W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Staff was great. Location next to a fire station woke us up 3 times in 1 night. It takes 5 minutes for the water in the shower to get hot. Not on our revisit list. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel this is a great hotel, great location & rooms are perfect April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W's in other cities much better experience Small room, small tv - my first W ever that I felt like an airline employee merely being accommodated for the night. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I stayed at this hotel for my birthday and it was an amazing experience. From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel at home and was very friendly. They answered all my questions and even offered great bars and restaurants in the area. And I have to give special recognition to Sophie. She went above and beyond to make sure I had the best stay possible. She even arranged a birthday surprise with champagne and delicious assorted desserts. My room was spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Diego. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Hotel I work for another Hotel chain and enjoy staying at the competition every now and then. The Hotel was stylish and fun. A few of the staff members I met were very professional, yet friendly. Sophie was great. Some were not so friendly. I had a do not disturb on my door to take a nap prior to an evening event, and a female associate knocked on my door and asked if she could change the pages in the Hotel Directory. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty hotel The hotel looks very dirty , i had to change rooms my initial room was so nasty that i couldn't stay there . Staff was great . March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining The staff of this hotel is responsive and pleasant. Concierge (AJ) gave solid advice on restaurants. The hotel appears to be in decline physically, and financially. Restaurant appears to have "cut back" on availability (hours and offerings). For the price in San Diego, I believe we can do better in future. No conferences in evidence; but no "conference room" available for a client meeting. Staff handled this well by giving access to living room of a suite. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Love this place people are great and parking is easy March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bueno wonderful whenever wherever staff and friendly service in total March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff isn't responsive. Staff wouldn't provide answers to the simplest of requests such as a billing invoice even though there were significant discrepancies. This was after 2 email requests, and 2 verbal conversations. Yes, need immediate assistance-- but my request goes unanswered. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowed! I was upgraded to the WOW Suite! Great property and service is back to where it used to be. I love this place. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff slaking Checked out at 6:45AM, not uncommon for hotels. No one at the front desk... so I waited for 10 min. Knocked on the door to the office several times, and no one answered. Had the car valet get in the office, and sure enough someone finally came out, looking like he just woke up. No appology or anything! SECOND TIME this happens!! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Located within a 3 minute cab ride to the center of the Gaslamp area this hotel is awesome. Beautiful trendy interior, lounge, and rooftop bar make this the perfect hotel. Rooms are comfortable, spotless and are the perfect size. Front desk host checked us in quickly, made dinner reservations for us at a restaurant that was already booked for the evening and then made great suggestions for nearby bars and late night hangouts. Great hotel! Fitness center can use improvement, very limited weights/machines/ etc. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our trip We really enjoyed staying at the W in San Diego Our son lives in the Gas Light District and so the proximity was terrific Staff was amazing We look forward to coming back..... March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere in San Diego I am a regular W hotel client (and only stay at SPG properties whenever possible on my heavy business travel schedule). While I have stayed at this W a few times over the years, I will not stay at this W ever again - it was so bare bones that it felt like they were getting it ready to close the property: no spa (they closed it), inadequate gym, conscierge suggestions inadequate, and hotel never thought to warn me about the massively noisy construction AT NIGHT/ALL NIGHT below my window (so bad that it took ear plugs, a white noise app, and melatonin pills to finally fall asleep). Oh, and the cable TV didnt work but the engineer came up to fix that quickly and that was no problem, he was nice, too. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review Lupe in cleaning services was awesome. I'm not sure if she was the supervisor but she acted as one. Everyone on staff, however, were great to work with, very customer focused and worked to correct any issues that occurred. They went above and beyond policy. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and attentive staff. Upon arrival I was checked-in by Alyssa who made my stay memorable from the upgrade to the bottle of sparkling juice awaiting me the next day. Very nice touch! I travel a lot on business and I can say the staff stood out with greetings in the lobby to room service. I would stay again! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garfield Campbell - Director of Sales and Marketing Excellent service from the door men to the guest service agents to the mini bar attendants. Breakfast each morning was outstanding - really appealed to my need for gluten free healthy and organic foods. Speed-bag in the FIT (Gym)needs more air and the heavy bag stand needs to be a bit more sturdy - or make the bag softer and heavier (more and filled). February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graet hotel with a ... small swimming pool Overall this is a very good hotel. WE wished they had a larger pool! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facility Lacking, Great Overall As a former employee of Starwood and the Hilton Brands I know what makes great service. The staff was awesome, especially David, Sophie, and Natalia at the front desk, James and {tallish lt brown/blonde haired girl with green eyes} of Concierge, and Matt G. and Jarrett in valet/door. I feel like the room could certainly use some sort of creative place to store more clothing. Maybe not having such a long table/desk and making a wall-mounted flat screen would provide room for more storage options instead of having to use the window bench as a suit-case/dresser. My only other real criticism would be to have some sort of multi-function weight/cable stack in the gym. Its an okay facility for what it is, but if the boxing stuff was taken out there would be plenty of room for more equipment to work the back muscles (ie lat pull-down, cable row, etc). Refrigerators w/ freezer would be nice along with free wifi but I totally get why those items are the way they are. As a whole, it was a great property in a great location and the above mentioned staff made the difference in my stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very chic and practical. Was amazed with the service. In town for a conference and arrived very early, we wanted to just drop our bags off to hold, but was pleasantly surprised to be check in. This started our trip wonderfully. The next days were great. Rooms were so comfortable I didn't want to go to the conference. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations and service are excellent Not only were the accommodations excellent, but the service was superb. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat Meeting Facilities This Hotel has excellent meeting facilities and great staff. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not a Great Location, Unfriendly Staff I am a SPG Platinum for Life member and have been staying at Starwood properties every week for the past 13+ years. Although I very much like the W brand, this hotel did not leave an impression and I will not be visiting the W San Diego in the future. The front desk and concierge staff were downright rude. I can give several specific examples of this but let's just say that even my guest asked if I had any status with this brand due to the treatment received. The hotel is also very loud and is very unsafe to be outside the front doors at night due to the number of homeless people all over the place. Again, will not be re-visiting this hotel at any point in the future. I would rather deal with he homeless people versus the rude employees. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Love the hotel. Good location. Great employees. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was wonderful! My review is based on a short one day stay. The room was great, although the bed was a little small for 2 people! The decor and environment of the hotel is absolutely wonderful, its contemporary and gorgeous. I can't give the hotel a a complete 5 stars because of two reasons the restaurant inside "Kelvin" and their valet parking. Kelvin is the W's take on contemporary Californian (aka wanna be healthy) cuisine. For $15 dollars for 2 slices of french toast and $5 per 6oz of orange juice (FROM CONCENTRATE) i was expecting to taste the fluffiest tastiest food ever made... however, it was nothing more than average.... we were robbed!!! "Valet" Parking is handled by a public parking lot which is literally across the street from the hotel. Yet they charge an additional $35 dollars aside from your hotel stay to drive your car across the street. There are pretty much no other options, so again you get hit with these charges. Overall, I loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again! February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room layout not ideal. Nice W property. Staff was pleasant, but didn't carry out discussions/requests accurately. Room lacks convenient drawers for clothes. Lack of light in closet. Bathroom has one hook for towels, robes, etc, even though there is room for them on the walls near the sink, behind the doors, etc. Light out was fixed at our request. Scale in bathroom was dead. Layout of bathroom is poor. The room designer should live there for a week like my wife and I did! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't realize there was coffee in the lobby until day 3 let guests know about complimentary coffee not much in the rooms for area interests January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but it needs some love and tender The place is nice and the rate competitive, but it needs some attention. It looks like it has not been refreshed for a while. In my room, for example, many accessories showed signs of wear and tear, and were not installed properly (e.g., lots of loose screws, crooked elements, etc.). The largest meeting room is long and narrow, not too god for visibility and participation. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by downtown san diego located downtown san diego but is not very convenient to walk. reasonable priced, they had a special going on. would recommend if booking at the special price. January 25, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:11:15.158-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>