W Mexico City

  • Campos Eliseos 252,
  • Chapultepec, Polanco
  • Mexico City,
  • Federal District
  • 11560
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Space! Excellent location, great staff and very comfortable spaces! The steakhouse of the hotel has a delicious cuisine. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are very comfortable. Service is extraordinary. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Great stay. Amazing stone massage by cindy !!! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Mexico City Staff was very friendly and made my stay extremely pleasant. Enjoyed a wonderful massage in the spa. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under Construction I've stayed in the Hotel 10+ times in the past and never complained about anything. This time I brought my wife. Hotel is under construction. Lobby is torn up. Absolutely nothing downstairs except the check in. Website is completely misleading. Starwood said nothing about construction when I called about my reservation. VERY disappointed. Front desk said the construction is disclosed on the website. You can decide for yourself. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 days in DF The Hotel needs a whole new renovation the elevators are horrible super small , also you can heard the noise from the next room,thin walls? when I was ther there was a lot of renovations going on (noise dust ) only one restaurant( great food thou) the staff is very helpful great location I felt very safe at all times I love that they are pet frendly,but for the rates they charged I was expecting a 4 stars hotel and is more like 3 stars hotel.I been at other W locations and this is by far the worst. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Fantastic experience , cool space cool hotel . Cant say more !! March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced and underdelivered I stayed three nights at $400/night, and upon arrival: 1. iron didn't work 2. the refrigerator was broken, it heated the contents instead of cooling them, and also heated the room 3. the AC was broken and would not cool down the room The staff corrected the first issue on the first night, but the second two were not corrected until the third night. Additionally, the hotel room finishes were old, worn out, stained, and generally dirty and dingy looking. This is supposed to be a prime hotel in a prime area, but instead it's worn out, dated, and over-priced. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room great staff Spent 5 days in the W in Mexico City. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were easy to contact, friendly and very helpful. Overall would certainly recommend this hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff but to noise at the moment in the lobby Music to high in restaurant. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Level Needs Improvement I was disappointed to find the hotel under construction and the noise level unacceptable after 5pm. Also, the overall service level is not in-line with your hotel brand. Especially service in the restaurant. And while i understand this is an international location more of the service staff needs to speak English. That is a main reason for searching out your hotel chain across the globe. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very average service entrance under construction, service very average, too slow at the arrival, too expensive for the service offered and the competition February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with great features Must love a hammock to relax after a busy day, and this hotel has this exquisite amenity in the room, with city view. Great rooms with plenty of space for relaxing, exercising or whatever you feel like. Great in-room office structure, comfortable chair, large desk and cable/wifi coverage. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ubication in Polanco District The view, the room and the service is outstanding. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mexico City vacation Aside from the construction of the hotel, the overall stay was FANTASTIC! Eduardo, Cinthya and the rest of the staff were the best that I have seen around in most W hotels that I've stayed at. The room had some scuff marks on the edges of the bed which can be repaired. I will come back!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot water is important For these prices hot water would have been nice. A cold shower and shave is not the way I like to start the day. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great..... but.... The room was a bit pricey at $454 per night. Might not work on my business trips since client is paying. Staff was terrific.... Restaurant very good. The overall building looks like it is 'beaten up'.... broken tiles, scratches and holes in drywall.... small touchups would make a difference. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Comfortable Room and amenities. Pity the Bar is under renovation February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction Super high room rates +$400 and lobby under construction, health club old, not clean, equipment average at best January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Current Renovation Very Needed, Very Annoying The good: Very friendly and helpful staff The bad: The renovation currently underway has limited the facilities available. No bar except the outdoor terrace, only later in the week. The rooms would have been stylish 10 years ago, but now they're very tired and worn. Burn marks on counters, torn mattresses, heat sensors hanging loose from ceiling, and various dings and cracks in most surfaces. My ceiling leaked quite a bit one morning. It was fixed quickly but I was told "It's not a leak. It's just the air conditioner." It was water coming from my celing, regardless of the source. I'm not sure why it being from the air conditioner made it any better Fortunately it was only in the bathroom and not over any of my belongings. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again. Great location and lovely staff, but in its current state it is a very compromised property that is too expensive for the rooms on offer. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are not clean I have to call the staff as the room smell bad. Cigarette and dirty January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellen service excellent service and hospitality, probably one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time. Only thing I would recommend is chaning the lighting in the hallways to the rooms, maybe keep the red for just off the elevator and regular white light for the guest halls as it's a little dark. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location Great locación, great spa, staff very helpful , the manager heard it was my birthday and sent me a nice piece of cake and champagne. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience, close to everywhere localized on very good zone, room is perfect January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff needs a renovation Husband and I just got back from a 5 night stay... here's the recap: Booked a great pre-paid rate, applied SNAs, only asked for Fantastic Suite and it was confirmed 5 days out. Important note... stay spanned New Year's, so that may have impacted the rate... hotel was empty. Living Room is completely under renovation (which also could have impacted rate), supposedly going to be done in Feb. Then Welcome Desk Refresh. Rooms are targeted to start a refresh in June (per the Welcome Desk Manager) Our original suite was that one room on the floor that was jammed in by the architect so it was dark, didnt make sense and didnt have a balcony (as the Fantastics are supposed to). The rooms are two-floor loft style. I stayed at this hotel 6 year ago, shortly after it opened and clearly Starwood has waited a little too long to refresh the rooms. Sink in the first room was literally falling off the wall, carpet is thread bare in spots. Once they switched our room, the layout and sink issue was resolved but the room is still very worn down. Even the sheets were pilling quite a bit. Breakfast Amenity is a very nice continental breakfast. Not as fancy as some european properties but great overall. The staff for the most part are great. Welcome Desk people were great, Housekeeping was always great, timely, etc. Half of the Concierge staff was awesome. Half was muy terrible. (twice he said reservations were made and both of them did not exist when we arrived to the restaurant) Regarding location: Polanco is one of the nicest neighborhoods in DF and if you are there as a tourist, i would reco this property versus the other SPGs. Polanco offers so many great dining options in walking distance, shopping etc. The other properties just seem to be in the middle of business areas. Car services from the hotel is weird. two different days, we asked for taxis to Zocalo. Day one 150 pesos. Day two 280 pesos. There's something weird funky going on...make sure you know where you are going and what it should cost. Food nearby that we loved: El Bajio was amazing classic Mexican. Dulce Patria was contemporary Mexican and was great as well. Spuntino is walking distance and is great for mid-price italian. Lincoln is also fantastic and in an amazing space. We did a private food tour (not arranged by the W) and a private tour of Teotehucan (sp?) arranged by the hotel... both were great. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a nice hotel for families Hotel rooms are dark and hotel in general is not family-friendly, nor is the staff December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restauran service is terible. I will come and stay again in late January.Would like to talk to the manager. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience with Celebrity Staying at Hotel It is rumored that there is a celebrity staying at the hotel. You should know that the W is not prepared for this, nor will they warn you in advance. Only now that I've complained are they offering me a move when I am already here and our conference is scheduled. Too late. For three days, hundreds of screaming girls outside, police everywhere, multiple floors/elevators closed off to paying customers/SPG members instead for the celebrity. We can't even use the front door & driveway. We have to come into the smelly, service entrance of the hotel while it has rained heavily the past two nights. A poor way to treat SPG members while catering to a celebrity. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this terrible hotel This morning I left the hotel after only 1 night of what should have been a 3 night stay. -- Hotel public areas and rooms are dingy and don't look clean. -- Room design is ridiculous with huge, open shower area on floor that fills with water so you can't avoid getting wet when walking to the commode area. Others have written -correctly- that rooms feel like a cheap "love motel," not a Starwood hotel. -- There is no sound insulation. I heard door banging all night plus street noise from the 8th floor. -- Service is awful. I asked upon check in for a water boiler or coffee maker and didn't receive it until almost 90 minutes later after 3 reminder calls. Worse, I was given a coffee maker with a mis-matched pot that didn't catch all coffee dripping down. -- Elevators were not working properly. On several floors the inner elevator door opened but the outer one didn't. -- The hotel was completely overwhelmed by the stay of pop music star plus tons of noisy fans inside and out....and a mess of security goons who made it difficult to enter/exit the hotel. The hotel should NEVER have gotten in to such a situation without adequate preparation and without competent management. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Service us OUTSTANDING I travel often to Mexico and I feel at home at this Hotel. the staff could not be more helpful and friendly, from the concierge, the front desk and the"whatever/whenever" staff. Management definetely has a great eye for recruiting, training and retaining the BEST staff November 6, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:46:50.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_1444, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>