W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a very nice stay here. The staff took great care in making sure I got what I needed, including a last minute shipment of business cards and a stress-free fix to a booking mix-up (not the hotel's fault). Also provided great service at the bars and restaurants. The only thing I will say is I look forward to a nice bubble bath when I'm traveling, and my room only had a shower. The shower was wide open on one side, which was a bit uncomfortable and caused a huge mess. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and attentive staff. Upon arrival I was checked-in by Alyssa who made my stay memorable from the upgrade to the bottle of sparkling juice awaiting me the next day. Very nice touch! I travel a lot on business and I can say the staff stood out with greetings in the lobby to room service. I would stay again! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review Lupe in cleaning services was awesome. I'm not sure if she was the supervisor but she acted as one. Everyone on staff, however, were great to work with, very customer focused and worked to correct any issues that occurred. They went above and beyond policy. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except check in Had a lovely 2 day stay with the exception of the check in. First there was a line at 9:00pm on a Tuesday. Then they didn't have the room I had prepaid for in November. After discussion at the front desk, I went up to my room and 20 minutes late got a call that they had a "cancellation". a cancellation? I checked in at 9:00pm. I find it hard to believe they had a cancellation 20 minutes later. But the rest of the stay was fine. Everything I expect at a W Hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best 2 Thk It Over Front Desk Staff were so woeful and indept! Flew in morning from DC to LA, then drive from LA to SD. And yet, they put me a Gold Level member to a room next to elevator thinking the guest need NOT to have quiet and rest. Staff never reocgnized the Starwood status, thanked for your business, never mentioned my profile (which says high floor, quiet, etc.), while the hotel has plenty of rooms available. Checked in around 3pm so not last minute and ample rooms. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very chic and practical. Was amazed with the service. In town for a conference and arrived very early, we wanted to just drop our bags off to hold, but was pleasantly surprised to be check in. This started our trip wonderfully. The next days were great. Rooms were so comfortable I didn't want to go to the conference. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 'w' stay The 'W' is a great hotel, perfect location for walking to little Italy or the Gas lamp District. The rooms are very comfortable, and the option to not have daily maid service is great for eco friendly guests like ourselves. The one compliment is the constant, extremely too loud music that plays in the lobby, the pool area, the second floor bar and in the elevator as one travels up to our room. Turn it down, try some other sounds and quiet it down some. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our trip We really enjoyed staying at the W in San Diego Our son lives in the Gas Light District and so the proximity was terrific Staff was amazing We look forward to coming back..... March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but it needs some love and tender The place is nice and the rate competitive, but it needs some attention. It looks like it has not been refreshed for a while. In my room, for example, many accessories showed signs of wear and tear, and were not installed properly (e.g., lots of loose screws, crooked elements, etc.). The largest meeting room is long and narrow, not too god for visibility and participation. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel with Exceptional Service The W San Diego stands out as a home away from home. It feels like a small boutique hotel despite it being a 19 story high rise. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, the service was exceptional. The food and beverage team, in particular, really stood out. The menu options were creative and the staff was more than willing to customize to support my healthy diet. I was here on business but will definitely return for a vacation. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facility Lacking, Great Overall As a former employee of Starwood and the Hilton Brands I know what makes great service. The staff was awesome, especially David, Sophie, and Natalia at the front desk, James and {tallish lt brown/blonde haired girl with green eyes} of Concierge, and Matt G. and Jarrett in valet/door. I feel like the room could certainly use some sort of creative place to store more clothing. Maybe not having such a long table/desk and making a wall-mounted flat screen would provide room for more storage options instead of having to use the window bench as a suit-case/dresser. My only other real criticism would be to have some sort of multi-function weight/cable stack in the gym. Its an okay facility for what it is, but if the boxing stuff was taken out there would be plenty of room for more equipment to work the back muscles (ie lat pull-down, cable row, etc). Refrigerators w/ freezer would be nice along with free wifi but I totally get why those items are the way they are. As a whole, it was a great property in a great location and the above mentioned staff made the difference in my stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was wonderful! My review is based on a short one day stay. The room was great, although the bed was a little small for 2 people! The decor and environment of the hotel is absolutely wonderful, its contemporary and gorgeous. I can't give the hotel a a complete 5 stars because of two reasons the restaurant inside "Kelvin" and their valet parking. Kelvin is the W's take on contemporary Californian (aka wanna be healthy) cuisine. For $15 dollars for 2 slices of french toast and $5 per 6oz of orange juice (FROM CONCENTRATE) i was expecting to taste the fluffiest tastiest food ever made... however, it was nothing more than average.... we were robbed!!! "Valet" Parking is handled by a public parking lot which is literally across the street from the hotel. Yet they charge an additional $35 dollars aside from your hotel stay to drive your car across the street. There are pretty much no other options, so again you get hit with these charges. Overall, I loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again! February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing visit this trip I had to wait to check in behind someone who was oblivious to the fact that there were other people waiting to check-in. He kept talking to the front desk person and she continued to engage in friendly conversation and wasting time. Finally, another clerk came out to check in guests. It was 8:15 pm and surprisingly my room was not ready and I was told it would take about 15 minutes and to please sit in the lobby area until the room was ready and then they would provide the keys. I sat in the lobby area for over 25 minutes waiting (after a long 6 hour flight from the East Coast and it was very late on my watch, after 11 pm). No one ever followed up to provide my room key. I then approached the front desk, only to find out that my room had been ready for the last 15 minutes and no one bothered to tell me - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CONCERN FOR THE CUSTOMER. Not overly impressed with my stay this visit. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job, People Had an excellent stay at The W San Diego over the weekend. The night desk/manager and head of security were very accommodating considering I brought along an eccentric friend with PTSD who kind of push the limits of acceptable behavior. Great pool party as usual, the room was comfy and the staff were very helpful with everything from valet and directions to making change. Thanks again for everything. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but..... room was fairly priced, but felt like I was on an airline, every amenity an extra charge, at excessive rates... carpet in hallway stained throughout, really undermined otherwise elegant presence.... food and liquor waaaaay overpriced. Felt like a bait and switch. Reasonable room rate but we will get it back everywhere else January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graet hotel with a ... small swimming pool Overall this is a very good hotel. WE wished they had a larger pool! February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay in San Diego Have never been treated so rude when checking in to a hotel. There was an error with my reservation and Alfonso at the front desk did nothing short of making me feel like I was not welcome. 4 of us ended up staying in a room with 1 king bed - because it was a prepaid room and we were not giving ANY options. I've loved staying at W hotels before but will probably never stay at one again. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W San Diego I have stayed in several W Hotels, so didn't hesitate to book this hotel when I made plans to attend a conference in San Diego. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed. This hotel was really run down and my room wasn't clean....carpet extremely stained, not typical of other W hotels. The staff, however was outstanding. If I hadn't prepaid my room, I would have checked out. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend getaway The hotel is in a downtown location, but isn't really nearby any attractions, restaurants, or nightlife (except for the excellent Karl Strauss brewery around the corner). It is possible to walk to Gaslamp, but it is long walk. I recently got SPG Gold status, but nobody mentioned it on check-in or asked about my amenity (although a 250 point bonus did post to my account). The food we had at the bar/restaurant was acceptable, but for the price I would have expected a little better. The lobby and the overall facility was very nice and recently remodeled. The room was comfortable and clean, although it could use a remodel to stay on par with other W properties we've stayed at. Some of the furniture was a little beat up in places with scratches and dents. Although some other reviews complained about the design of the bathroom/ shower, we actually liked it ( and thought the hole in the glass to adjust the water was quite clever). We got a great rate, and as a result we were quite satisfied with our stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Welcomed Our Dog! We were attracted to this hotel because of its website ads that welcomed your pet. We brought our 12 pound chihuahua mix, who is a member of our all male family, and was made to feel comfortable with him in KELVIN, the nice restaurant, the rooftop bar, and the lobby lounge. When we arrived at 4PM, we had to wait a half hour for our room to be readied, and then it took them 90 more minutes to bring up the dog bed and bowl with treats as promised, but other than that, all else was great. The employees were wonderful...all of them! The fitness center is all cardio with just some free weights on the side and was overrun with teenagers when we were there...we would have liked more workout equipment or a discount referral to a close local full service gym. The restaurant food and service were excellent, as was the rooftop bar, and the lobby bar. I would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone, especially good dog owners! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel, clean and simple This hotel is nice and clean, but a little bit too simple. For example, there is no fridge nor coffee maker. Nevertheless, the bed is comfortable, and I enjoyed the stay. I stayed five nights, and the first night is a bit noisy. Not sure if it's the guest next door watching olympics or the outside. But the remaining days are quieter. Overall, it's a good place to stay. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Standard The staff at the front desk was great. The service at the upstairs bar were rude and complete jerks. The waitress and bartenders looked miserable, like they wanted to be anywhere else on the planet besides work. The pool was small and dirty, the fitness center was small and limited. The room was not clean. The carpet had tons of strains and the furniture was beat up. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and unorganized Where to start... came in with a large bachelorette party and none of our rooms were available. Had to wait a couple hours. Every other room in my party received some form of comp, but not me. Once there, the hotel was filthy. Every floor I was on, every room I was in was stained and disgusting. My room was clean, but again I would never go barefoot in that place. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice experience Everything at this hotel was great except the odd parking situation. The pool really needs to be remodeled, the mirrors are really tacky and it really doesn't suit the hotel. We got a great upgrade to a suite for our anniversary and that was a lovely touch. Probably wouldn't stay here again but it was a nice hotel. To much of a club vibe going on in the evenings. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and quiet This hotel was ok. The pics of the hotel are not what we really saw. I thought it would be very elegant and it was nice but not elegant. I was disappointed because it had NO coffee maker and no fridge in the room.There was a fridge filled with snacks that were offered by the hotel but we tend to bring our own drinks and we ad that we did bring our coolers. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by below expectations for W hotels so, overall this is still a good hotel with a great downstairs bar, luxurious bed, and gym as expected. the cleaning staff was very friendly and the room service delivery person was also very nice. however, other than my original greeting by front desk (she was VERY nice and recognized my status) i more often than not was not acknowledged by front door staff, and not once beyond check in was i acknowledged by the desk. just a simple "hello" or "good morning" would have sufficed-the same greeting i and other guests would exchange with each other every day were not done by the staff. secondly and maybe more important is that the carpet in the room was almost to the point of being filthy and the shower flooded the floor every time i used it. i guess it's bc it was a handicapped room the shower was different. so i had to sop up the floor twice a day and was not able to green the towels bc they had been used to soak up all the water. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations and service are excellent Not only were the accommodations excellent, but the service was superb. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director of Front Office was the best I stayed on new years eve, it was a great experience, and as an SPG member - I know that the W hotels are great. I had a minor issue and the Director and I spoke on the phone briefly and he rectified the issue. I will definitely be staying again and again. Thank you W SD! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Clean, Okay Location I was really impressed by the service - the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean from the public areas to the rooms. It felt very new. The location is the only downside - there's not much in the immediate blocks surrounding the hotel particularly on the weekends since it is downtown. I would totally recommend staying here. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Room is great The design of the room and furniture in the room is wonderful, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The atmosphere in the lobby and facility is great. Concierge service is great and very welcoming to us. The only thing we would call out is the overall SPG recognition can be improved and do not feel as welcome every time when we return to hotel. February 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>