W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My stay in W Hotel simply elevated my San Diego experience. The staff were extremely responsive! November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nervous....but all was well at WSanDiego My husband read the reviews the night before our trip and needless to say, I was horrified by the numerous negative reviews. However, our experience was nothing like the reviews suggested. My platinum status was immediately recognized and we were upgraded. High floor, corner room that was very comfortable for our two night stay. Staff was very responsive and friendly, especially the parking valet guys and Christine at the WhateverWhenever desk. Had drinks at the Rooftop Bar and Living Room, both were good experiences. In-room dining meal was the only part we thought was average. We enjoyed our stay :-) November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, dirty, hotel. Not a 4-star hotel. BEWARE! We stayed for 7 days and had a problem every single day. We took pictures of urine soaked mattress, unmaintained room and filthy rooms. We were moved to a supervisor inspected room and it was still dirty and had urine soaked mattress. General Manager has still not contacted us even though we were promised a call while staying there by front desk. No real compensation was given and we paid A LOT per night. Was looking forward to this vacation all year long and am still upset over this. Common areas were clean and food was great but actual rooms were horrid. Many more problems with stay. VERY UNHAPPY! July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W in the World As a Starwood Platinum member I've stayed at a lot of W's throughout the world. The W San Diego was undoubtedly the worst W I have ever seen anywhere. The furniture is cheap, chipped, broken, stained and old. The carpet in the room was threadbare and had stains all over it (when was the last time the rooms were even steam cleaned?) Simple repair work was done poorly. Walls were repainted in patches so the color of the wall didn't even match. The rooms were filthy. In addition to the carpet stains, there was hair in the sink and dirt on the walls. While the staff was nice enough, I had to go in and ask for a valet attendant to show up every time I wanted to get my car (even when I had called ahead). Never again. February 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin Hotel in LV that need some help I have been a Platinum SPG member for several years, so this was kind of a surprise. The room and staff were fine, but the hotel indicated that there was a 24 hour restaurant on site. That is great, except for the fact that the restaurant was closed both Sunday night and Monday night. Also, when I asked the bartender to redeem a free drink voucher, she refused to honor the voucher stating that it was after hours (it was appx 1:30am). Even room service was not available. I was scheduled to stay until Thursday, but I checked out to another hotel on Tuesday morning. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Depending on what you're looking for, this could be Paradise If you're looking for a huge property with many hundreds of guests and large public spaces with lots of public amenities, then this may not be the hotel for you. However, if you're looking for a smaller, boutique-y property, where the staff will remember you, you'll be provided exquisite service and attention to every need (but you might not be able to find two deck chairs together at the very small pool), well, then, this could be Heaven. We loved our peek-a-book view of the Bay, the wonderful attention of the staff, the fantastic food from Kelvin, and the accessibility of the property. Sometimes the public areas became very crowded, but it was easy enough to walk around the corner or a few blocks to find other entertainment. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed in W Hotel San Diego Highly Disappointed in the W San Diego My boyfriend and I stayed at the W Hotel, San Diego over the News-Eve weekend; checked in Friday, 12/30 through 1/1/12. In a nutshell, I was extremely disappointed in this W Hotel!! It did not meet the classy-upscale decor, quality and standard of the Westin properties. I'm very surprised that the hotel chain allows this location to carry the W name brand. My first thought was to give a review of pros and cons, but I don't have any pros. As you can tell, I didn't have a great experience, and will NEVER stay at this W location again. I really hope that the W management reads this post, along with all the other post regarding the lackluster quality of this hotel. I'm a Starwood Gold member and an experienced traveler, so I know quality when I see it; this was not it: I've stayed at other W Hotel properties. That said, this hotel was more on the order of a 2 maybe 3-star hotel. Overall, room decor was subpar and cheap; as others have stated, the rooms look like the designer ran out to inexpensive furntiure outlet, and purchased the furniture and assessories. The room looked like it was decorated for a teenager that included a chalkboard; go figure... The rooms are very small, and there weren't drawers for personal belongings. The room didn't have a coffee maker (to my knowledge, 1 and 2-star motels/hotels have coffee makers), and the ice machines are only located on the even-number floors (of course I was on the odd-number floor - 15th floor). One would think that a 4-star hotel would include free internect access; you guessed it - NOT!! Internet access is a whopping $15.00/day. Wait it gets better, valet parking to stay at this hotel is $36.00/day!!! Bathroom: Whoever came up with the bathroom design should be fired! The bathroom door is a sliding door, that you can see in and out of from the bedroom (if you stand next to the TV); this means you don't have complete privacy; not to mention the unspoken-- you can be heard taking care of "business" while sitting on the toilet!! The shower does not have a shower door, but rather a top/bottom clear glass that is half the length of the shower. So guess what? Water shoots all over the bathroom floor, and the shower floor towel (if you put one on the floor) gets soaked and wet!! The toilet paper holder is afixed to the wall behind the toilet, so you have to become a contortionist and twist you arm behind you to reach it, or twist you body to the side to reach it!! Really??? Customer Service: The concierge also should be fired! He was extremely rude to say the least. I asked him for a couple of recommendations for dinner that Friday evening, and his response was "There are over 200 restaurants around here!!" with an exasperated look! Mind you, I was the only guest at his counter, but he told me he was busy, had other things to do, and I could come back the following morning at 9:00am if I had more questions!!! I was so taken aback, that I smiled at him and said "sure...". Of course I didn't return the follow morning for more abuse. Management, please take heed to the feedback. There is enough consistent feedback about the cons to suggest that serious changes need to be made to bring this hotel up to the expected standard of a true W Hotel experience. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Hotel We had an outstanding time during our stay. Our room was very pleasant and our King bed was very comfortable. The food at the Kelvin was excellent. Hats off to the chefs. Well worth the prices! Great atmosphere of the entire hotel. The rooftop bar was off the chain! Very pleasant smell inside the elevators as if someone had sprayed a pleasant mist ........ Overall, a great, great hotel, with an awesome staff! You can't go wrong with this hotel... Very classy and upscale! October 29, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>