W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego Fun hotel, nice location... Pool is a bit lacking.. but the rooftop bar is excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Having read the reviews on the hotel prior to my stay, and combining that with the price, I had expectations of a very nice hotel. I was disappointed with what I found. I was on the 5th floor and I had mulitple police/emergency sirens every night (stayed 3 nights). The rooms are not very quiet. I could hear people talking in adjoining rooms as well. While the lobby is obviously being renovated, the rooms are old. The pool is tiny, and the execise room has just a few machines. Overall it was a very ordinary hotel, that I am not sure is worth the price. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow through on reservations If you make reservations in advance and have specific requests. It would be in your best interest to contact them several times to make sure they have all your information in the notes. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk is a major problem The front desk is a problem not enough staff as it took too long to check in but she tried her best at least.The checkout was a poor experience as I asked for my bill as I was taking my disable son to the car.She wasn't with anyone so all she had to do was print my bill but rather than handle the duty she got others and didn't do what I asked.then made me wait as she helped others.My son who is totally disabled was left by himself as I had to wait but a guest let me get my bill which wasn't printed yet ahead so I could look after my son February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and customer service I decided to use up quite a few of my accumulated Starwood points last month while my house was being tented for termites. As this was to be my "home away from home" I contacted the W and I received spectacular service from Kehaulani Larose. I hope management can find more individuals like her. She listened to my concerns over noise and allergies and took care of every last detail and was able to upgrade me to a corner room that was very pleasant indeed. I certainly didn't expect to enjoy my visit as much as I did. When I called whatever/whenever desk, they were responsive and positive. Cleaners and staff went the extra mile and I appreciated the small amenities offered. Recommend this hotel. Do suggest you find other nearby parking options, however. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failure to provide basic services Cute hotel but it has some bad management problems. We arrived back at the hotel tonight on the third evening of a three-night stay to find our room uncleaned, our bed unmade, and the dirty, wet towels on the floor of the shower (we left our towels on the shower floor to make sure that the hotel service staff did not think we were so green that we didn't want clean, dry towels). We called downstairs to report the problem and to ask for some clean towels, as well as the two additional blankets we had requested this morning before leaving. The desk staff asked if we wanted our room to be serviced but it was almost 10 pm and we were too tired, and didn't want to have to go and hang out at the bar while waiting for our room to be serviced. My husband thought they should comp the room and told them so, but they offered him a measly $24 discount off the room rate for the inconvenience. After two calls and a 20-minute wait, the towels and blankets were delivered. Somewhat later, when my husband had drifted off to sleep, he was awakened and I was disturbed by aggressive knocking at the door and a loud voice. We tried to ignore it, but it did not stop so I quickly dressed and went to the door. It was a maid who wanted to service the room. It was now after 10:30 p.m.! The experience this evening was bad enough but it followed a fiasco this morning when the hotel's valet parking lost track of our car because they had filed the car keys under someone else's name. Cute and hip just doesn't make up for failure to provide basic services, such as clean towels and keeping track of your car. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just needs new beds I absolutely love the W hotels. But this one in Gaslamp San Diego needs a little improvement. Everything was excellent (staff, lobby, food, etc) but the beds in the hotel were awful. I was surprised because the W hotel in Hollywood had amazing beds that were so comfortable and indulging. But the beds at the W hotel in Gaslamp San Diego hurt my back, my boyfriends back, and 2 of our friends backs as well! Not sure if I'll return unless they get new beds. Other than the awful beds, everything else was excellent! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego W has superb staff! My daughter and I stayed at the SD - W during the last few days of spring break - a mommy/daughter trip. I have to mention the incredible staff at the W, that made our stay fantastic. Firstly, Vanessa at the check in desk, is an asset to your organization. She was so incredibly helpful and friendly. My daughter could not wait to see her at the end of our days touring SD. Thank you Vanessa for everything. Secondly, Denyse and Jasmine in Kelvin, both of you made our breakfasts enjoyable, your service and attitudes made us smile. I only have one concern, and it was our bathroom in our room. Funny septic smell at times, as well as the fan which is connected to the lighting was not operating properly at times. Otherwise, we loved the SD W and would stay there again! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I just came back from a one night stay. As a platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a cool corner room. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was great. I appreciated the location of the hotel being walking distance to everything but not in the heart of it all. I was in town on work, but liked it so much, that I booked an upcoming weekend so I could actually spend some time enjoying the area and facilities. I would highly recommend anyone who needs to stay in San Diego to choose this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! Giovanna at the front desk checked us in and was extremely helpful and personable. We were very impressed with her throughout our stay from check in where she wished us Happy Anniversary, to the next day when she personally collected our luggage to store, to the chocolate covered strawberries we were sent for it being my 10th stay with Starwood, to our check out when she personally retrieved our luggage, to the valet who was consistently swift, friendly, and helpful and even gave us waters upon departure. A+ to the staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by J Carroll This property seems to be declining in appearance and customer satisfaction. I'm a Platinum SPG member and travel a lot and I no what should be expected. Room had a problem with a terrible smell of sulfur water coming from the shower and lots of wear in the baseboard of the bathroom and throughout the room. Elevator to the rooms had food on the floor and smelled disgusting. As a Platinum SPG member and well traveled within SPG properties I'm disappointed in the customer service and overall appearance of this property. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One very special place Our stay at the W San Diego was wonderful! all of our expectation were met and everyone was so warm and welcoming. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service From the moment who drove up and promptly greeted by valet to our check out, this hotel exceeded expectations. There's no self park option and valet is $39 per night. But it's downtown and close to where you want to be. It's a nice half mile stroll to Seaport Village for a romantic sunset dinner by the water. We walked another half a mile to the gaslamp district for some evening partying. The hotel has a nice hip rooftop bar. The room was comfortable and clean. There's no tub however and no coffee maker. We had a hard time with the wired internet and the ice machine was out of ice. At check out we let the front desk know and so they apologized and comped us our $20 bottle of vodka we opened from the in room mini bar. On our way out we asked for a breakfast place suggestion and the valet told us about a great local joint (Hash house a go go). He said there's a long wait but would have the concierge call ahead for us... He did and we were seated promptly, Great service! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 night stay room assigned on the 12 th flr had stained / dirty carpet that you couldnt avoid , bathroom mirror light did not work ..after notifying front desk we were moved to 1318 which was cleaner but LCD TV failed , bathrm mirror light failed ( same as 12 th flr ) , the "Wondeful " room looks like a well used dorm room and you need a wench motor to pull the blinds.. aftercheck out an extra $70 tacked on the bill for Valet and didnt use....if you want to offer value to your customers these are items you should consider July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W Standards So I always stay at either a W or Westin hotel when I travel. I kind of expect W's to be at the same level considering the rates they run. This W just wasnt up to par. The rooms seemed a little rundown and just not as new feeling as most other W hotels. The location is also in the middle of no where. I wont be staying here again when I travel to San Diego. Ill choose another Starwood property. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience!! The W San Diego is a true gem. As all other W hotels, the decor is very nice and modern, the rooms are clean, beds comfortable, amenities great. What made this W hotel stand out was the staff. I was spending the weekend here with with my girlfriend for her birthday. Alfonso caught wind of it, and suffice it to say, he made sure we had an wonderful experience. I will definitely be back. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Enjoyed our stay This is our 2nd time at this hotel and had a good experience both times. We like the location and amenities of this hotel. The rooms are a bit small and unfortunately the hotel was booked so our SPG upgrade didn't happen. They did offer a coupon for discounted food which helps. We love the rooftop bar after lounging at the pool! Concierge wasn't as helpful this time around but we made do. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room had a lot of problems Thought Ian Irving was extraordinarily helpful in the reservation and all the way through, professional and great in all our communications with him, the room facilities had a lot of problems. The toilet was broken and I had to reattach the handle which broke again and when I tried to call down to the lobby none of the phones worked. Really poor showing for what is billed as a top flight hotel. Next time I would consider another brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not thorough Everything about the stay was great except checking out. I ordered a roll away bed but ended up canceling it before it was brought to the room. The desk assured me I would not be charged. Upon checking out I was charged and then had to have the charges reversed. Aside from that. Great hotel July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with the staff at this hotel Me and my girlfriend spent 4 nights at W San Diego the weekend before Christmas we stay at room 1418. The day we check out my girlfriend forgot her coat at the room, when she notice, we went back to the hotel and ask at the front desk for it. No one could tell us were it was, the only answer we got from the staff was that if they found it they will get in contact with us, it never happen. it is a shame that in a hotel of this category happen such a thing. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone! December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as luxurious as I would have thought I stayed at the W Hotel in Gaslamp for New Years Eve. The hotel itself was fine and the rooms were fine, but not for the price, which I feel overcharged for. The first and main problem is that the bathroom shower sprays water all over the floor because there are no doors on the shower. I am all about modern design but FUNCTIONAL modern - not slip on the floor because the shower is stupid modern. Also they had coffee in the lobby only one day, and NO COFEE MAKER in the rooms? Hello? We need coffee. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from Catering! The lovely Danielle was in charge of our conference catering. The first day I was there I asked her about special options for meals, as I am allergic to the entire world including wheat, corn, nuts, melon and soy. She went above and beyond to make sure I had separate fruit dishes that hadn't been mixed with melons, on the day we had quiche I got a separate plate of scrambled eggs, the list goes on. She and your whole staff were awesome to work with and I am so grateful for the extra mile service! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Distinctive Hotel Overall, we really like staying at the W in San Diego. We like the proximity to Little Italy, and the rooms are always clean & comfortable. However, the W could make us even happier by including WiFi in the price. Build it in, if you must, but it's annoying to have to pay for it when lesser hotels offer it "free". Also, their parking rates seem quite high. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend We've never stayed at a boutique hotel and were pleasantly surprised at how special the hotel and the staff made every experience. From the standard hotel expectations to the little details that make it stand out, we were very pleased with our experience and will not only recommend it, but will return. Friends are already asking us where we stayed so they can experience what we did also. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I had a good experience at the W San Diego July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service The W Hotel has always been a favorite of mine until recently when the hotel refused to address my issue regarding incorrect charges made to my account. I was told via phone that someone at the W would contact me to rectify this situation within 48 hours of my initial contact but did not hear anything until I tried again (after the 48 hour period) and even then the representative was not helpful at all. I feel this level of guest rapport is unacceptable for a 4-5 star hotel like the W. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A conference trip Decor is fresh and contemporary. Air conditioning in our room did not always work well, room was hotter than temp on thermostat. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Wi-fi speed in the room was excellent, in the lobby was only fair. The hot buttons on the room phone (to concierge, front desk) did not connect to working extensions. Only thing I really didn't like was the constant boom-chick of dance music in the lobby and elevators, no matter what time of day. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! The W is a nice hotel with a cool atmosphere. It's conveniently located where it's just a short walk to plenty of hot spots. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are a bit Ikea dorm room sheik in terms of how they are decorated but are kept clean and have comfy beds. The restaurant there is quite expensive fortunately the food is good quality and well made. The rooftop bar is really nice and so is the pool (albeit small). Overall quite nice and would stay there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three day weekend First of all the city views from our room were incredible. The rooftop bar was incredibly fun. We lounged on the sunning bed and dipped on the pool from time to time to cool off. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially our waiters and waitresses. We danced the nights away to a great mix of high energy favorites as well as newer more modern dance beats. Overall, our visit was everything we were looking for. Exciting and relaxing. We loved it and we ll be back again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some added attention ... might be given to 1st time" guests who are not familiar with the property, exlaining the "living room", "Wet", "Rooftop- bar" etc. Could not figure out where to hang the towel prior to taking a shower so it was accessible (?) little things like this and helping the guest better understand/appreciate the property would go a long way in customer service and satisfaction. You ahve a great property; it owuld have been stellar with a little more attention to detail. Thanks! September 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>