Wサンディエゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92101
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 421 West B Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90泊を超えるご滞在については、+(1)866 539 3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was okay. The hotel was okay. For the price you pay for, staying at another hotel would be better. The beds were comfortable. The staff was not on point. I had to call a couple times to get the things that should have been in the room already, such as shampoo. The shower is neat, but not functional. Water gets out all over the floor. The location is good. Close enough downtown, but not in the middle of downtown where it is overcrowded and noisy. It is also close to the train station. Some of the drinks are overpriced at the rooftop bar. A vodka tonic is the same price as a martini or margarita. Better off drinking somewhere else. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by T & K The staff was very nice, the location was great, the rooms just needed updating. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as luxurious as I would have thought I stayed at the W Hotel in Gaslamp for New Years Eve. The hotel itself was fine and the rooms were fine, but not for the price, which I feel overcharged for. The first and main problem is that the bathroom shower sprays water all over the floor because there are no doors on the shower. I am all about modern design but FUNCTIONAL modern - not slip on the floor because the shower is stupid modern. Also they had coffee in the lobby only one day, and NO COFEE MAKER in the rooms? Hello? We need coffee. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Year's Eve stay My daughter stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve night. There were 3 problems with their stay. 1. The door to the room kept rattling about every 5 minutes. It was so loud and annoying that she had to stuff a towel underneath the door to make it stop rattling. 2. The hot water in the shower trickled out of the spout. I believe that the pipes need replacing. The water pressure was fine with the cold water, but the hot water pressure was very poor. It took 25 minutes to fill the tub for a bath. 3. My daughter was brought a complimentary dessert upon arrival, the person that delivered it forgot to bring a fork. She said she would be right back with a fork, but never returned. My daughter didn't call anyone to fix any of these issues because they were there for only one night, and figured it would take longer to get someone over to the room versus just trying to live with the situation. She was very dissappointed in the quality of the hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amateur Hour Given that the W Brand is all about service, you'd think people would have some idea what they were doing. I had a somewhat complicated travel arrangement -- I booked for a conference and needed to add an extra day on the front which I did online. I called the hotel in advance to make sure that this would not be a problem (ie: we wouldn't be switched from one room to another or have to check out and check back in). They told me it would be fine. Arrived at the desk and they only had me listed for a one night stay -- reception found the other reservation and told me everything was okay. Couldn't find the SPG Green option card, called down about not needing new towels the next morning. They thought we were checking out that day but said that they'd fix it. Had to do some work in the Hotel room that morning - and got continually visited by housekeeping, asked when we were checking out, and called twice by the desk. Each time they said "Oops, you're right -let me fix that". Eventually around 1pm a manager showed up -- asking us when we were leaving -- went through the same thing again exasperated. I should have spent the morning working, but instead I spent it convincing the W that I was not supposed to be checking out. Does the staff communicate to each other or pay attention to what you tell them or just care about turning over rooms even if they are the wrong ones? Still never got an apology or anything else for my trouble! Apparently being totally disorganized and bothering guests is just the way they do things here. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not typical W quality Platinum member, stay in W hotels all around the country. This hotel is definitely not W quality. I love W hotels, but this property in San Diego has not been renovated in years. The front desk clerk informed me they just completed renovation in common space, but none of the rooms have been upgraded for years. The carpet in hall ways is terrible, I had throw-up stains in front of my door. The carpet in rooms is has black stains from wear all through it. The bathtub has the brown rust streak coming from faucet. Caulking around the sink and tub is black or peeling. Overall it was just terrible according to W standards. If you appreciate the W standard of quality, you won't get it here. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Quiet I booked this W hotel because there was a special promotion of book 2 nights, stay 3, so it came out to be about $124 a night... not bad for a W stay. Usual check in process and went to the room and the rooms are a bit small (had a king bed). Nice chalkboard to write messages to the housekeeping staff (they actually wrote a Thank You message back). Had an issue with the drainage in the shower/tub. The maintenance man came right away and unclogged the drain. Calling down to have more shampoo and bath products brought up was really quick. Finding the gym was a little hard. Going to the pool on the 2nd floor and seeing the pool, you would think that the closed door there would lead to the gym, but it doesn't. I had to go don and ask the desk how to get the gym. I was surprised at how often the gym is used. I worked out there 2 mornings and it was occupied with about 3 guests each time. Free coffee service in the Living Room until 10am is a nice touch along with the snacks of rice krispie treats. yummy! The rooftop lounge is a little misleading. Yes, it is on a rooftop, but it's not on the top floor, it's on the 2nd floor. It's a cool space, but not really great for seeing the city view as I expected. The staff was helpful however when I asked the concierge for directions to the post office, he didn't give me the closest location, so I walked about 30 min to the one he said. Parking option is only Valet, which is nice because you can call down to have your car ready and they are quick to have it for you. A nice stay overall. It's close to little Italy and I walked to the Gaslamp areas each night, about 15 min. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management 1. The valet process is ridiculous, you are allow unlimited in/out but the valet service requires you to get new valet ticket every single time! This means you have to repeat your name and room number everytime you return as well as remember new valet ticket # to call down. Obviously this makes the whole valet process very very slow. Worst valet setup I have ever seen. 2. Poor customer service through out. I had $25 discount certificate and I went to redeem when I check-out. I asked the receipt to be emailed to my account as usual. By the time I received the email, I was at the airport and instead of being given $25 SPG Award discount, I got charge with the line item indicating $25 for SPG Award!! How could any competent person not notice the difference between negative vs positive and the total obvious increased instead of decrease. What make the matter even worst is I'm at my 3rd time calling the hotel to have them make the correction. Each time they kept telling me it's all done and your receipt will be emailed to you. So far they have failed twice to make the correction!! This show poor customer service and inability for hotel to follow through with simple invoice correction change. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Maids - loud nights The fridge in the sitting room did not work. We received no maid service while we were there. We left the room at 12:00 noon Saturday. When we returned, about 4:00, to get ready for a fundraiser the room had not been serviced. The maid showed up at our door as we were getting ready and I told her we would be out by 5:30 and she said she would be back then. When we got home at 11:30 pm the room had still not been serviced. Both Friday night and Saturday night when we returned to the hotel for a drink at the bar, the music was intolerably loud. In fact it was so loud Saturday night we could still hear it in the elevator at the 18th floor. Thankfully the Karl Strauss around the corner was much better so we ate and drank both nights there rather then not be able to hear each other in the lobby bar. I also noticed aside from two people sitting as far from the bar as they could get, there was no one else in the bar but employees. Suggest you lose the DJ and go for a more tolerable volume of music. It’s too bad because the rest of the staff was wonderful, helpful and efficient. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected So Much More I've visited the San Diego area many times, and this was my first time staying at the W San Diego. Overall, the property was okay, but not what I expected from a W Hotel or Starwood property. Let me start by saying that Sergio with Room Service was great, and the rest of the staff was nice and helpful as well. The Welcome Agent informed us that the public areas had recently gone through a renovation, and the decor reflected the upgrades and was pretty cool. He also informed us that the guest rooms are going to be renovated in 2013, which they are somewhat in a need of. In the guest rooms, I found a number of issues: 1. All the countertops/surfaces were sticky, as if not cleaned. But even worse was that anything that was set on any surface, stuck to it (i.e. - the remotes to the countertops, the ice bucket to the sliding shelf it sits on, etc.#. 2. The shower in my room had a European set-up which was fine, except that it was extremely narrow and allowed an excessive amount of water to leave the shower and end up on the bathroom floor and soaking the hallway carpet #if the bathroom door is open#. Another couple in my party had the same complaint. The shower head also didn't have great pressure, and you had to turn the shower knob all the way to the end for the water to heat up. Taking a shower just shouldn't be that much work. 3.If you are a business traveler, bring an extention cord. While there were electrical outlets behind the night stands, you had to move the night stands to reach them. The only visible outlet was at the desk, which wasn't convenient for ironing unless you wanted to be in the hallway right outside the bathroom. 4. I have back issues and can't sleep on anything too soft, which includes pillows. I requested to have some firm pillows brought to my room #on the second day#, and of the 3 that were left, none of them were firm. And while I'm sure the staff tried, I simply think this propoerty doesn't have firm pillows, which left me having trouble getting comfortable and sleeping. 5. Two minor issues in the room: a. The air conditioner doesn't go below 65 degrees. On a hot day or night, this will leave you hot. b. The basic channels on the TV #ABC, NBC, CBS) were all filled with static to the point were you couldn't see what was on the screen. An engineer came to fix the problem by tightening the cables and it worked, but by the end of my stay those channels were filled with static again. Minor hotel issues: a. None of the ice machines worked, however, the staff brought buckets of ice to the room when requested. b. The gym is very minimalistic - a few cardio machines, one weight bench and one set of dumbbells is every weight. The gym had seemed to always be full, as it wasn't a large area. Good thing it was close to the harbor where there is a running path. If you are looking to be in the thick of the "scene" this is not the property for you. Try something in the Gaslamp, as this is downtown and closer to the harbor. While I don't plan to stay at this property again, I'd be interested to see what changes are made after the renovations are complete. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice experience Everything at this hotel was great except the odd parking situation. The pool really needs to be remodeled, the mirrors are really tacky and it really doesn't suit the hotel. We got a great upgrade to a suite for our anniversary and that was a lovely touch. Probably wouldn't stay here again but it was a nice hotel. To much of a club vibe going on in the evenings. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay San Diego has a lot of Starwood properties, but the W has become my favorite. Excellent, friendly and helpful front desk staff, nice rooms. Suite upgrades for Platinum members seem rare, but I got a nice cool corner room. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But.. Loved our Fantastic Suite. It was in good condition, comfortable and everything was in working order. Staff was friendly and efficient for the most part. A glaring exception was the 9AM wake up call delivered at 6AM. Elevator issues also marred our stay. Two of the three elevators were out of service for hours on Sunday morning, making every arrival/departure an adventure.Fitness room has updated equipment but could use more weight machines. The pool is lovely but tiny. My last minor annoyance was the proclamation by the desk clerk that I had been "upgraded" to the room type I had booked in the first place. All in all though we will return, though I play they get those elevators back in working order. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depends on what your looking for... I'm a 35 yo mom with three kids~ and I'm all about letting my hair down with my husband. Not a place for kids and looking up the hotel we noticed that~ That's why we picked the W. Loved the roof top bar on floor 2~ not the top floor. The music they played earlier in the day was good. Then they had this "DJ"- Tecno music.... Which I might have been able to ignore but it was SO loud, not enough lemon grass martinis could tame it! I actually really loved the modern look~ The standard room showers have a hole in the glass, with an open door~ which soaks your toilet and floor so order extra towels. They have cool IPod radios in the room, but my iphone G4 was too modern to work. I always love the Westin Beds!! I wanna buy their soft pillows. We had room service for breakfast several mornings~ The one breakfast that is worth the money is their cinnamon almond french toast. Your close to Gaslamp and for a relaxing lunch your close to little Italy~ All in walking distance. Overall nice place, good for a couples get-a-way. If you bring the kids especially over the weekend know its a different environment. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Aloft than W Just a poor first visit, second stay was better but still felt like poor value for money. First stay was awful but them management did listen to my complaint and they did make it good. Room are small but comfortable, good coffee maker. Breakfast is good but no bufet so can be expensive. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Wish the staff was nicer. I stayed at the hotel last weekend to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived it was a little difficult to find/get to the parking. Once we arrived the valet staff was very helpful and kind when we checked in and out. I did not have the same experience with the staff checking in. They were not very friendly. To be honest, the person who checked us in was a little rude. We had the same experience when we tried to go to the rooftop to purchase drinks and food. We sat for a while before anyone even came over to ask if we needed anything. So we went elsewhere. The room was nice I loved the chalkboard and the window seat. The concierge directed us to this really awesome restaurant in the Gaslamp district. We ended up walking and it was not far at all. Overall we had a nice stay. I just wish the staff was a little friendlier. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff! The Hotel is located in the perfect area to walk to almost everything downtown. Shopping and Restaurants are nearby. The staff is very helpful in recommending places for lunch and dinner with easy directions. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, good hotel I chose to stay at the W San Diego, having stayed at other properties in NYC. My reservation was made over the phone through the Starwood Preferred Guest toll-free number. I was very impressed with the agent's ability to book my reservation and answer most of my questions. He was uncertain about some details for the Acura Experience and told me he would have the general manager contact me. Unfortunately, that never happened. As it turned out, the gentleman at the Acura desk in the hotel was super-friendly and went above and beyond to assist me. When I entered my room on the 17th floor, there was a musty odor, which may have been coming from the carpeting since it felt a bit wet underfoot. I was a bit disappointed in the miniature blow dryer provided by the hotel as an "amenity." The view from the room's windows was spectacular! The rooftop lounge/bar was also well appointed and had magnificent views of the sunset. While the lobby lounge was the only spot with free wi-fi, its trendy furniture and layout made using the space quite pleasant. All in all, I would return to this hotel. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great one day trip to San Diego the cleanliness and friendly staff were wonderful. There is a spacious gym and quality cardio machines. The Pool was a jr. pool, very small but served its purpose of lounging in the water. This W has the same quality as other W's I have stayed at but feels and is smaller. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by aloft at W price First off, the W San Diego has had the lobby and bars/restaurant recently renovated. The bartenders and wait staff are awesome! However, the management needs a renovation. More of a commitment to Whatever! than whatever/whenever. Why the attitude? From the front desk manager questioning the veracity of my wife's complaint, to the concierge pointing in a general direction rather than providing one of the maps sitting behind him on his desk, to the non-responsive GM Suzie Y. (left voicemail yesterday#, are proof that the San Diego, CA W's secret seven #promote a positive guest experience) remain secret! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location The Hotel was a great place to stay when visiting San Diego. It is very modern with clean and practical rooms. The hotel staff are some of the most friendly and helpful I have come across at any hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daddy and Daughter trip to SD!! Excellent hotel...my daughter's first trip to San Diego and she enjoyed every minute of it. Loved the room although sharing a room with a 15 year old becomes pretty cramped quickly with all her stuff everywhere. The hotel is located within walking distance to great foods and a mall. Totally would recommend this place. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Very nice W in a great location. Awesome lobby if you need to get work done between meetings or simply need to get together with a colleague. Front staff was very attentive. No attitudes here which was quite nice! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but service needs some improvements Hotel is very clean and upscale. Great location to all the tourist attractions. As a long time SPG member (a frequent traveler in the past), I do expect a little more from W Hotel: a) I asked for a late checkout on a Saturday (and I have 2 rooms). The service desk staff offered 12:30pm for the 1st room and 1pm for the 2nd room. How stupid can this be when I am traveling with my family. Am I supposed to send my kids home by themselves first. I declined the offer and checkout right away. b) Asked for direction for get some Asian food dinner. The service desk staff said someone from the Concierge would be more than happy to give me direction. Actually, she mentioned the concierge would have the information ready when I settled in. Went to the Concierge desk at 7:30 on a Friday night and no one was there. Waited for 20 min and no one showed up. Decided to eat at the hotel restaurant at the end. Other considerations and potential improvements: 1) Need to check the cleanliness of the hotel restaurant dinner room. I was seating by the window inside (not outside) and there were small mosquitoes or bugs flying around my red wine and food. Happened both at dinner and breakfast. 2) Hotel room is quite noisy at night. You can hear all the traffic and people screaming (is there a night club in the building) till 2-3am in the morning. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel, clean and simple This hotel is nice and clean, but a little bit too simple. For example, there is no fridge nor coffee maker. Nevertheless, the bed is comfortable, and I enjoyed the stay. I stayed five nights, and the first night is a bit noisy. Not sure if it's the guest next door watching olympics or the outside. But the remaining days are quieter. Overall, it's a good place to stay. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanktop on a Rooftop The renovations to my favorite W Hotel are amazing. The staff is friendly and attentive. They are what customer service is about. I highly recommend anyone that is a W Hotel fanatic or who wants to visit San Diego stay at this hotel. We also enjoyed the exclusive Acura Experience. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 night stay room assigned on the 12 th flr had stained / dirty carpet that you couldnt avoid , bathroom mirror light did not work ..after notifying front desk we were moved to 1318 which was cleaner but LCD TV failed , bathrm mirror light failed ( same as 12 th flr ) , the "Wondeful " room looks like a well used dorm room and you need a wench motor to pull the blinds.. aftercheck out an extra $70 tacked on the bill for Valet and didnt use....if you want to offer value to your customers these are items you should consider July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very sheek and clean staff was great, awesome customer service. Wish the heated pool was bigger (very small) more of a hang out- luke warm pool. no tv as shown in photo-its a picture frame. rooftop bar was awesome in the evening. Rooms were very sheek and clean shower had no door I spend time cleaning a lof to ensure there were no water stains or worse-a fall. no real views of anything but a torn down bldg on level 13. Acura Valet was an extra bonus! 5 minutes to pier or gaslamp area. more of a singles hotel-business oriented. but I went as a family and still felt very welcome by the staff. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment! My boyfriend and I wanted to do a getaway vacation just to relax. The W Hotel in San Diego left us quite disappointed. We arrived late Tuesday night and were quite impressed with the decor. Upon settling in our room, we discovered a stain on the lid of the toilet and that the bathroom door wasn't working. While the stain was quite small, it was still visible and made me uncomfortable with using the facilities. I called the Whatever/Whenever to ask for toothpaste and that someone come to clean the bathroom. After Adriana apologized for the bathroom and assured me it would be taken care of, a person came within minutes to deliver the toothpaste and said someone would be right up to clean the bathroom. After waiting over 40 minutes, no one showed up. I called back down to Adriana and asked if this was something we could have taken care of. She again apologized and said she spoke to the maintainence manager and will have someone up immediately. This was about 2am. At 2:45 am when no one showed up, I called Adriana to inform her no one showed up and we were too tired to wait for someone to come take care of the restroom. She was very polite and understood that it was late and informed me it would be taken care of in the morning. A manager in the morning called me to apologize about the room being dirty and offered to move us into another room or have it cleaned, whichever we preferred. He also offered to take care of lunch if we would like but Adriana had already compensated us with parking so we politely declined. I called him as we were leaving to let him know the room was ready to be cleaned. Upon coming back that afternoon, the room was tidied up and the bathroom door fixed but the stain on the lid of the toilet remained as it was found the night before. At this point I took a picture of the stain and went down to the front desk to explain how unsanitary and uncomfortable I felt using this facility. She apologized and a manager came by to look at the photo and assured me he'd have someone up immediately to fix the issue. The maintainence manager came and I showed him where the stain was. He then had a housekeeper come up and said she would be able to assist me with whatever I needed. When I showed her the stain she said "that's it" and proceeded to clean and left. I felt her comment was very snide and rude. I understand the stain was small and something simple that I could have cleaned myself. The point is I did not make the mess and my room shouldn't have had a stain in it to begin with. The manager assures me the W Hotel prides itself on "fine combing" and looking at every little detail but yet this was missed twice by the maintainence team. I felt Adriana really did go above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay when she sent me a hand written apology and a cheese plate. Even though it eventually was resolved, I felt it had become a bigger inconvenience than it needed to be and I especially didn't appreciate the housekeeper's smart remark. I am very disappointed with our experience, especially since it was our first time. As a starwood preferred guest we had a wonderful time at the Westin in LA and was really looking forward to what the W Hotel had to offer. I wished our experience would have lived up to our expectations July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to standard I attempted to check in at 4:15 pm. I was told the room would not be available for at least an hour. I had to take a different room then offered. The carpet in the room was dirty . This is my first bad experience with SPQ hotels. July 11, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T19:27:18.166-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>