Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location with close proximity to Massarek. The front desk personnel are mostly pleasant although I have seen some inconsistencies. Lilly at concierge is extremely helpful. The breakfast at J needs improvement. The recent move to remove the breakfast entrees especially eggs from the breakfast buffet is very disappointing when you pay $290 pesos for breakfast. Bar staff is friendly and eager to serve. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Thanksgiving getaway Newly refurbished rooms are outstanding. In the heart of everything... great restaurants, shopping, parks, museums, etc. all within an easy walk, yet the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the midst of a charming, upscale neighborhood. New restaurant is going through soft opening, but I suspect it will be very nice. Highly recommended... can't wait to return! December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W always Wows This place was amazing! It is located in wonderful polanco district which is upscale location in Mexico City. The service was top notch and friendly. When we arrived were Upgraded to marvelous suite on 25th floor (2503) unprompted as we are spg platinum and got amazing room on top floor with two levels...wow! We are at the new restaurant J by Andres and the food was amazing but service related issues were a negative (dinner); keep in mind they just opened so all these issues are easily fixable. When we came down for breakfast at same reataurant the food was again amazing and service top notch ... (However the service related issues were not just our dinner waiter but the other staff ...the manager. Ricardo rojo I believe was the one that rectified the situation) Verdict we will come back as place is w trendy and in amazing location November 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good I stayed here for business Oct 13th thru 16th. The restaurant was being redone and not all the facilities were going yet. When i go to a country, i want to eat food that are from that country not from Spain, although i was pleasantly surprised at the samples i received. The service is impeccable, I told a young lady Montze i believe her name was that i was having difficulty breathing due to the altitude of Mexico City, she was genuinely concerned and found me a spa that had oxygen treatments. I commend this young lady for genuinely caring for my well being, she double and triple checked on me to make sure i was ok. She is a great employee for doing so. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful Absolute pleasure and rest, a insuperable view, kind personal, delicious food, everything clean and beautiful. July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is different as standard Hotels The room is nice. The jacuzzi wasn´t warm. The was no toaster in the breakfast July 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet access, gym and food lacking i booked through spg and they refused to honor the free internet, food was average or less and gym was very small and had very basic equipment. Staff were very friendly and room was quite comfortable though. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Setvice was world class The Staff was outstanding. We felt cared for, pampered, and helped w everything we needed from reservations, tailoring my husbands suit, mailing packages, arranging a special event for us from the doorman, to the driver, bartender and maids they could not have been nicer. Two people deserve special praise: Marika Simon and Alex at the bar. Wow! We felt like VIP's. The hotel felt like a home full of fun, knowledable and helpful friends!! Thank you. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Hotel & Friendly Staff Stayed for a few days for travel and was not disappointed in the quality of the hotel and high attention to detail. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected This hotel really exceeded our expectations. From the moment we checked in until the time we reluctantly left was a fantastic experience. I really can't say enough good things about our stay. We arrived early after a red eye and they were able to check us in early. The room we had was recently renovated and was so nice and comfortable we probably wouldn't have wanted to leave had we not have had a full schedule of sightseeing to do. The hotel location is amazing and we walked to and from dinner and shopping in and around Polanco all weekend. The hotel staff was also some of the most friendly and helpful people we have experienced in our travels. Hotel Manager Marika came over and introduced herself one evening when we were in lobby and asked us how our stay was going and if there was anything she could do to make it better. She really made us feel like important guests even though there were some VIP's at the hotel all weekend. The concierge service was top notch and recommended some fun activities like a tour of the city with a super friendly and knowledgeable driver Enrique, and riding bikes to the Anthropology museum in Chapultepec park on Sunday morning. The Referma is closed to traffic Sundays and riding able on it was a highlight of our trip. All in all we would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to DF. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I stayed twice in a marvellous suite, on the top floor of the hotel. It is a nice set up, on two levels. These rooms are not yet renovated, so they show a bit of tear and wear. But overall still a very nice accommodation. I was really very pleased with the staff at the hotel: they did everything they could to make sure I had a great stay. A few days before I checked in, the W insider, Marika Simon, contacted me and made sure I had all the information I needed for a great stay in Mexico city. During my stay, the staff went above and beyond to solve a few issues I experienced. Overall, a fantastic place to stay in Mexico city! February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty party hotel Had an awful exp. Loud parties going on, rooms were beat up with stained floors and carpets. Hotel personnel not helpful and were unwilling to transfer rooms. I stayed one night, sleeping in my clothes on top of the bedding and didn't even bother to shower here. HUGE disappointment given the fact that other W Hotels around the world have a much higher standard. December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff Great service. My luggage arrived late due to the airliine but they delivered it to my room at 2am and sorted my drycleaning in time for a business meeting at 7am. It was much appreciated. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern style hotel This hotel is suitable for the younger generation. There is an annoying music at the lobby and in the corridors. Strange paint schemes in the room. Staff is helpful. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Great Hotel. make you feel you belong, very attentive October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This is my first choice for a hotel in Mexico City. It has marvelous rooms, and excellent customer service from arrival to check-out. My experience here could not have been any better on a short business trip to Mexico City. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views & service, but food needs improvement I have been a frequent guest of this hotel during my current long-term project assignment and past business trips. The Fantastic Suites have the best hotel room views in the city, in my opinion. The staff is very responsive and does a great job of recognizing both my SPG Platinum status and, increasingly, my specific loyalty to the hotel. This means a lot when staying somewhere for several months, as I am now almost always upgraded to one of the best rooms. The only real downside to the property is the room service menu. It consists mostly of uninspiring American entrees, many of which are even less appetizing in person. Kitchen quality issues have at times exacerbated this, such as the raw hamburger I received last year (ordered medium-well). Also, there are very few Mexican menu options. The rooms and furnishings are starting to become a bit worn, but thankfully the property is undergoing renovations. I do really like the red color palette, which is somewhat rare for hotel decor. Overall this is a great property, and I am happy to return here week after week. At least there are several good restaurants nearby. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is exceptional There were some things that I needed help with, such as arranging transportation and internet access, and the Staff handled every request so quickly, politely and efficiently that I felt like the most important guest there! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING W PROPERTY Extraordinary attention & SPG recognition by staff but the property is impressively worn out, dirty, old & falling apart. Stayed in a marvelous suite which is the 2nd best suite in the hotel; all the floor carpets were extremely dirty and full of stains, including the 3 gigantic ones outside the entrance of the suite welcoming you. The a/c in the suite and the safety deposit box didn't work; both problems were issued by maintenance personnel but without any luck. One of the doors of the closet was missing, the bathroom toilets were old and worn out, so as the whole furniture of the suite. Very disappointing was the size of this SUITE as well as the old décor and the badly maintained state of the room. All the rooms and suites are extremely small. The Hotel needs an EXTREME MAKEOVER & REMODELATION ASAP. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stayed in this hotel during construction. Lobby was non existent. With limited hotel services. Room was terribly light and looked old and outdated. Overall this was not even a category 5 hotel, let alone the category 5 hotel that we were charged for. Wish I could get points back!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff ever I love the staff at the W Mexico. THey are by far the nicest, most attentive hotel team I have come across (and I travel a fair bit). I stay at the W because of them only. THey are so nice and go out of their way to make you feel at home. I really hope that corporate does something to recognize them. It is because of their hospitality that I am brand loyal to Starwood. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great personnel Everyone is very pleasant to serve you as a guest. The level of service is great and facilities are very comfort. Cool environment, great music. W is a guarantee of service quality. I chose them wherever I go and recommend them with confidence. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but business services can be better Stay and staff was great. However, i asked a fax to be sent. And it wss put back in my room without fax confirmation ( i had asked for it) and the fax didn t go though.... The w should have better business services and follow up Also the hotel is very noisy because of renovations July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel for a high price. Toilet did not work properly. Several ceiling lights were out. Overcharge on my final bill that had to be corrected. No complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel Very comfortable and consistent July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need renovations The hotel lobby and living room has just been renovated looks amazing. Rooms and hallways are in need of an urgent renovation as well as some furniture, carpets and bathroom tiles are worn and need to be replace. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great place, location and staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very original shower in big free standing tub All the crew of this hotel is outstanding ! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price doesn't match quality The hotel is undergoing renovations and I will review again in the future. For now, I can't give it any more than three stars, as the quality of service simply doesn't match the price. Check in and check out are really slow and inefficient, the air conditioning and heating system in the rooms need to be renovated as well. During a previous stay I had to demand a change of room, as it was too cold. This time, it was too hot. Bottom line, this hotel is in transition, and hopefully renovating it's infrastructure and services won't take too long. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel for its comfort and service June 14, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T11:21:03.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_1444, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>