W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific stay! Great stay. The W-San Diego does a great job of recognizing SPG Platinum members - got an incredible upgrade on this one night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar was enjoyable. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel needs some work I stay and Starwood Hotels and generally i am very sattisfied, but there were some challanges with the Hotel and our event during my stay. The Nats were BAD! Everywhere and got on my food, and drinks, it was totally nasty. Additionally i agreed to do the GREEN Stay so they wouldn't have to come clean daily, but found it odd they never came for trash or anything. Internet services - OVERALL TERRIBLE and everyone had issues through the entire stay no matte what room you were in. We paid 14.95 and it was NOT for 24 hours as the sign states and it rarely worked well so we had to our our HOT SPOTs from our own service and phone on our own dime after we had paid for the service of the hotel. Additionally when I was connected in my room, my admin was trying to connect to a device (it says you can have up to 3) and the tech support guy was completely and totally rude. Lastly the carpet is dirty and worn down and THEN The icing on the cake was my GM showed up and they had no room for him, when i had him checking in on that day the 29th of July. The room was NOT set up the way i had discussed with the planner, and i had to reqeust several adjustments. I could go on and on, but again the stay was average and there were a Ton of issues. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Standard The staff at the front desk was great. The service at the upstairs bar were rude and complete jerks. The waitress and bartenders looked miserable, like they wanted to be anywhere else on the planet besides work. The pool was small and dirty, the fitness center was small and limited. The room was not clean. The carpet had tons of strains and the furniture was beat up. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A Nothing like attempting to force one to write a review. The mattresses were worn out. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PROBLEM WITH RESERVATIONS My reservation was wrong & it didn't get corrected until I checked out on Monday, 07/29/13. To explain the problem would take a page. The reservation and bill were the only problem, but it was frustrating. It seemed our group had many problems with their reservation. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique hotel in good location Hotel was quiet and the room was lovely. The shower was a bit strange with only a half door, but I loved the rainfall shower head. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean. The carpet needed some updating, but other than that the room was modern. All staff we encountered were friendly and provided excellent service. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, dirty, hotel. Not a 4-star hotel. BEWARE! We stayed for 7 days and had a problem every single day. We took pictures of urine soaked mattress, unmaintained room and filthy rooms. We were moved to a supervisor inspected room and it was still dirty and had urine soaked mattress. General Manager has still not contacted us even though we were promised a call while staying there by front desk. No real compensation was given and we paid A LOT per night. Was looking forward to this vacation all year long and am still upset over this. Common areas were clean and food was great but actual rooms were horrid. Many more problems with stay. VERY UNHAPPY! July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed review On the good side, the room I had on the 15th floor was quiet for downtown San Diego and I could leave my windows open at night (and If I want I could have the air conditioning on. The staff was very nice although they would write down requests that wouldn't occur. The food was excellent although a little expensive. The room had a lot of little things wrong with it like the tv and the phone and some electircal outlets. there was only one middle light for two beds. The beds were comfortable and the sheets clean and without chemical smell. The down pillows were great! But at first I had polyester (by accident) one that had sweat stains on it.. an oversight I'm sure but gross. The manager kindly sent us some deserts and smart water, which we appreciated. The deserts were fabulous. My main complants are that the location is not that great although once you know your way around it is okay. The music was very loud at night..ear damaging loud and although they lowered it for me at breakfast and early dinner. We could not go to roof or to lobby for drinks.. W\ Also we were charged for little things although they removed charges when asked. Coffee and tea in the morning were quite good. All in all, if money isn't a big concern and you don't have to be at the convention center all day, its a nice hotel. I would probably stay there again in other circumstances than a convention center event.. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walls Too Thin This was an absolutely lovely hotel, right up until I tried to go to sleep. The people in the room next to me were watching a movie, laughing, and then went to "bed". . . It was as if they were in my room instead of theirs. I heard eveyrthing they said and did. NOT COOL. I will not return. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Clean, Okay Location I was really impressed by the service - the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean from the public areas to the rooms. It felt very new. The location is the only downside - there's not much in the immediate blocks surrounding the hotel particularly on the weekends since it is downtown. I would totally recommend staying here. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This Hotel I was charged for valet parking which I did not use and I can not get it reversed. No response from management or billing, I spoke to someone on the phone who told me it was fixed and it wasnt. I am shocked this is a Starwood Hotel. I would not stay at a hotel where they will bill you for random extra charges. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel amenities & extraordinary staff Apart from the room, amenities and facility, people make the difference in any organization. There was an Asian woman at the front desk whose name I didn't get who was even-tempered and accommodating whatever question she was asked. I also want to highlight Blair who was equally attentive and helped my firend enroll in the SPG rewards program including points that she had in a closed account. Finally, Diana from the housekeeping staff was upbeat, cheerful always asking how she could improve my stay in any way. During my 6-day stay, she always left the room, in order, clean and fresh! I cannot say enough about your hotel and the superior quality of the staff at this location. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job, People Had an excellent stay at The W San Diego over the weekend. The night desk/manager and head of security were very accommodating considering I brought along an eccentric friend with PTSD who kind of push the limits of acceptable behavior. Great pool party as usual, the room was comfy and the staff were very helpful with everything from valet and directions to making change. Thanks again for everything. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we had hoped Room was fine, but a bit dingy. Pool was tiny. Guests were partying late and we heard a very loud and profane argument outside our door at 2:00am. Had to wait several minutes at the front desk to check out. Actually had to knock on the office door. Valet was excellent, though. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Welcomed Our Dog! We were attracted to this hotel because of its website ads that welcomed your pet. We brought our 12 pound chihuahua mix, who is a member of our all male family, and was made to feel comfortable with him in KELVIN, the nice restaurant, the rooftop bar, and the lobby lounge. When we arrived at 4PM, we had to wait a half hour for our room to be readied, and then it took them 90 more minutes to bring up the dog bed and bowl with treats as promised, but other than that, all else was great. The employees were wonderful...all of them! The fitness center is all cardio with just some free weights on the side and was overrun with teenagers when we were there...we would have liked more workout equipment or a discount referral to a close local full service gym. The restaurant food and service were excellent, as was the rooftop bar, and the lobby bar. I would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone, especially good dog owners! July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and unorganized Where to start... came in with a large bachelorette party and none of our rooms were available. Had to wait a couple hours. Every other room in my party received some form of comp, but not me. Once there, the hotel was filthy. Every floor I was on, every room I was in was stained and disgusting. My room was clean, but again I would never go barefoot in that place. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to work for the wknd, thank goodness for the W I had to come into town for a tradeshow this past weekend and needless to say, I wasn't too happy about working on the weekend, but the W offered an amazing compromise to that. It was so nice to stay in a fun, trendy hotel, with great service while being at work. Thanks so much! I will stay again! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stellar service in San Diego Can't say enough about the staff here; excellent service from all quarters. From the moment we arrived, starting with the valets to the welcome desk to the concierge, bartender and housekeeper, we were treated with friendliness and professionalism. The Acura experience topped it all off! So nice to have this service which provided a ride in gorgeous new state-of-technology vehicles. The location was a disappointment, being across from the county government buildings. Our room looked at the jail. Not too much going on in the block or so around the hotel, pretty deserted in the evening. It was a 6 block walk to the Gaslamp district and about the same to the water. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud noise like fighting in the room next or hallway Rooftop rstuarant was closed two nights for special events June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The front desk manager went beyond to make us feel good during our stay June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The staff was so great,I would say it was all i could have asked for.I felt at home and thats not an easy thing so thank you staff for caring. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First Time and Disappointed I attended a wonderful birthday bass and had to say from other W Hotels this one in SanDiego needs to loose the "W" brand as this hotel did not live up to the expectations of the other W Hotels's at all. 1. Food - terrible for that Price I would have gone to a 5 start restaurant. Quality is below average. 2. Service - Front desk, great . . . asked for towels and they never showed up. Asked again in the morning and and it took 45 minutes. NOT COOL 3. Had a service dog and they never brought the dog bowls or dog bed even after bellman dropped our luggage off he stated he would bring them over. 4. Valet - great price out of control for $35 and if I knew my car would be outside sitting in the sun I would have parked it on the street. NEVER Going back to this hotel it was not classy at all and way too dark. Someone needs to get it together. Not even a block away there is a group of homeless people camping out under a bridge. NOT COOL. Sorry will not return nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone. I would totally strip the W brand from this building. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the W San Diego was exceptional! They definitely made up for what this hotel lacks. The hotel itself seems to be dated. The rooms are simple with an IKEA furnishing feel…and whose bright idea was it to build a shower without a door? Every time I showered, the bathroom floor would get flooded and the toilet seat would get soaked because of the big hole in the glass. I can appreciate “Modern” but this is simply dumb. I looked forward to lying out by the pool and was disappointed when I saw that it was the size of a hot tub. Definite thumbs down!! The hotel is across the street from a fire station and we could hear sirens all night long. It is also a block away from the county jail which for some reason attracts transients. The hotel itself is clean and the staff is excellent. The amenities are subpar for a W hotel. I will not stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your flexibility! Wanted to thank the GM for his care and flexibility in moving my hotel stay, at the last minute, due to an emergency situation that arose. It was one lest thing to worry about during a hospital stay and we really appreciate the ease in rescheduling, and finally coming to SD for a nice night away! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst. Pool. Ever  This is just a fine business hotel. Decent rooms. Nice location. The pool? Honestly don't even ask. My bathtub was bigger. Serious. No platinum upgrade even though rooms were available. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a W I have grown accustomed to great custmer service at the W and the San Diego property did not disappoint. My parents came for a bit as did my gf's sister - the staff had no problem with holding their cars for a few minutes. We went to Sea World and they had no problem holding our luggage after we checked out. Overall they were very helpful, friendly and professional. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was nice but not service The room and the location of the hotel was very nice. The room had clean feel to it. I liked the blue theme interior. The location of the hotel was especially nice for my trip. The service though, was definitely below what I expected. I have stayed in W hotel previously and my previous stays were the reason why I booked W San Diego. When I was checking in, the guy was rude and definitely not hospitable. He didn't explain anything to me nor asked any questions. He just shortly informed that my room was not ready and tht I would have to wait until they gave me a call. Even though he said he would call me, he didn't take my phone number so I asked him if my phone number was on the file. He went to check and asked me for my number. If you said you were going to call me, check before you send me off if you have my phone number. on the file. He was just a disappointment and I honestly thought I would have a really bad stay in the hotel. Concierge was nice, Acura service was nice and the girl who called me to inform me that the room was ready was also nice. The only major problem I had was the guy who checked me in since he was the same person who handed me the keys as well. No explanation or anything again. Just gave me the keys like I would know where everything in the hotel is and especially where my room is. Yes, I can read numbers and can tell what floor the room is but it's nice to actually be informed. I had to check my bank statement to check how much the security deposit was, I had to go online and call to ask whether check out time was 11am or 12pm and ask other questions. Everything that I could of been just informed upon check in, nothing was given. He was probably the only major problem I had with this hotel. Everyone else was very nice and Andrea was especially nice in helping me book reservations for a restaurant. When I checked out, the guy seemed very confused but he was still giving me service. Everything would of been okay for me if it wasn't only for that front desk guy. If you are looking for a decent hotel and you don't really care about service, then I would recommend this one. But I would definitely not be staying in W hotels anymore after this experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three day weekend First of all the city views from our room were incredible. The rooftop bar was incredibly fun. We lounged on the sunning bed and dipped on the pool from time to time to cool off. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially our waiters and waitresses. We danced the nights away to a great mix of high energy favorites as well as newer more modern dance beats. Overall, our visit was everything we were looking for. Exciting and relaxing. We loved it and we ll be back again. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by J Carroll This property seems to be declining in appearance and customer satisfaction. I'm a Platinum SPG member and travel a lot and I no what should be expected. Room had a problem with a terrible smell of sulfur water coming from the shower and lots of wear in the baseboard of the bathroom and throughout the room. Elevator to the rooms had food on the floor and smelled disgusting. As a Platinum SPG member and well traveled within SPG properties I'm disappointed in the customer service and overall appearance of this property. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drunken guests I was anxious to send my daughter and her companion on a wonderful weekend in SD before he's deployed to Afghanistan, instead received updates from them on how small the room was and how the young people were all drunk and loud. Obviously won't be staying with you again. May 26, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:27:20.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>