圣地亚哥 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 圣地亚哥
  • 西 B 街 421 号
  • 邮政编码 92101
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere in San Diego I am a regular W hotel client (and only stay at SPG properties whenever possible on my heavy business travel schedule). While I have stayed at this W a few times over the years, I will not stay at this W ever again - it was so bare bones that it felt like they were getting it ready to close the property: no spa (they closed it), inadequate gym, conscierge suggestions inadequate, and hotel never thought to warn me about the massively noisy construction AT NIGHT/ALL NIGHT below my window (so bad that it took ear plugs, a white noise app, and melatonin pills to finally fall asleep). Oh, and the cable TV didnt work but the engineer came up to fix that quickly and that was no problem, he was nice, too. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W San Diego I am still after 3 attempts to obtain a guest receipt.. haven't got it. I had diffiuculty getting service and when I did it was slow and problematic. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by aloft at W price First off, the W San Diego has had the lobby and bars/restaurant recently renovated. The bartenders and wait staff are awesome! However, the management needs a renovation. More of a commitment to Whatever! than whatever/whenever. Why the attitude? From the front desk manager questioning the veracity of my wife's complaint, to the concierge pointing in a general direction rather than providing one of the maps sitting behind him on his desk, to the non-responsive GM Suzie Y. (left voicemail yesterday#, are proof that the San Diego, CA W's secret seven #promote a positive guest experience) remain secret! August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory First, the hotel lobby was getting remodeled and they had a make-shift lobby set up. I understand this is temporary though. But the service and room comfort should not have been compromised. The room smelled of smoke or some other stench and I called down to the front desk and they said they would send "style" right up. I waited and waited and no one came. Then on our way out we stopped by the front desk to let me know we were unsatisfied and they said they would send style right up and evaluate the room and take care of the matter or relocate us. When we returned, they said they had taken care of the matter and there was no need to relocate rooms. The room was made-up, but the smell remained. Being late we ended up just dealing with it. The bath room is one of the most poorly designed I've ever seen. There is no door and a wide opening that allows mammoth amounts of water to pour onto the tile in the bathroom. We had to use all our towels to soak up and wring out and mop up all the water. On top of that, the bath room door got stuck when it closed. My girlfriend got stuck in the bathroom 3 times and I had to pry it open. After three times, we conceded to going to the bathroom with the door half open. Completely unsatisfactory. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience!! The W San Diego is a true gem. As all other W hotels, the decor is very nice and modern, the rooms are clean, beds comfortable, amenities great. What made this W hotel stand out was the staff. I was spending the weekend here with with my girlfriend for her birthday. Alfonso caught wind of it, and suffice it to say, he made sure we had an wonderful experience. I will definitely be back. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our older generation loved the hotel and the staff! Just returned from 4 nights at your W. Our reunion group (10 sorority sisters aged 60+) enjoyed everything about your property. From the helpful staff at check-in, Cosette; to the concierge staff, all of the young men; to the Acura gentleman; to Andrew at the restaurant; right down to housekeeping...all were so hospitable and caring. They helped us get the most out of our stay in the city...from info on neighborhoods, shopping, transportation, and, especially, dining. The rooms were comfortable; the restaurant wonderful; and the staff..delightful! Thank you to all for a great hotel experience! November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Careless, Sloppy and NOT up to SPG Standards - I booked two rooms under my name thru your website. I called on the day of arrival to change the name of one room under my co-worker's. After 3 or 4 complicated security questions, I was told that the name was updated and ready to check in in the case that my co-worker arrives before I do. - I ended up arriving early and when I asked to check in the 2nd reservation, the reception desk informed me that there was no 2nd room under neither mine or his name. After some confusion and research, she informed me that instead of changing the name on the reservation, the manager that had taken my call had cancelled that room. I asked why it was cancelled and if the manager that cancelled it was still there, and she informed me that he has left for the day. After a few adjustments, I was assured by front desk that the room has been checked in, and under my co-worker's name. - An hour later, while I was at a meeting, I got a call from my co-worker that they would not let him check in because the room is still under MY name. I asked him to look for Megan, and he told me that they said she has also left for the day. After a few back-and-forth with the front desk, they finally allowed him to check in. I have never had a more complicated check-in procedure and experience than this. - After the whole check-in fiasco, I put my breakfast card on my door at 10pm and went to bed for an early call-time. Needless to say, my breakfast did not arrive in time. I thought it was just being a bit delayed, so after 15-minutes curtesy wait I called down to Room Service. They directed me to front of my door to tell them that my breakfast card was NOT picked up last night. I asked why would you ask your guests to leave that at the door when you don't even bother to pick it up, and they informed me that the night staff that was responsible for it obviously didn't do it, and that they had left for the day... July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Distinctive Hotel Overall, we really like staying at the W in San Diego. We like the proximity to Little Italy, and the rooms are always clean & comfortable. However, the W could make us even happier by including WiFi in the price. Build it in, if you must, but it's annoying to have to pay for it when lesser hotels offer it "free". Also, their parking rates seem quite high. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Enjoyed our stay This is our 2nd time at this hotel and had a good experience both times. We like the location and amenities of this hotel. The rooms are a bit small and unfortunately the hotel was booked so our SPG upgrade didn't happen. They did offer a coupon for discounted food which helps. We love the rooftop bar after lounging at the pool! Concierge wasn't as helpful this time around but we made do. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W Standards So I always stay at either a W or Westin hotel when I travel. I kind of expect W's to be at the same level considering the rates they run. This W just wasnt up to par. The rooms seemed a little rundown and just not as new feeling as most other W hotels. The location is also in the middle of no where. I wont be staying here again when I travel to San Diego. Ill choose another Starwood property. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue I was charged for an item in the room that I did not take. I called and was questioned by the adviser on phone but once I reassured them I did not drink the alcoholic beverage I was refunded. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed Have been to other W hotels and was disappointed with this one by comparison Pool was too small and cold; ice maker on floor didn't work; dresser appeared to be missing glass front; had no floor mat or towel to put in front of the shower; one of the phones in the room was broken. Good location for Gaslamp. Bed was very comfy and front desk staff was very friendly. Disappointed with restaurant, but since there are so many other restaurants close it was okay. Rooftop lounge and living room were very nice June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very sheek and clean staff was great, awesome customer service. Wish the heated pool was bigger (very small) more of a hang out- luke warm pool. no tv as shown in photo-its a picture frame. rooftop bar was awesome in the evening. Rooms were very sheek and clean shower had no door I spend time cleaning a lof to ensure there were no water stains or worse-a fall. no real views of anything but a torn down bldg on level 13. Acura Valet was an extra bonus! 5 minutes to pier or gaslamp area. more of a singles hotel-business oriented. but I went as a family and still felt very welcome by the staff. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience for dedicated Starwood traveler I am a Lifetime Starwood Gold member after spending many years a a Platinum member. I generally love Starwood Hotels and I am typically treated well. Despite making my reservation months in advance, and despite my status, I was assigned a room on a floor that was primarily a service floor. It was like staying in a prison cell. I overlooked a parking lot with a large trash compactor and the maids started slamming doors and pushing carts outside my room prior to 6 am! It was easily the worst treatment I have ever received from a Starwood hotel. Very dissapoiniting! May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at San Diego W hotel Don't Care about Customer Compared to the W Dallas and LA, this was a huge disapointment. it's like the staff have been trained by a totally different organisation. Guys at the door good at opening the door and then great at watching you struggle in with your luggage. We were told the courtesy car was on a first come first serve basis (this is normak at W hotels), but then when we tried to use it at 6pm we were told it was, 'booked' until 7:40pm - eh?. It was clear that the hotel is not making money and that they've chosen to cut down on 'non essential' spend, like the windows, clearly had not been cleaned for months if not a year. Also you need to stop charging guests who are already paying 400USD a night for Wi Fi in the room, its prehistoric........ March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at W Hotel The service at the hotel is great. Key issue is that the walls are to thin and you can hear everything that is happening in the room next door. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Located within a 3 minute cab ride to the center of the Gaslamp area this hotel is awesome. Beautiful trendy interior, lounge, and rooftop bar make this the perfect hotel. Rooms are comfortable, spotless and are the perfect size. Front desk host checked us in quickly, made dinner reservations for us at a restaurant that was already booked for the evening and then made great suggestions for nearby bars and late night hangouts. Great hotel! Fitness center can use improvement, very limited weights/machines/ etc. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend We've never stayed at a boutique hotel and were pleasantly surprised at how special the hotel and the staff made every experience. From the standard hotel expectations to the little details that make it stand out, we were very pleased with our experience and will not only recommend it, but will return. Friends are already asking us where we stayed so they can experience what we did also. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a lot better The W in San Diego was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms were nice and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area is ridiculously small. They need to have more than one server in the "rooftop" bar (it's on the third floor). It took forever to get a drink and I finally gave up and left. Breakfast in the Kelvin is way over priced. $5 for tea that they giveaway in the lobby! My $4 croissant was stale and inedible. This hotel has a lot of potential but it just falls short. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More trendy than practical. While the hotel was styled very modern, it did not appeal to my need of comfort. The shower design left water all over the floor and toilet seat. The staff as well as the food was excellent. However, the carpet was dirty and the fridge in the room was filled with alcohol so there was no room to put any snacks or drinks. I would recommend this hotel to the person who wants to party but not for someone there on business or for an entire week. Also, a good walk from the conference center. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Wish the staff was nicer. I stayed at the hotel last weekend to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived it was a little difficult to find/get to the parking. Once we arrived the valet staff was very helpful and kind when we checked in and out. I did not have the same experience with the staff checking in. They were not very friendly. To be honest, the person who checked us in was a little rude. We had the same experience when we tried to go to the rooftop to purchase drinks and food. We sat for a while before anyone even came over to ask if we needed anything. So we went elsewhere. The room was nice I loved the chalkboard and the window seat. The concierge directed us to this really awesome restaurant in the Gaslamp district. We ended up walking and it was not far at all. Overall we had a nice stay. I just wish the staff was a little friendlier. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded I was at the W San Diego over Memorial Day Weekend celebrating my birthday. I was recognized as a Platinum member and got upgraded to Spectacular Room on a high floor. Additionally later in the day I was stunned to find that the front desk had sent a bottle of champagne with a happy birthday card. Thanks so much to Alyssa at the front desk for making it a memorable birthday. Everything about the stay was great. Good food, good drinks at the W Living Room, and even the front door staff were very helpful. My expectations were definitely far exceeded on this trip staying at the W. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff slaking Checked out at 6:45AM, not uncommon for hotels. No one at the front desk... so I waited for 10 min. Knocked on the door to the office several times, and no one answered. Had the car valet get in the office, and sure enough someone finally came out, looking like he just woke up. No appology or anything! SECOND TIME this happens!! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Mini Getaway! HAD to get the heck out of OC, so we decided to book a last-minute overnighter @ the San Diego W. The BEST decision of 2011! Room was beautiful and comfy as usual; however, the room service staff EXCEEDED out expectations. My friend was sick - so when my meal was delivered and Katrina discovered he wasn't well, she didn't hesitate to offer him hot tea - gratis as a kind and caring gesture. We'll definitely be back next time we need to escape. January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel Rooftop Bar Last night I went to the rooftop bar with two friends. We sat near the outdoor fireplace. The cocktail waitress and her supervisor utterly ignored us for over an hour. She hovered over a nearby group (about 10) people and catered to their every need, but treated us as invisible people. I had to walk to the bar twice to get drinks for our group. I don't know her name but she should be fired. She also ignored another patron who was seated nearby, treating him as an invisible man. On leaving I complained to the bartender (a male), who was kind enough to offer me a drink (I declined). This was horrid service, enough to make me want to never return again to the W rooftop bar. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Too long of a wait to get things done. Had to ask for a crib 3 times; took one hour to get a crib to the room; room keys did not work initially and had to wait half an hour to get new keys; asked for a connecting room since I had to rooms reserved and was told not avaialable; asked for a ADA equipped room, not available; did not make a didifference to have gold status with SPG; rooms do not even have a coffee machine!!disappointed overall. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the W San Diego was exceptional! They definitely made up for what this hotel lacks. The hotel itself seems to be dated. The rooms are simple with an IKEA furnishing feel…and whose bright idea was it to build a shower without a door? Every time I showered, the bathroom floor would get flooded and the toilet seat would get soaked because of the big hole in the glass. I can appreciate “Modern” but this is simply dumb. I looked forward to lying out by the pool and was disappointed when I saw that it was the size of a hot tub. Definite thumbs down!! The hotel is across the street from a fire station and we could hear sirens all night long. It is also a block away from the county jail which for some reason attracts transients. The hotel itself is clean and the staff is excellent. The amenities are subpar for a W hotel. I will not stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, minor flaws The minor flaws include one hostess/waitress (dark hair) who is hugely inattentive, pushy for the check when her shift is almost over, and managed to screw up my drink order twice in one week. Also know that there is major construction on the east side of the hotel that starts at 7am promptly each morning. It was not a problem for me, but might be for others. The "limited" housekeeping service is quite confusing and inconsistent. On one visit, I received almost full service. On the next visit a month later, I never even had my garbage can emptied (obviously no one entered my room for the full week). May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room had a lot of problems Thought Ian Irving was extraordinarily helpful in the reservation and all the way through, professional and great in all our communications with him, the room facilities had a lot of problems. The toilet was broken and I had to reattach the handle which broke again and when I tried to call down to the lobby none of the phones worked. Really poor showing for what is billed as a top flight hotel. Next time I would consider another brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a W I have grown accustomed to great custmer service at the W and the San Diego property did not disappoint. My parents came for a bit as did my gf's sister - the staff had no problem with holding their cars for a few minutes. We went to Sea World and they had no problem holding our luggage after we checked out. Overall they were very helpful, friendly and professional. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>