W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough light In the elevators, then the lobby, and then the room and the bathroom, the lights are very dim. The room's only curtain is a blackout, and you either open it and everyone sees you from the surrounding buildings, or you close it and even with all the light on, there is not enough light in the room. At the Blu Fin restaurant, we asked for 4 different kinds of oysters (among other things), and the server just brought them and left without telling us what each one was. There were 2 managers (a man and a lady) standing close to our table, but they never once asked us if everything was alright, and it wasn't. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Amazing Welcome Desk Agent I had to write to let W Hotels know about how their desk agent Briana went above and beyond to make our stay special, especially for our 5-year-old son. He met her at check-in, and after seeing our room, went back to the front desk to tell her enthusiastically that it was "the best hotel ever." On the last night of our four-night stay, we got back to our room after a long day to find a note to our son from Briana, along with a cold glass of milk, a plate of fresh cookies, a small New York snow globe, and a Statue of Liberty key ring with his initial (which he has since fashioned into a medallion he can wear). When my wife thanked her the next morning, she said that she was unable to find him a souvenir with his not-so-common name so she had to settle for his initial. She really put a lot of effort into his gifts. And we think that she bought these souvenirs with her own money. It was such a warm, caring note on which to end our wonderful stay. Thank you Briana and the W Hotel Times Square! May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs soundproofing I really can't believe how beat up this hotel is. From the mold in the shower to the non-soundproof windows, I was super disappointed in this property. Also, the bar area was weirdly spaced and had an odd ambiance that didn't make it at all attractive to hang out in. And they didn't serve food. If you wanted food you had to go to Blue Fin, which was incredibly overpriced and the serving staff was jaded/sad/weird/unattentive. Overall this was a pretty upsetting stay. I will not be staying at this property again. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mark Rooms are small and bathrooms are designed poorly with very little space and shower heads that are good for looks only. $60/night also to valet park your car. Wouldn't stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of disappointed When I checked in and saw my room, i was quite disappointed. The person who cleaned the room forgot to put body wash, robes, and slippers. I told the front desk and went out for dinner. When I came back, a plastic bag with ten bottles of body wash, shampoo and conditioner was put on my washbasin. It seemed to me the cleaning person was very angry, that's why he/she put everything and threw it there. Still there were no robes and slippers. I had to write a note and gave more than average tips to ask the cleaning person to give me what I was supposed to have! And this hotel charged so much! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice & attentive staff…except dishonest munch bar attendant Got charged for wine - after we checked out. I’m curious to see if anyone will research & address this with person responsible. The munchi bar attendant needs to stop putting false charges on customer’s folios...after they check out. Bad form. Spoke w/ Accounting, and she is sending me an email confirmation of the credit. Hope it comes soon. This is not the first time I've stayed at W hotels...both this location and Lexington. As a SPG corp preferred member, these type of charges are infuriating. On a good note, the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. HOwever, not the first negative review of a W hotel…and never ever got a response (other negative experience was at Lesington). Guess being corp pref SPG member means nothing! -J April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time here - can't wait to go back! After checking out of a name brand hotel in Chelsea due to a bad experience we were lucky enough to score a nice room on W's 40th floor during the busy holiday season - The only reason for 4 stars on cleanliness is because we noticed the toilet was dirty when we arrived in the room - called housekeeping they came right away and Ramon called to offer amenities for our inconvenience -the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Dinner @ Blue Fin next door was excellent and the hotel location made it within easy walking distance of 5th Ave - Time Warner - "Wicked" and so on. Thanks W ! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 8 Days!!! My girlfriend and I stayed here 5/2/14 to 5/10/14 and could not have had a more positive experience. The room was in great condition and what a view! Every one was so gracious, from the Welcome Desk, to the personal greeting from management, to the Room Stylists, to the staff at Blue Fin, to the guys at the front door. The location can't be beat for a NYC midtown experience. Of special mention Kristin was very helpful and exceptional. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service I thought if I paid for the best I would receive the best. I did not! I received ok to good service. Making beds does not equate to cleaning a room. Thank goodness we were not pigs! I had an unpleasant experience with a rude security person who banged on my door and threaten to bust it open. He later apologized over a misunderstanding but when I voice my concerns to management and head of security I felt like I was being disregarded. I was totally appalled by the customer service. I held the W hotel to a high standard. However, after that encounter I dont think I would feel comfortable returning. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good night life. The air conditioning system was not working properly, did not sleep well. Hotel is nice, rooms need upgrading. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The key to enjoyment is to keep the bar low, very low. it saddens me to say that in order to enjoy a W Hotel you have to keep your expectations LOW. I've been a W Hotel fan since I visited their Brentwood location over 10 years ago. But the truth is the the W's are not the best place to enjoy your platinum perks. Last night, just an hour after i booked a wonderful room, and having checked availability of "suites", i walked up to check-in to hear to NOBODY surprise that they did not have any room available for upgrade. She said, " I don't want to you, let me see. I can give you a wordelful with a broadway view. She didn't even give me a passcode for the free Internet. I was so no surprised, and you know why, because Wen it comes to the W I learned to keep my standards VERY LOW January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy!! horrible service My Stay at this hotel was horrendous! I stayed here on June 7th - 8th, with my cousin for a bachelorette party in the fantastic suite USD 700.00 A night Upon arrival into our room, we found nail clippings in the bathroom vanity, frustrated because we had somewhere to be and needed to get ready, I cleaned it right away. Later on when i called the hotel to let them know what i had found, they stated that i needed proof of it and i should have taken a picture, and there was nothing that could be done about it. They did not even offer to clean the room again! The next day around 10:30 am I went to take a shower, which we had not used before. The drain was clogged an dirt and debris starting to come out of the drain pipe. With shampoo in my hair i ran out of the bathroom feeling disgusted as the water reached up to my ankles. We immediately called to complain and they said someone would be there to fix the situation. Waiting around a half hour with shampoo in my hair we called again, another 15 min or more went by. Feeling frustrated I took the elevator down to the lobby in my bathrobe and a towel in my hair to complain. Once they saw this they quickly acted and sent someone over to fix it. They did not want other patrons to see the disturbance so they acted quickly. When someone arrived to fix it, we were told that it would take a while to be cleaned. We called again and spoke to the manager who said that we would be able to check out at 6 pm instead of 1 pm. We were also told that there were no available rooms on out floor to use, so they gave us room keys to use the shower on a different floor. and for the inconvenience Francis the manager told me that i would have a credit for $100.00. He did not state what the credit was for. I expected it to be deducted from my room charge. At check-out the credit for $100.00 was printed out and handed to me. I was very confused and asked what was the credit for, if it was not going back to my credit card. I was told it was for there blue fin restaurant downstairs. The manager had not relayed this me and i was very upset, as he told me they did not do breakfast but they would offer me a credit. They say they are not affiliated with the restaurant and now they give a credit for the Blue fin restaurant, and I had no idea what the credit was for, because he did not tell me what it was for!!! Then i was told that because i had checked out now that the credit was no longer valid. The manager did not want to come out and explain himself. We left feeling disgusted and appalled. I will be filing a complaint with their corporate office. No service at all. go elsewhere June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL!!! I just got back from a long weekend in NYC. I chose the W Hotel in Times Square because I had stayed their previously and was overwhelmingly impressed. I was not disappointed during my second stay. I took my mother to NYC for her birthday and to see The Jersey Boys....and Patrick (GM) and his staff went out of their way to make the experience one to remember. From the gorgeous rooms/views to the impressive lobby/bar and the always smiling and friendly staff it was one of the best hotel experiences ever!! They go out of their way to make each guest feel special. I will definitely be back :) August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff First of all the staff was excellent. They were friendly,thoughtful and quick to meet our needs. The room was quite pleasant with excellent bedding and a great mattress. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and the toiletries provide were of good quality with a pleasant smell. I would recommend better bed side lighting. The location is good for mid town and despite the constant bustle in Times Square none of the street level noise reached our room. The only mishap during our stay was when the elevators went down, and we had to wait for 40 minutes to get an elevator to the lobby. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional location, staff and amenities Not only was this hotel in a prime Times Square location, the staff all went above and beyond prior to and during our stay. They recommended and set up car service, gave a list of close by attractions/sites my daughter and I could enjoy and even helped bring the magic of Christmas to us during our stay. Santa "delivered" a special letter to my daughter with teh front desk staff assistance, I was ever so grateful for this as we were traveling through the holidays and this made her feel special and sassure she wasn't forgotten. Highly recommend this hotel, very clean, wonderful staff! December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Our housekeeper was fantastic however the staff at the property made no effort to engage with us during our week long stay and generally ignored you all together. Perhaps more effort on customer service and less on lighting and DJs. The same goes for the Hollywood property the only difference being that Drais was a fantastic resturant. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work with me for a good outcome Booked room inadvertently via third part. Ask if there was anything they could do to help me earn Starwood point and the G.M. said no. I found out my colleague was given the daily Starwood points you can get as a bonus for platinum members as a courtesy. Also, dresser drawers are at the floor and inconvenient, and lobby/elevator smells like cheap perfume 24/7. Will never return. I should have stuck with my regular Starwood hotel I always use for business when in NYC. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like W time square all over NYC I stayed in W time square so many times, each time has its great memories. It is more than a home for me. I would never stay in any hotel while I'm visiting NYC. this time was different, I invited my friends to celebrate our graduation at the W. it was a great trip, we had an amazing time. I would like to thank all the staff, specially Mr. LEO ROSSINI. He made my stay unforgettable and unique. W hotels are so lucky to have one like Leo working with them. Thank you everyone. Thanks Leo. Hatim Mahdli April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need for improvement I booked my stay at this hotel as I know the W's standard from previous stays at starwood hotels in Miami, Cape Town and Kauala Lampur. I was highly disappointed on checking out of the hotel, I had requested a bellman to take my lugage down and this was not done after waiting for 25minutes. I then requested to take the trolly up to my room on my own as they were 3 vacant trollys in the reception and was told i was unable to as it was against the "unions". I had to carry 8 pieces of luggage down by myself to the hotel entrance. Therefore I am highly disappointed at this hotel January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and I loved my view from room I really enjoyed my recent stay at W. Time Square this weekend. I was able to check in early and get to my meeting on time. The location was great with easy access to the subway . Having stayed at various hotels in NY, I can easily say that this is one of my favorite hotels in NY. The bar was fun also. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for 2 nights and the service was not up to the "W" reputation overall. We have stayed at W properties in Wash DC and New Orleans and they knew how to exceed service expectations. The front desk staff was awesome -- the concierge were nice but not overly welcoming. The bartender on Sat night was more into talking with her friends than serving us and the other customers. Housekeeping was also not the greatest - did not replace glasses used and discarded room service from the room next door sat in the hall for 24 hours -yuck! The door men were fabulous and made great recommendations for food and drinks. Will go back due to location and hopes of improved service. I love the W's and will give this one another try. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Eloquence Slip into this centrally located hotel and feel transported with a certain zen type hip quality.The 7th floor lounge was an excellent location to kickback and have a business discussion in the morning while full of action in the evening. My room view over times square was incredible and the blackout shades permit neon views only when wanted. The room, while tight, had all the features desired in a European type feel. The lighting was particularly nice as was the bathroom. Friendly staff, in New York even, rounded out the picture. I highly recommend and can't wait to return. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel at excellent location I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very good, the location is absolutely perfect. The bed and facilities are comofortable. I had 2 connecting rooms on the 16th floor, facing the Broadway. One thing that I do not like is the noise of the huge ventilation fans on the roofs of the buildings next to the hotel. With our own air conditioners turned off, I could still hear this airplane-like humming noise from the runnng fans from the roofs below. I think that they need to use better sound proof windows to keep the noise out. Other than this, it would have been a perfect stay. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Fabulous 5 star hotel.......... i was staying in this hotel on christmas eve 2011 with my family( i have two daughter: Kezia and Lauren) first of all, i thought this hotel got small guest room (just 280 sq. ft) for 4 of us... and i am wrong, even their room little bit smaller than their competitor hotel ( next building). but in this hotel guest room has spacious room and stacked mini bar. since i walked into the hotel the staff really nice to me even the front desk is doing a great job. the location is perfect in the heart of times square... every time my kids know if we plan going to new york, they always said if they want to stay in W hotel... And now i already booked the W hotel for my next New York visit next month on 19th for my vacation... June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in the Theater District We have stayed at many hotels in the Times Square area but this was our first visit to the W Times Square. The W is now our first choice for future trips into the city. The staff of the hotel is first rate and engaging from the street to the desk to the bell staff to management. Every single member of the staff made our needs their business. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 out of 5! Stayed at the W Times Square last summer with my husband and 2 kids. Kids have never been to NYC and I was concerned that the W may be too much for them but I love the hotels. We were thrilled with the property and will return this spring. Everyone was very helpful but Patrick was exceptional - within minutes of getting our room he showed up at the door with goodies for the kids, and was offering restaurant suggestions and even made reservations for us daily. We spent a week at the hotel and could have stayed longer. Highly recommend the hotel (with and without kids)! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekends begin with W Three girlfriends and I had an OUTSTANDING stay at the W Hotel Times Square this past weekend! The bed sheets were the finest, highest quality thread counts that hug when you sleep. The view from the 56th floor was spectacular! You can't beat the value for the location. The ambassador, Brian, offered excellent restaurant suggestions and directions. Patrick welcomed us during our planning of the trip via email and then said hello in person while we were hanging out at the bar! The living room bartender made DELICIOUS peartinis and the concierge offered superb service! July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised - not very good I like SPG properties but didn't find the W to be very good, and that was a surprise. Seems unusually low quality to qualify for an SPG property. Although the lobby was very very good for a drink, the rest of the hotel and services didn't meet expectations. The room was old, the lounge chair in need of overhaul - with scuff marks on it - seemed like a second hand buy. The low water pressure in the shower made it unsatisfying and gave the feeling that water supply was about to get shutoff. Housekeeping didn't replenish bathing supplies for 4 days, didn't clear the paper/boxes from dry cleaned clothes from the closet, one day, simply left the iron and ironing board out in the room instead of the closet...and needless to say, the 1 small complementary bottle of water seems to indicate cost-cutting at the expense of quality and customer satisfaction. I don't think i will return to that property given so many other options in New York. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping carts Is it typical to store your housekeeping carts around the corner of the elevators by the rooms. Seems like you would have better storage areas. Starwood beds are typically very comfortable but my particular mattress was indented and needs to be replaced. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat in great location Location by Broadway, close enough to Madison Sq. Garden, shopping and dining. Safe room access, great ambiance with modern features. restaurant and bar wonderful. Concierge very helpful as well as front desk staff. Pillows were changed out quickly from feather to foam for our needs. I had requested online but know these things happen. Coffee machine broken, requested replacement but they forgot and I didn't have time to pursue the issue. The bathrooms although modern and lovely lack a bit of privacy. Bliss products in bath appreciated.Overall great experience! February 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>