Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in the Theater District We have stayed at many hotels in the Times Square area but this was our first visit to the W Times Square. The W is now our first choice for future trips into the city. The staff of the hotel is first rate and engaging from the street to the desk to the bell staff to management. Every single member of the staff made our needs their business. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay The hotel room was ver nice. The hotel overall is clean and very nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is out of my list. The hotel is not upto the mark. the services and amenities of restaurant are too much public, the staff is not so courteous and quality of service is not comparable to a W standard in other hotels i have travelled in other cities. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Time Square - Needs Improvement We are constant fixtures at SPG hotels worldwide and as excited as we were to have an evening at the W Time Square, we quickly found it to be below par with regards to what we have come to expect when staying at SPG properties. The room was not clean, the fixtures were old and dirty and the room was dark and musty. Additionally, the AC unit was not functioning properly which made our room and sleep time uncomfortable. We unfortunately would not recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised - not very good I like SPG properties but didn't find the W to be very good, and that was a surprise. Seems unusually low quality to qualify for an SPG property. Although the lobby was very very good for a drink, the rest of the hotel and services didn't meet expectations. The room was old, the lounge chair in need of overhaul - with scuff marks on it - seemed like a second hand buy. The low water pressure in the shower made it unsatisfying and gave the feeling that water supply was about to get shutoff. Housekeeping didn't replenish bathing supplies for 4 days, didn't clear the paper/boxes from dry cleaned clothes from the closet, one day, simply left the iron and ironing board out in the room instead of the closet...and needless to say, the 1 small complementary bottle of water seems to indicate cost-cutting at the expense of quality and customer satisfaction. I don't think i will return to that property given so many other options in New York. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs soundproofing I really can't believe how beat up this hotel is. From the mold in the shower to the non-soundproof windows, I was super disappointed in this property. Also, the bar area was weirdly spaced and had an odd ambiance that didn't make it at all attractive to hang out in. And they didn't serve food. If you wanted food you had to go to Blue Fin, which was incredibly overpriced and the serving staff was jaded/sad/weird/unattentive. Overall this was a pretty upsetting stay. I will not be staying at this property again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay on Points We booked a room with points. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to a suite because of our SPG status. The room was amazing! We were very happy with the accommodations. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement The bellboys and the taxi staff were all callous and unprofessional. They seemed more interested in gossiping and posing around than getting their job done. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work with me for a good outcome Booked room inadvertently via third part. Ask if there was anything they could do to help me earn Starwood point and the G.M. said no. I found out my colleague was given the daily Starwood points you can get as a bonus for platinum members as a courtesy. Also, dresser drawers are at the floor and inconvenient, and lobby/elevator smells like cheap perfume 24/7. Will never return. I should have stuck with my regular Starwood hotel I always use for business when in NYC. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed The hotel has no noise isolation. We were disturbed by the busy traffic noise and construction site noise. We stayed at the corner room overlooking Time Square. The view was spectacular. However, the windows were dirty and that spoiled the view. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay the stay was wonderful. 2 things: 1. the GPS can't find you with the brodway adress. 2. i thinks that you have to give privilage inqout parking' at least as # of nights. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice close to Times Square A very polite and efficient staff, confortable and modern rooms. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. Also the bar is very charming and have nice drinks. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like W time square all over NYC I stayed in W time square so many times, each time has its great memories. It is more than a home for me. I would never stay in any hotel while I'm visiting NYC. this time was different, I invited my friends to celebrate our graduation at the W. it was a great trip, we had an amazing time. I would like to thank all the staff, specially Mr. LEO ROSSINI. He made my stay unforgettable and unique. W hotels are so lucky to have one like Leo working with them. Thank you everyone. Thanks Leo. Hatim Mahdli April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Visit My 9 year old and I came to be in Manhattan for a weekend of sigthseeing. We received truly impecable service throught our stay, from check in with Briana, until the end of this visit. We enjoyed the time at W Times Square so much that we actually looked forward to returning to the hotel after our excursions! Well done, W Times Square - keep up the great work! SAS April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION Hotel Location is right in the center of Times Square. Hotel Staff is so responsive to all your request and very well positive attitude. Hotel does not have a pool. Rooms are small compare to same category in other areas. This is common for downtown hotels. We Stayed in Fantastic Suite. I was expecting the suite to be like a suite, but it was not. Bed Room and living room was okay, but bathroom is so small. No rain shower, No Jacuzzi, No TV. We usually find these things in a suite of category 5 hotel. Overall was not satisfied with the facilities. Other than that, Hotel is wonderful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Times square Perfect location for a short NYC trip. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary Service - ok facility This was my first stay at a W Hotel and I wasn't sure what to expect except for very friendly service, which I did receive in abundance. The staff is simply superb, from the doorman, the desk, the Concierge, room service and the maintenance staff to the bartender at the Living Room. All great attitude and trained to go out of their way to make me happy...they succeeded. The room and hotel were well maintained and clean but could use a little refreshing. The room was neat but the décor seemed cheap (a lot of plexiglass) the bed was super comfortable and our view of the sunset...simply romantic. We had an issue with heat and the front desk dispatched maintenance to the room within 5 minutes and had the solution within 15...a temporary heater. Since the system had been switched to AC mode our room wouldn't heat... Room service was equally as impressive and brought our order within 10 minutes...simply unheard of. If this hotel had been updated more recently it could garner 5 stars easily...if you're looking for a romantic and sexy place this hotel is it...just don't look too closely at the décor... April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times square Excellent location with great in house food and comfortable spacious rooms. Great views at the higher floors too. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and perfect comfort The hotel was great, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was was very comfortable and clean, the location is perfect - close to everything - shows, shopping, eating. We had a wonderful time and would definitely be back. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location In Times Square THE BEST THING ABOUT THE W IS THE LOCATION! THEATRES NEAR, SHOPPING NEAR, YOU NAME IT! THE BLUE FIN RESTAURANT WAS GREAT........MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE ROOM AND CORRIDORS NEEDED MORE LIGHTS AND IT WAS EXPENSIVE! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as easy to find rally point with teenager boys What we liked the most was that if we would ever get separated from our teenager boys this would be the easiest place to find as a tall building with a highly visible W in the middle of the easiest place to find in NY and it was. We somehow managed to get separated on two occasions and were at ease with the notion they would never have any trouble finding their way back which was the case on two occasions. With the checkin on the 7rth floor and room key required to use the elevators we felt very safe. The in-room safe was very useful to store our electronics and passeports while travelling. Although the area was noisy due to construction it did not matter much with one of the fluffy pillows over our head. We did not hear any of our neighbours on same floor, above or below. The green apples in the lobby were very much appreciated in the morning as well as some of the free regular filtered water bottles although tap water in NY in great so nice touch anyway. I wish there had been a sofa to sit in and look outside but space was limited and the two beds did the trick with the individual reading lights that could be used to avoid disturbing others trying to sleep. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice & attentive staff…except dishonest munch bar attendant Got charged for wine - after we checked out. I’m curious to see if anyone will research & address this with person responsible. The munchi bar attendant needs to stop putting false charges on customer’s folios...after they check out. Bad form. Spoke w/ Accounting, and she is sending me an email confirmation of the credit. Hope it comes soon. This is not the first time I've stayed at W hotels...both this location and Lexington. As a SPG corp preferred member, these type of charges are infuriating. On a good note, the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. HOwever, not the first negative review of a W hotel…and never ever got a response (other negative experience was at Lesington). Guess being corp pref SPG member means nothing! -J April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of cleaniness Room not clean, especially the bathroom. rusty bathroom table, staff at the bar, which is not operated by W, not responsive at all. After our stay, I emailed the General Manager, who called to apologize and offered us a voucher for 2 nights at the hotel. I just received it: there are so many strings attached, room category pre-defined (What if we'd like to stay in another category? Do we need to change rooms?), applies only on weekends and blackout days apply. Funny, as SPG has no blackout days. Very disappointed and yet another opportunity for a WOW experience missed. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet despite location Times Square was particularly busy when we stayed, but the room was quiet and comfortable. This wasn't our first stay here, and we don't plan for it to be our last. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointing visit…. The W Times Square has been our go-to hotel when we come to the city to celebrate my daughter's birthdays. We love the location, the "coolness" of the hotel and the warm feeling we always got when we've been there in the past. Our last visit was exactly that, our last. Before I begin, I have to admit that the weekend prior, I stayed at a luxury hotel (refraining from mentioning their name). I realize that their customer service is outstanding, so I am sure that plays into my higher expectations for the W Times Square. Another element which was out of the hotel's control was the fact that President Obama was attending a show directly across the street from the hotel. It made for getting to and from the hotel quite challenging. I think this is where I first noticed the lack of detail… There was never a "what can we do to help you get to & from the hotel?" but more like "probably have to walk through Blue Fin and figure it out". Now, I used to work in Manhattan and am quite comfortable getting around, so it was more the finger pointing and shrugging of the shoulders (as in "not my problem") that bothered us. We managed quite fine and had an enjoyable dinner out. Here is the reason we will NOT be returning. It's not cheap to stay at the W… I have always felt is was worth the money, though. We were staying in a Cool Corner room, and around 11:00, my daughter and I were awaken to loud voices and slamming of doors, a party in the room next to us. At 11:30, not able to fall back asleep with the noise, I called down to the front desk. They sent security up to quiet the group. As you would expect, 5 minutes later it all started back up again. I would think, that maybe security would come around a little later to check on things, but alas, he did not… The party finally left around 1:00 and then proceeded to return loud and banging on doors around 5:30am. Yay us! It stunk. At checkout, I was expecting the front desk to ask how our stay was, but she never asked. To celebrate K's sweet 16, we have already decided that our money will be spent better elsewhere, such as at the "name withheld"… And, finally, I think it terrible business not to have free wi-fi, at least for your SPG members. (I know there is free w-ifi on the 7th floor but at 11:30 when you are wide awake and already in bed, doesn't work so well for you… ) Your hotel just didn't have the pizzazz we were accustomed to and quite honestly, expected. I hope you get your "coolness" back. It can be a very fun stay!! Thank you for taking the time to read this. Alison Frey April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Comfort First, I should say I'm extremely sensitive to noise. However, although this hotel faces right smack onto Times Square, it is so well insulated that only the minimum of noise reaches the room. The bed was so unbelievably comfortable, I slept right through. And even though my room was right next to the ice machine and elevator bank, I never heard a thing. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience Ever I was given not one but two handicapped accessible rooms for upgrades even though I was paying more than the advertised rate, and I am a platinum SPG member. The worst! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room andlocation The staff from the doorman to receptionist and wherever whatever group were exceptional. It was my first time at this W Hotel and I liked it the best. It was centrally located and easy to find everything. I will definitely stay again, They made you feel like they knew you and we felt at home. We were celebrating my grand daughter's 15th birthday. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Location I can't say enough about this lovely hotel... The staff was very attentive. The property was immaculate. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square. Just perfect !!! A must stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but room needs soft rehab The W New York Time Square has an excellent location for touring the city and the staff members were very helpful, especially Allison who helped resolve a reservation issue. However, the furniture in the room was extremely worn and overdue for replacement. April 5, 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T10:10:32.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_737, tr_737
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>