W Mexico City

  • Campos Eliseos 252,
  • Chapultepec, Polanco
  • Mexico City,
  • Federal District
  • 11560
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This is my first choice for a hotel in Mexico City. It has marvelous rooms, and excellent customer service from arrival to check-out. My experience here could not have been any better on a short business trip to Mexico City. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views & service, but food needs improvement I have been a frequent guest of this hotel during my current long-term project assignment and past business trips. The Fantastic Suites have the best hotel room views in the city, in my opinion. The staff is very responsive and does a great job of recognizing both my SPG Platinum status and, increasingly, my specific loyalty to the hotel. This means a lot when staying somewhere for several months, as I am now almost always upgraded to one of the best rooms. The only real downside to the property is the room service menu. It consists mostly of uninspiring American entrees, many of which are even less appetizing in person. Kitchen quality issues have at times exacerbated this, such as the raw hamburger I received last year (ordered medium-well). Also, there are very few Mexican menu options. The rooms and furnishings are starting to become a bit worn, but thankfully the property is undergoing renovations. I do really like the red color palette, which is somewhat rare for hotel decor. Overall this is a great property, and I am happy to return here week after week. At least there are several good restaurants nearby. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is exceptional There were some things that I needed help with, such as arranging transportation and internet access, and the Staff handled every request so quickly, politely and efficiently that I felt like the most important guest there! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING W PROPERTY Extraordinary attention & SPG recognition by staff but the property is impressively worn out, dirty, old & falling apart. Stayed in a marvelous suite which is the 2nd best suite in the hotel; all the floor carpets were extremely dirty and full of stains, including the 3 gigantic ones outside the entrance of the suite welcoming you. The a/c in the suite and the safety deposit box didn't work; both problems were issued by maintenance personnel but without any luck. One of the doors of the closet was missing, the bathroom toilets were old and worn out, so as the whole furniture of the suite. Very disappointing was the size of this SUITE as well as the old décor and the badly maintained state of the room. All the rooms and suites are extremely small. The Hotel needs an EXTREME MAKEOVER & REMODELATION ASAP. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stayed in this hotel during construction. Lobby was non existent. With limited hotel services. Room was terribly light and looked old and outdated. Overall this was not even a category 5 hotel, let alone the category 5 hotel that we were charged for. Wish I could get points back!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff ever I love the staff at the W Mexico. THey are by far the nicest, most attentive hotel team I have come across (and I travel a fair bit). I stay at the W because of them only. THey are so nice and go out of their way to make you feel at home. I really hope that corporate does something to recognize them. It is because of their hospitality that I am brand loyal to Starwood. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great personnel Everyone is very pleasant to serve you as a guest. The level of service is great and facilities are very comfort. Cool environment, great music. W is a guarantee of service quality. I chose them wherever I go and recommend them with confidence. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but business services can be better Stay and staff was great. However, i asked a fax to be sent. And it wss put back in my room without fax confirmation ( i had asked for it) and the fax didn t go though.... The w should have better business services and follow up Also the hotel is very noisy because of renovations July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel for a high price. Toilet did not work properly. Several ceiling lights were out. Overcharge on my final bill that had to be corrected. No complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel Very comfortable and consistent July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need renovations The hotel lobby and living room has just been renovated looks amazing. Rooms and hallways are in need of an urgent renovation as well as some furniture, carpets and bathroom tiles are worn and need to be replace. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great place, location and staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very original shower in big free standing tub All the crew of this hotel is outstanding ! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price doesn't match quality The hotel is undergoing renovations and I will review again in the future. For now, I can't give it any more than three stars, as the quality of service simply doesn't match the price. Check in and check out are really slow and inefficient, the air conditioning and heating system in the rooms need to be renovated as well. During a previous stay I had to demand a change of room, as it was too cold. This time, it was too hot. Bottom line, this hotel is in transition, and hopefully renovating it's infrastructure and services won't take too long. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love this hotel for its comfort and service June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant recepcionist I am a frequent host of W Mexico City. I have been like 5 or 6 times. Last time I spent 5 days on June 2014. Rooms are turning old and used quickly. Nice to know that all the hotel is being refurbished. That is OK. To say that my company usually spend between $3000 and $5000 each time I stay in this hotel. The problem is always with receptionists. They always force me to lock high quantities of money in my credit card (staying and other expenses) when arrival. If you plan to stay more than 3 days and your credit card hasn't like $8000 in advanced they deny you the entrance. It is the hotel rule: OK, but last time when I arrived the receptionist (male, aged about 28) treated me like a homeless. In an unpleasant way for such expensive hotel. This, when my wife, baby and I come tired from a 5 hours flight. They finally allowed me to get in the hotel as an exception charging only the room without expenses but the treat was unpleasant for such expensive hotel. Customer service, please take note and choose better your receptionists. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi unavailable I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately, this time WiFi was not available which impacted my ability to use my iPad and had an impact on my business. Very disappointing June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agendia Medical meeting event The hotel its staff anf the restaurant food was excellent. Bottled water always avalable and complementary. WiFi alittle slow but cable OK alittle confusing to hook up as the cable provided did not function and I had to hook into another outlet. During Television interviews the staff could have been more accomodating. All in all it was an excellent experience. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is great I choose this hotel mainly due to great service from the concierge desk and the staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Biggest problem: Wifi Biggest problem: the wifi in the room was slow and unreliable. Often, my devices could not connect or they would show connected but have no web access. Also, the wifi should be free. In the present day, internet is like hot water: it's not a luxury, it's a necessity. The room had interesting decorations, although some of the furniture was worn and looked like it had water damage. The lining of the sink had mold in it. The music in the lobby is obnoxiously loud. But the staff and concierge were helpful and friendly and spoke good English. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. Love the complimentary breakfast, and fresh juices and fruit in gym/spa. Amazing service! Only one slight issue; I asked the Concierge for some pillows and had to call back as they didn't arrive. Call back resulted in immediate service. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My W experience Rooms really need better isolation from the alley outside and even between rooms. Also, gym had much to improve with just 2 bikes and one impossible to be used given that it needed maintenance. The good: Great room size, cleaningness and service, also conference rooms were perfect.m2 thumbs up formconcierge assistance as well May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We stayed at the W Mexico City for 3 nights. We had a fantastic time in the city but the hotel unfortunately disappointed us in ways we were not expecting. To begin with the hotel was under renovation and we had not been informed about this at the time of booking or at any other time prior to our arrival. Upon arival the staff who were quite polite did not even make a comment, apologize or compensate us in any way (eg by providing upgrades or trying to do anything to show that they aknowledged the situation was not the best possible). We therefore felt like we were staying in a construction site with works being carried out around the clock. The hotel's main bar which was supposed to be one of the coolest places was closed off due to the renovations as well. To top it all off we awere woken up every day at around 5:30am by sounds of the renovation. The least the hotel could have doen was to inform us about all of this. We were also not able to get starwood points for our stay as SPG members which was one of the reasons we chose the specific hotel in the first place. On the positive side the therapists at the Spa were excellent as was the gym and the very helpful concierge. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive and not comfortable The room we were given looked dirty, but the fact is that the floor was stained and old because of the use. At check-in we were given a ticket for free cocktails at the W Bar. Beverage was good, but staff didn't know specifications about food. At dinner, we went to the restaurant in 1st floor. We were 6 tables and 1 waiter. It took too long to make an order, then to get our food. Waiter told me that raviolis were filled with mushrooms, at the end it was spinach. He was in such a hurry that once we finished our dishes, he made us feel we needed to be out of there. So we pay and left. Menu is really short, it doesn't have many options and prices are expensive because food is not great, is just average. The bed was just horrible! While sleeping, it seemed like the bed was heating in some spots, which made impossible to get some rest. I don't feel like staying at this hotel again. Environment is not comfortable, it seems like an old and abandoned place which is only barely surviving. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W just in name! Besides the fact that they were in a renovation, the experience for 8 days was disastrous. they have the loudest and more disturbing music in the lobby, its like having a heavy metal band live. they painted the elevator doors with very intense odor lacquer paint without regard to the guests. I ordered room service with an instruction for my food which i repeated 5 times and still I got it wrong, i returned it and asked for fruit and they delivered the wrong one and unwashed. still they wanted to get paid. i had to call it in to request a credit. In the dining room all orders took forever. i brought in my own water and snacks and they still charged me for the mini bar water, even though they also provided a couple of free bottles in the room. i asked three times to have the charge removed. i had to ask again at check out. The odor of the sheets was disgusting. they did clean the room well though.. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE IN W MEXICO D.F. THIS EXPERIENCE WAS REALLY GREAT BECAUSE ALL THE PERSONAL ARE INCREDIBLE THE SUITE IS SOMETHING SPECIAL AND ALL THE ENVIRONMENT ARE GREAT. THE PRICE IS HIGH April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Anytime, I feel like home April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Space! Excellent location, great staff and very comfortable spaces! The steakhouse of the hotel has a delicious cuisine. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are very comfortable. Service is extraordinary. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Great stay. Amazing stone massage by cindy !!! March 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:36:21.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_1444, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>