W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff I have stayed in this hotel before and have always been happy with my choice. This time however, it was even better. The staff at the desk, the living room bar and especially the doorman, were professional, accomadating and down right friendly! I will be back! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This should be your 3rd W-Hotel choice in Manhattan... based on my line of thinking! Ok, So I've been to all 4 W-New York hotels and am writing this review in comparison to each other. I've only stayed here for a couple of nights in 2011 so I don't want to talk about specific details as I don't think I interacted with the hotel long enough to form a fair opinion, however generally speaking, I don't think you should pick the W-NYC Time Square without considering the other W-hotels around. Also note I am not comparing any aspects of this hotel to the other 20 or so SPG alternatives available outside of the W-brand. Here we go. If you are staying at a W-Hotel, money should not be your primary consideration. However, of the four W's in NYC, this one is the most expensive! Also, its the best located, IF you consider the middle of Time Square where you want to be! I, personally rather stay at the other three W's because I don't want to be in tourist central. However, of the four W's this one is the most stylish and hip by far! Which means, expect it to be crowded ALL the time! As for the experience, we'll it's a W, so expect nothing other than FREE internt if you are a PLAT and expect to be upgraded only to a better room, never a suite as this is a very high traffic hotel and you'll have to dish out close to a grand for a suite at any given time, sans promos! Everything about this hotel is high end, including the price. I harp on this because unless you really need to be at Time Square and unless you are on a high floor, you don't need to be here. To be fair, there is a special feeling looking down at Manhattan from the 43rd floor! You get what you pay for! Ok, so, if you want to be in the heart of the action, in a very stylish hotel, offering the best the W has to offer, this is your hotel. However, if you are slightly budget conscious come with me downtown, you have options! This hotel meets and exceeds category 6 expectations, however, I don't think the W-brand needs to be at super touristy spots, kinda takes away from the W experience. November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible nights sleep The room we had (3209) was located next to the elevator and we were woken up 10 times between 5AM and 8AM. You could hear everything that was going on in the hallway inside the room. Terrible nights sleep. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! Even though a hurricane came through New York during my vacation, the W New York - Times Square made me feel like there wasn't even a hurricane going on outside. The room was amazing, the food was amazing, the service was amazing, EVERYTHING was amazing!!! I can't thank the staff enough for going above and beyond to make me happy. I can't wait to come back! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the w Great Location, rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. Location is in the Heart of all the Times Square action, Friendly staff. The living room lounge was a fun place to hang out with a great mix of people. had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands birthday!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They go out of their way to help Canadians feel at home!! After losing my paper work,and standing behind an idiot guest who was giving the staff a hard time, the lady at the check in still smiled,was still happy, and even with what she had just gone through, still instantly made us feel incredibly welcome. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location My girlfriend and I were coming in to see the concert at the Today show. Having a hotel a block and half away - made getting up at 4:15 so much easier. The reception desk was superb - room very comfortable. Thanks! September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel. When we entered the lobby, no one offered to direct us to correct floor for check in. We were told by one of the Managers, we were on the wrong floor. As we checked in we asked the front desk, "Where can we get some water to take some medication because we just arrived from a long flight?" The front desk receptionist was "training" and said "You can go across the street for water". As I turned around I notice a full service bar, apparently they only serve hard liquor. I reached my max it only got worse!! But after visiting other W Hotels in NY, the reps told me, we hear that alot about that hotel. hummm October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst stay at an SPG property ever! Extremely rude check in agent, totally disinterested management, dirty room, bad service from start to finish. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel and don't expect to feel any recognition of your SPG status Booked a full month in advance and room was still pretty expensive. When checking in on a Saturday there was only one person on the check-in desks and a line of about 20 people, took about 15 mins to check in. When checking in there was no recognition of my Platinum status, I had to remind her about my amenity. Room wasn't ready yet, which was no problem and so we used bathroom while we were there in the main lobby which was dirty, smelly and very poorly maintained. The next day we cashed in our amenity for breakfast which consisted of- now wait for it- a bread basket, cereal and a drink, no eggs and bacon here my friend. On top of that I was told by a snooty waiter that we needed our actual Platinum card. Asked to speak to manager who told us the same and said that they weren't even affiliated with the hotel so it's no skin off their nose. At that point had to explain exactly what Platinum status meant and that my card is actually electronic (don't think I have ever been asked for it before?) asked to talk to GM of hotel- still waiting for them to call back. If you frequent good hotels that are equivalent to what you spend and enjoy feeling a wee bit special because your an SPG Platinum member this is NOT the hotel for you :-) October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My stay at the W Times Square was excellent. I stayed for seven nights and the Housekeeping and In Room Dining staff were just superb. The quality of accommodation is first class and most comfortable. The W brands "Whatever - Whenever" signature program really does work and is executed to perfection by the programs Director and her staff. I would never consider staying anywhere elase when in New York. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - Stay always excellent, especially during Christmas December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Here in 2012 and 2013, coming back tomorrow! Can't wait to get back! Here when they were going through some construction and everyone was so nice. Coming back tomorrow and bringing the kids to see some shows and the city. Looking forward to some great hospitality! November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - comparable to a motel We booked the W Times Square for a night in the city after having heard great things about the W Brand and their hotels. We were very disappointed in our stay. The facade of the hotel had many lights broken or flickering. The lobby was dirty and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Many tiles were broken and cracked. We paid for the room upgrade to be in a premium corner view and while the view was great the room left much to be desired. The bathroom had no fan, the walls were see through, and the glass door to the bathroom didn't even close. This all made using the restroom extremely uncomfortable unless you asked all guests to leave the room entirely. Also many tiles were cracked and broken as well as a large hole in the closet door. The walls in this hotel are very thin, we received a noise complaint while having a normal conversation in our room. We ate in the hotel restaurant 'Blue Fin' and were also very disappointed. I had two sushi rolls and some nigiri and paid 40 dollars. The fish was dry and crusty on the edges and the rice was old and crunchy. We also had a 50 dollar steak that was just as difficult to swallow. I will say however, that the woman at the front desk was amazing and very friendly, that was the first and only positive experience we had at this hotel. Needless to say we will never be returning to this hotel or restaurant and cannot recommend it in any way. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Convenient Using SPG points and an upgrade, we stayed in a beautiful, modern suite, which was enormous by NYC standards. In the heart of Times Square, we had a great view of the bustle below, although the room could have stood a set of black-out curtains, instead of just pull-down shades that let in light on the sides. The 7th-floor lobby is loud in the evening, because of the hopping bar. We never went in, but it looked very cool...just not why we were there. The service was impeccable, bed wonderful. Subway is very close and cabs abundant, so very easy to get anywhere in the city from the hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to focus on guests Hotel is good for Times Square. Staff was not focused on guest. In too big of a hurry to get things done and not make things right. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very loud outside Due to the construction and being at the heart of Time Square. We traveled to New York to run in the NYC Marathon. Did not get much sleep. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall, not my best experience First off, let me be diplomatic by saying perhaps I am not the demographic the W Hotel is marketing towards. I also believe in stating the positives first. The boys at the entrance rock the house! Great service from the doormen, and the staff. It is obvious they like their jobs, and care about delivering service. Room service was very quick, and helpful. Keep that good work up people!! NOW - The room decor, and amenities were not to my standard or needs. Specifically, there are no in room coffee makers, and the hair dryers in the rooms are little more than personal hand warmers...not hair dryers. The floors in the bathrooms were not clean. There is no counter space in the bathrooms for personal items. You will find yourself getting creative of stacking items on the back of the toilet tank, and the really interesting sink faucet. (Which takes a college degree in engineering to not burn or freeze your hands when using the sink). The faucet hot and cold indicator on the valve was not labeled correctly in either bathroom. The chair at the desk was completely worn, material frayed...essentially very well used. The see through plastic stapler, and tape dispenser on the desk was a nice touch, but very dirty. (gross) Iron burns on the couch. The books and magazines in the slider panel next to the TV were very outdated. My best complaint is going to be the use of opaque (practically see through) glass panels in the guest bathroom that gives anyone sitting in the living area a free show of the business going on in there. Very little imagination required to determine what the individual is doing in the bathroom. I learned to look in the opposite direction while anyone was in there. Simply weird ya'll. In summary...lots of attempts of form over function in the decor. If you like storing your clothes in dresser drawers on the floor, this is your place. Also, the window coverings (roll shade) let lots of light in. In Times Square...there are plenty of light sources that bleed light into your room all night. I found evidence of previous guests trying to tape the window shade closed.... April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed! Briana at the front desk, and the hotel's location are the W's best features, but we were really dissapointed about the rest. The food and service at the Blu Fin are lacking, the lobby is chic but dark, and in the evening it becomes a noisy dance club where any and everybody can come. The rooms are also dark, with only one drawer at floor level, the closet is really small, the chaise is torn and scratced, the roller shade doesn't do the job, the bathroom walls are see through and noise through, dark, not enough shelf space, and the price you pay is too high for what you get! September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was disappointed in W Hotels My room-rate was with breakfast, but it is only in-room breakfast facilities and breakfast-form wasn't in my room in 2 from 3 nights I stayed there, That's why I can get my breakfast only once, but pay for 3 times. No hot water in hotel in the morning on 26 Feb. My starpoints for this stay weren't added to my SPG account including 500 points as Gold welcome award despite of the fact that I double-checked at reception at time of check-out. I stayed in W in different places and was satisfied all the times, but this time it was absolutely non-professional and unwelcome service. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference On checkin for my fourth and fifth stay at W Times Square, I was greeted by JD, a very welcoming and professional guy who obviously took extra steps to help make sure the stay would be a good one. Since the hotel was rather full, I was pleased to have an upgrade to the same size room, but on a very high floor away from the street noise. While the shades don't really cover the windows all the way, being that high up makes all the difference from being in the floors from 8 to 38. When I reported (not complained) that there was a problem with the shower faucet, I immediately received a call from Leo on the Guest Experience Team, who apologized and asked if he could do anything to make the stay more enjoyable. Since I was leaving that day, it was just a welcome gesture. But on my return the following week, it was the same welcome from JD (remembering me by name) and Leo took personal interest to more than compensate for what had been a minimal issue the week before. I had a beautiful room waiting and a very kind note, and so on. While I just don't like the Times Square area for all the throngs of leisure tourists when I'm trying to get business done, the hotel is a respite from that. The people really made that difference. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W hotels really stay true to their motto, "Whatever, Whenever." As a person who has high expectations when coming to travel, it is rare for me to commend a hotel. However, this W in particular has always exceeded my expectations. I always walk away a happy guest. Scott from guest relations always goes out of his way to make sure my guest and I are happy. From making the reservation, to check in, to checkout everything is hassle free! Anytime I am in need of assistance I contact Scott and he responds immediately. Having his assistance, I feel valued as a customer and recognized a platinum member! If only there were more Scott's at SPG hotels, my life would be a lot simpler! I would also like to point out the other staff members at this hotel are great too! Check in desk, room service, bar staff are very friendly, attentive as well! Thank you W Times Square for being better than the other New York Hotels. Treating guest like family which in my experience with New York is rare. I look forward to seeing soon! October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work room was not ready upon arrival (we'd called for an early check-in) luggage was held hostage for an hour after a 5 hour wait for the room - desk staff was rude about it too dinner reservations, confirmed FOUR TIMES and a walk to the restaurant that WAS CLOSED toilet flush handle falling off and unattended to maid carts continue to be left in the hallway otherwise.....the location is great, bar service was good, most of the staff were pleasant & helpful overall - some of the service needs a step up if you are going to call yourself a "category 6" hotel November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Nothing special about this Hotel, the lounge bar is not very welcome leaves you feeling like your bothering staff by being in there, no free WiFi in your room, everyone has to sit in the lobby downstairs to use the internet, but most disturbing part about the Hotel! having to leave the room as family members either use the washroom or showering, because the glass walls that reveal everything imaginable to be viewed by anyone in the room..... terrible choice for a washroom to make it transparent to all to see. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Really nice experience here. Friendly and welcoming (Frank!) as soon as we arrived on the curb. Excellent check in gal who gave us the best possible room for what we paid. She was so sweet! Blue Fin was great! The dance club in the Living Room didn't really get going till late so we only saw a little of it, but it looked fun. All the staff was nice and helpful and friendly. They changed the greeting rug in the elevator 3 times a day! The lights aren't very bright in the lobby or room, but I guess they do that for ambience. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with Cash and Points Promotion I have stayed here numerous times and it is what you expect from a W. Don't use Cash and Points to book room thought as they charge you an additional fee for this privilege which is not disclosed until checkout. Total BS. The front desk was not helpful in resolving this. I'm staying at the westin Times Sq instead in the future as they really upset me with their inability to waive this ludicrous fee that other properties don't charge (in my experience). Rooms are a little noisy as we were above 20th floor and still had a lot of street noise April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View of Times Square! Tall tower facing Times Square with remarkable views. Wonderful staff that made me feel very welcome on check in. I had a Times Square view corner room with a view that made me feel like I was in a science fiction film, with all the lights and billboards below. This would be the ultimate New Year's Eve hotel. Very nice restaurant on street level and a lobby level bar that is fun with a DJ and gets hopping on weekends. Great place to stay if you want to experience NYC and be right on Times Square. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Our Anniversary We just celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in NY and stayed here. I travel a lot all over the world and I'm used to very nice hotels. What really makes a hotel stand out for me is it's staff and service. Patrick and his staff are simply superb. We let him know we were coming in advance and from our early checkin to our checkout we were constantly treated as special guests. They provided a level of service that was touching and thoughtful. I highly recommend the W Times Square. Thank you Patrick, Bridget, and Raina. April 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lowest quality SPG hotel I travel to NYC often for work. This was the first time I opted for the Times Square W. The lobby seemed nice - staff was relatively friendly. When I got to my room that's where I realized I either was out up in the worst possible room available or this hotel has major issues. The furniture was the most dated, and absolutely ratty I've ever been to with SPG. The room was small but that didn't bother me too much because it's Times Square. The bathroom allowed for zero privacy - you basically have a see through closet door with no sink. There were no curtains - just a window which made the room either pitch black via the card board pull down chain drape or super bright and see through so that the high rise office next door was glaring in at you. The real joke though was this couch chair in the window. I took pictures of it bc it was so funny. It was something you get for free at a garage sale. The surface texture was so beat up and faded. Then there were hundreds of carve marks in it. I don't even think a motor lodge would opt to keep this thing laying around. Last thing to complete my awesome experience was the ice machine literally right next door to my door. That thing going off all hours of the night - with paper thin walls - over the top. Overall for 400 plus a night I will certainly find another (ie; any other) hotel to hit up next time I'm here. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Staff I reserved 4 rooms for a small family celebration. The hotel personnel were very accommodating to my elderly mother who has mobility issues. I want to send a special thanks to the door staff. They managed our cars and taxis with incredible efficiency, courtesy and were always professional. They even took the time to learn my name and greet me with it for the duration of our stay. The wait staff at the Blue Fin should also be commended for their friendly service and hard work. I intend to return in the not too distant future. October 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>