W Mexico City

  • Campos Eliseos 252,
  • Chapultepec, Polanco
  • Mexico City,
  • Federal District
  • 11560
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel for a high price. Toilet did not work properly. Several ceiling lights were out. Overcharge on my final bill that had to be corrected. No complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 days in DF The Hotel needs a whole new renovation the elevators are horrible super small , also you can heard the noise from the next room,thin walls? when I was ther there was a lot of renovations going on (noise dust ) only one restaurant( great food thou) the staff is very helpful great location I felt very safe at all times I love that they are pet frendly,but for the rates they charged I was expecting a 4 stars hotel and is more like 3 stars hotel.I been at other W locations and this is by far the worst. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel Very comfortable and consistent July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant recepcionist I am a frequent host of W Mexico City. I have been like 5 or 6 times. Last time I spent 5 days on June 2014. Rooms are turning old and used quickly. Nice to know that all the hotel is being refurbished. That is OK. To say that my company usually spend between $3000 and $5000 each time I stay in this hotel. The problem is always with receptionists. They always force me to lock high quantities of money in my credit card (staying and other expenses) when arrival. If you plan to stay more than 3 days and your credit card hasn't like $8000 in advanced they deny you the entrance. It is the hotel rule: OK, but last time when I arrived the receptionist (male, aged about 28) treated me like a homeless. In an unpleasant way for such expensive hotel. This, when my wife, baby and I come tired from a 5 hours flight. They finally allowed me to get in the hotel as an exception charging only the room without expenses but the treat was unpleasant for such expensive hotel. Customer service, please take note and choose better your receptionists. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and underdelivered I stayed three nights at $400/night, and upon arrival: 1. iron didn't work 2. the refrigerator was broken, it heated the contents instead of cooling them, and also heated the room 3. the AC was broken and would not cool down the room The staff corrected the first issue on the first night, but the second two were not corrected until the third night. Additionally, the hotel room finishes were old, worn out, stained, and generally dirty and dingy looking. This is supposed to be a prime hotel in a prime area, but instead it's worn out, dated, and over-priced. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT AS GOOD AS THEY SAY It was a holiday weekend in Mexico and my girlfriend and I decided to stay in this hotel. We tried to book via telephone and the staff gave us the highest rate available, so we checked online and called again and that is when they told us they also had a room for 189 dls. When we arrived we noticed the staff very tense. We were received by a lady called Azanea, who was really rude at the moment of check in, I asked questions she did not respond them, she demanded my credit card in a very bad manner instead of answering. I was really upset at the check in. Later they made a mistake and gave the same room to another couple who opened the door while we were sleeping. We could not rest because yo hear everything that goes next door, upstairs and in the hallway. A lot of kids making noise and running around. The most important of all is they charged me 3066 pesos when the rate for the room is 189 dls, They also made me a 2000 pesos charge just in case I used the mini bar.. Not to come back ever. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need renovations The hotel lobby and living room has just been renovated looks amazing. Rooms and hallways are in need of an urgent renovation as well as some furniture, carpets and bathroom tiles are worn and need to be replace. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great place, location and staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very original shower in big free standing tub All the crew of this hotel is outstanding ! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very average service entrance under construction, service very average, too slow at the arrival, too expensive for the service offered and the competition February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff While a little issue with synthetic pillows on check in was a delay, everything else was excellent. Great staff, helpful and informative. A great location close to everything, and wonderful views of the city. I will be back! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Having stayed in many hotels in Mexico City, this ranks right there at the top. The location could not be better, on the best spot of Polanco, very safe area, walking distance to some of the best bars, restaurants and art galleries. Typical W in every way, the rooms are very spacious but a bit dark with the red theme. Nice circular bath tub and panoramic bathroom area, but I find the hammock suspended over the bathtub a little unhygienic (it's always damp). This hotel has some of the best quality room service I had in my life: do not miss the "chilaquiles con pollo" for breakfast, also available at the restaurant. There are many light options also available for breakfast, although lunch and dinner aren't that great. While the hotel lacks a proper pool, it has a great jacuzzi and excellent sauna, steam room (careful when setting the temperature, I almost got scalded!) and great spa and gym too. There's a very pleasant terrace for drinks and the bar is trendy but never gets too loud or full, so it's great for some drinks before going out. Only area which falls short is the concierge, although this seems to be a more general problem of Mexico: they usually give very bad recommendations and are only useful if you know exactly what you want. Other than that staff is fine. SPG recognition is minimal: as a Platinum you get the late checkout but I never had a single upgrade, despite assurances I was getting one... disappointing as otherwise this would be a simply perfect hotel. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel for its comfort and service June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Biggest problem: Wifi Biggest problem: the wifi in the room was slow and unreliable. Often, my devices could not connect or they would show connected but have no web access. Also, the wifi should be free. In the present day, internet is like hot water: it's not a luxury, it's a necessity. The room had interesting decorations, although some of the furniture was worn and looked like it had water damage. The lining of the sink had mold in it. The music in the lobby is obnoxiously loud. But the staff and concierge were helpful and friendly and spoke good English. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi unavailable I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately, this time WiFi was not available which impacted my ability to use my iPad and had an impact on my business. Very disappointing June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agendia Medical meeting event The hotel its staff anf the restaurant food was excellent. Bottled water always avalable and complementary. WiFi alittle slow but cable OK alittle confusing to hook up as the cable provided did not function and I had to hook into another outlet. During Television interviews the staff could have been more accomodating. All in all it was an excellent experience. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay This hotel is fantastic. The service is top notch, the facilities are trendy and excellent. The location is convineintly loacted near many very good restaurants that are easily walkable. I felt very safe in the neighborhood as well. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My W experience Rooms really need better isolation from the alley outside and even between rooms. Also, gym had much to improve with just 2 bikes and one impossible to be used given that it needed maintenance. The good: Great room size, cleaningness and service, also conference rooms were perfect.m2 thumbs up formconcierge assistance as well May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great for business or pleasure The rooms are awesome, location excellent, and wifi super! I travel here for business but would also recommend it for vaca, as it's the most fun of the surrounding hotels. November 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confusing and frustrating stay With the exception of the concierge team and some members of the morning staff, other employees, including managers, are lost at their job. At often times, they would look at each other with no idea on what to do, or giving wrong information. It came to a point where the only one who were able to solve my issues was a general human resources manager. Messy bills at check-out, and the list goes on. The rooms, including suites, looked dated and room service was horrible. As a loyal SPG member, I'm grateful for the other properties in Mexico City. W never again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. Love the complimentary breakfast, and fresh juices and fruit in gym/spa. Amazing service! Only one slight issue; I asked the Concierge for some pillows and had to call back as they didn't arrive. Call back resulted in immediate service. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is great I choose this hotel mainly due to great service from the concierge desk and the staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W just in name! Besides the fact that they were in a renovation, the experience for 8 days was disastrous. they have the loudest and more disturbing music in the lobby, its like having a heavy metal band live. they painted the elevator doors with very intense odor lacquer paint without regard to the guests. I ordered room service with an instruction for my food which i repeated 5 times and still I got it wrong, i returned it and asked for fruit and they delivered the wrong one and unwashed. still they wanted to get paid. i had to call it in to request a credit. In the dining room all orders took forever. i brought in my own water and snacks and they still charged me for the mini bar water, even though they also provided a couple of free bottles in the room. i asked three times to have the charge removed. i had to ask again at check out. The odor of the sheets was disgusting. they did clean the room well though.. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive and not comfortable The room we were given looked dirty, but the fact is that the floor was stained and old because of the use. At check-in we were given a ticket for free cocktails at the W Bar. Beverage was good, but staff didn't know specifications about food. At dinner, we went to the restaurant in 1st floor. We were 6 tables and 1 waiter. It took too long to make an order, then to get our food. Waiter told me that raviolis were filled with mushrooms, at the end it was spinach. He was in such a hurry that once we finished our dishes, he made us feel we needed to be out of there. So we pay and left. Menu is really short, it doesn't have many options and prices are expensive because food is not great, is just average. The bed was just horrible! While sleeping, it seemed like the bed was heating in some spots, which made impossible to get some rest. I don't feel like staying at this hotel again. Environment is not comfortable, it seems like an old and abandoned place which is only barely surviving. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under Construction I've stayed in the Hotel 10+ times in the past and never complained about anything. This time I brought my wife. Hotel is under construction. Lobby is torn up. Absolutely nothing downstairs except the check in. Website is completely misleading. Starwood said nothing about construction when I called about my reservation. VERY disappointed. Front desk said the construction is disclosed on the website. You can decide for yourself. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We stayed at the W Mexico City for 3 nights. We had a fantastic time in the city but the hotel unfortunately disappointed us in ways we were not expecting. To begin with the hotel was under renovation and we had not been informed about this at the time of booking or at any other time prior to our arrival. Upon arival the staff who were quite polite did not even make a comment, apologize or compensate us in any way (eg by providing upgrades or trying to do anything to show that they aknowledged the situation was not the best possible). We therefore felt like we were staying in a construction site with works being carried out around the clock. The hotel's main bar which was supposed to be one of the coolest places was closed off due to the renovations as well. To top it all off we awere woken up every day at around 5:30am by sounds of the renovation. The least the hotel could have doen was to inform us about all of this. We were also not able to get starwood points for our stay as SPG members which was one of the reasons we chose the specific hotel in the first place. On the positive side the therapists at the Spa were excellent as was the gym and the very helpful concierge. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE IN W MEXICO D.F. THIS EXPERIENCE WAS REALLY GREAT BECAUSE ALL THE PERSONAL ARE INCREDIBLE THE SUITE IS SOMETHING SPECIAL AND ALL THE ENVIRONMENT ARE GREAT. THE PRICE IS HIGH April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Level Needs Improvement I was disappointed to find the hotel under construction and the noise level unacceptable after 5pm. Also, the overall service level is not in-line with your hotel brand. Especially service in the restaurant. And while i understand this is an international location more of the service staff needs to speak English. That is a main reason for searching out your hotel chain across the globe. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclectic Room Design Arrived late on a Sunday evening and stayed through Wednesday. Hotel staff arranged a car for pick up a the airport. Upgraded to one of the larger suites on the top floor. The loft style was interesting, but the living room space is cut in half by the bathroom. Suites that are just 1 large room seem a little better if you need to work. Balcony is quite nice, and the morning coffee / pastry with the wake up call is a great touch. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Anytime, I feel like home April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>