W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel great spot ! Good walking distance from gaslamp district and little Italy October 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs upgrading I had high hopes of this hotel as I have stayed at various W hotels in the past and they had met my every expectation. This one is certainly in need of some major upgrades. I will be very fair in this review and list the pros and cons: Pros: • Contemporary lobby with a nice bar and ample seating. • Very nice third floor deck area for pre-dinner apps, drinks & nightcaps, although the furniture is very worn and needs replacing. It is certainly not what you might consider to be "roof-top" though seeing as it is only on the third floor. • Overall the staff are excellent and have provided very good service. Cons: • Parking is $42.00 PER NIGHT and is the only realistic option • Although the photos online appear nice, the rooms are sparsely decorated. The TVs in the rooms are at least 10 to 15 years old and there is a very antiquated guide that is only hidden within a book that they place in the rooms. • Our curtain rod on the black out curtains was ripped out. • There is no lightning port for newer iPhones in the music center. • We booked 2 rooms and on arrival at the hotel at 2:15PM we were told that both rooms would not be ready until 3 PM. We then waited for an additional hour and could not access our rooms until past 4 PM. • The computers in the business center are very slow and use Windows 7 as the primary operating system which makes general web access and even light use very slow. I tried to print some tickets that were emailed to me in a PDF and they could not print correctly because of the outdated OS. I would not recommend this hotel until it receives the upgrades it so clearly requires. October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to par I had some issues with this hotel, including noise issues and a failed attempt to correct the situation. The restaurant service is missing, and I'm still waiting to hear back from the general manager on whether my hotel bill will be corrected. I will think twice about making another reservation here. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is Fun The room (nice Platinum upgrade) was great, staff was great - even being great to a couple "older" than the usual W clientele - . We truly appreciated the humor in the hotel, little sayings on the keys, signs, elevators, the "burning chairs" in the rooftop bar, the rice krispy treats in the lobby, etc. -but especially the staff went out of their way to be helpful. My husband had gotten in touch with Dive, the W Insider, since this was a big anniversary and he wanted to make it special. She was terrific; doing everything she could to make it memorable for us. She's a cute, energetic, helpful addition to the staff. The waiters, Brian and Nick, went out of their way to talk to me when I was having breakfast alone in the restaurant. The rooms, staff, etc. were great -- but if you want something extra in a hotel, the W is entertaining and fun! (and thank you Dive!) August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in a Sea of Comic-Con This is a great hotel that is dedicated to serving the guest. The W provided a welcome respite from the craziness that is Comic-Con week in San Diego. Highly recommended. July 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvements The hotel needs improvements on its facilities( relatively poor comparing to other w hotels). however, the hotel service is as good as always. The staffs are very nice and they even managed to find a better price for me. July 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again "Pre checked-in" at around 10:00am where I wasn't acknowledged as a Platinum guest. During the FIVE (5) hour wait, every other person waiting in the lobby and every person that walked through the door was able to get a room. Was told twice that the room is almost ready and that the "stylist" is rushing. It's now 3pm and I'm still waiting. Thought a person that stayed with Starwood over 100 nights per year would receive better treatment, but clearly I was mistaken. Haven't even seen the room, but at this point, I'm only here because everything else is sold out. July 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W San Diego I am trying the W brand for first time. Stayed three nights at Westin and three nights at W. Even though I paid more per night on W compared to Westin. But W is much further away from Gaslamo quarter. Location does not have much nearby, mostly business and a building construction right across it. Conpared to Westin: Much smaller room, uncomfortable chair, it had a large blackboard in the wall instead of a painting or something better looking. Lobby bar not great. Food i tried was okey. Overall, it is not worth the price i paid. July 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T07:33:12.753-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>