W Seoul - Walkerhill

  • 177 Walkerhill-ro,
  • Gwangjin-Gu
  • Seoul,
  • 143-708
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The last W This would be the last time i would stay in any W hotel around the world my last 3 or 4 stays in different W where very bad and i will never stay there angina, -the room was not ready - not even a welcome letter -wiser where all over the place- even dangling from behind the TV -breakfast area was dirty -elevators where dirty no special treatment for a platinum guest even the last time i stayed there they lost 2 of my shirts and they went and go me new ones May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! This hotel is a bit off the beaten path as others have noted, but it is not too far away. I decided to work off my big lunch and walked from the Gwangnaru subway station even though there is a free hotel shuttle that runs every 10 minutes. The hotel is one of the most beautiful W hotels I have ever seen. I was able to sample the WooBar and was impressed by the drink selection (one the best bars in Seoul) and friendly staff. All of the staff at the W were outstanding and made me feel very comfortable. I also took advantage of the Away Spa facilities and booked a facial (it was a wonderful experience). I would definitely stay here again and would recommend others do the same. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh! Wow! Ahh.... Ouch Oh! That was my happy surprise reaction when Stella at the whatever Whenever told me I was upgraded to a Mega Suite. Wow! When I saw the view from my room. Ahh... Relaxation at the spa level. W Seoul was definitely worth a stay. Breakfast at The Kitchen was good. Drinking coffee from a handle less cup was a bit odd. Cool to lounge around at the Woo Bar with friends. Ouch. The look on my face when I got the bill after one too many. But, hey the stay at the W Walkerhill was memorable and I checked out of the hotel with a smile. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Modern Seoul Hotel I stayed at the W recently and really enjoyed my stay. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a Marvelous Suite. The room was very comfortable and offered a lot of great amenities. The hotel is clean and welcoming. The Kitchen Restaurant is also very good as well. I would stay here again if in the area. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, food could be better We had a very pleasant stay at W Walkerhill. The most standout feature of the hotel was the attentiveness and courtesy of the staff. In particular, the wait staff at the Kitchen restaurant were wonderful and the housekeeping staff were also very courteous. The rooms are stylish and the facilities are great. I enjoyed the pool. Only two things more would have made our stay perfect: 1) The beds are a little on the softer/plush side. I guess some people prefer this type of bed, but I would have preferred a slightly firmer mattress. 2) The food options are very limited for vegetarians and vegans. I would suggest adding a few more items in the lunch and dinner menus at the restaurants/in-room dining. Also, during breakfast, offer oatmeal or some other substantial item in place of eggs. Otherwise, we really enjoyed a stay. Quick tip: try to Woonut (a cronut) at breakfast. It's awesome! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Had a very comfortable stay. Kind staff, clean room, great view, and awesome facilities. One negative comment I would like to add is that the couch felt a little old; it was supposed to be white but a little yellowish. Other than that it was perfect and I would always like to re-visit. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Meeting my expectation as a young man March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service and rooms Like the title says, really love the decor of the hotel, including lobby and rooms, and the service is absolutely phenomenal (and no tipping allowed!). March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Almost fauless stay. Lobby area was classy and tastefully designed. It did take me a while to get used to my red and white room, but I soon came to appreciate the design and quality of the fixtures and fittings. Bed was lush. I enjoyed being beside the river and the floor to ceiling windows. Staff were amazing - very helpful and attentive but not over the top. Steak, creme brulee and pumpkin soup were very good. Good spread and quality of ingredients at breakfast. Excellent cosmopoltians (not for breakfast!). Hotel was pretty full but it never felt busy. Was warned about queues for brekkie but it wasn't an issue. Biggest problem was a chaotic system for getting a taxi - directly outside was not very well organised or clear. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderrful stay Very nice modern high class hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if they were able to upgrade my room for my week long stay as a gold member. but i had to settle for the very standard room due to availability. Other than that, the stay was fantastic. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went far and beyond to help! Davis, Jackie, Joe, Sonny and Andy all helped make our stay comfortable, relaxed and personal. They all assisted in an important, unique request and made it happen. When we are in Seoul, we will be at the W at Walker Hill! Thanks Everyone. Marla and Peter from New Hampshire March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay @ W Hotel, Seoul Hotel Ambience was good. Sceinic View of Han river and city was amazing and enchanting. Woobar and the music was amazing and relaxing. We had best time sitting and enjoying there. Room were good. Staff cordial and cooperating to business tourist like us. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel fantastic!! This hotel is wonderful for me and espacially for my girlfriend. Room design is so beautiful and the view is awesome. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent view Hotel room view is very good. It was the best night view of the Han River March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay It is very comfortable stay with my friends. The room was clean. Staff's are quite kind for us. So, If I have achance , I am going to stay again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room, plenty of food choice for breakfast. We stayed in a double bed room. The only thing that needs to be improved is that there is no ligjht control on the left hand side of he bed. Another minor point is that the remote control for the TV and DVD ins't working properly. The DVD/tape set seems to be quite outdated. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gentle staffs Staffs were as fridendly and nice as possible. Thanks. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staying here I stayed for 2 nights just for weekend getaway and relaxation. I forgot to bring lots of stuff, but nothing bothered me cause all the staffs at whatever/whenever were very helpful. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful and delivering what of you would expect.That is just W seoul. the staff from the doorman to the reception, reception and restaurant staff are all set to service us. any hotel wants to learn about what an excellent service is - they should stay at this hotel. This hotel has some of the best staff and is an exemplary role model for any service company! especially thanks to Gavy. She was great. !! As a Platinum member of SPG, I hoped my room would be upgraded to river-view. Unfortunetly, mountain view was set to me. Next time , I wish I staying river view. Thanks to W. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very excellent experience your response is very fast. i only said that the number of my family is 3 not 2. your staff change my room from king bed to twin bed. i am surprised and satisfied because of your fast action. thank you for your help and kindness. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My son and I love W....staff was so nice(Thanks allen) February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! My family love W hotel Seoul! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice view and kind Had a greate night here, thanks. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! My stay at W Seoul Walkerhill was wonderful. The staff overall was extremely professional, very attentive and courteous. Notable were service by Angela in the Kitchen and the Chef! Warren, the assist MGR at Away Spa&Gym was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to provide information. Sandy & Peter in the Gym were excellent. The Woobar was excellent, nice atmosphere! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much music This is a high standard hotel and I have no complaints about the staff, food or room. However there is one major issue - the constant electronic music being played loudly in the foyer area and no quiet place available to speak to anyone. This is completely unacceptable for a business hotel. A further issue is the very slow internet free facilities and the fact that guests have to pay for the internet in their rooms. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rest and relaxation Liz at the front desk was superb, others did not mention that I had my SPG number or properly explain my meal options. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at a W Hotel After staying at the W in both Taipei and Bali, we were quite excited about our stay at the W in Seoul. Although the check-in was a bit awkward at first, we were very happy to hear that the hotel had upgraded us to a "Fantastic suite" with large windows overlooking the river. The crib that we had requested for our son came at the same time as we entered the room. Overall, the suite was indeed fantastic and so was the room service food that we ordered later in the evening. Only a few minor cons, such as that some drawers could not be opened due the way the TV set had been installed and insufficient "childproofing" of controls etc. Also the compulsory use of bathing caps in the pool may be warranted due to local cultural codes at the same time as it felt a bit unnecessary to push it that hard for a hotel that has a global audience. Yet, overall, we were super happy and would love to come back some day! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive Very expensive - bar, laundry, room service. Not recognised as SPG (non-smoker) Given smoking room, smoking floor. Although breakfast included in room rate, delivery to room saw full cost of breakfast charged - not just a delivery charge! October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is the upgrade I am missing the Gold upgrade not just once but all the time. I am booking the Wonderful Room and I get .... the Wonderful Room. Once they sell me river view as "the upgrade" and the next time they sell me the mountain view as upgrade. But never ever got e.g. the Fabulous Room or even higher. So what's the upgrade? October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun!! Fantastic, modern, fun hotel. We were there for 8 nights, Service was exceptional. Complimentary shuttle to subway was very much appreciated. October 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:26:47.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_1451, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>