Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View Greatest view in seoul Staff is kind & supportive Great food December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place but disappointing service It has a wonderful view. Room was clean and F&B was awesome. But poor service from membership staff really annoyed me. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless guest services Welcoming and well trained team of customer service staff from the front door, through reception to the operator on the phone. Wireless key system worked well although did not alliieviate the need to check-in and provide repeat details (although this may have been a temporary blip in the procedures). Help from WW system both before and during stay was prompt and efficient. Room was modern (save for a throw-back hotel phone by the bed - perhaps for nostalgia), music well chosen and the gym facilities were up to grade. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulously fabulous! It was an amazing stay with a lot of fun and experiences to enjoy spa in a fabulously fabulous room. My family, especially a little girl, was delighted beyond expectation. I award the fabulous room full marks! August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation I spent a night in W Seoul Walkerhill, by the 'Summer Escape' Package. I really liked the room, the pool, and the poolside buffet, most of all. The workers here were really nice. They were not only nice, but there positive energy with bright facial expressions made me and my wife also happy and bright. I remember three names, Remy, Dennis, and Aaron. These guys were the best. Me and my wife want to say thanks to them. I think that is something really special, which made my stay a unforgettable one. I'm absolutely revisitting If I have a chance next time. July 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Kind Stuff BUT......... Very nice rever view and very kind stuff. we're three per room, but all of facilities (glass slipper,bathrobe for two, and shower cap etc.for one, WHY? Bathtub is very high to get in for elder pepole.Buth water nobs are very complicated to use. .It's not good to do automaticaly and complicately. Elevator's light is too doom. July 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by General satisfaction General satisfaction. Overall, the staff was friendly. However, as I was going for a stroll the oncoming gatekeeping staff did not open the door for me to go through. On May 22 from 4-8pm is when the occurrence had happened. I could understand the first time I came walking through, but the second and third time with no assistance from them was what called my attention. He made no attempt to open the door once again, even though he had made eye contact with me. He just kept talking with the female staff member. I was quite upset. Also, the bed and quilt were uncomfortable. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE best SPG Platinum experience I've been to at least 5 different SPG properties, and 10 other non-SPG hotels due to my nature of work. Saved up points from work, I decided to spend it all on my trip to South Korea. I wanted to see if W Seoul lives up to the great reviews. Upon check-in, I was disappointed that my suite-upgrade wasn't ready. Staff told me that it'll be ready on next day. The normal room had a great view. Next day, we moved to a beautiful suite, but the view was very mediocre at best. But everything after that was a smooth ride. Not only staff were responsive to our request, they went even further by providing us the top-notch service when we asked for help; providing First-Aid med kit, tracking down or even replacing our lost items, holding an airport bus when we were couple minutes running behind, and sending us the quick-delivery service to the airport when one of the very important document was left behind at the hotel! We gave them such chanlleging tasks, but they really came through, and I think it's safe for me to say that this was my best SPG Platinum experience so far, by far. I'd like to personally thank Irene, Tag, and especially Cray Kim for his exceptional service. W Seoul will be my first choice of stay if I had to go visit South Korea again. Thank you for the great experience. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best hotel experience I ever had. Great hospitalities from the hotel employees. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I've stayed in this property at least 10 times. Staff is always welcoming, environment extremely well maintained and it's just "W". Only reason I am writing this time is I was extremely disappointed with the breakfast that I didn't get to eat at Kitchen. I was raving about it to my friend and maybe it was bad luck, but we entered at 10am (leaving 30mins til close). Hostess rushed us into a seat and we sat there for 8mins without any staff stopping by. Normally they're great with asking you for drinks or eggs, but nobody stopped. Everyone was busy clearing and resetting the tables. We got up and I informed the hostess and she just said "oh." I will be back, but this wouldn't be good for first timers or people that just don't like the property as much as I do..... January 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at main door outside are not willing to help. Overall, hotel was good, and staffs were kind & friendly. One incident, I requested a door man at the main gate to have a taxi for the departure. Even though I looked into his eyes, while I was requesting, he did not make any eye contact, and just said "Yes", simply nodding. I expect they show better level of hospitality & willingness to support guest's needs. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant Surprise My wife and I were quite surprised by our experience at the W Hotel in Seoul. After reading so many positive reviews and staying at other W Hotels in Asia we were really excited and looking forward to our stay. Our disappointment is with the service of the hotel. It started with us fumbling with our luggage from the car to the door. There were two doormen who did not even offer to help us or at least help my wife carry the luggage in. Worst of all they didn't even acknowledge us or help us with the door. The lady who checked us in seemed very curt and did not seem welcoming at all. On top of that there was really no real recognition of our gold status as we received the most basic mountain view room. The room itself is overall comfortable and clean, except for the shower which had some mold on the tiles. At a hotel like the W, we expected a higher standard. When we returned to the lobby to go out, my wife went to the concierge to inquire about the shuttle bus. The same lady who checked us in was again very curt and kept providing only 1 word answers. When we returned neither the doormen or anyone in the lobby acknowledged us. The same curtness and service extends to the spa/gym front desk. Our check out process was fortunately a significant improvement and we really wished that staff was the one that helped us check in. Though we do want to mention that the housekeeper was extremely polite and friendly. For being the most expensive hotel in Seoul this stay was unfortunately the most disappointing. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful room, great view W hotel's excellent to rest I've ever been. I had good moment in wonderful room which was clean and comfort, and delicious food in Kitchen. Thank you, all. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and great agents Thank you for everyone. I had great time with my husband and my 6 months baby. They were so excited during the stay. I am sure that W is the best hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up! I just can't help but highly praise your level of service and the attentive staffs who always go beyond their ways to satisfy every single guests who visit the hotel, even if a guest is stopping by for a cup of coffee. This stay was especially more exciting because of the halloween party held at the woobar. It was a lot of fun!! I hope this hotel continues to be the best service and trendiest hotel in Seoul, Korea. Thank you everybody at the W Seoul! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We truly enjoyed staying here. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secluded Pleasure in Seoul A great hotel with Feng Shui application - leaning against a mountain, and facing water. Good staffing and facility can easily hush up complaints about remote location from the center of Seoul. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features - Great View - Staff were very friendly and helpful October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREATTT!!! I went W with my BF. It was the first time to stay Junior Suite for free upgrade!! The room has huge bed also huge bath. We had GREAT time in W, so thanks to W~ October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No up to my expectation Good View, Good Swimming pool, fashion design; but don't have club lounge, the bed and pillow are too soft, breakfast no as fresh as Sheraton in D-cube; Staff charge my 4 year's old to have 5 minutes breakfast, no a kind consideration. I think the hotel are good for young and fashion,no for whole family. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience I had the best experience while staying at the W. Hotel Seoul. I had the pleasure of staying here on three occasions during my first trip to Korea. During the planning of my trip, I had multiple emails with a concierge whose responses made me much more comfortable about my trip. During my trip I utilized the concierges on multiple occasions. Each time I asked for assistance, they were knowledgeable and very responsive to my requests. They assisted me in planning my day, to arranging a tour and also with the little things such as having extra coffee brought to my room. I would highly recommend everyone to utilize their services while staying at the W. as they were the best concierges I have ever dealt with. All of the "Ambassadors" were friendly, quick and responsive to my needs. When walking through the lobby, I was always welcomed by name. I was given upgrades for all three stays and a very early check-in on my first stay as my flight arrived before sunrise. The next time I travel to Seoul, the W. Hotel will certainly be my only choice of hotels to stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfying stay my third stay in w hotel. more than I expected. so nice Water zone and Pool. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service and features First above all, I was really comfortable. while I stayed at this hotel. and I like this hotel's features. It looks casual and fashionable. so I look at every features in admiration. it was so funny. and I thanks to hotel employee's service(especially Patrick, Kim). When I see them. almost all the time they have a great smile and good service. I'm really thanks to them again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Comfort I satisfied almost things which are service and environment of your hotel. But if your hotel have club rounge for SPG Gold and Platinum members, that will be good even more. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a magnificent view The hotel's interior is modern. The best part is that it has a good view. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable hotel When things are going complicated, it would be good to stay at a simple and modern hotel like W Seoul for relaxation. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place in urban What a nice and relaxing place in urban July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has good facilities for family activities and dining July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE EVERYTHING IS GOOD I will reconmend this hotel July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the coolest place in Seoul Stayed in Wonderful Room, 14th floor. Great view. Great breakfast. Must have some drinks in Woobar. July 25, 2014
  • 2016-07-25 T16:13:13.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_1451, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>