W Seoul - Walkerhill

  • 177 Walkerhill-ro,
  • Gwangjin-Gu
  • Seoul,
  • 143-708
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service and features First above all, I was really comfortable. while I stayed at this hotel. and I like this hotel's features. It looks casual and fashionable. so I look at every features in admiration. it was so funny. and I thanks to hotel employee's service(especially Patrick, Kim). When I see them. almost all the time they have a great smile and good service. I'm really thanks to them again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, food could be better We had a very pleasant stay at W Walkerhill. The most standout feature of the hotel was the attentiveness and courtesy of the staff. In particular, the wait staff at the Kitchen restaurant were wonderful and the housekeeping staff were also very courteous. The rooms are stylish and the facilities are great. I enjoyed the pool. Only two things more would have made our stay perfect: 1) The beds are a little on the softer/plush side. I guess some people prefer this type of bed, but I would have preferred a slightly firmer mattress. 2) The food options are very limited for vegetarians and vegans. I would suggest adding a few more items in the lunch and dinner menus at the restaurants/in-room dining. Also, during breakfast, offer oatmeal or some other substantial item in place of eggs. Otherwise, we really enjoyed a stay. Quick tip: try to Woonut (a cronut) at breakfast. It's awesome! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secluded Pleasure in Seoul A great hotel with Feng Shui application - leaning against a mountain, and facing water. Good staffing and facility can easily hush up complaints about remote location from the center of Seoul. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No up to my expectation Good View, Good Swimming pool, fashion design; but don't have club lounge, the bed and pillow are too soft, breakfast no as fresh as Sheraton in D-cube; Staff charge my 4 year's old to have 5 minutes breakfast, no a kind consideration. I think the hotel are good for young and fashion,no for whole family. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at a W Hotel After staying at the W in both Taipei and Bali, we were quite excited about our stay at the W in Seoul. Although the check-in was a bit awkward at first, we were very happy to hear that the hotel had upgraded us to a "Fantastic suite" with large windows overlooking the river. The crib that we had requested for our son came at the same time as we entered the room. Overall, the suite was indeed fantastic and so was the room service food that we ordered later in the evening. Only a few minor cons, such as that some drawers could not be opened due the way the TV set had been installed and insufficient "childproofing" of controls etc. Also the compulsory use of bathing caps in the pool may be warranted due to local cultural codes at the same time as it felt a bit unnecessary to push it that hard for a hotel that has a global audience. Yet, overall, we were super happy and would love to come back some day! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! My stay at W Seoul Walkerhill was wonderful. The staff overall was extremely professional, very attentive and courteous. Notable were service by Angela in the Kitchen and the Chef! Warren, the assist MGR at Away Spa&Gym was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to provide information. Sandy & Peter in the Gym were excellent. The Woobar was excellent, nice atmosphere! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We truly enjoyed staying here. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was fantastic experience! The day was my propose to my future wife. I prepared room decoration and special gift. And finally W Seoul - Walkerhill was also perfect for my imagination. Now I have married and my wife is also satisfied with the night in W Seoul. Room condition was very good and modern. And 1st floor Woobar was also comfortable and trendy. Thank you. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Seoul - Walkerhill; One of the best hotels everrr! W Hotel has never fail to surprise me and I would highly recommend W Seoul - Walkerhill to all the travellers out there! Waking up to the view of Han River is amazing and the quality of the hotel - be it F&B, services, facilities have exceeded beyond my expectations and I will be sure to stay in this hotel each time i'm back in Korea! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed staying here I stayed there when I visited Seoul for sightseeing. It is located in the Mountain, so view, air and surroundings are excellent! I enjoyed night watch as well as morning freshness. I didn't have chance to go Bar and night club, however my friends told me that bar and night club is worth to visit. I will definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features - Great View - Staff were very friendly and helpful October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREATTT!!! I went W with my BF. It was the first time to stay Junior Suite for free upgrade!! The room has huge bed also huge bath. We had GREAT time in W, so thanks to W~ October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by retail experience All is done to experiment and entertain, always with great respect of the client and detailed- oriented thoughts. Easy, fluid, no bling bling but efficient service with a specific additional touch. I guess it is the W signature. I experimented it for the first time, and will check where to find one W to my next destination. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing W experience as ever I spent 2 nights over a weekend. I'd read a lot about it being too far away from central Seoul, but it really didn't feel like that at all. The taxis are easy to get outside the hotel, brilliant (and cheap) and we were in the various places like Itaewon very very quickly. The staff are absolutely amazing, especially the concierge team who made my stay very special, from arranging tickets to a K-League football game, to booking a tour to recommending cool places to eat and drink. And it's always delivered with a real smile and desire to help. The design (rooms, Woo Bar, Kitchen) is the high standard you come to expect from W all over the world. My only 2 very very limited gripes are that a hotel of the standard of the W should not charge for internet in the room (feels very cheeky especially when it's free at other Ws) and also if you forget your toothbrush, there's not one provided for free and you have to pay circa USD8 for one. Probably the most expensive toothbrush I have ever seen! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff The hotel staff welcomed my wife and I very warmly and as if we were part of the family. Any needs and questions we had they were more then ready to assist. It was the most amazing hotel i have ever stayed in from all my travels and highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Seoul especially if you have any pets. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Among the best W Seoul was a phenomenal experience. The staff, in particular, are extremely polite, helpful and kind. The room exceeded all expectations and made for a very comfortable and luxurious stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will stay there again on my next visit to Seoul. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W Hotels in the World I've been coming to the W Seoul for many years and stay at least 8- 10 days every few months. I can honestly say that this is my home away from home. The staff are outstanding and acccomdating in every respect. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Seoul for either business or pleasure. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderrful stay Very nice modern high class hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if they were able to upgrade my room for my week long stay as a gold member. but i had to settle for the very standard room due to availability. Other than that, the stay was fantastic. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Studio Suite on Top Floor I have booked a wonderful room and was upgraded to a Studio Suite (Room 1451), top floor. It was weekend, completely full booked, and I was luck my Suite Night Award worked. The room has mountain view, but I hear all Studio Suite types are of the same view. My 2-year old loved the round bed, the space (she kept running around), and above all the round bath that was big enough for the whole family (2 adults + 1 baby in our case). We've stayed at a larger room before (Fantastic Suite), but this Studio Suite was just perfect for a small family - it's red colored decoration and the round designs make the room fun and bright. Breakfast on weekend could be a bit tricky, we had to wait for more than 10 minutes and the food was running out (we arrived 9:30). I hope the staff can host breakfast a little longer on weekends. We also had a chance to use the pool on the 3rd floor (WET), but our daughter preferred to be in the bath in the room. Overall, we really loved our stay and would definitely like to stay in the same room again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel special as a guest at W Seoul The staff at W always make me feel very welcome every time I visit even though it's mostly for a single night. Not only do they ask the right questions but it's nice for them to remember my name. Looking forward to my next visit to Seoul - hopefully can stay a few more nights! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went far and beyond to help! Davis, Jackie, Joe, Sonny and Andy all helped make our stay comfortable, relaxed and personal. They all assisted in an important, unique request and made it happen. When we are in Seoul, we will be at the W at Walker Hill! Thanks Everyone. Marla and Peter from New Hampshire March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room, plenty of food choice for breakfast. We stayed in a double bed room. The only thing that needs to be improved is that there is no ligjht control on the left hand side of he bed. Another minor point is that the remote control for the TV and DVD ins't working properly. The DVD/tape set seems to be quite outdated. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by w seoul is paradise w seoull is the best. Atmosphere, the kindness of staff, delicious food, fantastic night view of the Han river, quiet swimming pool Expression can not anymore. w Seoul is best of best in korea. if you are on the korea , you are lucky guy because you can go to w seoul. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Comfort I satisfied almost things which are service and environment of your hotel. But if your hotel have club rounge for SPG Gold and Platinum members, that will be good even more. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay @ W Hotel, Seoul Hotel Ambience was good. Sceinic View of Han river and city was amazing and enchanting. Woobar and the music was amazing and relaxing. We had best time sitting and enjoying there. Room were good. Staff cordial and cooperating to business tourist like us. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and beautiful hotel ! My family really loves this W hotel for its great service and courteous staff. Especially, staff was so incredibly friendly and the service was fantastic. If given a choice in the future, I'll probably go back to the hotel again. Thanks, all staff! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive Very expensive - bar, laundry, room service. Not recognised as SPG (non-smoker) Given smoking room, smoking floor. Although breakfast included in room rate, delivery to room saw full cost of breakfast charged - not just a delivery charge! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very excellent experience your response is very fast. i only said that the number of my family is 3 not 2. your staff change my room from king bed to twin bed. i am surprised and satisfied because of your fast action. thank you for your help and kindness. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful concierge! I've stayed in many SPG hotels throughout Asia, best concierge service yet!! Concierge's assistance was essential for this trip!!! Couldn't have enjoyed the trip if not for them!!! Definitely will come back to W Seoul!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique rooms, great view...location okay. This W wins the award for most unique rooms. the circular bed, and space aged designed bathroom make this hotel stand out. the view of the river is serene...and enjoyable. It is a bit far out from the sites of seoul... February 8, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:29:23.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_1451, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>