W Seoul - Walkerhill

  • 177 Walkerhill-ro,
  • Gwangjin-Gu
  • Seoul,
  • 143-708
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic staffs!!! It was our honeymoon and the hotel and its staffs made the stay so special. Since we checked in, room was just great that i expected and front office team explained lots of great information to let us enjoy ourselves and celebrated our honeymoon!! From my poor memory, i guess cray helped us lots of luggages kindly, winnie checked in us with a professional way and vincent checked out us with a speedy skill.(cause we came down to check out a bit late) but i am so sorry that i couldn't remember all the staff's name... February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderrful stay Very nice modern high class hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if they were able to upgrade my room for my week long stay as a gold member. but i had to settle for the very standard room due to availability. Other than that, the stay was fantastic. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A lovely evening at the W Seoul My wife and I took a weekend getaway to the W Seoul (we live and work on the outskirts of the city). We had a great experience overall. The amenities are fantastic, the bed was very comfortable, the TV is state of the art, and the overall feel of the facility is youthful and vibrant. I've stayed at a number of Starwood properties, including the Le Meridien in Hong Kong and the Westin in Columbus, Ohio. This was my favorite Starwood experience to date. A couple of minor complaints: 1) The in-room breakfast is rather forgettable, and not worth the cost 2) The Woo Bar is fun, but I would have preferred live music over the rather strange and hypnotic video art Again, all things considered--an excellent retreat for Seoulites, and a fine choice for out-of-town visitors. Great work, W Seoul! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Meeting my expectation as a young man March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service and rooms Like the title says, really love the decor of the hotel, including lobby and rooms, and the service is absolutely phenomenal (and no tipping allowed!). March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went far and beyond to help! Davis, Jackie, Joe, Sonny and Andy all helped make our stay comfortable, relaxed and personal. They all assisted in an important, unique request and made it happen. When we are in Seoul, we will be at the W at Walker Hill! Thanks Everyone. Marla and Peter from New Hampshire March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W I've Experienced. This has to be one of the best experiences I've had staying at an SPG hotel. The rooms and facilities are what I expected from the W, but what distinguished this particular location is their service. From the check-in to check-out, I've always felt welcome and important. Special shout out goes to the concierge crew - these ladies went above and beyond to help me find tickets for "Wicked" and reserve a restaurant near the concert hall for a special night out. Thanks ladies! September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay @ W Hotel, Seoul Hotel Ambience was good. Sceinic View of Han river and city was amazing and enchanting. Woobar and the music was amazing and relaxing. We had best time sitting and enjoying there. Room were good. Staff cordial and cooperating to business tourist like us. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room, plenty of food choice for breakfast. We stayed in a double bed room. The only thing that needs to be improved is that there is no ligjht control on the left hand side of he bed. Another minor point is that the remote control for the TV and DVD ins't working properly. The DVD/tape set seems to be quite outdated. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The front desk and especially the the concierge staff were very knowledgeable, informative, helpful, and professional. They could sense our insecurities in being in a foreign country and went out of their way to make sure we felt safe and comfortable. They prepared explicit written instructions on how to use the various transportation options, wrote instructional cards (both English and Korean) we could show our taxi driver, and assisted us with a personal travel itinerary geared to the activities we wanted to do. Their valuable assistance provided us with a positive experience of the Korean culture. We are most grateful for their expertise. The rest of the staff at this hotel were also very courteous and respectful. Although they have a fitness center with a wide variety of equipment, we chose to utilize the pool. It was a great way to relax at the end of the day. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel fantastic!! This hotel is wonderful for me and espacially for my girlfriend. Room design is so beautiful and the view is awesome. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent view Hotel room view is very good. It was the best night view of the Han River March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay It is very comfortable stay with my friends. The room was clean. Staff's are quite kind for us. So, If I have achance , I am going to stay again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! My stay at W Seoul Walkerhill was wonderful. The staff overall was extremely professional, very attentive and courteous. Notable were service by Angela in the Kitchen and the Chef! Warren, the assist MGR at Away Spa&Gym was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to provide information. Sandy & Peter in the Gym were excellent. The Woobar was excellent, nice atmosphere! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at a W Hotel After staying at the W in both Taipei and Bali, we were quite excited about our stay at the W in Seoul. Although the check-in was a bit awkward at first, we were very happy to hear that the hotel had upgraded us to a "Fantastic suite" with large windows overlooking the river. The crib that we had requested for our son came at the same time as we entered the room. Overall, the suite was indeed fantastic and so was the room service food that we ordered later in the evening. Only a few minor cons, such as that some drawers could not be opened due the way the TV set had been installed and insufficient "childproofing" of controls etc. Also the compulsory use of bathing caps in the pool may be warranted due to local cultural codes at the same time as it felt a bit unnecessary to push it that hard for a hotel that has a global audience. Yet, overall, we were super happy and would love to come back some day! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staying here I stayed for 2 nights just for weekend getaway and relaxation. I forgot to bring lots of stuff, but nothing bothered me cause all the staffs at whatever/whenever were very helpful. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very excellent experience your response is very fast. i only said that the number of my family is 3 not 2. your staff change my room from king bed to twin bed. i am surprised and satisfied because of your fast action. thank you for your help and kindness. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gentle staffs Staffs were as fridendly and nice as possible. Thanks. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by retail experience All is done to experiment and entertain, always with great respect of the client and detailed- oriented thoughts. Easy, fluid, no bling bling but efficient service with a specific additional touch. I guess it is the W signature. I experimented it for the first time, and will check where to find one W to my next destination. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff The hotel staff welcomed my wife and I very warmly and as if we were part of the family. Any needs and questions we had they were more then ready to assist. It was the most amazing hotel i have ever stayed in from all my travels and highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Seoul especially if you have any pets. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W Hotels in the World I've been coming to the W Seoul for many years and stay at least 8- 10 days every few months. I can honestly say that this is my home away from home. The staff are outstanding and acccomdating in every respect. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Seoul for either business or pleasure. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Hotel We are offered to stay in Cool Corner Room. The room was marvellous with huge bath tub and a spectacular Han River view. Although the hotel quite a distance from the city centre and subway station, it did provide free shuttle bus to the subway station. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My son and I love W....staff was so nice(Thanks allen) February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel special as a guest at W Seoul The staff at W always make me feel very welcome every time I visit even though it's mostly for a single night. Not only do they ask the right questions but it's nice for them to remember my name. Looking forward to my next visit to Seoul - hopefully can stay a few more nights! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by w seoul is paradise w seoull is the best. Atmosphere, the kindness of staff, delicious food, fantastic night view of the Han river, quiet swimming pool Expression can not anymore. w Seoul is best of best in korea. if you are on the korea , you are lucky guy because you can go to w seoul. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive Very expensive - bar, laundry, room service. Not recognised as SPG (non-smoker) Given smoking room, smoking floor. Although breakfast included in room rate, delivery to room saw full cost of breakfast charged - not just a delivery charge! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and beautiful hotel ! My family really loves this W hotel for its great service and courteous staff. Especially, staff was so incredibly friendly and the service was fantastic. If given a choice in the future, I'll probably go back to the hotel again. Thanks, all staff! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful concierge! I've stayed in many SPG hotels throughout Asia, best concierge service yet!! Concierge's assistance was essential for this trip!!! Couldn't have enjoyed the trip if not for them!!! Definitely will come back to W Seoul!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique rooms, great view...location okay. This W wins the award for most unique rooms. the circular bed, and space aged designed bathroom make this hotel stand out. the view of the river is serene...and enjoyable. It is a bit far out from the sites of seoul... February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well stay Me & my family experienced memorable stay at W SEOUL. I wrote E-mail before stay, about some askings. W SEOUL staffs met my needs completely. (special thanks to concierge team) Me & my family expect next stay at W SEOUL. February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>