W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar I particularly enjoyed the dancing in the bar. I met a few fine, professional gentlemen, and even had a chance to dance with them. The informative character of the front desk staffs helped me accumulate points into my account and not forfeit those points. I look forward to making Starwood my hotel of vacation for future travel stays, especially in Broadway Times Square where world attractions are unparalleled and unmatched. Finally, I would like to herald the arrival of 2015 back in Times Square, so please reserve me a room. Maybe, a TV show with my sugar daddy, you! Irene August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of privacy in see thru loo The hotel rooms are very small and the hallways are dark. It reminded me of painful shopping days at Holister in the mall with my teen. The bath had frosted glass that you could see thru prompting us to use the toilet with lights off. Windows were so dirty that you couldn't see the sliver of a view we had of Times Square. The bed was great and the only "wonderful" experience. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel works for the theater district Room clean, bathroom small without much counter space. No tub. Common areas very dark. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay It was great stay. The staff are amazing. They focus on the details. It was such a great location as well. Excellent service. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has good location I mean generally the hotel is good, the service is ok. But one thing i really don't like is the front desk, if there is no better room for upgrade, then don't tell me like we got a nice upgrade for you! i am a platinum member. i travel a lot, i am not a 3 years old kids, don't need to lie to me. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Surprise Charges We stayed here for two nights because we had family staying here from Miami. We had requested a room on the same floor which they guaranteed we would have but it wasn't ready yet. We came back later that night to pick up our key only to find out that they gave it to someone else. They then gave us a room five floors lower with "views" of Times square but all we got were headaches because of all the noise!! At checkout we discovered an additional $85 charge for parking. When I disputed the charge, they explained to me that removing the car from the garage incurred a full parking fee each time. I was told that it was written on the ticket but no one ever actually explained this to me. I will never stay here again and my family who had two suites for the week won't either. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location to theatres, responsive staff Good hotel, recently updated. Good room. Each night a utility cart was in the hallway creating what we thought may have been a fir hazard so we moved it to the staff elevator room. Generally quiet at night. Good response to us for printing a business document and delivering it to the room without us asking. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful!! If you want to feel like the King of NY, then stay here. The place is great. It's location cannot be beat. You are literally in the heart of Times Square. All the Big Lights, the Theater, Hot dogs, Tickets, Delis, it's all right here. It's also a short walk from all the key Subways. Whether you're going to the Village, Soho, or Uptown to the Bronx to see the NY Yankees, it's all right there. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate your requests(if any). If you like the W product, always hip and at the forefront of todays Hotel Trends, then you cannot beat the W-Times Square. A few special thanks to the Staff. It was a special week for us and they twice had Champagne and the biggest most amazing Chocolate Covered Strawberries waiting for us in our room. Twice. Unsolicted. Thanks!! One final note, we were amazed how fast the Staff arrived the room whether it was room service or just a bucket of ice. It was so fast!! Thanks again W. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory We had more than one bad experience here. But this is not open for discussion and I will definitely not advise this hotel to anyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent central location from which to travel throughout Manhattan. It's also the starting point for bus tours throughout the city. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time Square construction construction noise outside all night was brutal and made it difficult to get to sleep. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff at the W Hotel Time Square was very helpful in a timely manner. The exercise facility was clean and had plenty of equipment. I had an excellent stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes Indeed The hotel was more than i could of wished for from the bottom to the top and in and out every thing and every body was amazing. I can wait to come back and stay at W Time Square thank you for making my stay Great. :) July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Awesome location. Can't beat it for anyone looking for a hotel right at Times Square. Staff were friendly and courteous in particular Melanie at Front Desk. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever!!! This hotel is amazing! Everyone was so polite and so accommodating. We have never stayed at a hotel so nice and the staff was just the best. We will definitely come back again if we visit NYC in the future! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location + Services Awesome location, and even better customer service. The entire experience was very welcoming. Felt like a top tier resort/ hotel. Worth every dollar. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I organized a 2-day event here, and was very impressed with the staff's attention to detail. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very run down the room/bed/bathroom are very run down; takes time for the water heat up; the shower head is not powerful; poor inroom wifi July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by at the times square At the times square, rooms are quiet. Clean bed sheets, I was very happy at this hotel July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Higher floors are better I love the hotel. It's close to the offices I work in when in NY. Thank you for putting me in a high room. Please continue to do so as I stay at the hotel about one week per month. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want a quiet hotel not here Noisy, hard to sleep, too busy, dirty, ... Etc Staff is nice though because they want your tips. Their whatever and when ever service is "Whatever' as my reply July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great location! Concierge, Amber Jones, is amazing!! ...all the concierges were very good! Highly recommend a stay here! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Times Square also has that jetset feel This W in Times Square is a great place to stay if you want to be right in the middle of the action, but also feel like you're a above it all. Excellent staff, nice rooms and service, great gym, fun bar/lobby. Recommended for get aways or business, probably not so much for kids. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Nothing special about this Hotel, the lounge bar is not very welcome leaves you feeling like your bothering staff by being in there, no free WiFi in your room, everyone has to sit in the lobby downstairs to use the internet, but most disturbing part about the Hotel! having to leave the room as family members either use the washroom or showering, because the glass walls that reveal everything imaginable to be viewed by anyone in the room..... terrible choice for a washroom to make it transparent to all to see. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel is a fabulous place to stay I had a great experience overall except for one area of concern. I've been staying at the W Hotel brand for many years. I was taken back by the two batenders working the Living Room. Both long time employees. One employee is a man, the other is a woman. They both showed their affection for one another in public. They are in a relationship. In my opinion it's unprofessional to show it while working. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living room staff was not very attentive Check in clerk was wonderful( outgoing/pleasant) The wait staff in the living room (Fri and Sat nights) were more intent on flirting (Fri pm) and gossiping (Sat pm) than attending to the needs of the customers! Might behove the mgmt. to employ some secrete shoppers! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W NYC Times Square Excellent property with courtous and helpfuil staff who made my visit very pleasurable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location is the best! staying in the middle of times square made New York very convenient for shopping and dining and most important Broadway. We've stayed at this hotel in the past and will in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Not really family oriented. The bathrooms are all glass and not really something for kids of any age to view. For singles and honeymooners. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location. All the staff were excellent (J.A. who looked after my room, the front desk staff, Charlie and Andre who assisted with cabs and directions, and many others) and the accommodations were great as well. The food in the hotel is very good, the meeting rooms very well attended to and the in-house bar/club was fun (it has a good DJ!). I would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:58:22.478-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>