W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great time every single time i walk through the doors of the w times square, i actually feel like a cool celebrity. from the waterfall in the lobby to the trendy decor, it all is amazing. we stayed here for my friends birthday this year, and had a fantastic suite. when we first checked in sooner then check in time, our room wasn't ready. totally understandable as i too work in a hotel. no big deal. they held our luggage, and then we went out to eat. when we came back, our room was ready. we went up and they brought the luggage within 2 minutes. great service. the room was the perfect size for what we needed. enough room for people so sit down and socialize without having to be sitting on the beds. all the other reviews that are upset about the living room being under construction, baffle me since the hotel clearly has it on their website that its closed for remolding. me and my friends weren't bothered by this and CANT wait to see the new and improved lobby. keep up the good work. see you again in January, if not sooner August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Concierge service I returned to this hotel with a friend after my husband and I had a great stay here. Unfortunately the construction going on was more disruptive than expected. What bothered me was that, even with multiple attempts and through many modes of communication, I could get no one in management to respond to discuss a possible lowered rate. Starwood points were given instead but a minimal number August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experiance The room check in time was 3pm, I arrived at 3:15, and was told the room is not ready. Was not given the specific time when the room will be ready. Had to wait for almost 90 minutes to get the room!!! I paid extra to get a suite and avoid these situations, but unfortunately had to wait longer than the customers who had the normal rooms!! August 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid like the plague until after construction is completed The hotel description says "The Living Room Bar Closed Until Sept 1, 2015" which makes it sound like a minor inconvenience. The reality is that the entire public area is closed and under construction, elevators are out of service, and wait times are longer with embarrassed/apologetic hotel employees and very frustrated guests. August 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A "W" Not Up to Par I travel 4 out of 5 work days a week for my job, every week, which means I spend a lot of time in hotels. This is the first time as a business traveler I have had an experience that prompted me to write a negative review. The two times I went the front desk at the New York W Times Square hotel I was completely dissatisfied. Both times at reasonable hours (7:45AM and 8:00PM) there was only one person working at the desk. It did not seem reasonable to me that a large hotel in a large tourist attraction wouldn't have enough staff members working. The lack of employees resulted in a long line at the front desk. This is the longest I have ever waited (both times) at a front desk. The one time all I wanted to do was to leave my bag for the day - which prompted waiting for the front desk attendant and then waiting for someone to come grab my bag. To the hotel's credit all Staff members I encountered were helpful and nice, but conveniently didn't mention the long wait. This hotel is also experiencing A LOT of construction. The construction is overwhelming. The entire lobby floor seems like a construction zone. Someone was painting right next to me as I was waiting in line to speak to an employee. I will not be able to stay at the New York Times Square W, if I have to wait 15 minutes to check-in and check-out all while standing in the middle of construction. August 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meant for those who need little sleep... ... noisy, bright, starting to be rundown (leather damage on headboard, shower joints starting to turn dark), little water pressure in shower, no discount in price for major renovations in lobby & bar, a/c noisy (although that was somewhat remedied by concierge very proactive intervention). Good if you want to visit Times Square or walk to Broadway shows, not so good on business... July 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst stay at a Starwood property ever Three days before my stay, I received an e-mail from the “W Insider” inquiring if there was anything that he could do to enhance my stay. I responded to him indicating that I’d like a refrigerator in the room (if there wasn’t already one), and that I’d like some cold water in the fridge. I also asked him to see about getting me an upgrade for the one night. The W Insider responded and confirmed the refrigerator. We also engaged in a back-and-forth about room types. Since I needed a room with two beds for this particular stay, the only way to accommodate me with a larger room would be a suite with a pullout sofa. I indicated to the W Insider (and the guest services manager, who was cc’d on all of the e-mails) that the pullout sofa would be fine. I ended that portion of the conversion believing that I would have a suite with a pullout sofa, and that my room would have the refrigerator stocked with cold water upon my arrival. I certainly heard nothing to the contrary before my arrival. I arrived at the hotel to find what basically looked like a war zone. While I knew that the living room bar was currently being refreshed, I had absolutely no idea that the whole lobby floor was under construction and that I’d be dodging hazards just to get to the elevator. Upon my check-in, I was told by the front desk agent that no suite was available but that I was being given an upgraded room on a high floor. I went up to the room and was, quite frankly, shocked. The room was the size of a shoebox and there was no way to walk around the dated furniture without hitting something. My shock turned to disappointment when I realized that the room had no drawers. I obviously wanted to unpack my things, and without drawers, that would be difficult. Although I spend a lot of time in hotels – mostly Starwood properties – I just do not like living out of a suitcase and so I always unpack immediately upon arrival. I also noted that there was no refrigerator in the room. It was also incredibly warm and stagnant in the room, and the air conditioner was not working. I phoned the front desk and spoke with the manager on duty. I advised her of the various problems outlined above. She indicated that the refrigerator request was “all over” my reservation and that someone must have dropped the ball. Indeed they did. She also told me that none of the rooms had any drawer space – as a design feature – and that the hotel didn’t have any drawers it could send up. I found this to be utterly ridiculous. She offered to send up an extra luggage stand, which I declined. Given how small the room is, there wouldn’t have been any place for the luggage stand anyway. We asked to be moved to a room with working air conditioning, and while awaiting the manager’s return call, a houseman arrived with a refrigerator. We told him to take it back, as we would not be staying in this room because the air conditioner was broken. This led to a call from another staff member who was confused by our return of the refrigerator. Apparently, there is little communication between the departments within the hotel. Eventually, the manager did call back and indicated that she would move our room to another room in the hotel. I asked her to send someone to check the room before we went down there to make sure that the air conditioner was working. I wanted this move to be my last move of the night. Unfortunately, it wasn’t. After “confirming” that the air conditioner was working, the manager sent a houseman to bring us keys and move us to the new room on the 39th floor. When we arrived at the new room and opened the door, all three of us – the houseman, my friend, and me – all smelled a strong stench of urine coming from the room. Yes, the air conditioner was working. But apparently, when someone checked the air conditioner, they didn’t bother to advise anyone that the room smelled horrid. We had the houseman bring our bags back down to the lobby. We met the manager in the lobby, expressed our dissatisfaction, and awaited yet another room change. After nearly an hour waiting in the hotel’s restaurant (and getting lousy service there), we were given keys to our new room, and the houseman followed us with our bags. The new room didn’t smell, and the air conditioner worked. The refrigerator was set up – but set up right in front of one of the beds! Whoever set up the refrigerator didn’t consider that someone might actually went to get out of bed and use the bathroom. After several more calls to the front desk, a wasted half hour, and a wasted visit from another houseman, the engineer finally arrived with the refrigerator and did in fact figure out how to plug it in exactly where we wanted it. We were now approaching 3 hours after our arrival and we were finally set in our less than acceptable accommodations. The new room was smaller than the original room, had a smaller bathroom without the upgraded amenities, and had a much smaller closet. The closet was so small, and so poorly designed, that it was of little practical use. The ironing board sticking out from the back well made the center half of the not very deep closet impossible to use, and the iron on the right wall took out a few more inches of the closet. I eventually had the ironing board and iron removed so that I could hang some clothes. After showering and cleaning up after the ordeal, my friend and I left to meet other friends for dinner. On our way out, I stopped at the front desk and asked that they send housekeeping to do a turndown service and bring fresh towels. The front desk assured me that this would be done right away. However, when we arrived back at the hotel around 1am, I was again shocked and angered that the promised turndown service had not been performed. I proceeded to head down to the front desk to speak with the new manager on duty. He was surprised that it hadn’t been done, but I wasn’t. Indeed, since everything else had gone wrong with the stay, I had grown accustomed to being lied to and being disappointed. I invited this manager up to see the room for himself, and he did come upstairs. After seeing that it hadn’t been done at all (and noticing other housekeeping defects that should have been addressed before the room was declared ready for occupancy), the manager indicated that he would send someone up to do the turndown and bring towels. Shortly after the manager left, someone did arrive with fresh towels. But no other aspect of the turndown service was performed. The beds weren’t refreshed. The used towels weren’t removed from the bathroom floor. Toiletries weren’t restocked. And there was no chocolate mint on the pillow! Shortly thereafter, we decided that we wanted to utilize the F&B credit. I looked for a room service menu, only to find that the “late night” pages were missing from the guest book. I called room service and asked them to send up a menu so that I could place an order. After 20 minutes, and still not having received a menu, I called back to room service. I was told that the menu was on its way. After another 10 minutes, I again called the manager. I thought that it was rather ironic that poor service was preventing me from using the F&B credit that he had given us to compensate for poor service. Rather than waiting for room service to send up a menu, the manager simply took his copy and read it to me over the phone. It wasn’t a very large late night menu, so he was able to read it to me in less time than it would have taken for him to run it up to me. And if I had waited for room service to actually bring up the menu as promised, I’d still be waiting because no one ever showed. This was probably the worst stay I have ever had at a Starwood property – and I’ve stayed at a lot of Starwood properties! And as far as the room itself, it was certainly one of the worst, if not the absolute worst room I’ve ever had at a Starwood property. July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always my NYC choice The property is located literally in the middle of Times Square making it an excellent choice if you're looking to see shows on Broadway. Given its location it can be very crowded once you step outside but it also offers convenient access to multiple subway lines which is great. The property is 57 stories so if you can score a room on a high floor it not only reduces noise from below but you have some excellent views of the city. They are fully remodeling the lobby and bar area which is good as frankly it needed it. I find the hotel to always be busy but the staff is consistently kind and I stay at this property for a few days nearly every month. July 18, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:22.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_703, tr_703
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>