W Seoul - Walkerhill

  • 177 Walkerhill-ro,
  • Gwangjin-Gu
  • Seoul,
  • 04963
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place but disappointing service It has a wonderful view. Room was clean and F&B was awesome. But poor service from membership staff really annoyed me. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless guest services Welcoming and well trained team of customer service staff from the front door, through reception to the operator on the phone. Wireless key system worked well although did not alliieviate the need to check-in and provide repeat details (although this may have been a temporary blip in the procedures). Help from WW system both before and during stay was prompt and efficient. Room was modern (save for a throw-back hotel phone by the bed - perhaps for nostalgia), music well chosen and the gym facilities were up to grade. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulously fabulous! It was an amazing stay with a lot of fun and experiences to enjoy spa in a fabulously fabulous room. My family, especially a little girl, was delighted beyond expectation. I award the fabulous room full marks! August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation I spent a night in W Seoul Walkerhill, by the 'Summer Escape' Package. I really liked the room, the pool, and the poolside buffet, most of all. The workers here were really nice. They were not only nice, but there positive energy with bright facial expressions made me and my wife also happy and bright. I remember three names, Remy, Dennis, and Aaron. These guys were the best. Me and my wife want to say thanks to them. I think that is something really special, which made my stay a unforgettable one. I'm absolutely revisitting If I have a chance next time. July 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Kind Stuff BUT......... Very nice rever view and very kind stuff. we're three per room, but all of facilities (glass slipper,bathrobe for two, and shower cap etc.for one, WHY? Bathtub is very high to get in for elder pepole.Buth water nobs are very complicated to use. .It's not good to do automaticaly and complicately. Elevator's light is too doom. July 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by General satisfaction General satisfaction. Overall, the staff was friendly. However, as I was going for a stroll the oncoming gatekeeping staff did not open the door for me to go through. On May 22 from 4-8pm is when the occurrence had happened. I could understand the first time I came walking through, but the second and third time with no assistance from them was what called my attention. He made no attempt to open the door once again, even though he had made eye contact with me. He just kept talking with the female staff member. I was quite upset. Also, the bed and quilt were uncomfortable. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE best SPG Platinum experience I've been to at least 5 different SPG properties, and 10 other non-SPG hotels due to my nature of work. Saved up points from work, I decided to spend it all on my trip to South Korea. I wanted to see if W Seoul lives up to the great reviews. Upon check-in, I was disappointed that my suite-upgrade wasn't ready. Staff told me that it'll be ready on next day. The normal room had a great view. Next day, we moved to a beautiful suite, but the view was very mediocre at best. But everything after that was a smooth ride. Not only staff were responsive to our request, they went even further by providing us the top-notch service when we asked for help; providing First-Aid med kit, tracking down or even replacing our lost items, holding an airport bus when we were couple minutes running behind, and sending us the quick-delivery service to the airport when one of the very important document was left behind at the hotel! We gave them such chanlleging tasks, but they really came through, and I think it's safe for me to say that this was my best SPG Platinum experience so far, by far. I'd like to personally thank Irene, Tag, and especially Cray Kim for his exceptional service. W Seoul will be my first choice of stay if I had to go visit South Korea again. Thank you for the great experience. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best hotel experience I ever had. Great hospitalities from the hotel employees. March 4, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:33:38.202-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_1451, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>