W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10003
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired decor and service This stay was disappointing - for the price a very mediocre service and would not recommend as a high end experience. Over hyped and not worth the experience! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Much Great location, surrounded by too much of anything and everything anyone might want to do. Had a brilliant time in and out of the hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review jan 2014 The hotel is great and the staff too, with the exception of one front desk employee who was not nice, not helpful and not smiling. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as always W- Union Square never fails in superior customer service. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway From the second we drove up to the hotel to when we pulled away everyone at the Union Square W exceeded our expectations. They all deserve increases!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel.. great trip just spent a long weekend with my daughter. The W was a perfect location. Close to friends at NYU, the Union Square Famers Market, great resturants... July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in New York This hotel is the best hotel in NY. It is small and elegant and easy and beautiful. From David the doorman to the smallest detail in the room itself. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GIRLS WEEKEND Had a great time at the W Union Square. The room was larger than I expected and had high ceilings. Staff was very friendly. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W in NY was so Wonderful The W in NY was so wonderful. Everyone from the doorman to the front desk people remembered me and welcomed me back. It made me feel so special. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey but amazing Great location, helpful staff, beautiful rooms, great amenities, free coffee in am & infused fresh fruit water after that! Would stay again! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location The W in Union Square is all about location. A great city vibe. Front desk staff very accommodating. It's my NYC go-to place to stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by short but sweet overwhelmingly friendly, helpful and caring hotel staff; very good quality food and drinks in restaurant/bar; excellent location October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a great location! Front desk staff was great. Our room was spacious and comfortable. This W Union Square location is my favorite part of the city! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option for NYC hotel W Union Square is a in a great location for a stay in NYC. It is a warm and welcoming place and room amenities were quite nice. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhelpful staff Unhelpful staff, very basic rooms, poorly insulated windows and poor climate control. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location in the city. Lovely hotel, large rooms, excellent staff. We loved the central location of the of the hotel. Would definitely return. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room is too small and no room upgrade for platinum as platinum member, the front desk service was poor and did not upgrade our room so the room is so small and standard. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This was a very well run hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The location is wonderful and I would stay here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Union Square My daughter and I were visiting colleges in the NY area. Hotel was convenient and staff provided great service. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favourite NYC hotels The W Union Sq was one of the first W Hotels experiences I had back in 2000. At the time, W Hotels were still in their infancy and boutique hotels were unique and a welcome change to the myriad of stale hotels. Once serving as an insurance company for many years, Starwood renovated the property with spacious, modern and elegant rooms without compromising the historic character of the building. The exterior remains untouched and much of the interior stonework was preserved. This past year, 2012, the W Union Sq renovated all the guest rooms with new furniture, whimsical stylings and splashes of color; a welcome contrast to the grey's and blacks that have become a commonplace staple for NYC. The exceptional service is heightened by the friendly and down to earth staff who go out of their way for all their guests. The Union Sq location is excellent as it is located near a major subway hub, great shopping and superb restaurants within blocks, and a short cab ride to downtown or uptown destinations. During the warmer months, the Union Sq farmers market is always a delight, and grab a warm cider and gingerbread cookie while strolling through the market during the holiday season. November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comparison to other "W" hotels we have stayed Doesn't even come close! "W" Hong Kong last month was first rate service and "W" Union Square was "zero" :-( May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The hotel has a great meeting space area like a living room, and also a great restaurant. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W NYC The hotel needs to improve the service, and also to recognize better the SPG guest status. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay Stayed here again overnight for business. Staff was as pleasant as usual. Thanks! December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by winter very comfortable room, friendly staff. Bathroom freezing and not heatable! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay Was in town for a concert, the location was perfect and a lot of things to do around the hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, lovely staff great loction in nyc,close to everything with easy access to airport--nice staff, cool rooms September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would go back in a heartbeat!!! the room was big and roomy and the bed was comfortable. Clean bathroom and clean room! September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location and Rude staff The hotel staff was very rude and did not make us feel welcomed. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by resturant I was surprised by the B rating of the Olivers. B unacceptable for a W affiliation October 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>