W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, dirty, hotel. Not a 4-star hotel. BEWARE! We stayed for 7 days and had a problem every single day. We took pictures of urine soaked mattress, unmaintained room and filthy rooms. We were moved to a supervisor inspected room and it was still dirty and had urine soaked mattress. General Manager has still not contacted us even though we were promised a call while staying there by front desk. No real compensation was given and we paid A LOT per night. Was looking forward to this vacation all year long and am still upset over this. Common areas were clean and food was great but actual rooms were horrid. Many more problems with stay. VERY UNHAPPY! July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by just not a true W No Spa No parking of any sort except 39$ valet Seedy area adjacent to under bridge homeless Major construction project (court house) next door 1 tiny plunge pool, No hot tub or jacuzzi 10min walk to Gaslamp area where all the nightlife is Restaurant is ok, but so many better options Roof deck bar is nice No platinum upgrades even though there were suites available online December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W in the World As a Starwood Platinum member I've stayed at a lot of W's throughout the world. The W San Diego was undoubtedly the worst W I have ever seen anywhere. The furniture is cheap, chipped, broken, stained and old. The carpet in the room was threadbare and had stains all over it (when was the last time the rooms were even steam cleaned?) Simple repair work was done poorly. Walls were repainted in patches so the color of the wall didn't even match. The rooms were filthy. In addition to the carpet stains, there was hair in the sink and dirt on the walls. While the staff was nice enough, I had to go in and ask for a valet attendant to show up every time I wanted to get my car (even when I had called ahead). Never again. February 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nervous....but all was well at WSanDiego My husband read the reviews the night before our trip and needless to say, I was horrified by the numerous negative reviews. However, our experience was nothing like the reviews suggested. My platinum status was immediately recognized and we were upgraded. High floor, corner room that was very comfortable for our two night stay. Staff was very responsive and friendly, especially the parking valet guys and Christine at the WhateverWhenever desk. Had drinks at the Rooftop Bar and Living Room, both were good experiences. In-room dining meal was the only part we thought was average. We enjoyed our stay :-) November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare We were so excited about this vacation, because it was our first time in San Diego. Upon check in all seemed to go well until we went to the room opened the door and the smell was very musty. The carpet was filthy! We went back down to the front desk and explained our findings. The staff at the front desk told us they would place us in another room, the bellhop accompanied us to the new room, as we got off the elevator we had to deal with a barking dog next to the room. We said no, no pets please! By now the dog was unstoppable with the barking. they moved us to what they said was a newly renovated room, again with carpet stains, but not as bad as the first room. By now an 1:00 hr has passed and we are exhausted from a 3.5 hr flight. The Manager (an Asian lady from Hawaii) came up and apologized for any inconvenience. 3 days into the trip, there was a knock at our door, It was hotel security! I answered the door and he indicated that we should have checked out earlier that day and that we were staying without paying. I was in shock, our stay was 6 days and 5 nights and we were only in day 3. I told the security guy that there had to be some sort of mix up, he was very nice and required we check at the front desk. His demeanor was such that, this was not the first time this had happened. We were calm and explained to the front desk and they apologized again for any inconvenience. The manger offered a spa treatment and we said no! We felt so uneasy after all of this. We have warned friends not to stay at this hotel and we won't. I am a Photographer for several ad agencies and my partner is an educator, we needed this vacation without all of the surprises. I travel the world and have never seen such a mess. Shame on you Starwood!!!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed in W Hotel San Diego Highly Disappointed in the W San Diego My boyfriend and I stayed at the W Hotel, San Diego over the News-Eve weekend; checked in Friday, 12/30 through 1/1/12. In a nutshell, I was extremely disappointed in this W Hotel!! It did not meet the classy-upscale decor, quality and standard of the Westin properties. I'm very surprised that the hotel chain allows this location to carry the W name brand. My first thought was to give a review of pros and cons, but I don't have any pros. As you can tell, I didn't have a great experience, and will NEVER stay at this W location again. I really hope that the W management reads this post, along with all the other post regarding the lackluster quality of this hotel. I'm a Starwood Gold member and an experienced traveler, so I know quality when I see it; this was not it: I've stayed at other W Hotel properties. That said, this hotel was more on the order of a 2 maybe 3-star hotel. Overall, room decor was subpar and cheap; as others have stated, the rooms look like the designer ran out to inexpensive furntiure outlet, and purchased the furniture and assessories. The room looked like it was decorated for a teenager that included a chalkboard; go figure... The rooms are very small, and there weren't drawers for personal belongings. The room didn't have a coffee maker (to my knowledge, 1 and 2-star motels/hotels have coffee makers), and the ice machines are only located on the even-number floors (of course I was on the odd-number floor - 15th floor). One would think that a 4-star hotel would include free internect access; you guessed it - NOT!! Internet access is a whopping $15.00/day. Wait it gets better, valet parking to stay at this hotel is $36.00/day!!! Bathroom: Whoever came up with the bathroom design should be fired! The bathroom door is a sliding door, that you can see in and out of from the bedroom (if you stand next to the TV); this means you don't have complete privacy; not to mention the unspoken-- you can be heard taking care of "business" while sitting on the toilet!! The shower does not have a shower door, but rather a top/bottom clear glass that is half the length of the shower. So guess what? Water shoots all over the bathroom floor, and the shower floor towel (if you put one on the floor) gets soaked and wet!! The toilet paper holder is afixed to the wall behind the toilet, so you have to become a contortionist and twist you arm behind you to reach it, or twist you body to the side to reach it!! Really??? Customer Service: The concierge also should be fired! He was extremely rude to say the least. I asked him for a couple of recommendations for dinner that Friday evening, and his response was "There are over 200 restaurants around here!!" with an exasperated look! Mind you, I was the only guest at his counter, but he told me he was busy, had other things to do, and I could come back the following morning at 9:00am if I had more questions!!! I was so taken aback, that I smiled at him and said "sure...". Of course I didn't return the follow morning for more abuse. Management, please take heed to the feedback. There is enough consistent feedback about the cons to suggest that serious changes need to be made to bring this hotel up to the expected standard of a true W Hotel experience. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service We stop few days on San Diego as a part of our honeymoon, and the stay had a lot of details, all nights people screaming and making a lot of noise, we can't sleep well, we tried to talk to the staff and nothing happen, it was a very disappointing stay. We usually stay on the Westin but in this trip we decide to try the W and it was terrible, I'll never come back and recommend this hotel, the price is not worth it at all. The staff was very rude and didn't have any disposition to help with our request, at the check out they charge us about 50 dlls more for no reason. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My stay in W Hotel simply elevated my San Diego experience. The staff were extremely responsive! November 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>