W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique features of hotel exceeded my expectations The hotel was designed with it's own unique style, which can't be compared from a regular branch hotel due to its architectures, contermpotrary, and lavish comfort. The acura service was a plus added incentive April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whenever Wherever? Whatever... I'm a huge fan of SPG, and of W Hotels in general. I was a Platinum member for over 3 years and am now on the way to regaining my status in a couple of stays. When looking at hotel options, SPG properties are ALWAYS what I go for. I stay at the W San Diego every week, Monday through Thursday, and am intending to keep doing so for as long as my client project continues. However, my experience 2 days ago was definitely suboptimal. I needed laundry to be done urgently. I put my dirty clothes in the laundry bag in the morning before going to work, checked off the number of items and desired delivery time, put the bag ON the bed with the completed form ON TOP of the bag, and left. I returned to my room that night expecting clean shirts. Instead, the bag was still in its place. I called the guest service who informed me that I should have asked for a laundry pickup and that housekeeping would not know that these items are for laundry. (Yes, I enjoy filling out these laundry forms for the pleasure of it!). I explained that I did not know that, and that it's not the norm in most hotels I stay in. I escalated the case to the manager who, again, blamed me for my lack of knowledge of the W rules. When I finally compromised and asked for an overnight service instead to compensate for the MUTUAL misunderstanding, the manager said that they would charge me an extra 50%. There was no accountability from their end, or willingness to offer the service without the overnight charge despite the inconvenience they caused me. I would have expected the hotel to treat their regulars in a more customer-friendly way �� maybe a free laundry to apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience (an expense of $30)? But the hotel was not even willing to waive the overnight charge. Don't get me wrong, this is not about the cost, but the principle. I ended up going to a nearby drycleaner and paying an even higher free for expedited service. But at least, it was a fair deal. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for San Diego Federal Court The location was perfect for a short walk to the Court. The facility was exceptional. More important, the food was excellent and I ate all of my meals at the hotel restaurant and bar. I invited a local attorney and businessman who had not been to the W before and the lunch was perfect. Thanks. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Complaints As I told the nice lady at the front desk when I checked out,"I studied the reviews on the W and contrary to what some people said, I was most satisfied with all aspects of my stay at the W recently." I'd recommend this hotel. Met my every need and I have nothing but great things to say about the property. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my Expectations The service, staff and accommodations were excellent. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff was genuinely happy to work and was attentive to all our needs. I would definitely stay at the W again! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime store Nickel and dime fees. I asked about parking they say $35 per day with NO other option. I ask about internet, $15 for internet per day with no way to connect more than one device. When I went to the roof top for public wifi first I was told there was no internet on the roof top then another day was told there was but no one had the passcode. I ordered room service expecting to get charged for food plus a moderate service charge. My final bill was 50% more than the food itself. The desk in front of my Window had a great view. Too bad there were NO outlets anywhere near it. I had to move the entertainment center for power. NEVER AGAIN! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property With Minor Flaw A lot has been made about this property not being updated. The only viable complaint that I can support from the last 20 posts is the carpet. It's clearly old and stained and undesirable. But really, that's my only complaint. Staff was fantastic and the property is an easy eight minute walk to both Little Italy and Gaslamp. Dangerous? Not necessarily. The staff alerted me to the safest walking route to get to both attractions. And a final disclaimer: I'm a hotel snob. I travel extensively. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again, regardless of the carpet. Although new carpet sure would be nice!!! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego W has superb staff! My daughter and I stayed at the SD - W during the last few days of spring break - a mommy/daughter trip. I have to mention the incredible staff at the W, that made our stay fantastic. Firstly, Vanessa at the check in desk, is an asset to your organization. She was so incredibly helpful and friendly. My daughter could not wait to see her at the end of our days touring SD. Thank you Vanessa for everything. Secondly, Denyse and Jasmine in Kelvin, both of you made our breakfasts enjoyable, your service and attitudes made us smile. I only have one concern, and it was our bathroom in our room. Funny septic smell at times, as well as the fan which is connected to the lighting was not operating properly at times. Otherwise, we loved the SD W and would stay there again! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor location Not safe to go out at night. Acura service should be available 24/7. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel Rooftop Bar Last night I went to the rooftop bar with two friends. We sat near the outdoor fireplace. The cocktail waitress and her supervisor utterly ignored us for over an hour. She hovered over a nearby group (about 10) people and catered to their every need, but treated us as invisible people. I had to walk to the bar twice to get drinks for our group. I don't know her name but she should be fired. She also ignored another patron who was seated nearby, treating him as an invisible man. On leaving I complained to the bartender (a male), who was kind enough to offer me a drink (I declined). This was horrid service, enough to make me want to never return again to the W rooftop bar. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at San Diego W hotel Don't Care about Customer Compared to the W Dallas and LA, this was a huge disapointment. it's like the staff have been trained by a totally different organisation. Guys at the door good at opening the door and then great at watching you struggle in with your luggage. We were told the courtesy car was on a first come first serve basis (this is normak at W hotels), but then when we tried to use it at 6pm we were told it was, 'booked' until 7:40pm - eh?. It was clear that the hotel is not making money and that they've chosen to cut down on 'non essential' spend, like the windows, clearly had not been cleaned for months if not a year. Also you need to stop charging guests who are already paying 400USD a night for Wi Fi in the room, its prehistoric........ March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More trendy than practical. While the hotel was styled very modern, it did not appeal to my need of comfort. The shower design left water all over the floor and toilet seat. The staff as well as the food was excellent. However, the carpet was dirty and the fridge in the room was filled with alcohol so there was no room to put any snacks or drinks. I would recommend this hotel to the person who wants to party but not for someone there on business or for an entire week. Also, a good walk from the conference center. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except check in Had a lovely 2 day stay with the exception of the check in. First there was a line at 9:00pm on a Tuesday. Then they didn't have the room I had prepaid for in November. After discussion at the front desk, I went up to my room and 20 minutes late got a call that they had a "cancellation". a cancellation? I checked in at 9:00pm. I find it hard to believe they had a cancellation 20 minutes later. But the rest of the stay was fine. Everything I expect at a W Hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Comfortable Stay I traveled to San Diego for business and enjoyed my stay at the W. I would definitely stay here again. Walking distance to main downtown corridor. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W San Diego I am still after 3 attempts to obtain a guest receipt.. haven't got it. I had diffiuculty getting service and when I did it was slow and problematic. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Room is great The design of the room and furniture in the room is wonderful, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The atmosphere in the lobby and facility is great. Concierge service is great and very welcoming to us. The only thing we would call out is the overall SPG recognition can be improved and do not feel as welcome every time when we return to hotel. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel remodel is refreshing!!! love the new look and feel of the hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not warm and fuzzy My husband and I stayed at Hotel W for 2 nights. It has a cold and sterile feeling. Modular and simple decor. The bathroom door is a sliding kind and when closed there are gaps on both sides (awkward and unpleasant). No coffee in the room. The iron padding was too thin and cheap (hard to press business shirts without leaving pattern mark). The parking is $35 per day and I think they use a lot a block away? The private lots are only $15 per day (just across the street practically). The hotel cost is outrageous when compared to other hotels in the area. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay in San Diego Have never been treated so rude when checking in to a hotel. There was an error with my reservation and Alfonso at the front desk did nothing short of making me feel like I was not welcome. 4 of us ended up staying in a room with 1 king bed - because it was a prepaid room and we were not giving ANY options. I've loved staying at W hotels before but will probably never stay at one again. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean room Opted for “green” at check in, but thought the room would be cleaned, with bed made and supplies replenished. I stayed for 5 nights, not once did any staff check my room bath suppleis. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk is a major problem The front desk is a problem not enough staff as it took too long to check in but she tried her best at least.The checkout was a poor experience as I asked for my bill as I was taking my disable son to the car.She wasn't with anyone so all she had to do was print my bill but rather than handle the duty she got others and didn't do what I asked.then made me wait as she helped others.My son who is totally disabled was left by himself as I had to wait but a guest let me get my bill which wasn't printed yet ahead so I could look after my son February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost a good experience I was generally ok with the hotel except for two major problems with the room. First is that there was no hot water - nothing like a lukewarm shower to get you ready for work in the morning. Second, I was woken up in the middle of the night by loud music from the room next door. I think the problem is that the radio is positioned such that it comes right through a vent. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, but no hot water Great location, beautiful hotel and room. The shower did not get hot. The water was lukewarm at best. Little dissappointing for such an expensive room at The W Hotel in San Diego. MJS. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay We stayed at The W over the long MLK weekend and had a great time. Excellent location, rooms were super clean, and the staff was fantastic. A huge THANK YOU to Kyle with the 'Whatever, Whenever' service, he was crazy helpful and his service definitely made our weekend better! January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by review the sink drained slowly in the bathroom. Other than that the room was fine. the noise from the heating unit was minimal January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a big fan...Now Disappointed! I stayed at his hotel several years ago and was surprised how much it has declined. Carpet are dingy and dirty looking. Shower heads are awful...worst ever..with Luke warm water. And the huge disappointment of no free wifi in the rooms. Who on earth would pay $14.95 a day for wifi!!!! It's free at Starbucks. I'm done with the W!, January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W San Diego I have stayed in several W Hotels, so didn't hesitate to book this hotel when I made plans to attend a conference in San Diego. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed. This hotel was really run down and my room wasn't clean....carpet extremely stained, not typical of other W hotels. The staff, however was outstanding. If I hadn't prepaid my room, I would have checked out. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel with Exceptional Service The W San Diego stands out as a home away from home. It feels like a small boutique hotel despite it being a 19 story high rise. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, the service was exceptional. The food and beverage team, in particular, really stood out. The menu options were creative and the staff was more than willing to customize to support my healthy diet. I was here on business but will definitely return for a vacation. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping left room door open and dirty bathroom Simply put, would not recommend. Location is good within walking distance to the Gaslamp area, but the hotel had several major issues. First, the room was not kept very well. Our bathroom had some brown stain on the walls and ceiling. No idea what that was, and we didn't notice it until the last night of our stay because the walls are dark colored and we didn't think to check the ceiling. That was really disgusting. The furniture in the room needed updating. Actually, the entire decor of the hotel needs updating. Rooms are a stark blue and white scheme that really did not look good - perhaps if things were new it would look better. The hotel lobby was basically a lounge, which is great if that's your thing - didn't mind it but knew what we were getting into as this is a W hotel. The restaurant (Kelvin) has the ugliest blue and orange motif I have ever seen. It was a serious eyesore and I hated even sitting there. The food was not half bad, but for some reason, the restaurant was also freezing. Security - house keeping left our door open all day while we were out (i.e. the door latch was put in place to prevent the door from closing). Seriously, this is completely unacceptable. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest hotel in the city... Excellent hotel, young attractive people, a live DJ in house, great food and location. January 20, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:05:21.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>