W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 715 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W NYC Times Square Excellent property with courtous and helpfuil staff who made my visit very pleasurable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location is the best! staying in the middle of times square made New York very convenient for shopping and dining and most important Broadway. We've stayed at this hotel in the past and will in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Not really family oriented. The bathrooms are all glass and not really something for kids of any age to view. For singles and honeymooners. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location. All the staff were excellent (J.A. who looked after my room, the front desk staff, Charlie and Andre who assisted with cabs and directions, and many others) and the accommodations were great as well. The food in the hotel is very good, the meeting rooms very well attended to and the in-house bar/club was fun (it has a good DJ!). I would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant, Exclusive, but Expensive Need to put coffee pots in the room; that should be a given. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC epicenter This W is in the heart of Times Square but high above the fray with amazing views of the lights and action. The beds are amazing after a long day in the city and the service is exactly what you'd expect from a W. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not ready at 4 PM We arrived to the hotel at 4PM but our room was not yet ready. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City Hotel Great central location right in Times Square. Fantastic service, great staff, modern clean comfortable room. Will absolutely stay here any time I'm in NYC. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL in Times Square WE really enjoyed our stay at the W Times Square. The location is awesome for travellers who love the theatre and like to be close to the action. The staff was wonderful and we had a GREAT time. I travel every year with my two sisters to NYC and this is our 11th trip together. The W Times Square is our favorite NYC Hotel! Enjoy! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and Chic This hotel is in the epicenter of the action in Times Square. Modern chic decor. Street noise kept us awake even on the 19th floor. The people in the room next to us partied all night and kept us awake. The room is large for NYC and very modern but the bathroom had no counters at all?? It looked great but was impractical. The lobby is more like a night club than a hotel lobby and was very dark. The elevators and hallways are dark. Couldnt even see the buttons to push on the elevator, Nevertheless if you want to be in Times Square this is it. Reasonable price and comfortable bed despite the noise. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more from SPG/W Hotels... Hotel was comfortable enough however for this caliber of hotel I expected more. Pros: The views of the city from the higher floors are phenomenal! Staff is very courteous and professional Breakfast was delicious although EXTREMELY pricey Cons: Be aware that this hotel uses some seemingly arbitrary algorithm to determine the hold amount on your debit/credit card for incidentals; a hold was mentioned at checkin however the details of how it was determined was not - I'd suggest using a credit card vs. a debit card for incidentals I wasn't impressed with the daily cleaning/re-stocking of the room; cleaning was "cursory" at best - bathroom not swept, showers/sinks only rinsed not cleaned, rug was not replaced, soap was not re-stocked well enough (I personally like to have two bars of soap so as to have a separate soap for my face at the sink and one for the shower). Light would not go out in the closet; not sure if that was by design or defect No ice bucket liner available - seems unsanitary especially since the ice bucket was not cleaned/sanitized. Even 3-star hotels offer plastic liners for the ice buckets... :( July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first trip to NYC My daughter and I made our first trip to NYC for her graduation present, and we had a great time. The W, and especially Hazel at the front desk went out of her way to take care of us and make this trip even better with great hospitality. Hopefully she will get recognized for going the extra mile to make our trip better. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Had a great stay, the service was amazing and they upgraded me for my SPG status! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great hotel, great location, great staff, great rooms July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location Hotel was close to many important attractions such as Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Theater district , ect. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Service I found the breakfast service to be disappointing. I found the wait staff to be inattentive. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looking for a great hotel? This ain't the one. Booked the "Fantastic suite" and was looking to have a great time with my 3 little girls. HOWEVER, the fantastic suite turned out to be a torture suite. the Windows shades do not cover the windows completely, causing the room to become a disco club at night with all the light coming from outside. the noise level is ridiculous as you can hear people shouting in the streets even from the 17th floor. the mattress is super firm and unpleasant and the pillows have nothing but air in them. my request to move to another quieter room or help block the light were only answered by "we may have another room tomorrow." Both the front-desk and the Manager on duty were extremely good with turning me away without any solution. in the morning after not sleeping at all, we packed and left 3 days earlier. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay We are always pleased to stay with the Whotel. The staff is friendly and attentative. The rooms are spacious and comfy. We certainly will be coming back! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View of Times Square! Tall tower facing Times Square with remarkable views. Wonderful staff that made me feel very welcome on check in. I had a Times Square view corner room with a view that made me feel like I was in a science fiction film, with all the lights and billboards below. This would be the ultimate New Year's Eve hotel. Very nice restaurant on street level and a lobby level bar that is fun with a DJ and gets hopping on weekends. Great place to stay if you want to experience NYC and be right on Times Square. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, can't beat staff friendliness For my first time in NYC the location was excellent. The cool corner room was not as cool as the other cool corner suites I've stayed in, it was old & tired, with the headboard scratched to death, stains on the carpet & bathroom tiles, but that was fine the room was clean overall & the view was impeccable! The staff were beyond nice, friendly & accommodating, every single one of them!! It was my birthday & the staff ensured I had an amazing time. As the saying goes "its not your surroundings that matter its the way people make you feel that you remember". If you are not staying at this hotel you are doing yourself a big injustice. Thank you W July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent great location , excellent rooms and very attentative staff at reception , bar and rstairants July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel almost there As this was our third visit and the prior visit raised the bar we had a big expectation. The hotel needs some seating in the entry level as you sometimes need to wait for a taxi, etc. and coming back after a day of shopping you might need to catch yourself before entering the elevator. The bar was not open until 3:30 and we did not attain an early check in so it forces you to leave the hotel if you want a cold drink while waiting for check in. The complimentary water cooler at the front desk was empty. The two men at the check in were not particularly friendly nor accommodating and remarked my gold status was not applicable because of the rate I paid (!) I booked and paid for two fabulous rooms, with corner windows for my husband's birthday, paid for both rooms, (with our friends in room 2). They never recognized my husband's birthday. And only one room was ready at 12:30 and they chose to give it to our friends without consulting me first (we were all standing together so I could hardly object, it would have been embarrassing) and our room was not ready until they called my cell at 3:27 pm, late check in as far as I am concerned. The check out gals were great. and very friendly and accommodating. we'll give it another try, but this was disappointing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN NY Amazing staff from the bellman to Front Desk, Room service, Housekeeping and the Blu Fin staff, all were very courteous and were extremely helpful. This hotel gets it and runs a great crew. People seem to love working there. You can't beat the location which is just a few mins to all tourist center and Central Park for some good exercise. Everything is so close by. Thanks everyone for making my stay so memorable. It's one of the best W I've stayed at. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service was excellent fantastic staff who catered to my every request,from concerige to bell hops, very comfortable rooms and took care of us like we were family July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and great hotel It's the high level of guest service and the approach of the staff that make you feel really wanted and looked after that makes W Times Square really stand out from other New York hotels (including others in the W chain). The staff are always happy to help whatever the need. The rooms are a good size for a business trip and the beds and pillows amazingly comfortable. Food at Blue Fin is excellent too. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleep Frequent Starwood client...worse experience I've had to date at a Starwood property. Constant construction throughout the night keep us awake throughout. Needed a hotel the next morning to get the sleep I didn't get that night. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Elegant Stay Everything was perfect! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a voyeur, the bathrooms are not for you I was surprised to find that our hotel room had a few significant flaws: the room was as tiny as a college dorm room; the sounds that came out of the bathroom were clearly audible; but worst of all, the bathroom was completely enclosed in glass for all to see what you were doing while on the commode, in the shower or while changing for the evening. This may be fine if you are alone on your trip, but NOT GOOD when you are not, unless of course you and your room mate are into voyeurism. NOT COOL AT ALL and no one bothered to mention this when we checked in with our 16 year old child. NOT COOL AT ALL. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE GREATEST STAFF I was overwhelmed by the courtesy of the front desk, staff and especially the efficiency of the housekeeping staff. The ground floor bellman are also to be commended. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Times Square Hotel is in excellent location, but did not like the fact no sitting area on ground level. Also, tough area to pull up to drop off bags in that many trucks, etc. block the valet area in front of the hotel. Biggest complaint is the bathrooms in the rooms. Whats with the see-through glass? I'm pretty liberal but don't really want to watch my wife using the bathroom. If all the rooms are like that I probably won't stay there again. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:07:21.586-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_715, tr_715
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>