W Seoul - Walkerhill

  • 177 Walkerhill-ro,
  • Gwangjin-Gu
  • Seoul,
  • 143-708
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE best SPG Platinum experience I've been to at least 5 different SPG properties, and 10 other non-SPG hotels due to my nature of work. Saved up points from work, I decided to spend it all on my trip to South Korea. I wanted to see if W Seoul lives up to the great reviews. Upon check-in, I was disappointed that my suite-upgrade wasn't ready. Staff told me that it'll be ready on next day. The normal room had a great view. Next day, we moved to a beautiful suite, but the view was very mediocre at best. But everything after that was a smooth ride. Not only staff were responsive to our request, they went even further by providing us the top-notch service when we asked for help; providing First-Aid med kit, tracking down or even replacing our lost items, holding an airport bus when we were couple minutes running behind, and sending us the quick-delivery service to the airport when one of the very important document was left behind at the hotel! We gave them such chanlleging tasks, but they really came through, and I think it's safe for me to say that this was my best SPG Platinum experience so far, by far. I'd like to personally thank Irene, Tag, and especially Cray Kim for his exceptional service. W Seoul will be my first choice of stay if I had to go visit South Korea again. Thank you for the great experience. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best hotel experience I ever had. Great hospitalities from the hotel employees. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I've stayed in this property at least 10 times. Staff is always welcoming, environment extremely well maintained and it's just "W". Only reason I am writing this time is I was extremely disappointed with the breakfast that I didn't get to eat at Kitchen. I was raving about it to my friend and maybe it was bad luck, but we entered at 10am (leaving 30mins til close). Hostess rushed us into a seat and we sat there for 8mins without any staff stopping by. Normally they're great with asking you for drinks or eggs, but nobody stopped. Everyone was busy clearing and resetting the tables. We got up and I informed the hostess and she just said "oh." I will be back, but this wouldn't be good for first timers or people that just don't like the property as much as I do..... January 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at main door outside are not willing to help. Overall, hotel was good, and staffs were kind & friendly. One incident, I requested a door man at the main gate to have a taxi for the departure. Even though I looked into his eyes, while I was requesting, he did not make any eye contact, and just said "Yes", simply nodding. I expect they show better level of hospitality & willingness to support guest's needs. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant Surprise My wife and I were quite surprised by our experience at the W Hotel in Seoul. After reading so many positive reviews and staying at other W Hotels in Asia we were really excited and looking forward to our stay. Our disappointment is with the service of the hotel. It started with us fumbling with our luggage from the car to the door. There were two doormen who did not even offer to help us or at least help my wife carry the luggage in. Worst of all they didn't even acknowledge us or help us with the door. The lady who checked us in seemed very curt and did not seem welcoming at all. On top of that there was really no real recognition of our gold status as we received the most basic mountain view room. The room itself is overall comfortable and clean, except for the shower which had some mold on the tiles. At a hotel like the W, we expected a higher standard. When we returned to the lobby to go out, my wife went to the concierge to inquire about the shuttle bus. The same lady who checked us in was again very curt and kept providing only 1 word answers. When we returned neither the doormen or anyone in the lobby acknowledged us. The same curtness and service extends to the spa/gym front desk. Our check out process was fortunately a significant improvement and we really wished that staff was the one that helped us check in. Though we do want to mention that the housekeeper was extremely polite and friendly. For being the most expensive hotel in Seoul this stay was unfortunately the most disappointing. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful room, great view W hotel's excellent to rest I've ever been. I had good moment in wonderful room which was clean and comfort, and delicious food in Kitchen. Thank you, all. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and great agents Thank you for everyone. I had great time with my husband and my 6 months baby. They were so excited during the stay. I am sure that W is the best hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up! I just can't help but highly praise your level of service and the attentive staffs who always go beyond their ways to satisfy every single guests who visit the hotel, even if a guest is stopping by for a cup of coffee. This stay was especially more exciting because of the halloween party held at the woobar. It was a lot of fun!! I hope this hotel continues to be the best service and trendiest hotel in Seoul, Korea. Thank you everybody at the W Seoul! November 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:20:46.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_1451, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>