. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEW YORK W TIME SQUARE We had a room at the 11 th floor with a view on a buildlind with a noisy air conditionning. We had ears protection during all the time. Except this, we had free internet in the room and the bed was good. If I come back I will ask for higher floor. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organic Sales Great hotel, very busy with summer travelers, but not overcrowded at check in or check out. This is one our favorite hotels in the Times Square area. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch what you pay for! I am a platinum SPG member and used almost all of my point balance for the stay. I don't believe I received the room size I paid for. I did contact management and let them know of my concerns and did not receive a response. That is most frustrating to me. If I paid in points for a certain size room I should have those points reimbursed. If management is going to ask for feedback they need to respond. If they don't want to know they shouldn't ask. The hotel experience was most disappointing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL IN THE HEART TIMES SQUARE this is the great hotel ever... great location and great staff... everytime i m going to new york always stay in this hotel.. also my both kids, when i tell them if we gonna go to new york and i ask them where would you like to stay in new york and they always said W times square... and now i already booked my next stay in W times square from august 15 to august 18... all i need from W times square is let me check in early, cause every time i go over there they never let me checked in early.. thats only my concern.. hopefully may next stay on this 15th they let me checked in early.. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but a little dated The hotel is in a great location right at Times Square. The rooms are average and are in the dire need for some refurbishments. Staff is typical NYC. Hotel is ok for short stays. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing Short of Perfection My stays at the W Times Square have always been positive. This stay in particular was extra special to me and I felt the hotel went above and beyond to meet my needs. A personal greeting from the general manager was a great way to welcome me to the property. I would definitely return here based solely off service and location. I forgot to mention, the rooms are amazing too! See you soon W Times Square. Cheers! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar I particularly enjoyed the dancing in the bar. I met a few fine, professional gentlemen, and even had a chance to dance with them. The informative character of the front desk staffs helped me accumulate points into my account and not forfeit those points. I look forward to making Starwood my hotel of vacation for future travel stays, especially in Broadway Times Square where world attractions are unparalleled and unmatched. Finally, I would like to herald the arrival of 2015 back in Times Square, so please reserve me a room. Maybe, a TV show with my sugar daddy, you! Irene August 12, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:51:58.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_710, tr_710
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>